Rogue Warrior Image
Metascore
29

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 117 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rogue Warrior is a character-driven, first-person-shooter, featuring Richard "Demo Dick" Marcinko's explosive personality in an action-packed single player campaign, and intense multiplayer combat. Playing as Richard "Demo Dick" Marcinko, you go behind the iron curtain to disrupt a suspectedRogue Warrior is a character-driven, first-person-shooter, featuring Richard "Demo Dick" Marcinko's explosive personality in an action-packed single player campaign, and intense multiplayer combat. Playing as Richard "Demo Dick" Marcinko, you go behind the iron curtain to disrupt a suspected North Korean ballistic missile program. Soon into the mission, you uncover a conspiracy that could turn the tides of the Cold War in the communists' favor. You must then take the mission into your own hands as you enter into the bowels of the USSR to destroy a technology that could change the balance of geopolitical power, leaving a trail of destruction in your wake! [Bethesda Softworks] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 11
  2. Negative: 10 out of 11
  1. This game won’t be published in Germany and that’s no loss at all. The game looks like a game from a few years ago, the single player campaign is finished in 4 hours and if the hero Dick Marcinko really was that kind of inhuman, he doesn’t even deserve a game.
  2. Even if you’re a tremendous fan of Marcinko and love his books, rent this one before you spend your hard-earned cash. The season is too full of top-notch games and excellent DLC for you to spend your cash on this stinker.
  3. The single-player campaign flies away in a couple of hours, without surprises, with a tragicomic script. The "fatalities" and the third person elements seem interesting, but everything else is truly disappointing.
  4. The really smart thing is to quit out early, uninstall it and play damn near anything else instead. [Mar 2010, p.85]
  5. Though the game really tries for the over the top action of a summer blockbuster, it never comes close to that level of satisfaction. The gunplay feels like a chunky afterthought, and a cover system that very nearly causes more harm than good doesn’t help either.
  6. This dreadfully boring, expletive-filled, extremely short shooter is an absolute rip-off.
  7. 15
    Completely bankrupt of any value whatsoever.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 42
  2. Negative: 36 out of 42
  1. Apr 25, 2012
    10
    This is one of the best games ever made. Go out and buy it now!
  2. May 3, 2012
    5
    This game is awesome.
  3. WayneO
    Jan 16, 2010
    2
    I gave this a 2 cos' when it works i actually had some fun playing it... although the game is so uninspiring in places.... but my I gave this a 2 cos' when it works i actually had some fun playing it... although the game is so uninspiring in places.... but my problem is that it is so unstable and buggy. It keeps crashing my pc and even stops other programs working!! I am astounded that any gaming studio could release this.... if you pick it up on console for bargain bin prices its worth it, but only then. Collapse
  4. Sep 22, 2011
    1
    Very nice graphics. Thats it. The game itself is painfully boring with unnatural, robotic movements, clumbsy AI and very bad dialog. AnVery nice graphics. Thats it. The game itself is painfully boring with unnatural, robotic movements, clumbsy AI and very bad dialog. An attempt to make the character sound like Clint Eastwood gone wrong. Runs very well and smoothly with no major bugs that i noted. Just the gameplay is horrendous. Definitley NOT worth any purchase abouve 3.99. Expand
  5. WestonM
    Dec 19, 2009
    0
    Don't buy it. It will devour your soul. In a bad way.
  6. DennisS
    Dec 5, 2009
    0
    To correct Brian S, Bethesda Software didn't develop this game in anyway. Rebllion is the developer. Bethesda only published the game. To correct Brian S, Bethesda Software didn't develop this game in anyway. Rebllion is the developer. Bethesda only published the game. The review: I just got the game today and I just finished the game today... WHAT!? I am furious! It was boring, not visually interesting to look at, seems like no effort was put into this game, way too short, and way over priced. I finished it in about an hour and ten minutes. Maybe less. The multiplayer does not make up for the extremely short and horrible campaign. All the maps have no creativity and are just awful! Just overall the game sucks. Not a fun game and isn't even a completed for $50. I've found many glitches. I'm not impressed one bit. I could have completely avoided this purchase if I looked at their passed developed games. Sniper Elite, Judge Dredd: Dredd vs Death, and Shellshock 2. Not one of those are quality and this one is no exception. Rogue Trooper is the only decent game Rebellion has developed. I am not trying to get people to buy Rogue Trooper, just letting the people know it was decent. I noticed the new Alien vs Predator is also being developed by Rebellion. I'm a huge fan of the movies and game series, but that's one purchase I am not making since they don't know how to develop a quality game. I'll wait about a week so I may read some reviews before I decide if Alien vs Predator is definitely garbage. Expand
  7. RIchardM
    Jan 21, 2010
    0
    the worst game i ever played how could they release a game like Rogue Warrior, I really want my money back, game developers say that it is the worst game i ever played how could they release a game like Rogue Warrior, I really want my money back, game developers say that it is illegal to download games but i say its also illegal to sell games who is so shitty next time i download games first and if i like them i maybe will buy it ! Expand

See all 42 User Reviews