RollerCoaster Tycoon: Loopy Landscapes PC

  • Publisher: Atari
  • Release Date: Sep 30, 2000
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 215 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 17 out of 215
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. EdZ.
    Dec 23, 2001
    10
    This is the best roller coster game ever and if you have all the add on packs it is a pack dream.
  2. Michael/PurpleC.
    Dec 6, 2001
    10
    This game is so cool because if I wanted to start a amusement park in real life I could use some ideas.
  3. BrianE.
    Jul 28, 2001
    10
    I play it all the time, and it never gets boring.
  4. LaurenB.
    Aug 19, 2001
    10
    This game is awesome!! i just can't stop playing it.:)
  5. AdamD.
    Aug 27, 2001
    10
    This game rules! I just want more cheats. :)
  6. WillT.
    Sep 23, 2001
    10
    This rocks!
  7. WillT.
    Sep 23, 2001
    10
    This rocks!
  8. RobertC.
    Sep 26, 2001
    10
    Best Tycoon I've ever played!!
  9. RobertC.
    Sep 26, 2001
    10
    Best Tycoon I've ever played!!
  10. SeanH.
    Nov 27, 2002
    10
    This game is amazing. I can't stop playing it.
  11. BillN.
    Jan 22, 2002
    10
    I LOVE THIS GAME! I gave it a 10 because it has lots of cool rides and other stuff. I'm addictive to Loopy Landscapes. It's cool!!!
  12. PierreG.
    Jan 29, 2002
    10
    Enfin un jeux non violent pour des enfants intelligents. Thanks for this non-violent game adpated for intelligent kids.
  13. SethB.
    Feb 16, 2002
    10
    Great graphics fun levels build your own creations type of game.
  14. Seth
    Mar 13, 2002
    10
    Absolutely the greatest game of all time! I see no problems with the game whatsoever! Excellent.
  15. G.Home
    Mar 24, 2002
    10
    AWESOME. Best game Ihave ever played.
  16. KangMinK.
    Mar 25, 2002
    10
    The best strategic game yet!
  17. MatthewL.
    Apr 17, 2002
    10
    This game is really great. I have been playing it for a year now. And have to give it a two thunbs up. Too bad you can't ride your rides.
  18. DiandianX.
    Apr 19, 2002
    10
    I love it. Its is soo cool and I think it has cute and creative ideas.
  19. JustinY.
    Apr 22, 2002
    10
    Amazing! It's such a great strategic game. I could play it for hours upon hours and never get tired of it.
  20. JackC.
    Apr 26, 2002
    10
    Really good, and can build ur own RC.
  21. [Anonymous]
    Apr 28, 2002
    4
    Gets boring, needs more cheats and to ride rides.
  22. BenM.
    May 29, 2002
    10
    It is definitely the best game ever made!
  23. AmyL.
    Jun 16, 2002
    10
    I love this game you need to make another more advanced one lots of new coasters amd stalls and rides!
  24. Windu
    Jun 21, 2002
    10
    The original game still amazes me even a year later. It is THE perfect game. The expansion packs have made the big RTC fans very happy. Not only can you now costomize your park much better, you can also play tons more challenging levels. I must say this game rocks. If you own a PC you need this game desperately.
  25. SamA.
    Sep 14, 2002
    10
    It is the koolist game ever.
  26. SIOBHANE.
    Jun 19, 2003
    10
    BRILL!!!!!!!!!
  27. TylerL.
    May 31, 2004
    10
    Addicting.
  28. JoeyB.
    Sep 14, 2004
    10
    This game is the best game in the world it is just like the real thing i luv it i have always wanted to own my own theme park and this is just the same.
  29. CarolaD.
    May 19, 2006
    10
    A great game and so fun to play!
  30. WesleyW.
    Nov 28, 2001
    8
    Does this game play on Win XP and if not is there a patch?
  31. Klasy
    Dec 12, 2001
    10
    I LOVE this game. Problem is though, I wish the little people looked different...they all look the same! No little kids, or girls, or anything!!!! Great Game!!!
  32. PatrickT.
    Dec 17, 2001
    10
    I was trying to find the 11 rating cus that is what it is.
  33. ByronW.
    Dec 19, 2001
    10
    Your not even suppose to use trainers. That's why they freeze. The patch that makes the trainers work is called the "drexler patch."
  34. Mar 19, 2016
    10
    One of the best games I have ever played and best game in the series. I started playing RollerCoaster Tycoon in 2004 and 12 years later, I am still playing this game.
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. The only real problem with Loopy Landscapes is that it doesn't add two much-needed elements to RollerCoaster Tycoon: a free-for-all mode in which you're not constrained by scenario objectives, and a means of controlling the game speed.
  2. Daily Radar
    88
    This expansion provides loads of new rides, themes and fun.
  3. PC Gamer
    74
    More scenarios for fans of the breakout themepark sim. [Jan 2001, p.162]