Saints Row: The Third PC

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1201 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 22, 2011
    9
    Saints row the third in my opinion was a great game but the game does feel like it falls flat in a way for example in the second saints row you could pick up trash bags stop signs and news stands and throw them at people well you cant do that any more and the melee combat system (Bats swords) Seem to have the same swinging animation making it look unnatural. Also Volition seemed to cut outSaints row the third in my opinion was a great game but the game does feel like it falls flat in a way for example in the second saints row you could pick up trash bags stop signs and news stands and throw them at people well you cant do that any more and the melee combat system (Bats swords) Seem to have the same swinging animation making it look unnatural. Also Volition seemed to cut out some content in the game for example they have a dlc that lets the player unlock check codes.As a usual video game player I can tell you that's a very strange thing for volition to do it seems that they are sending old content in the game as dlc just to make a extra buck.Believe me Saints Row the third is a great game but it seems volition kinda did less work compared to the second game but really if you sit down and enjoy the game and accept these few faults its you going to have a good time just look at some gameplay video if you unsure about the game this review was just telling you the cons Expand
  2. Dec 30, 2011
    9
    Saints Row the Third, like the others, is more of a fun diversion than a deep storytelling experience, not that there is anything wrong with that. Graphically, the game looks fairly good, and it is very creative with the range of bizarre outfits, buildings, and vehicles available in the game. In Terms of audio, the voice acting is decent, the in game radio has a decent range of genresSaints Row the Third, like the others, is more of a fun diversion than a deep storytelling experience, not that there is anything wrong with that. Graphically, the game looks fairly good, and it is very creative with the range of bizarre outfits, buildings, and vehicles available in the game. In Terms of audio, the voice acting is decent, the in game radio has a decent range of genres though not the best music, and the sound effects are satisfying enough. The most important aspect though is Humor and oddity, and SR3 is unmatched in this by any other current FPS. The story itself is pretty funny, the dialog will crack you up, there is plenty of satire and irony sprinkled throughout, and the side missions range from japanese game shows to blowing up as much as possible with a tank. The gameplay is also very smooth, with short load times, constant action, and a moderate difficulty that is slightly challenging yet still fun. Saints Row is the kind of game that realizes the joy created by infinite ammo, and there is no shortage of missions where you are placed in the passenger seat, firing infinite amounts of rockets into enemy gangs. For all of it's pros, however, the game can drag at points, and while it is satirical, the overall theme of the game is really aimed at 14 year old boys; the dousing of the game in electronic music, sexual themes, cursing and obsession with style and respect makes this clear, and can make the game a little off-putting. However, if you can realize that this is in itself a satire on pop-culture, you will have no problem enjoying saints row 3. Expand
  3. Dec 30, 2011
    9
    This game is STUPID fun if you're playing co-op with somebody you really like. I can tolerate loading screens that would normally drive me crazy and bugs galore because when the game works, it's fantastic. We turned off friendly fire damage and became engines of pure mayhem. The mini-games strike the perfect note so often, and when they become a chore, they're completely avoidable. ItThis game is STUPID fun if you're playing co-op with somebody you really like. I can tolerate loading screens that would normally drive me crazy and bugs galore because when the game works, it's fantastic. We turned off friendly fire damage and became engines of pure mayhem. The mini-games strike the perfect note so often, and when they become a chore, they're completely avoidable. It truly is completely open-- you can do just about anything you want most of the time and still get ahead in the game somehow doing it. Upgrades cost money and unlock with respect, and respect can come from anything from trick driving to drive-bys to bling and tattoos.

    The mini-games are inventive and varied, from a Japanese-style murder game show to helicopter warfare to joyriding with a tiger. Yes. A tiger. The co-operative play truly shines in each of them, we can work as a team and do a lot better for it. In so many co-op titles you're just both doing the same button-mashing, or both skulking around trying to get around your obstacles. In SR3 we end up with some pretty complex strategies on the fly that work out brilliantly to maximize our carnage, our chain bonuses, or the money we rake in with fantasy insurance fraud :D

    Normal gameplay has a lot to offer, too. When we feel like it we can be the aggressors-- hunting down and eliminating gang operations everywhere we find it. Or we can be the defenders, holing up in a downtown shop and demolishing wave after wave of attackers. The ability to revive one another to instant health just makes it a stress-free and rioutously funny experience to get blown up, minigunned, or burnt to a crisp by oncoming super-specialists. No stress, no bickering moments, to quote my character as the gas station blew up, "This is so much more relaxing than painting!" We had a crazy good time without the DLC, then decided to add it to see if it enhanced our gameplay. With or without it we've had a blast. The only complaint I really have is that the co-op mode is not synced up properly at all. At least in LAN mode, the radio stations and dialogue should sync up. Sometimes our positions aren't even synced, and we'll hit obstacles on one screen and not the other. Also we'd like to see each other in the cutscenes, we don't both have to be leader. A more integrated co-op mode would have made this game a perfect 10, enormous load times, vehicle boarding difficulties, buggy collectibles and all. Some things are just worth the hassle. I love the fact that hairstyles and clothes aren't gender-specific, so you can put a giant burly male in a cheerleader skirt and he will wear it with machismo. Some truly silly customization options are available. I'd like more control over the general build of my character but I'm impressed with the level of customization you do have. Considering the logistics, it's pretty fantastic. All in all, SR3 is what I most want out of a co-op crime spree game. It's everything I wanted GTA to be that it wasn't, and none of what bugged me so much about GTA. You don't have to be a complete a**hole to win it, though I'm sure it wouldn't hurt. Sync up the co-op and it'll be perfect, as far as I'm concerned. More. More of this, please.
    Expand
  4. Dec 31, 2011
    9
    It's a lot of fun and the graphics are awesome when ran on Ultra and in DX11. The game is a lot better optimized than the previous games in the series.

    I do however wish that the storyline was just a tad bit longer.
  5. Jan 3, 2012
    8
    A very nice game! I am impressed! The jokes are funny, the gameplay is interesting and nice and the parodies are AWESOME! I also enjoyed the music! It has soundtracks from Rocky 4, Karate Kid and other songs. I only didn't like the graphics, they are a bit week especially the water and some missions.
    But all in all the game is very good!

    p.s. But GTA 4 is still BETTER!!!xD
  6. Jan 4, 2012
    10
    60 hours in, this game is wild, first **** bats, GIANT BRUTES (who, later will get miniguns and flamethrowers) and Random outfits, suddenly, prof. genki super ethical reality climax, and the entire game lasts a LONG time if you are a gamer who loves to play the entire game.
  7. Jan 13, 2012
    9
    I played this on PC and damn the visuals are amazing. I found the character models not to be as nice as the environments however. The game and story is simply fun and made me want to plow through the game in only 4 days. It's also an amazing game in co-op with friends.
  8. Dec 10, 2012
    9
    Saints Row 3 is a sandbox third-person shooter, in the style of GTA. However, where GTA has become more serious and realistic, Saints Row 3 is ridiculous and, at times, completely insane. Sexual content and violence is not only common in Steelport, it's completely normal. It's true that the humor is a bit juvenile, but they take it to such extremes that I couldn't help but laugh at howSaints Row 3 is a sandbox third-person shooter, in the style of GTA. However, where GTA has become more serious and realistic, Saints Row 3 is ridiculous and, at times, completely insane. Sexual content and violence is not only common in Steelport, it's completely normal. It's true that the humor is a bit juvenile, but they take it to such extremes that I couldn't help but laugh at how silly the whole thing is.

    I loved this game. I found that most of the game's mechanics were a lot of fun. There were some amazing main missions, and the side activies were enjoyable (I loved the Genki ones). One downside is that a lot of the guns suck. Instead, I used the basic pistol until the endgame for its accuracy. The controls and camera are fine. The story is stupid but it works. The varied music appeals to many tastes. There's lots of character customization, which I am grateful for.

    SR3 requires the stomach for sex and violence, but if you're okay with that, this game is really fun and can keep you busy for quite a while. It's a great co-op game. Get the DLC if the price drops; Genkibowl and Special Ops Vehicle Pack are my top picks.
    Expand
  9. May 21, 2012
    10
    I like it. Its Violent.SO WHAT??!!?? FU** YEAH ITS GOOD LOVE IT!! ITS FUN AND ITS BETTER THAN GTA!!

    I can say Gta is 5/10. But woot!! I give this game all my 10R!!!! If I can vote up to 100, FU** YEAH I WILL VOTE 99!
  10. Jul 12, 2012
    8
    First off, the game starts off action packed, but wow does it slow down. To the crawl of a snail. The game drags on endlessly showing off all the side missions for a while that loosely relate to the main story. After you get past those slow missions in the beginning though, you're left with an absolutely addicting game. It's got EVERYTHING!: Amazing character creation. Fun clothes. GreatFirst off, the game starts off action packed, but wow does it slow down. To the crawl of a snail. The game drags on endlessly showing off all the side missions for a while that loosely relate to the main story. After you get past those slow missions in the beginning though, you're left with an absolutely addicting game. It's got EVERYTHING!: Amazing character creation. Fun clothes. Great upgradable weapons. Decent character acting. Japanese style gameshow. Gang affiliated activity forming a filial bond with everyone you meet. Helicopters, jets, & hover bikes(oh my!). Clones. Zombies. Mexican wrestlers. Sexy cars. Hot **** Crude humor. **** Although the adult humor can deviate the main focus away from the story at times, it doesn't feel forced. At the end, you feel like your character really does care about his friends and partners. The people who say there is no character development/growth obviously must have been playing a different game. One that didn't have over-the-top hyper raunchy GTA styled fun like the one i was playing. However, it still managed to create a well story from it all, and the ending is somewhat foreseeable, but unexpected seeing how many have criticized the game for it's "terrible ending". I could imagine no better way to have ended the game. You even get to pick the ending! There are many choices in the game you get to make which make you feel as if your decisions really hold weight in the long term. The bad that persists in the game though is the difficulty playing without cheat codes! Almost impossible for some. Moreover, once the game is done, all that's left is an empty feeling. There's just the side missions left, which don't feel nearly as significant now that the story is done. You're just left wishing for more, especially since the story is actually relatively short unless you're a casual gamer. Luckily, that's what you get with the DLC's!!! Kinda... The Downloadable Content available for this game is incredible. More story, more stuff, more more MORE! For a price. You're gonna end up shelling out more than $30 extra bucks if you wanna play any of the good stuff left over. No other alternative(I have not been able to find a legit free download to date). The stuff included isn't even much more. They're quick missions from what i've read, all completed in a matter of a few hours, and the rewards are meh. Still, if i had the dough, i'd pay. What an amazing game. I laughed, i cried, i spilled my coke on the keyboard. All in all, playing this game is quite a journey and i recommend it to anyone looking for a fun shooter/adventure/sandbox game, even without the DLC. Expand
  11. Jul 16, 2012
    10
    As much fun as you can have with your clothes on. SR III had me smiling and laughing from the get-go. Other people have said it, and it's true: SR III really is like GTA, only ten times more fun and a hundred times more over the top. Fact: SR III is the only game I have ever played where I never answer the question "What are you doing in the game?" because there's no way I'm going to tellAs much fun as you can have with your clothes on. SR III had me smiling and laughing from the get-go. Other people have said it, and it's true: SR III really is like GTA, only ten times more fun and a hundred times more over the top. Fact: SR III is the only game I have ever played where I never answer the question "What are you doing in the game?" because there's no way I'm going to tell anyone that, for example, "Gee, I just bludgeoned a bunch of luchadores to death with a giant purple sex toy while wearing a bunny suit." Summary: did you like the GTA series? Buy this game and have the time of your gaming life. Expand
  12. Dec 29, 2012
    9
    I really liked this game, it was fun and the story was pretty good to. But when the story is over it's pretty boring, I wish there were more side missions and not the 15 minute activities that are the same that they put around. Regardless, great game.
  13. Aug 28, 2012
    8
    It lacks the depth of a GTA title but the mindless fun of SR3 is awesome. I love the GTA serious and so naturally the SR series fit right into my like column. The third is much more over the top than previous outings and I found this game to be a devilish good time. The best part was the freedom for friends to drop into your campaign and co-op with you for as long as they like and thenIt lacks the depth of a GTA title but the mindless fun of SR3 is awesome. I love the GTA serious and so naturally the SR series fit right into my like column. The third is much more over the top than previous outings and I found this game to be a devilish good time. The best part was the freedom for friends to drop into your campaign and co-op with you for as long as they like and then you can just continue on. I'm primarily a single player gamer but my friends at work had this game and so it just made the fun level escalate. The DLC material was over-priced IMO but at Summer Sale the price was certainly worth it. I think I got the game and all the DLC for around 25 bucks. After two playthroughs and hours of mindless rampaging this game was a lot of fun. It doesn't have the depth that we have grown to expect from GTA games but what it does it does well. All around fun experience. Expand
  14. Dec 2, 2012
    9
    What do you get when you combine guns, free-roaming, hookers, and Belgium waffles? This game. Saints Row is absurd, twisted, and hilarious. The first few missions get you hooked onto the game play, and the rest take off from there. Although single player is a blast, Co-Op is way more entertaining and crazy. Careful though, it is easy to get burnt out from a game like this if you play itWhat do you get when you combine guns, free-roaming, hookers, and Belgium waffles? This game. Saints Row is absurd, twisted, and hilarious. The first few missions get you hooked onto the game play, and the rest take off from there. Although single player is a blast, Co-Op is way more entertaining and crazy. Careful though, it is easy to get burnt out from a game like this if you play it for too long. Expand
  15. Oct 25, 2012
    10
    If you like having hot chicks as bodyguards, blowing stuff up, shooting everythin and everyone, running around the city naked, flying apache and blackhawk helicopters, running down cars with a tank, drive like a maniac, killing whores with bats and giant **** using a minigun to shoot down choppers and blow cars away from your camino, killing zombies, fighting with swats in full riot gearIf you like having hot chicks as bodyguards, blowing stuff up, shooting everythin and everyone, running around the city naked, flying apache and blackhawk helicopters, running down cars with a tank, drive like a maniac, killing whores with bats and giant **** using a minigun to shoot down choppers and blow cars away from your camino, killing zombies, fighting with swats in full riot gear etc etc etc....... Trust me this game is for you Expand
  16. Oct 31, 2012
    9
    I purchased this game from steam while it was at a discount at $14.00. I have never played any of the previous Saints Row games, so I did not have any expectations. The game is basically an over-the-top third-person shooter driven by an over-the-top story. The story of the game, as a whole, is nothing special. It basically serves to progress you through different shooter missions and theI purchased this game from steam while it was at a discount at $14.00. I have never played any of the previous Saints Row games, so I did not have any expectations. The game is basically an over-the-top third-person shooter driven by an over-the-top story. The story of the game, as a whole, is nothing special. It basically serves to progress you through different shooter missions and the occasional random mini-game. The actual dialogue in the game is hilarious, however. Every character is interesting and every encounter involves poking at something. Unlike the majority of entertainment that attempts this, Saints Row misses very rarely. Graphics were nothing special, but fit the games over-the-top tone well. Saints Row offers a wide-variety of customization and plenty of customizable content even without DLC. I played the entire game co-op with a friend, and it was fun seeing our different characters, weapons, and cars. The combat itself is (you guess it) over-the-top. The majority of the game is spent shooting things, and the combat is good enough to keep it from getting dull. As of September of 2012, I played the entire game through online co-op and we experienced a combined three crashes, and we experienced no other bugs/glitches. The game gave us about 18 hours of entertainment, although I imagine some people may get more from multiple characters (and there is plenty more for completionists).

    Final thoughts:If you want to kill some time, this is a fantastic game to get, especially at the prices you can find the game at now.
    Expand
  17. Feb 8, 2013
    9
    ONE WORD: ENTERTAINMENT. This game has one simple goal: to entertain the player. It does not have to be logical or reasonable. This game has amazing graphics and sound. The story really really doesn't matter. The Writing, and the gameplay make this game the funniest game ever.
  18. Jul 31, 2013
    9
    Really a FUN game. Only real thing I felt negative about it was that its a bit too easy to become rich. Storyline plot, its not like GTA, since its a bit goofy, but otherwise still a fun great game. Definitely worth it.
  19. Dec 27, 2012
    10
    There's absolutely no realism at all... I love it. If you enjoy being a toilet and shooting people, you found the right game for you. Only issue is that the DLC's are a bit lacking and I'm a bit sad that the single-player and multi-player storylines aren't different, but hey, it's still an amazing game.
  20. Dec 29, 2012
    10
    Extremely fun and entertaining. Super creative weapons and plenty of stunts you can do! I've played it for hours and haven't gotten bored once! Highly reccomended
  21. Jan 5, 2013
    10
    Pessoal do Brasil, não pensem que é estupidez minha, esse jogo supera ( e muito ) o GTA. Eu tinha a impressão que era muito pra criança, mas não. Os videos na internet os caras mostram muito a parte bizarra do jogo, mas NÃO tem só isso. As missões são muito diversificadas, com muita emoção. Se não gostaremPessoal do Brasil, não pensem que é estupidez minha, esse jogo supera ( e muito ) o GTA. Eu tinha a impressão que era muito pra criança, mas não. Os videos na internet os caras mostram muito a parte bizarra do jogo, mas NÃO tem só isso. As missões são muito diversificadas, com muita emoção. Se não gostarem podem me xingar, mas duvido que não gostarão. Bom divertimento a todos. Expand
  22. Jan 6, 2013
    10
    This is the most fun I can remember ever having in a co-op game (or possibly any game). There is so much awesomeness packed into this package it is hard to get bored. The voice acting is terrific, the writing is great and one of the best times I've ever had in a game. Glad to hear that part 4 is back on track.
  23. Jan 31, 2013
    9
    Saints Row: The Third can be described as the crazier GTA :P I love the gameplay, music, everything is so easily flowing. Missions are crazy, sometimes hilarious :p Some of Saints Row 3 content is delivered via (I think expensive) DLC, so it drops the score of this game. Playing of Saints Row 3 is great fun :)
  24. Feb 1, 2013
    8
    ''Saints Row: The Third'' is simply a lot of fun. It's similar to GTA, but with more The story is, so I did not expect, well told, despite the crazy gameplay. There are many side missions that can be extended by DLCs. The characters are so crazy and remain long in the memory. The controll is acceptable, though sometimes inaccurate. The gameplay is just gorgeous and makes it so extremely''Saints Row: The Third'' is simply a lot of fun. It's similar to GTA, but with more The story is, so I did not expect, well told, despite the crazy gameplay. There are many side missions that can be extended by DLCs. The characters are so crazy and remain long in the memory. The controll is acceptable, though sometimes inaccurate. The gameplay is just gorgeous and makes it so extremely fun. In my opinion better than GTA! Expand
  25. Feb 2, 2013
    10
    This game is surely not for everybody, but as I fancy crazy sandboxes and absurd humor, for me this game is almost a miracle. I have laughed through it, enjoying every moment, being amazed by ingenuity of almost every aspect of the game.
    There are some pieces that do not fit that well some side missions do not have that much of a replay value for one to want to do them multiple times and
    This game is surely not for everybody, but as I fancy crazy sandboxes and absurd humor, for me this game is almost a miracle. I have laughed through it, enjoying every moment, being amazed by ingenuity of almost every aspect of the game.
    There are some pieces that do not fit that well some side missions do not have that much of a replay value for one to want to do them multiple times and handling of the game, even though precise in most places, is sometimes not that smooth. Nevertheless, the game was so much fun so many times that I can't give it anything else that full score. For game-play, for fun, for music, for design, for voice act and even for final credits 10/10.
    Expand
  26. Feb 19, 2013
    10
    It's incredibly fun! The story missions are fun. The side missions are fun. The shooting, driving, and flying is all fun. Upgrading and customizing your character is fun. The coop is fun. The story is silly and doesn't take itself seriously. Really, this is a fun game and worth the money.
  27. Aug 23, 2013
    9
    Definitely worth your time. I spent around 40 hours just messing around and the main story isn't too bad either. Also, these people understand that crude humor doesn't have to be racist or sexist humor. The devs clearly know how to have fun and include everyone at the same time.
  28. Sep 12, 2013
    9
    i never played a saints row game before but this one is just amazing amazing gameplay music and soundtracks lots and lots of funny moments there is nothing bad i can say about this game i enjoyed every bit of it
  29. May 19, 2013
    10
    saints row the the third is one of the best game i have ever played. the storyline is awesome i just love it. okay, if the storyline was awesome, then the gameplay is wonderful. you can make you the character looking like exactly as you want, which is huge plus. i thik saints row the third is perfect game because you can do almost whatever you want. but the main reason why saints ow thesaints row the the third is one of the best game i have ever played. the storyline is awesome i just love it. okay, if the storyline was awesome, then the gameplay is wonderful. you can make you the character looking like exactly as you want, which is huge plus. i thik saints row the third is perfect game because you can do almost whatever you want. but the main reason why saints ow the third is better than for example GTA 4 is that, SR3 uses imagination: giant purple johnny gat dressed as himself, but the most important think, is the kick-ass attitude what the main character have. if you could buy only 1 game in this year, buy SR3!! Expand
  30. May 30, 2013
    9
    Way too cool!
    Just turn your brain off and get ready to hours of nonsensical fun! The graphic is good, but could be better. Music instead is really cool! Drive a tank through the city while listening to mozart or ride a nitro-powered motorcycle with louder-than-hell metal.
    Just do not play this game if you look for realistic story. You could get reaaally disappointed.
  31. Jun 13, 2013
    9
    I waited for far too long to play this, and it turns out I´ve missed so much! The better GTA in every respect more sillyness, more driving around running things over, more settings things on fire and the missions (and story) are much more explicitly stupid.
    Came to be entertained for a bit, stayed through the entire campaign and all DLC.
  32. Aug 15, 2013
    9
    This game is an excellent example of developers wanting to have fun with a game. It started off being a basic, but highly enjoyable, GTA clone with Saints 1 and 2. After moving from being what it use to, Saints Row has become its own Sandbox game of it's own entirety. A game about having a good time and goofing off with a friend in a not-so-serious sandbox adventure.

    Ton's of side
    This game is an excellent example of developers wanting to have fun with a game. It started off being a basic, but highly enjoyable, GTA clone with Saints 1 and 2. After moving from being what it use to, Saints Row has become its own Sandbox game of it's own entirety. A game about having a good time and goofing off with a friend in a not-so-serious sandbox adventure.

    Ton's of side mission's and activity's keep you playing and laughing for hours along with the highly customization clothing and car's. The plot it's self is funny as can be, and will keep you interested as you playthrough this story with or without a coop partner.

    The PC port of the game is fantastic, and that's coming from the horrible Saints 2 port that had no optimization whatsoever. Driving and running are all completely optimized for PC along with perfect mouse and keyboard support for shooting.

    Highly recommend this game if you're looking for a game to just have fun with. Grab a friend and enjoy the street's of Steelport while causing as much maham as you can!
    Expand
  33. Sep 8, 2013
    8
    Another game which i was totally wrong with at beginning.
    To sumarize all, i will say that is a great Sandbox game, lots of fun, very brute and with huge amount of good humour. A very casual and informal GTA type game.
    I love it.

    Total 8/10
  34. Sep 13, 2013
    9
    Nice Game This game is fun playing. I love all the action. I like the game mechanics. The car brakes and handling are good. This is game is really worth buying. It comes up with something new. Its worth every penny.
  35. Sep 12, 2013
    10
    One word: Fun. Lots and lots of it. It's full of over-the-top action, a witty storyline and crazy and varied missions. Logic and reason have been chucked out of the window to provide a complete gaming experience. The large variety of unique weapons and vehicles are a huge bonus I loved the Apoca-Fist. (Who needs guns when you can smash through enemies with your bare hands?) Even the sideOne word: Fun. Lots and lots of it. It's full of over-the-top action, a witty storyline and crazy and varied missions. Logic and reason have been chucked out of the window to provide a complete gaming experience. The large variety of unique weapons and vehicles are a huge bonus I loved the Apoca-Fist. (Who needs guns when you can smash through enemies with your bare hands?) Even the side missions are engaging and cannot be ignored. The "gang war" scenario adds a realistic touch to the game, as you are immersed into the role of a Third Street Saint, battling to claim your territory.
    The GTA comparisons are unjustified as they may seem similar games, but SR3 is nowhere as serious as GTA but focuses on being wild and absurd, which makes it an even better game in my opinion.
    Being a GTA fanatic, I was pleasantly surprised by this game.
    I can safely say that SR3 is one of the best games I've ever played.
    Expand
  36. Nov 16, 2011
    9
    Truly a strong competitor for GOTY. Volition does a great job of bringing you what most current free roam games forget, and that is insane fun. The PC version runs spectacularly. Co-op is a barrel of fun. This game would rate 10/10, but sadly I have to knock a point off because the first half of the story missions are mainly over-glorified activities with cutscenes with some actual levelsTruly a strong competitor for GOTY. Volition does a great job of bringing you what most current free roam games forget, and that is insane fun. The PC version runs spectacularly. Co-op is a barrel of fun. This game would rate 10/10, but sadly I have to knock a point off because the first half of the story missions are mainly over-glorified activities with cutscenes with some actual levels thrown in the mix. Still, the activities are insanely fun, especially with a friend. Once you reach the half mark of the campaign, the crazy train rolls in and it never stops. One of the best games of 2011. If you have $50-$60 to spend, I definitely recommend picking up this title.

    Also, please ignore the people complaining about the day one DLC. The idiot, orctowngrot, is complaining about a $20 DLC that is actually a pre-order for the 3 upcoming DLC mission packs coming out over the span of 2012. The pre-order actually saves you 15% off buying them separately (when they released that is). The other two day 1 DLCs are a pack of cheats (for $3) and a really awesome weapon for $2.
    Expand
  37. Nov 17, 2011
    10
    Don't believe the other reviews. The "$20" DLC gets you a good price on three DLC's that will be released over 2012! You are NOT getting $20 worth of content to play right away! So much for that conspiracy theory.

    This and Skyrim are the only games you need to buy this season, 'nuff said.
  38. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I played all Saints Row games, now this is more awesome with the upgrades and other over-the-top actions. But due to the lack of the ability to replay missions, this game was a bit of letdown. But still this is the most fun game I ever played. Expand
  39. Dec 17, 2011
    10
    It's a great game, the story is sarcastically funny and is fun most of the time + there are zombies! and the in-game activities are explosively fantastic and funky! GET IT...
  40. Jul 23, 2012
    10
    A very very nice game but with limited replayability. The co-op functionality is very refreshing to see in these types of games, and the inclusion of a whore mode (survival) was and added bonus, without that I may have given the game a 6. There is nothing at all wrong with the game in anyway just that its short and considering the price they've been asking for this game for a long time nowA very very nice game but with limited replayability. The co-op functionality is very refreshing to see in these types of games, and the inclusion of a whore mode (survival) was and added bonus, without that I may have given the game a 6. There is nothing at all wrong with the game in anyway just that its short and considering the price they've been asking for this game for a long time now it was not worth it to pay top dollar. Just way way to short for this kind of game. Did I mention how short the game is? Its soooo short. Screw it, im giving it a six. Expand
  41. Dec 25, 2011
    10
    This game is ridiculous and I love it!! Its not realistic, if thats what youre looking for stick to GTA
  42. Sep 28, 2012
    8
    this is a craaaazy game! a great way to spend your free time! its obvious the story line is kinda stupid, its suposed to be so. its the gameplay and how craaaazy it is! the weapons are redicolius and fun to use. the co-up is also great but only with friends. the characters are some times loveable, mostly pierce, he is a bad drive still, just saying...
  43. Aug 5, 2013
    10
    I was instantly grabbed by Saints Row 3. It somehow manages to capture the silliness & stunts of the most popular action films in a way that so many other computer games only hint at. It blends short sharp cut scenes to fill in the complicated parts and manages to be hilarious and gripping at the same time. High praise for a game that really doesn’t take itself too seriously. Or perhaps itI was instantly grabbed by Saints Row 3. It somehow manages to capture the silliness & stunts of the most popular action films in a way that so many other computer games only hint at. It blends short sharp cut scenes to fill in the complicated parts and manages to be hilarious and gripping at the same time. High praise for a game that really doesn’t take itself too seriously. Or perhaps it does, but just does a brilliant job of getting the balance right between action and comedy.

    The game’s been criticised for reusing the same old formula, but quite frankly with the direction GTA is headed in I’m quite happy with that. Saints Row knows exactly what it wants to be. I jumped in as a female character (a rarity for me), with a Russian accent, who’s victory dance was Carlton’s “It’s not unusual” and who’s taunt was a pelvic thrust from Ace Ventura not something you’d find in the gritty realism of GTA. I did used to take a more serious attitude to gaming and look down on things like that, but with the way my life’s gone recently I’m all up for a bucket of light hearted, reference-filled, die-hard style fun! 5 minutes into the game I’d jumped out of a plane, had a free-falling fire fight, caught a falling comrade and assured her that the plane heading straight towards us wouldn’t be an issue, because I’d just shoot the windows out, kill the bad guys on the way through, come out the other end and catch her again. And then I did it. And it was awesome.

    The game unfolds in much the same way as any other sandbox gang world does, there are multiple story arcs which can be done in any order, property purchases for income and activities to break the questing. The activities are a blast and include “how much damage can you cause with a tank in under a minute”, and some sort of reality TV show gauntlet where you make your way through a series of fire/lightning traps while shooting people dressed as mascots to get to the prize room. Completing them results in cash and area control. Whenever you complete an activity, you then control that part of the city and earn more money from it.

    The radio stations are the same varied bunch as usual rap station, classical, electronic etc. all featuring parody news readers, adverts and TV commercials. The vehicle physics are generally pretty good, once you’ve got the hang of the handling the cars are really fun to drive. There are also some ridiculous DLCs which came with the game when I bought it, so within about half an hour I was flying around in a military VTOL and having a whale of a time destroying the city using a heat ray out of something like War of the Worlds.

    Not much to say about the graphics except that they’re brilliant the explosions, physics, shadows & reflections are all top notch.

    Overall, if you’re into this kind of game then Saints Row is a brilliant addition to the genre, it’s engaging, entertaining, serious and funny all at the same time. Even if it doesn’t completely reinvent the wheel, that’s not really what you’re looking for when you pick up a game with the number 3 in the title, so by my standards it’s a definitely worth the money.
    Expand
  44. Nov 2, 2012
    8
    It's an enjoyable game. But what it's predecessor lacked when it came to technical issues, this one lacks in the richness the second instalment offered. There is less exploring and activities disguise themselves as missions handed out by your fellow homies. That leads to having to do heli assault, drug or hoe trafficing instead of them being an option. You are force fed in order to moveIt's an enjoyable game. But what it's predecessor lacked when it came to technical issues, this one lacks in the richness the second instalment offered. There is less exploring and activities disguise themselves as missions handed out by your fellow homies. That leads to having to do heli assault, drug or hoe trafficing instead of them being an option. You are force fed in order to move the main plot forward. Expand
  45. Jul 20, 2013
    10
    A fantastically ridiculous game! I've killed people with a bat and a fart in a jar, escorted a tiger around while he was trying to eat me, helped a pimp get his hoes back, and battled some mexican wrestlers with a blowup doll. The list of ridiculous things to do in this game goes on and on. The plot is pretty weak and and a bunch of the main missions are actually just copies of the sideA fantastically ridiculous game! I've killed people with a bat and a fart in a jar, escorted a tiger around while he was trying to eat me, helped a pimp get his hoes back, and battled some mexican wrestlers with a blowup doll. The list of ridiculous things to do in this game goes on and on. The plot is pretty weak and and a bunch of the main missions are actually just copies of the side missions, but it doesn't even matter. This is a great game to play if you’re just looking to have some fun. Expand
  46. Apr 4, 2013
    10
    One Of The Best Games Ever Made!!!! Detailed Graphics,total character Customization, Immersive Gameplay, Nonstop Fun, Nonstop Action, The Game That Keeps on Giving, from mini side games to main storyline gameplay. Co-Op Is Totally Fun. It would be better if it were 4 Player Co-op Though.
  47. Jun 22, 2013
    9
    For lack of better words, this game is the definition of "why the heck not." Its basically drunk GTA IV, taken to a whole new level. Overall, this game is hours and hours of fun.
  48. Jun 11, 2013
    10
    GTA with better graphics, story-line, humor, all around craziness, and a more personalized experience. This game is just simply fun, and i find myself looking forward to every time that i play it.
  49. Jul 5, 2013
    9
    In 2011 there was a huge number of blockbusters, such as TES V: Skyrim, Batman Archym City, Battlefield 3, COD Modern Warfare 3, Driver San Francisco... The list can be continued long. At all these games there is one similarity is their gravity. Invasion of dragons, the Mad city teeming with villains, World war, etc. All this is good, but sometimes there is a wish to dilute it everythingIn 2011 there was a huge number of blockbusters, such as TES V: Skyrim, Batman Archym City, Battlefield 3, COD Modern Warfare 3, Driver San Francisco... The list can be continued long. At all these games there is one similarity is their gravity. Invasion of dragons, the Mad city teeming with villains, World war, etc. All this is good, but sometimes there is a wish to dilute it everything with something and here Saints Row rushes: The Third.
    From all these Saints Row projects it is distinguished with the bezumnost, fun, especially if to play together with the friend. Tasks are passed on one breath. It is over to the middle of game of mission start being copied itself, but it somehow you cease to notice. After all it is possible to arrange such turmoil and to come off on full. Especially that there are missions of professor Genki.
    In general I advise to all to play in Saints Row and invite the friends together to come off in the city of Stilport.
    Expand
  50. Jan 5, 2012
    9
    Very good sandbox game, I actually like it alot more then I did GTA IV. Its just more fun, sure it might not have as good of graphics but to me its just hands down more fun.

    Good gameplay, nice custimization, good soundtrack and did I mentino a very high fun factor??? Do yourself a favor and pick this game up!
  51. Aug 8, 2012
    10
    The story mode is great, the character creator is top notch, the upgrade system is great, the cars and the weapons are all very nice, the multiplayer works perfectly, and everything you do is just plain fun. While much of the game industry embraces the grinding inherent in the MMO and F2P genres, Saints Row: The Third decides to let you have fun all the time. Which leads me to my only twoThe story mode is great, the character creator is top notch, the upgrade system is great, the cars and the weapons are all very nice, the multiplayer works perfectly, and everything you do is just plain fun. While much of the game industry embraces the grinding inherent in the MMO and F2P genres, Saints Row: The Third decides to let you have fun all the time. Which leads me to my only two complaints about this game: There should be more of it.

    Other games should be more like it.
    Expand
  52. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    cant wait fo this game lol **** aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  53. May 29, 2012
    8
    This game is very fun. However, many complained about the game lacking any kind of plot or story and I will say this. This is not that type of game. The devs gave you enough to soak in what the game is all about. They dont spoon feed you everything about the game. This game requires imagination to truly enjoy. They give you all the toys and a elaborate city in which to do whatever youThis game is very fun. However, many complained about the game lacking any kind of plot or story and I will say this. This is not that type of game. The devs gave you enough to soak in what the game is all about. They dont spoon feed you everything about the game. This game requires imagination to truly enjoy. They give you all the toys and a elaborate city in which to do whatever you want. Unless you like games that stick you on a rail and only have you do things the developers want you to do, this game does not do that. You can complete and do anything and everything you want to when you want to. Its a sand box game as its best with a little RPG element in building and improving your character. The character customization is by far this game best feature and in 90% of other cases better then dedicated RPG games! I find it fun chasing people in my police car and crashing them. You can do anything you want in a silly funny sort of way. Besides. If you are the type that likes more content? Well Saints Row offs many DLCs. Its a very fun game, and if you see it on sale, dont hesitate to buy. Expand
  54. Dec 15, 2013
    9
    Game: Saints Row The Third
    Genre: Action
    Developer: THQ Volition System: Steam (PC) Total Score: 93/100 Value Score: 9.3/10 • Story: 10/10 • Characters: 10/10 • GamePlay: 10/10 • Graphics: 9/10 • Sound: 10/10 • Music: 7/10 • Length: 7/10 • Replay Value: 10/10 • Player Value: 10/10 Pros +Fun and Addictive open world atmosphere +A lot of great weapons and attacks to use
    Game: Saints Row The Third
    Genre: Action
    Developer: THQ Volition
    System: Steam (PC)
    Total Score: 93/100
    Value Score: 9.3/10

    • Story: 10/10
    • Characters: 10/10
    • GamePlay: 10/10
    • Graphics: 9/10
    • Sound: 10/10
    • Music: 7/10
    • Length: 7/10
    • Replay Value: 10/10
    • Player Value: 10/10

    Pros
    +Fun and Addictive open world atmosphere
    +A lot of great weapons and attacks to use
    +Very colorful game
    +A lot of humorous moments
    +Storyline is quite well made
    +Multiplayer Co-Op Campaign is well made
    +Additional play modes are a nice addition aside from the main gameplay

    Cons
    -Unable to use custom tracks compared to GTA
    -Not as much mods as you would expect in a PC game
    Expand
  55. Mar 20, 2013
    8
    This game is not designed to be serious, thought provoking, or realistic. It is all about fast cars, humor, crudeness, shallowness, and lots of explosions. When I need mindless fun, this is my go to game. I did not notice any serious bugs, crashes or other annoyances (that I could see). I bought this game on sale with a ton of add-on's, and the price was right. I would recommend this toThis game is not designed to be serious, thought provoking, or realistic. It is all about fast cars, humor, crudeness, shallowness, and lots of explosions. When I need mindless fun, this is my go to game. I did not notice any serious bugs, crashes or other annoyances (that I could see). I bought this game on sale with a ton of add-on's, and the price was right. I would recommend this to anybody wanting to wind down and have an escape from reality for an hour or two. Buy it if you haven't already, yes, even when Saints Row IV is on the way later this year (how is that possible with THQ is in liquidation?). Expand
  56. May 17, 2012
    8
    This game is AWESOME. The slapstick comedy, the enjoyable multiplayer and the ability to run around the city and be able to do anything you want. This game is way better than Grand Theft Auto will ever be. The fact that you can fly through the air, blow up everything in sight and just go on a killing spree whenever you want really appealed to me. I seriously recommend this game toThis game is AWESOME. The slapstick comedy, the enjoyable multiplayer and the ability to run around the city and be able to do anything you want. This game is way better than Grand Theft Auto will ever be. The fact that you can fly through the air, blow up everything in sight and just go on a killing spree whenever you want really appealed to me. I seriously recommend this game to anyone who like the original 2 games in the series. Expand
  57. Jul 17, 2012
    8
    This is a great game if you're a fan of any GTA type game. The city of Steelport is huge with much to explore outside of the regular story missions. Aside from doing missions, it also has a slight RPG element with leveling. Earning higher levels of respect allows the player to purchase new perks to boost anything from your health and ammo, to unlocking new services from your gang.This is a great game if you're a fan of any GTA type game. The city of Steelport is huge with much to explore outside of the regular story missions. Aside from doing missions, it also has a slight RPG element with leveling. Earning higher levels of respect allows the player to purchase new perks to boost anything from your health and ammo, to unlocking new services from your gang.

    Character customization is also in full force with this game, allowing you to make your character look almost any way you could imagine. Play as a **** male thug with an itchy trigger finger, a busty vixen hell bent on driving over everything in her path, or even a zombie dressed like a cop with a love for speedy cars. If you lack creativity, you can always go to their website and download popular characters created by others.

    The game does have a few shortcomings though that keep it from being a great title. Once you clear out all the regular missions, there is no option to replay them without starting over completely. Players can still go back and repeat side missions, but once you've maxed out your respect and finished the story mode it gets a little stale. That isn't to say you'll completely lose interest, as there are a number of achievements to work for but having a replay story option would have been nice.

    Aside from the main game, there is also a "whored mode" offered that can keep players coming back. Rather than being free to roam the city, you'll be placed in one of the arena areas you pick and go up against different enemies. What makes it fun is that the rules and goals change each round, so it isn't always just about pulling out a gun and trying to hold your ground. Sadly, this mode only lets you pick a variation of premade characters rather than letting you use your own. Still, it can be fun to play when you've gotten tired of the normal game.

    Also weak is the Download Content. The majority of content really doesn't add much to the gameplay. New weapons and vehicles are just reskinned versions of the normal ones, save for maybe having some slight variation. The new mission packs are fun the first time through for the story, but the actual challenge and gameplay of them is rather weak and easy to blow through in an hour or two. Unless you happen to find the game bundled with the DLC for a reasonable price, just pass on it and stick with the regular version, you really won't be missing out on anything.

    Bottom line, I would say this is a title anyone should consider if they are a fan of any GTA type game. It isn't perfect, but its close.
    Expand
  58. Jul 29, 2012
    8
    Hardcore fans of the series will tell you that this game is a huge letdown, and you should not buy it. However, I can tell you that you should treat this like hardcore fans of a band. Sometimes, in the music business, you have to change the recipe just a little - and this is where all the hardcore fans rage and call the bands sellouts. This is "the case" with Saints Row 3. People whoHardcore fans of the series will tell you that this game is a huge letdown, and you should not buy it. However, I can tell you that you should treat this like hardcore fans of a band. Sometimes, in the music business, you have to change the recipe just a little - and this is where all the hardcore fans rage and call the bands sellouts. This is "the case" with Saints Row 3. People who played the previous games hate SR3, because it's changing the recipe, takes some risks and this doesn't fit in the happy world of a fanboy. I haven't played any of the previous Saints Row games, and after taking a look at videos and taking up a lot of reading about the previous Saints Row games, I'm not going to pick them up, because they look horrible to me. Correct me if I'm wrong, but the original SR games were slum-based gangfights and nothing stylish, random, or funny. A "even-more-low-life-version" of GTA so to speak. The GTA series has a style that portrays you as a low-life criminal, but not enough for it to be annoying.

    With that said, people seem to think a major problem with Saints Row 3 is the style - in the words of Johnny Gat: "We traded our dicks in for **** - the Saints are celebrities and have their own bloody stores and movies. This is a plus for me, because it's wack enough to make sense. It has a lot of awkward "random girl lol so funneh" jokes, but most of them actually work well with how the characters are, and how the setting is. Bottom-line is - It's a great game. Don't listen to "Saints Row Veterans" as they came here expecting a low-life criminal shootdown, but got a prestige rich-mans gang with purple neon and a city that's just waiting to get **** - and this turned them off.

    It is not without its problems though. Now and then, the streets are empty - you turn your camera angle back and forth, and suddenly there's life everywhere. There are some issues with the plot, that left me wondering if I missed something like a cutscene, but the whole thing is still going to make sense - there are just some bits of the story that you hear about in dialogue, that makes you wonder why this wasn't a big deal with a cutscene and so forth.

    The BIGGEST issue is the story missions. Far too many of these only serve as a "beginner's version" of the activities around Steelport, which means the actual story elements are casually ignored just to get you into the action. I found this a bit awkward. My last issue would be characters, specifically Shaundi. She appears to be a very important character in Saints Row, yet the developers don't focus on her at all. She's a main character in the first few missions, and then she's practically gone for the rest of the story, which is weird when she becomes a HUGE part in the later missions - the game doesn't explain why you should care about her - Only SR veterans will know why. The game runs well, there's a distinct style and there's a lot to do around Steelport. Aiming is smooth and there's many fun hours to be had. As a closing comment, I'll say: Treat this game as a stand-alone title. Forget that it's a part of a series, and you'll have a blast. All you need to know is fairly well hinted throughout dialogue, meaning you don't have to know anything about the Saints, at all, to enjoy the game.
    Expand
  59. Dec 13, 2012
    8
    So amazingly off the wall and entertaining, SR3 is pretty much GTA + Timesplitters. All sorts of realistic and absurd weapons round out a healthy 20+ weapon arsenal, ranging from laser rifles to miniguns to an RC gun that lets you take control of any vehicle remotely. A wide array of side missions and activities keep you busy along with an assassination/car theft check list andSo amazingly off the wall and entertaining, SR3 is pretty much GTA + Timesplitters. All sorts of realistic and absurd weapons round out a healthy 20+ weapon arsenal, ranging from laser rifles to miniguns to an RC gun that lets you take control of any vehicle remotely. A wide array of side missions and activities keep you busy along with an assassination/car theft check list and "challenges" (like in-game achievements). You can totally remake your character anytime you want, save custom outfits from hundreds of pieces of clothing, add spoilers and rims to your car colleciton, and create a ninja gangster army; The customization options are colorful and plentiful. There is a long main storyline here but it is not padded by artificial barriers of entry this time unlike most games in this genre so it can be burned through if that's your goal. SR3 is not GOTY and has it's shortcomings but they can be overlooked because of the non-stop action and laughs it provides. Expand
  60. Dec 5, 2012
    8
    Awesomely fun game, especially when played in co-op with another friend.
    Lots of fun to be had and lots of hours to spend.
    My only complaint is the car physics which could've used a little more work.
  61. Jun 12, 2013
    8
    This game is a very refreshing game because it combines the crazy, insane, explosive and creative killing fun that games such as Borderlands and Loadout possess. However, unlike the two previously mentioned, the difficulty curve isn't ridiculous. The first mission is very easy, and following there are many different mission "paths" that you can choose that introduce new weapons andThis game is a very refreshing game because it combines the crazy, insane, explosive and creative killing fun that games such as Borderlands and Loadout possess. However, unlike the two previously mentioned, the difficulty curve isn't ridiculous. The first mission is very easy, and following there are many different mission "paths" that you can choose that introduce new weapons and abilities that make the game different and harder. It also reminds me of Borderlands in that it is very comical, there are little extras such as squid shooters or killing game shows that are easy but entertaining. There is little story, but this isn't a game to buy for the plotline. However, two things. First, if you have an ATI GPU, just don't get it on PC. Just don't. Despite the rare ATI ads in the starting sequence, ATI drivers always crash playing this game. My friend has an ATI and has the same problem, but my other friend has a NVIDIA and has no troubles. Also, for the style of the game, the non-destructible environments and unrealistic domestic AI (brutally attacking some random person and everybody else on the street not noticing) are a little annoying. Expand
  62. Apr 3, 2013
    8
    A really good 'open-world'/sandbox type of game. Would say that this is way more superior than GTA IV on PC. At least it wasn't ported off console, and if it was, Volition did a great job in maintaining and increasing the GFX quality.
    However, being that the whole game was mostly themed 'purplish', i didn't really like the color.
    Cars and vehicles in the game was superb, same for the
    A really good 'open-world'/sandbox type of game. Would say that this is way more superior than GTA IV on PC. At least it wasn't ported off console, and if it was, Volition did a great job in maintaining and increasing the GFX quality.
    However, being that the whole game was mostly themed 'purplish', i didn't really like the color.
    Cars and vehicles in the game was superb, same for the storyline.

    In my opinion, this game is just purely made for entainment, being a eye-candy. There isn't a big relevance in the DLC, missions. And i would say that it is not recommend to purchase the DLC (only during cheap steam sales). Vehicles, clothing and any small 'tiny' stuff aren't really worth the money. Depending on how you look at microtranscations in-game items.

    Would see what and how Saints Row IV would give this August. One of the 3 open-world games that i would surely purchase this year. This, Watch Dogs as well as GTA 5 (not confirmed on PC yet, sadly).

    Definitely worth buying, but not the FULL price on Steam. Look out for sales if you haven't bought the game.

    Give this a overall rating of 8.0/10
    Expand
  63. May 19, 2013
    8
    It's mad. In fact, it barely makes any sense at all. But for all its wonky bits, there's an odd charm to Volition's decision to leave nothing on the drawing board. It's not the largest sandbox, but it is packed full of brilliant toys. Saints Row: The Third's commitment to unrestricted, ridiculous fun is unflinching, and the product is a city full of glorious slapstick debauchery.
  64. Jun 10, 2013
    8
    This game absolutely blows my mind! The campaign is great, even better in co-op, there's so much to do, tonnes of DLC to play through, Wonderful customization, yet slightly unpolished, and can get repetitive. A must buy for sandboxers, however, if you like on-rails games, you will hate this.
  65. Apr 26, 2013
    8
    A great gta style sandbox game with excellent player customization makes this game very enjoyable.

    However, when compared to SR2, the game falls flat in terms of story and content. here, the 1st 20 or so missions are just tutorials on various activities that were side quests in SR2.

    but its still worth a playthru, and SR4 is on the way!
  66. Sep 12, 2013
    8
    Really fun game.
    Dumbed down version of SR1 and SR2, but still fun to play.
    Lots of comparisons to previous games and to GTA IV, but having played all of them,
    it deserves a place on its own.
    mainstream campaign missions too short.
  67. Jun 26, 2013
    8
    Although it is not the 10 out of 10 revolutionary game that everyone claims it to be, it is an amazingly fun third-person shooter that does not fail to be what it is: A ridiculous game and the only one of its kind. The shooting aspect of the game feels entirely natural, and you never feel like it's getting unfair (except for that god-forsaken Deckers level with built-in lag), Although IAlthough it is not the 10 out of 10 revolutionary game that everyone claims it to be, it is an amazingly fun third-person shooter that does not fail to be what it is: A ridiculous game and the only one of its kind. The shooting aspect of the game feels entirely natural, and you never feel like it's getting unfair (except for that god-forsaken Deckers level with built-in lag), Although I do complain that all the gangs become one and you do not get the freedom given in the previous games, making the game feel questionably linear. My biggest complaints are that the best mini-games were taken out and replaced with bland ones and teammate and cop AI were sometimes frustratingly brainless. If your playing this game, with or without a friend, your in for one hell of a treat. Expand
  68. Jul 13, 2013
    8
    It was a pretty good game for me. I liked the gameplay of the story and the character customization. I felt like they could've improved in some areas such as expanding on the story more and I felt like it was a burden that I had to pay more for some DLC's that should have been apart of the game itself.
  69. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    Fantastic game!
    SR 1/2 were trying to remain somewhat realistic while being insanely fun, this game is only about the fun!
    Great relaxing game where u get to blow up everything. Some stuff are missing such as racing and a few other activities I wish we would have seen here. The story doesn't make me care as much as the first games, but then again its ment to be crazy.
  70. Sep 11, 2013
    8
    This game can be define as very.. irreverent. It's just very fun to play it with some friends.

    From a technical point of view it's very good, and the gameplay mechanics are more arcade than a GTA game.

    The story is very stupid, but hey... that's the goal of the entire game.
  71. Aug 28, 2013
    8
    I picked this up very cheap during a Steam Sale and couldn’t believe how much fun it was. Following my bitter disappointment with the pile of garbage that is GTA4, I figured this genre was dead, but SR3 has found a way to breathe new life into it. The GTA series is still following the exact same cookie-cutter format from GTA3 way back on the PS2, but Saints Row has found a way to rebrandI picked this up very cheap during a Steam Sale and couldn’t believe how much fun it was. Following my bitter disappointment with the pile of garbage that is GTA4, I figured this genre was dead, but SR3 has found a way to breathe new life into it. The GTA series is still following the exact same cookie-cutter format from GTA3 way back on the PS2, but Saints Row has found a way to rebrand itself into something fresh.

    While GTA is still making you comb the city for one car you might like to hang on to and can only save it by precariously parking it in parallel spaces outside your apartment, Saints Row lets you fully customize just about any car you can find with colors, wheel spikes, nitro, etc, and can also have it delivered to you in the middle of the street with a simple cell phone call. Yes, this is a feature whose time has come since now you can actually use vehicles you like on missions instead of being scared to death your tank or FBI car will get blown up or fall off a bridge if you ever take it out for a ride.

    VTOL aircraft? Jet bike? With lasers? Yep, those are there, too. Controls are very tight, even for the aircraft, the on-foot combat is far superior to what is still, over a decade later, a clunky & broken system in GTA, and the PC version has full controller support.

    An actual reason to explore the city and complete side missions & challenges? Yes, the wealth of unlockable options available, from health upgrades to infinite ammo, to extra costumes for you & your followers, there are tons.

    It’s also refreshing that Saints Row refuses to take itself too seriously. Half of a GTA game nowadays is listening to endless dialogue & cutscenes, usually with some political bunk the devs think is very profound. But I’d rather have fun and play a game instead of get propagandized to when I’m paying for the experience. Maybe that’s just me.

    If you felt the same way about GTA4 that I did but still enjoy these types of games, SR3 won’t steer you wrong. Go for it. If you’re one of the GTA zombie fanboys slavishly giving that tripe 10 out 10 reviews, then don’t worry, GTAV will be out soon enough to give you more of the same.
    Expand
  72. Oct 28, 2013
    8
    I would like to say I have never played a saints row game before saints row the third and I can tell you I had a blast. I played the whole game with a friend on co-op and loved the mayhem we caused. The game did a great job with syncing both players when playing co-op online with only a few minor issues with vehicles but it didn't effect the over all gameplay. The story was a great mix ofI would like to say I have never played a saints row game before saints row the third and I can tell you I had a blast. I played the whole game with a friend on co-op and loved the mayhem we caused. The game did a great job with syncing both players when playing co-op online with only a few minor issues with vehicles but it didn't effect the over all gameplay. The story was a great mix of GTA and comic book type humor with some paths you can choose which direction you can go. This game had a huge amount of character customization with more clothing than jcpenney. All in all I had a really great time playing this game and will stay as one of my favorite co-op games. Expand
  73. May 11, 2012
    8
    an absolutely fabulous game. easily comparable to GTA and Just cause 2, and all for teh good reasons. yes there is alot of immature humour, but that is so far between. its just crazy, fun and mad. an amazing game, they felt quite short to complete, until i realised i had been on it sold for 4 days
  74. May 14, 2015
    8
    Even though a parody on the genre, Saints Row III is a solid and fun to play game. The style is that of the GTA, but the pace is much more speedy. The storyline is simply hilarious - just start the game, and watch the first trailer. At places i had to stop playing i laughed so hard! I only wish the story was a little longer - if you just cover the main plot line, you will finish theEven though a parody on the genre, Saints Row III is a solid and fun to play game. The style is that of the GTA, but the pace is much more speedy. The storyline is simply hilarious - just start the game, and watch the first trailer. At places i had to stop playing i laughed so hard! I only wish the story was a little longer - if you just cover the main plot line, you will finish the game within i'd say 10-14 hours. Saints Row, however, offers many "side-missions" which progress in level as you go through the game, which echo the overall mood of the game in their fun and hilarity! Awesome game! Expand
  75. Feb 15, 2014
    8
    Having played Saints Row IV before this, I was pleasantly surprised that The Third is similar in its approach to an open-world game. My expectations were quite low; I thought it would be another low-budget GTA clone with nothing interesting to contribute and its entire appeal would be riding on a few gags here and there. It's great to see that Volition have understood exactly what a GTAHaving played Saints Row IV before this, I was pleasantly surprised that The Third is similar in its approach to an open-world game. My expectations were quite low; I thought it would be another low-budget GTA clone with nothing interesting to contribute and its entire appeal would be riding on a few gags here and there. It's great to see that Volition have understood exactly what a GTA clone SHOULD BE, and in every way Saints Row The Third is a superior game to GTA IV - especially on PC. The gameplay is solid, with responsive controls and simple but effective combat. It plays like a third-person shooter but doesn't feel clunky like GTA IV, and is clearly designed for mouse and keyboard. The rest of the game's mechanics are equally impressive; including the driving and RPG elements. Everything is intuitive and there is a lot to do compared to GTA IV. You can take over the city by doing the side activities, buying property and businesses, taking out opposing gangs etc. just like in 3rd-generation GTAs. Unlike GTA however, you can fully customise everything, including your character's appearance, strength, skills, clothes, weapons, vehicles and your gang. I don't think the "menu stuff" could be improved in any way. Everything is self explanatory, and it's definitely a complete package. Indeed, it's baffling how much better this game is compared to GTA IV in terms of quality, especially when considering that GTA IV is (supposedly) a $100 million game. The graphics are stunning; I have never seen a better use of DirectX 11 features in any other open world game. Lighting is unquestionably a visual treet, with shadows, colours, draw distance and ambient occlusion all being top-notch without requiring a super-computer to process it all. Even in times where there are lots of enemies and explosions on screen there's no noticeable framerate hit. What makes it impressive isn't that it's a triple-A title and a well-obtimized game though. It's that Volition were creative with the characters, level design and story. It's not a particularly long game - perhaps the same length, maybe even shorter than GTA IV. However, the amount of content and variety is infinitely greater than GTA IV. The game pokes fun at previous GTA games such as III, Vice City, San Andreas and a host of references to other games such as Gears of War and Team Fortress 2. It's not as over-the-top or comical as Saints Row IV, but achieves a nice balance between a traditional style of sandbox game and also having its own unique identity. The mission "http://deckers.die" is a perfect example of Saints Row's ingeneuity. But there are also plenty of classic levels stolen from the better GTA games, and made more action-packed, comical and fun. The soundtrack of the game is good too, and doesn't feel out of place. In summary, Saints Row The Third is a must-play for fans of sandbox games. It's not as radical as Saints Row IV, but it is perhaps the best a traditional GTA clone can get without becoming totally unrealistic. Expand
  76. Jan 27, 2014
    10
    Amazing game, I ended up loving SR2 thanks to the nostalgia factor of playing the old GTA's in a better, different way. Now SR3 feels like playing a much more polished up, modern, funnier SR. TENOUTTATEN.
  77. Jun 8, 2012
    8
    Decent game. The story is quite well layed-out, and the gameplay is fun. Extraordinary levels of customization also make the game quite nice. The AI isn't the smartest out there, but it's still great fun. All things considered, a nice game.
  78. Jun 3, 2012
    8
    The Third Street Saints have achieved worldwide fame. They have parlayed their gangsta lifestyle into a multibillion dollar empire. They even have an energy drink and a larger-than-life mascot, Johnny Gat. This is the world of Saint's Row the Third. A sandbox game at heart, SR3 has all the trappings of its predecessor. Expect a great deal of exploring for hidden blow-up dolls while beatingThe Third Street Saints have achieved worldwide fame. They have parlayed their gangsta lifestyle into a multibillion dollar empire. They even have an energy drink and a larger-than-life mascot, Johnny Gat. This is the world of Saint's Row the Third. A sandbox game at heart, SR3 has all the trappings of its predecessor. Expect a great deal of exploring for hidden blow-up dolls while beating passersby senseless with ... intimate toys. Story missions, optional missions, and territory control can be done at your leisure, so there's no need to rush. ADD sufferers beware: some vehicles can only be unlocked as the story progresses, so try not to get too bogged down in optional mayhem. You are not buying this game for the story. While there are a couple of comical characters and a few plot twists, the game's world is so ridiculously over-the-top that every conversation and game event is coloured in cartoonish violence and goofy melodrama. It's clearly by design, but it means you're not going to develop any attachment to your character like you did with Shepard or Revan. Even if you're a Saint's Row fan, you might be confused about the behaviours of characters you knew in the previous installments of the game. As previously mentioned, this is not a story-oriented game. If you are of the ilk that powers through story quests and eschews optional content, this is not your game. I bought it hot off the press and had a lot of fun: I'd peg its value at about $35, not too far from its current digital download price. It is not a particularly challenging game; returning after a long hiatus proved to be simple. When the mood strikes you, feel free to jump back and enjoy some mayhem. Definitely enjoy "Insurance Fraud" mode with a buddy. It's great fun. To conclude, one of the primary concerns with SR2 for the PC was the keyboard control scheme, which resulted in cars possessing merely the binary options of "go straight" and "wheel cranked all the way". This has been at least partially remedied in SR3, at the expense of responsiveness. A controller is still your best bet for enjoying this game to its fullest. http://shrewdreviews.blogspot.ca/2012/05/sale-and-review-saints-row-third.html Expand
  79. Jun 3, 2012
    8
    Saints Row the Third is in many ways superior to the previous titles. It is better looking, less buggy and provides a multitude of crazy things you can occupy yourself with. Solid single-player campaign with diverse missions, put down by a somewhat disappointing story. Lacking strong antagonists of Saints Row 2, the third title of the series seems as lost as it's protagonists are in theSaints Row the Third is in many ways superior to the previous titles. It is better looking, less buggy and provides a multitude of crazy things you can occupy yourself with. Solid single-player campaign with diverse missions, put down by a somewhat disappointing story. Lacking strong antagonists of Saints Row 2, the third title of the series seems as lost as it's protagonists are in the new city. The over the top antics can not hide the fact that narratively the game is rather weak. None the less, the core gameplay is superior in almost every level to the PC port of Saints Row 2. Expand
  80. May 1, 2014
    8
    Totally over the top and lots of fun. A well implemented weapon and ability upgrade system keeps you playing. From zombie invasion to Burt Reynolds, this game has got it all. Check your GTA egos at the door.
  81. sft
    Aug 11, 2014
    8
    Saints preserve us, this game is insane!

    SAINTS ROW THE THIRD is the most unpretentious game I’ve played to date. It aims to be a gloriously over the top thrill ride and it succeeds with great aplomb. From start to finish it’s all-out mayhem. Nowhere else do you get the opportunity to batter someone with a huge adult toy or drive around town with an angry tiger in the passenger seat.
    Saints preserve us, this game is insane!

    SAINTS ROW THE THIRD is the most unpretentious game I’ve played to date. It aims to be a gloriously over the top thrill ride and it succeeds with great aplomb. From start to finish it’s all-out mayhem. Nowhere else do you get the opportunity to batter someone with a huge adult toy or drive around town with an angry tiger in the passenger seat. Few games have actually made me laugh out loud but SRTT did. There are some truly hilarious moments and plenty of dry dialogue. The one-liners are delivered with perfection by the voice actors (I chose the English voice for the playable character – voiced by Robin Atkin Downes, I believe – and it fitted seamlessly). There have been criticisms that story missions feel more like side missions and I can understand this concern. But story is not really what this game is about. There has to be a narrative of sorts but it’s the freewheeling craziness of the gameplay that makes this game a joy. Graphically the game is pretty good without being notable. Steelport is nicely realised but some of the character models are less impressive. The soundtrack is worth a note as it includes some fantastic music from just about every genre imaginable. It may not be to everyone’s taste but if you fancy 15+ hours of riotous pandemonium (plus however many hours of coop, although I suspect it might get old quite quickly once you’ve finished the campaign and experienced all the hilarity and craziness) then you can’t go far wrong with this game.
    Expand
  82. May 19, 2015
    9
    Saints Row: The Third is hilarious. The story and the missions are crazy and over the top. The soundtracks are also great. The vehicles are great and the customization is excellent. The character customization is also great. Some of the characters are voiced by famous people like Hulk Hogan, Sasha Grey, etc. The weapon upgrade system is what I don't like. I accidentally upgraded my SMG toSaints Row: The Third is hilarious. The story and the missions are crazy and over the top. The soundtracks are also great. The vehicles are great and the customization is excellent. The character customization is also great. Some of the characters are voiced by famous people like Hulk Hogan, Sasha Grey, etc. The weapon upgrade system is what I don't like. I accidentally upgraded my SMG to shoot fire and when I shoot it at someone they caught on fire which is annoying because when you're in a hurry and run close to the enemy you shoot, you'll be caught on fire too. I wish they had some way to downgrade weapons or an option to remove the special ability for weapons. Overall Saints Row: The Third is a fun and funny game with may things to do. Expand
  83. Jan 8, 2014
    9
    I had originally played on xbox but i just got it on PC and i must say that the game graphically is way better but playing it took time to get used to and the crashes were annoying…
  84. Nov 24, 2014
    10
    Fun, Fun and more Fun...
    This game made exactly for games must be made for... FUN!!! Lots of Fun... :D
    Good jokes, interesting story, easy and instinctive gameplay, also beautiful and specific graphics for SRTT, can say that it's not Saints Row 2 yes, but it take its own niche and it's really fun and good game.
  85. Nov 28, 2015
    8
    This game was a gift from a friend, and in the beginning I played it here and there. About 8 hours of not really doing anything and just screwing around in the city while completing some missions, I found myself lost within the wonder of the city. As I bought new games I let this one sit for a while, and I start to play it again a few months later, I start doing some more of the missionsThis game was a gift from a friend, and in the beginning I played it here and there. About 8 hours of not really doing anything and just screwing around in the city while completing some missions, I found myself lost within the wonder of the city. As I bought new games I let this one sit for a while, and I start to play it again a few months later, I start doing some more of the missions and this game pulls me back into the city, pulls me back into the wonder of Saints Row: The Third. The thing I can say whole-heartedly about this game is that it has an over the top unique style to it unmatched by other sandbox games and that's what really drew me into the world.

    This game gives you a sense of freedom and the ability to be who you want to be and do what you want to do. That's a hard thing to come by with games sometimes, and for SR3 to nail it perfectly can't be ignored.

    There's so many high points to this game, the missions are always fun, the gameplay is awesome, the controls are tight. The story is well rounded, over the top, and full of what the f*ck moments that leave you scratching your head. My favorite moment being the Tron world fighting the leader of the Deckers, Matt Miller. I don't want to spoil too much because what I'm obviously saying is, "Play this game, oh my god, you need to play this game."

    Now there are some gripes I do want to point out, now towards the end of the game, there's a mission involving zombies where you have to dispose of containers. This mission to me was a pain in the a**... You have to run container to container trying to avoid the zombies, and there's hoards coming at you from every which way. So it did get annoying trying to finish that mission. My other complaint is the ending mission, going to the three locations to fight off everything thrown at you. It was a bit much even being the final mission to the game.

    I honestly the low points in Three Way can easily be overlooked by the next part in the mission which brings the great story to a close. This game should not be overlooked, it's funny, over the top, amazing and unique. If you have the extra spending money or if you're thinking about getting it during a sale, what are you waiting for? Buy this game!

    I give it an 8.5/10 :)
    Expand
  86. Jan 22, 2014
    8
    Grandísimo juego,bueno voy a valorarlo: Jugabilidad: Uno de los mejores en jugabilidad,estoy metido en el juego,tiene infinitas posibilidades para hacer lo que quieras,robar coches,matar asesinos o policías,crear tu propia banda,sus colores,editar tu personaje con infinidad de posibilidades y encima puedes escuchar la música en el coche tuya propia que quieras (del juego). Tecnología:Grandísimo juego,bueno voy a valorarlo: Jugabilidad: Uno de los mejores en jugabilidad,estoy metido en el juego,tiene infinitas posibilidades para hacer lo que quieras,robar coches,matar asesinos o policías,crear tu propia banda,sus colores,editar tu personaje con infinidad de posibilidades y encima puedes escuchar la música en el coche tuya propia que quieras (del juego). Tecnología: Tiene muchísimas armas,coches,misiones variadas y un mapa extenso e increíble,te gustara mas que el 2. Gráficos: Son mucho mejores que el 2 aunque tiene algunos fallos,pero nada que estropee lo juegazo que es. Sonido: De lo mejorcito,una pena que no este en español,eso pierde mucho la verdad,no me gusta oírlo todo en otro idioma.. Innovación: Innovaron muchísimo respecto al 2 y la verdad es que no me ha decepcionado,juegazo sin duda,un IMPRESCINDIBLE para cualquier jugador que le guste pasarla haciendo el gamberro con acción,risas y diversión!! Expand
  87. Jun 22, 2014
    9
    Decided to play this again and yes it was as fun as I remembered. The humor might have gone a bit overboard at times but hey, that's what Saints Row is all about. I had to download some mods to fix the field of view and aim assist (it occurs even with mouse and keyboard) but no big deal really. It is just a fun, good looking game.
  88. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is AThis Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Masterpiece!This Is A Expand
  89. Jul 17, 2014
    8
    An excellent game, filled with comedy and a bit of insanity. It takes the basic format of GTA and makes it silly, but with a decent story (albeit some missions are just introductions to the various activities).
  90. Feb 9, 2014
    8
    This Game is better than the last one because its graphics have been improved by a lot, the story line is way better also! This game is entertaining and I've never been bored with it, I say you should buy this game and have no expectations.
  91. May 30, 2015
    9
    This is a real fun game. I loved it. The plot isn't amazing and the graphics won't blow your mind, but there's a ton of stuff to do and it will take your mind off things cause it's really funny.
  92. May 18, 2014
    8
    This game is the most hilarious game of all time. The story has absolutely no meaning, it is just WTF. The graphics are excellent, the choice of cars and weapons are very diverse, including the ability to customize each weapon and each car to perfection. In addition, weapons are totally ridiculous (like launcher sharks). In short, buy a game with his sequel !
  93. Jun 4, 2014
    8
    This was the first SR game I ever played and it was right before the release of the Saints Row 4. This just got me into this series and I was laughing hard while playing this brilliant game. All the jokes, easter eggs, amazing characters... I just needed something like this!
  94. Jun 23, 2014
    9
    This game is amazing, the visuals are good, the storyline is good and the gameplay is good.

    I have not encountered a glitch in this game and I have completed all the activities and base game, the game had pulled me in and I could not stop until I had finished it and found out what happened in the end, the world is not very inter-active and there is not much to do after you have
    This game is amazing, the visuals are good, the storyline is good and the gameplay is good.

    I have not encountered a glitch in this game and I have completed all the activities and base game, the game had pulled me in and I could not stop until I had finished it and found out what happened in the end, the world is not very inter-active and there is not much to do after you have finished it than activities and call your buddies to kill police (Which I have spent hours of doing :P) but it is still entertaining, the game is never serious about killing or deaths of enemies, the game is not serious overall which is nice to see in a game, all the people saying this game is a GTA comparison have not played this game, I like this game because it is well constructed, funny and overall silly.
    Expand
  95. Jan 9, 2015
    8
    This game is fun, funny and enjoyable.
    Sort of like GTA but much more fun with less frustration.
    I haven't even finished the game, on 79% completion, lvl 48 and have over 4 million in money and have nothing to spend it on. Own everything, upgraded all weapons, have a garage with heaps of fully customised cars and bikes. Bought all outfits and upgrades that are unlocked. Wish there
    This game is fun, funny and enjoyable.
    Sort of like GTA but much more fun with less frustration.

    I haven't even finished the game, on 79% completion, lvl 48 and have over 4 million in money and have nothing to spend it on.
    Own everything, upgraded all weapons, have a garage with heaps of fully customised cars and bikes. Bought all outfits and upgrades that are unlocked.

    Wish there was more stuff to buy, just doesn't seem enough.

    .
    Expand
  96. Aug 21, 2015
    9
    this game gives good feeling of shooting and hitting sense. this game is a well-made open world game. it's cool more than GTA series. it's crazy storyline is not good so so.
  97. Jan 15, 2015
    10
    The game is amazing graphics awesome gameplay very funny awesome costumes amazing weapons nice voice acting and Burt Reynolds as the Mayor awesome the story is amazing
  98. Mar 18, 2015
    9
    I joined the game seris in the third, and this game was constant laughs and what the F*** moments, definatly worth buying as plenty of stuff to do and plenty of story to keep you hooked no matter how wild the story got
  99. Nov 11, 2015
    8
    GTA V before it was made!
    It's fun, nasty, hard, easy, boring and all of that mixed with a great gameplay and story.
    Ohh also, death alot of death!
    8/10
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Feb 29, 2012
    86
    The main difference between GTA and Saints Row is that, while Rockstar's infamous franchise seems to grow and mature as the years go by (like whiskey), Volition's sandbox follows the exact opposite path. Each chapter is more wacky than the last, its satirical approach uses extreme, adult- even vulgar humor and intense violence, to the point where one can only childishly giggle.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 19, 2012
    70
    Remarkable and technically excellent urban action game comes with hilarious characters and catchy cooperative mode. Passive environment and repetitive content sunk the final verdict down. [Christmas 2011]
  3. Jan 18, 2012
    90
    This game is magic. Occasionally offensive and funny magic, but magic nonetheless.