Saints Row: The Third PC

Saints Row: The Third Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1303 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Years after taking Stilwater for their own, the Third Street Saints have evolved from street gang to household brand name, with Saints sneakers, Saints energy drinks and Johnny Gat bobble head dolls all available at a store near you. The Saints are kings of Stilwater, but their celebrityYears after taking Stilwater for their own, the Third Street Saints have evolved from street gang to household brand name, with Saints sneakers, Saints energy drinks and Johnny Gat bobble head dolls all available at a store near you. The Saints are kings of Stilwater, but their celebrity status has not gone unnoticed. The Syndicate, a legendary criminal fraternity with pawns in play all over the globe, has turned its eye on the Saints and demands tribute. Refusing to kneel to the Syndicate, you take the fight to a new city, playing out the most outlandish gameplay scenarios ever seen. Strap it on. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Saints Row: The Third - Cherished Memories Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Nov 11, 2011
    93
    Saints Row The Third surprised the heck out of me. The GTA comparisons are inevitable, but they are vastly different games. While both hold a mirror up to reality, the reflections are vastly different. As absurd as GTA gets, it still keeps one foot firmly planted in reality. Saints Row has taken a flying leap off the roof of reality, howling the F-bomb while chugging a licensed energy drink all the way down… and I wouldn't have it any other way.
  2. Nov 28, 2011
    90
    Some teething issues aside, Saints Row: The Third offers up an expertly mixed concoction of hilarity and stupidity that's arrived just in time for the silly season.
  3. Jan 18, 2012
    90
    This game is magic. Occasionally offensive and funny magic, but magic nonetheless.
  4. Nov 21, 2011
    85
    Saints Row: The Third gives the people what they want and drops us into an open world adult theme park where we can treat ourselves to delightful acts of bloodshed and perversion. It doesn't take itself too seriously and only asks that you don't, either.
  5. Dec 2, 2011
    85
    Fantastic missions, outrageous weapons, and awesome vehicles make the open-world mayhem of Saints Row: The Third an absolute blast.
  6. Nov 11, 2011
    83
    It's mad. In fact, it barely makes any sense at all. But for all its wonky bits, there's an odd charm to Volition's decision to leave nothing on the drawing board. It's not the largest sandbox, but it is packed full of brilliant toys. Saints Row: The Third's commitment to unrestricted, ridiculous fun is unflinching, and the product is a city full of glorious slapstick debauchery.
  7. Dec 16, 2011
    70
    Volition wrote a more or less coherent story, squeezed 101% out of the "sandbox minigame compilation" concept, improved the physics engine, and finally made a decent PC version, but the end result feels too derivative and forced. The surprisingly short single-player campaign (15 hours if you're not trying to comb an entire map) doesn't help.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 24 out of 295
  1. Jan 14, 2016
    10
    No other games has achieved such mindless, blissful gameplay as that of Saints Row 3. The game has gained special place in my heart in severalNo other games has achieved such mindless, blissful gameplay as that of Saints Row 3. The game has gained special place in my heart in several ways, from diving down from a helicopter shooting up a gang-affiliated party while listening to the exhilarating Kanye West's Power to having a blast in the city as a 350 pound purple man with a face equivalent to handsome Squidward causing more havoc than that of an Indian restaurant bathroom. The game does not have any **** self-condemnation as the player is put right into a supreme gang which has a penthouse with women with size ZZZ breasts and the most alpha men one can imagine. Saints Row Three makes players feel absolutely badass, which is connected to its unforgiving but most importantly extremely entertaining gameplay and, as I must say, three-foot long purple **** Expand
  2. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I played all Saints Row games, now this is more awesome with the upgrades and other over-the-top actions. But due to the lack of the ability to replay missions, this game was a bit of letdown. But still this is the most fun game I ever played. Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2011
    10
    Game of the Year, GTA on steroids. This game is explosive, fun, and takes gaming to a level we have never seen before. This game is the badGame of the Year, GTA on steroids. This game is explosive, fun, and takes gaming to a level we have never seen before. This game is the bad boy of the gaming industry. Expand
  4. Jun 23, 2014
    9
    This game is amazing, the visuals are good, the storyline is good and the gameplay is good.

    I have not encountered a glitch in this game
    This game is amazing, the visuals are good, the storyline is good and the gameplay is good.

    I have not encountered a glitch in this game and I have completed all the activities and base game, the game had pulled me in and I could not stop until I had finished it and found out what happened in the end, the world is not very inter-active and there is not much to do after you have finished it than activities and call your buddies to kill police (Which I have spent hours of doing :P) but it is still entertaining, the game is never serious about killing or deaths of enemies, the game is not serious overall which is nice to see in a game, all the people saying this game is a GTA comparison have not played this game, I like this game because it is well constructed, funny and overall silly.
    Expand
  5. Jun 4, 2014
    8
    This was the first SR game I ever played and it was right before the release of the Saints Row 4. This just got me into this series and I wasThis was the first SR game I ever played and it was right before the release of the Saints Row 4. This just got me into this series and I was laughing hard while playing this brilliant game. All the jokes, easter eggs, amazing characters... I just needed something like this! Expand
  6. Aug 9, 2012
    7
    I really enjoyed this game. It was quirky, amusing, funny, and most importantly, it was fun. Its story won't blow your mind, the graphics dueI really enjoyed this game. It was quirky, amusing, funny, and most importantly, it was fun. Its story won't blow your mind, the graphics due the game justice, and the gameplay works with mouse + keyboard well, or a gamepad. Unfortunately, there is no competitive online multiplayer. The only option is 2-player co-op, which makes the game much more fun than playing alone, but it had the potential for awesome 16-player posse's and pulling huge crime jobs and other things that would shine with large amounts of real players. With the lack of any real replayability in the multiplayer, there isn't much to go back to upon completion. Still a fantastic game, however. Expand
  7. May 4, 2012
    0
    The game is pretty good, GTA has better chars and story, however the buggy escort missions ruin the game. They need to clean up the AI in thisThe game is pretty good, GTA has better chars and story, however the buggy escort missions ruin the game. They need to clean up the AI in this game, all 3 have had the same problem and it makes the game flawed. Expand

See all 295 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.