Metascore
41

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 7 out of 12
  1. Jan 19, 2013
    40
    It's very easy to find better porn on internet.
  2. Jan 15, 2013
    40
    The last thing we will do in Seduce Me is seduce someone. This is a card game that will show us naked ladies, but there's little value to our actions or decisions. We think there's plenty of better options out there, no matter if you're looking pro a card-based, erotic or even pornographic games.
  3. Jan 14, 2013
    40
    The game itself doesn't possess enough personality (or challenge) on its own to stand out as unique in the admittedly small field of AO games.
  4. Jan 7, 2013
    50
    While slightly anemic in content, it's titillating when it needs to be, and is at times even fun to play.
  5. Jan 16, 2013
    30
    Poor, short, unambitious. As a visual novel it's completely forgettable given the lack of actual content, narrative or character development. As an "adult game" it won't arouse anyone with static images and poor descriptions of the actions, and as mini-game card title it's utterly boring.
  6. Jan 17, 2013
    54
    My main issue with Seduce Me is that, despite the invitation that is right there in the title of the game, none of the characters want to cooperate. No matter how high your score with a character - and hence your implied closeness to that character - they still play as though they want you to fail.
  7. Mar 5, 2013
    40
    There’s no story here and the game depletes its potential quickly, so after few sips of Mediterranean decadence comes boredom. [CD-Action 03/2013, p.75]
  8. Feb 11, 2013
    50
    Seduce Me gives you what you're looking for, but not much more. It has some nice ideas, but they're not well developed, and even the adult content, while decently made and with some nice art, could have been better. A mediocre game.
  9. Jan 10, 2013
    30
    Fairly inoffensive and pretty, but not much fun to play and filled with characters more loathsome than sexy.
  10. Jan 15, 2013
    50
    A porn game that's unfortunately short on both the porn and the game, Seduce Me is dull, uninteresting and eminently forgettable.
  11. Jan 7, 2013
    25
    Seduce Me isn't the first erotic video game, but it is far from an inventive or adventurous one. Fragmented images acting as cutscenes and hardly any direct character interaction combined with a series of annoying and often unfair-feeling card battles turn a title selling itself as an erotic adventure into a barely tantalizing mess.
  12. Mar 6, 2013
    60
    Seduce Me might be a way to ease us into the notion that sex in games isn’t necessarily harmful. But next time, it wouldn’t hurt if it was a little more fun, too.
User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 4 out of 6
  1. Jan 11, 2013
    0
    Ages ago, strip poker programs were popular... until the Internet came along and gave us as many images of naked women as we could possiblyAges ago, strip poker programs were popular... until the Internet came along and gave us as many images of naked women as we could possibly want, and without a rather poor poker game to contend with.

    In real life, a strip poker game is NOT about winning, if you are lucky both sides WANT something to happen. The game is played for all players, to win.

    Not in "Seduce Me". The game of seduction both play, in this game, you play annoying made-up "card" games where the odds are all over the board with the other player, the AI but also the female you are trying to seduce seemingly not WANTING anything to happen. The game is your enemy with card games that are just the wrong side of random. Strategic dating game? Where is the strategy when a roll of the dice can change everything?

    The flirt game has you raise cards on a pile, requiring you to place a higher value, a 5 on a face card or pass. 5 removes points 6-9 add their value, 10 removes points, jack stays the same, queen rounds up to nearest 50 (51 becomes 100) and king raises to nearest 25 (51 becomes 75). Enemy plays two queens, 100 points difference and you just lost 2 popularity and 2 intimacy like that. You can't see your enemies deck so strategy becomes just playing the 1 or 2 choices you got and hoping you get a lucky roll OR quiting the game and resuming which restarts the card game.

    If this was JUST the card game without the sex, it would have been slammed into the ground for being piss poor.

    The sex isn't good enough to raise the score. What you get is a comic page with low rez graphics depicting a sex scene. The 3d engine looks okay but is just filler, it hasn't any use. Every single Japanese dating game is superior to this. Had they used real poker, it would have been far better.

    At the moment, your progress is random, where encounters are is random, what scenes you come across is random and the games are far to random.

    This game only hope for generating sales is the sex angle and it just ain't hot enough, look at the supplied screenshots, THAT IS IT, ALL of it. No animation, no deeper scene, one page comic pages with each panel appearing on a click (the click point moving around for no good reason).
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 13, 2013
    0
    Ahhh, Seduce Me, from the makers of Killzone... well, if I was tasked to describe this "game" in just a single word, this is what that wordAhhh, Seduce Me, from the makers of Killzone... well, if I was tasked to describe this "game" in just a single word, this is what that word would be: BAD. Full Review »
  3. Dec 20, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. I enjoyed this game immensely and the major reason for that was that one of the women you could get with was a bi/hetero sexually dominant woman. Most games that include a character like that either make her only be attracted to female characters or her motivation for dominating men is some sort of deep seated hatred or contempt of them, or that it is inevitable that you will receive an unsatisfactory ending if you choose to go with a love interest like that (games I won't name here because I would be spoiling them).

    In this game though, the dom woman is so simply because it turns her on. That is how her sexuality is and there doesn't need to be any complicated reason for it. And that is just wonderful.

    Now, given that the point of these games is mostly wish fulfillment, it was wonderful to see a character like that especially for me who is in the kink lifestyle and I am happy to say the game fulfilled my wishes more than adequately and led me to enjoy the game thoroughly.

    The card games are fun and once you get the hang of them, not too difficult. And I kind of like that they function as a good gameplay element when a lot of other visual novels mostly just give you dialogue to choose. It's nice when the objective of the games is often not to win outright but keep your points as close to the opponent's as possible. Certainly brings a bit more variety.

    My reasons for liking the game may not apply to everyone, but for those of a similar lifestyle disposition to myself, the game is worth checking out. Maybe you'll find it as entertaining as I did.
    Full Review »