User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 96 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 96
  2. Negative: 15 out of 96

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 14, 2013
    9
    shank 2 has what wasn't in the first one the first game after a while it gets a bit repetitive and the places are kind of similar but this one is amazing so many levels another thing which i liked is you may be chased by a helicopter or a car which was amazing and still the game keeps the amazing visuals present but it is a bit difficult specially the boss battles other than that it is amazing and totally a great experience Expand
  2. Dec 24, 2013
    10
    Buy the game. There's a part in it where you rip out the jaws of a SHARK!!!!?!>?!??!?!?!??!@#>?@!>?#?@!?$@
    And now this DOES have Co-Op on steam version at least.
  3. Feb 25, 2013
    9
    Viciously difficult, but immensely satisfying. A Devil May Cry in 2D, Shank is anything but brainless action, requiring you to carefully swap between weapons to chain together the lengthy and effective combos needed to slay the game's most persistent enemies. A silly turret section later on proved immensely frustrating, but aside from that, this is a gold standard 2D beat 'em up.
  4. Feb 14, 2012
    10
    Cool 2d shooting game if you're bored
  5. Feb 28, 2012
    10
    this game worth a 10 because it shows how a game could change in a good way.the first one is good but shank 2 is a tarantino style and in revenge genre. i like it in every way
  6. Mar 16, 2012
    10
    This was the first game of this type of genre that i have and it was a great introduction to the genre for me. The only problems with the game that i had was the i played it on the pc, and to me, the controls felt a little clunky, but this problem can be easily ignored by simply using a gameingpad.Shank2 was a fast flowing game that had stunning visuals, the types of enemy where numerous and introduced to the player though out the game meaning that it didn't get boring and also with the addition of the ability to customize weapons this means that the combat style can be varied up again adding to the longevity of the title. Expand
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Jan 14, 2013
    68
    I would only recommend this game to those who have attached themselves to Shank's story from the first game, or perhaps the hardcore gamer that enjoys a challenge. The art is good, the mayhem is there: too bad it sometimes feels like you're bringing a knife to a gunfight.
  2. May 16, 2012
    77
    A worthy sequel that handles most of the original's shortcomings and adds a wonderful survival mode… but would have made a more appealing offer, if there was more content and co-op support. [May 2012]
  3. 70
    Shank 2 is an interesting platformer with a unique visual style, but gets tired pretty quickly. Extreme difficulty will probably discourage many gamers. [March 2012]