Slender: The Arrival Image
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 238 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Slender: The Arrival is the official continuation of Slender: The Eight Pages. A combined effort from the writers behind the Marble Hornets series and the development team at Blue Isle Studios, Slender: The Arrival features a brand new storyline and improved visuals.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 30
  2. Negative: 3 out of 30
  1. Apr 2, 2013
    90
    A significant improvement over Parsec Production's original game, featuring a much more robust narrative, and a darker, more foreboding atmosphere. You may have mixed feelings about its brevity and the repetitive mechanics, but it's certainly a well-built game that, above all, is scary to play.
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    May 13, 2013
    83
    Slender: The Arrival Arrival continues on the road paved by its predecessor The Eight Pages, offering same horrors, featuring slender man with a hooded sidekick. If you like scaring yourself, you'll love Slender: The Arrival. [May 2013]
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    75
    It’s a deeper, much more beautiful take on what remains a brilliant and simple concept. The additions are good, but there could stand to be more of them.
  4. Apr 3, 2013
    65
    Slender: The Arrival manages to deliver some truly impressive scares, but you’ll have to wade through the muck of repetitive tasks and unfair enemies in order to experience them. I found more enjoyment in playing the free original installment, which delivers a powerful horror experience without the annoyances and filler.
  5. May 6, 2013
    60
    Slender: The Arrival confirms the many doubts emerged during the preview, showing obvious limitations dictated by the lacks of a gameplay structure that deviates from what we saw in "Slender: The Eight Pages", its predecessor.
  6. 60
    The scares are still there but in gameplay terms the experience is far too… slender to justify the repetition and frustration of this sequel.
  7. CD-Action
    May 13, 2013
    25
    People who gave us the excellent Slender: The Eight Pages suddenly ceased to understand what makes a good horror. [CD-Action 06/2013, p.69]

See all 30 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 71
  2. Negative: 17 out of 71
  1. Mar 27, 2013
    10
    This is seriously the scariest, most intense horror game EVER! right from the beginning, it fills you with that fear that makes you soThis is seriously the scariest, most intense horror game EVER! right from the beginning, it fills you with that fear that makes you so paranoid and edgy that the slightest noise from any direction could send you into a heart attach. The graphics are beautiful and filled with detail. The overall sound is some of the best, as that is one of the main things that make the game scary. When you hear footsteps coming up to you from behind, it will send chills down your spine! The game play is really immersive and from the beginning it is sending you scares around every corner, and It puts you in girls place from the start. I love this game and will for quite some time to come. Collapse
  2. Apr 1, 2013
    10
    Absolutely Scariest!!! Amazing Game, Gorgeous graphics, incredibly immersive, most intense horror game EVER! right from the beginning, TheAbsolutely Scariest!!! Amazing Game, Gorgeous graphics, incredibly immersive, most intense horror game EVER! right from the beginning, The detailed environments, spooky music, vague but interesting narrative, Expand
  3. Jul 3, 2016
    9
    The graphics look very realistic and the story is creepy. The variety has so much and the jumpscares are scary. My one main problem sometimesThe graphics look very realistic and the story is creepy. The variety has so much and the jumpscares are scary. My one main problem sometimes the game is boring or complex. Overall this game is awesome! Expand
  4. Nov 28, 2014
    7
    This game is really short but scary as hell. I wanted to give 6 points but because of the free DLC released recently I increased my score withThis game is really short but scary as hell. I wanted to give 6 points but because of the free DLC released recently I increased my score with 1. The Slendy's AI is great but the other enemies are not that smart and you can't do stealth in this game because enemy's AI is bad. Expand
  5. Oct 22, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Slender: The Arrival is a very creepy survival horror game with beautiful graphics and soundtrack.
    although a very short game, it will be a favorite for fans of the survival horror genre.

    Lauren, A girl trying to visit her childhood friend, Kate walks into her home to see strange drawings and evidence of some kind of struggle. concerned, Lauren tries to locate her best friend in her locked room, only to find terrifying images scattered all over the walls and floor, suggesting that she is being stalked by someone, or something. she soon hears a scream come from the backyard and picks up a flashlight to go search for her friend.

    Slender: The Arrival is a MUST BUY game for Slender fans and horror fanatics alike.

    $10 dollars, rated T.
    Expand
  6. May 21, 2013
    5
    A great expansion on the original game. I enjoyed it very much as the atmosphere sets up a very scary experience. But the one thing that willA great expansion on the original game. I enjoyed it very much as the atmosphere sets up a very scary experience. But the one thing that will either make or break this game for you is if you can forgive the fact that 90% of the scares in this game are jump scares. I for one can. That is why i like this game. I like waiting for something to get me, and the idea of bieng hunted by something that cant be killed is a great idea for a horror game. Its why Amnesia works so well. But although i do like it, its nothing exceptional. A great comparison is Surgeon Simulator 2013. This game was a mod that got enough of a fallowing that they decided to make a full release. Its slightly expanded on as it has a little bit more of a story and makes the game a little more personal and the graphics have been updated. I can see why people hate this game, but i for one enjoy it even if there are many better horror games. Expand
  7. Mar 29, 2013
    0
    Slender The Arrival is too short for the price of the experience. Still the same concept of Slenderman from the game Slender. He needs toSlender The Arrival is too short for the price of the experience. Still the same concept of Slenderman from the game Slender. He needs to appear more "living" and not some stationary, statue.

    I prefer Faceless take on Slenderman.
    Expand

See all 71 User Reviews