Slender Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 109 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 20, 2012
    90
    Slender will scare you witless.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 45
  2. Negative: 7 out of 45
  1. Jul 22, 2012
    10
    Slender is a game that will make you scream like a little girl and make you piss your pants in fright also you might get very paranoid andSlender is a game that will make you scream like a little girl and make you piss your pants in fright also you might get very paranoid and think a man with no face is watching you. Expand
  2. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Slender is a terrifying video game, although it doesn't contain much of impressive graphics or any top details, the atmosphere itself, soSlender is a terrifying video game, although it doesn't contain much of impressive graphics or any top details, the atmosphere itself, so real, it will scare you. It is like Blair Witch but with a tall creepy, not to forget, FACELESS man is after you called Slender, when you collect the first page, a soundtrack starts increasingly bugging you, your adrenaline raises page by page, and when you collect all of them, you are one of the few lucky people, winners but stuck in nightmares and shock. Expand
  3. Jul 27, 2012
    9
    The game itself is rather simplistic, you walk around a forest at night and find 8 pages attached to landmarks, but every now and then theThe game itself is rather simplistic, you walk around a forest at night and find 8 pages attached to landmarks, but every now and then the "Slenderman" will appear, two things will spell your demise, the Slenderman's proximity to you, and looking at the Slenderman for longer than a few seconds. With every page you collect the Slenderman is capable of appearing closer and closer to you, making it much more difficult to avert your gaze before he abducts you, all the while you're endeavouring to use your torch as sparingly as possible because the battery is very limited and once it goes out you're completely f*cked. Sounds easy when viewed objectively, but Slender's constant attempts to make you **** your pants cause one's gaming skill to fall at the wayside. You'll scream, you'll cry, and you'll sweat like a b!tch, for an independently made title, this is easily one of the scariest games you'll play in your life. But what's most admirable is how it's managed to become a cult phenomenon in such a small space of time, this thing spreads like wildfire, a mate of mine's brother was the first person I know to play it, next day, every guy in my year has it on their school computer, and lunchtime conversation turns from "Check out that babe", to "Check out that babe...hey, how many pages have you managed to get in Slender?" It's awesome, and won't be dead in the water any time soon. The environment and textures could use some spit and polish, but for a free download you'll be hard-pressed to find anything better Expand
  4. Jan 13, 2013
    7
    The game that will make you breathless. It's heart stopping atmosphere, back chilling scares, and it's simultaneous music will have youThe game that will make you breathless. It's heart stopping atmosphere, back chilling scares, and it's simultaneous music will have you shuttering. After playing Slender countless times, and playing multiple games based off of slender, I am used to the atmosphere. The game consists of eight pages, you must find these eight pages and get out of the area before slender gets you. But, it isn't all that easy. The problems I have with this game is that it is repetitive. I usually get to about 4-5 pages and I am caught. The slender mechanics definitely need fixed or the game will continue to be the same thing over and over again. Slender is a myth, a tale that no one could ever imagine to hear before. The game is scary, I will say that. I don't recommend the game to people who get scared easily and/or will faint from a small "jump scare". It is a simplistic game, and it is also the equation of a predominate factor of "will I get caught or will I stay alive". In both cases, it doesn't matter. You will see slender at least twice throughout the entire game. I wish there would be more of an objective to the game though, it would make it more fun. Also, they should seriously consider a "slender multiplayer mode", that would add a lot more fun to the game. In this case, I am going to recommend it, but not highly. Expand
  5. Oct 13, 2012
    7
    It's arguable that whilst Slender is easily the most tense horror gaming experience in years, there's not much entertainment to be had fromIt's arguable that whilst Slender is easily the most tense horror gaming experience in years, there's not much entertainment to be had from the game. A fun game to play with friends, though somewhat ruined by various, dissapointing "sequels" and spin offs that recycle the same ideas. Expand
  6. Dec 4, 2012
    6
    The day I learned about the Slenderman Mythos, I was interested. The day I learned the origins of that mythos, I was amused. The day IThe day I learned about the Slenderman Mythos, I was interested. The day I learned the origins of that mythos, I was amused. The day I discovered the various video series and blogs that have been made with Slenderman in them, I was creeped out and scared by alot of the impressive work people had done. So when I learned about a Slenderman game, I was interested.

    As novel and interesting the concept is, it unfortunately, didn't quite meet my standards for what is an obvious horror game. Yes, Slenderman is there.. following you... waiting for you to let your guard down so he can get you. But the game just doesn't feel as... threatening as I think it should be. I mean, you've got the Slenderman, a guy that is arguably, nine to ten feet tall, with a twig like body, pale skin, no face, and supposedly strong enough to rip you to pieces with his bare hands, stalking you, yet it feels more like your playing a game of tag to me, then running from some kind of Elderitch terror that wants you for dinner as the main course.

    I do like the concept, it's very much like how many of the Slender stories out there go, but the game just feels like it's lacking something. What that something is, I'm not sure. All in all, it's worth at least looking at for anyone that hasn't played the game, since it's basically freeware. Not like you'd be wasting your money playing this game, and at the worse, you'd only waste five minutes that you probably would have spent doing something less meaningful then this anyway. =p
    Expand
  7. Dec 29, 2013
    0
    Lots of people are talking about this game like it's "da best horror game evar!11".
    Here's what this game REALLY has to offer:
    -Bad
    Lots of people are talking about this game like it's "da best horror game evar!11".
    Here's what this game REALLY has to offer:
    -Bad graphics.
    -Boring gameplay.
    -Repetitive environment.
    -Bad mapping.
    -Cheesy Slenderman model.
    -Not scary at all.
    Go download and play Slender's Wood's. Much better game.
    Expand

See all 45 User Reviews