SMITE PC

SMITE Image
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 779 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Players choose from a selection of mythical gods, join session-based arena combat, and use custom powers and team tactics against other player-controlled gods and non-player controlled minions.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Mar 26, 2014
    95
    Hi Rez studios has a game changer on their hands here. SMITE is an incredibly fun and addicting MOBA that is perfect for those who are looking from a change of pace from your typical MOBA.
  2. Mar 25, 2014
    90
    Smite is an excellent addition to an expanding genre, and one that distinguishes itself from the rest of the pack with decidedly different gameplay, a quirky and lighthearted take on classic mythology, and a variety of interesting modes.
  3. Apr 10, 2014
    86
    Smite makes the MOBA more approachable with smart tweaks to the formula and action RPG-inspired combat.
  4. Aug 8, 2014
    83
    Smite is alternative to Dota and LoL suited to beginners as well as veterans of the genre.
  5. May 19, 2014
    80
    The product of Hi Rez Studios is well made, and offers different feelings from those of its competitors, thanks to the different camera angle and a fast paced gameplay.
  6. Apr 24, 2014
    80
    Smite is invigorating. It’s not another MOBA. It takes one aspect of a MOBA’s structure and builds on it until it's something else entirely. Smite has developed into an action game. One with lanes, creeps and towers, all the things you’d expect from a MOBA, but even the familiar looks different when viewed from Smite’s refreshing perspective.
  7. 60
    A different camera angle along with great e-sport support can't hide the fact that this has been done before, with better result.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 39 out of 227
  1. Mar 25, 2014
    10
    You can play Cupid! 10/10You can play Cupid! 10/10 . Expand
  2. Apr 28, 2014
    10
    The only problem I have with this game is the problem all MOBA's have: those few rotten apples that makes a whole community look bad. If youThe only problem I have with this game is the problem all MOBA's have: those few rotten apples that makes a whole community look bad. If you look past that though, you will find a deep and intricate MOBA game with it's own original twist. It gets updated and improved on a weekly basis. And for old beta players who might want to return, the game is very stable now, both balance and server wise. If you want to check out the game I'd advice you to take a look at these streamers: Hellokelly, Lassiz, Drybear and Ponponulala. Expand
  3. Mar 26, 2014
    10
    You get to play a god. You get to move with WASD and aim (3rd person camera). You get multiple maps and game-modes. You get to play forYou get to play a god. You get to move with WASD and aim (3rd person camera). You get multiple maps and game-modes. You get to play for free; or get every single god ever for $30. And great communication from Hi-Rez Studios - listen to community, making videos, streaming. Expand
  4. Jun 21, 2014
    9
    Well, I started playing just before the release and I got to say... it's awesome. I found my Moba. I play EVERY DAY. I bought the Ultimate GodWell, I started playing just before the release and I got to say... it's awesome. I found my Moba. I play EVERY DAY. I bought the Ultimate God Pack (you get every god and the future ones too) on the first week - yup, you can do that.

    The game is fun, of course it has a few issues (absolutely not gamebreaking) like any other game, but I'm really optimistic about the future changes and the developers... oh the developers, I like them also, they listen and communicate.

    9/10 because no game is perfect.

    Oh... and don't listen to those who say it's pay to win.
    Expand
  5. Mar 26, 2014
    9
    Been playing Smite for just over a year now. I've tried a few MOBAs in the past and never played more then a few weeks. But Smite's 3D take onBeen playing Smite for just over a year now. I've tried a few MOBAs in the past and never played more then a few weeks. But Smite's 3D take on the MOBA really grabbed my attention. Being able to miss auto attacks and abilities is what sets this game apart from other MOBAs. The character choices are fun and every god feels different and unique to play. You can earn favor from playing games to purchase gods, skins and player icons, or Gems which are purchases with cash. What I like about about Smite is that spending more cash will not increase my abilities to win in game, sure I can buy the gods all at once, but it won't give me any advantage in game. I hope they keep to this formula. The different modes are limited but fun. I give Smite a well deserved 9 and see myself playing it for months and hopefully years to come. Expand
  6. Jan 5, 2016
    8
    Smite is a third-person MOBA game. Smite brings something new to MOBA genre that is third-person view. Currently there are 70+ playableSmite is a third-person MOBA game. Smite brings something new to MOBA genre that is third-person view. Currently there are 70+ playable characters every with his/hers own unique mechanic. Community is good and it's currently growing. Great skins and Voice Packs new pantheon is coming soon. I see no reason why not to download the game and start playing. It's free to play, it has a good voice commands system and it's easy to learn. Characters are based on mythology from around the world. There are only few problems with this game, the biggest is server stability. I recommend you to at least try playing the game. It's free it won't cost you much except time to download Expand
  7. Sep 12, 2015
    0
    Long waits for a game and its very rare to have a close game you either win really easily or get smashed.
    If the game had a better
    Long waits for a game and its very rare to have a close game you either win really easily or get smashed.
    If the game had a better matchmacking system and more of a player base the game would be less frustrating. Games are over too quick or you spend ages getting beaten badly and no one wants to surrender. Normally the guys that have overfed the opposition.
    Theres better MOBAs out there I'd strongly recommend going for lol or dota. Give this one a miss
    Expand

See all 227 User Reviews