SMITE PC

SMITE Image
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 810 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Players choose from a selection of mythical gods, join session-based arena combat, and use custom powers and team tactics against other player-controlled gods and non-player controlled minions.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
SMITE - God Reveal: Nemesis, Goddess of Revenge
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Mar 26, 2014
    95
    Hi Rez studios has a game changer on their hands here. SMITE is an incredibly fun and addicting MOBA that is perfect for those who are looking from a change of pace from your typical MOBA.
  2. Mar 25, 2014
    90
    Smite is an excellent addition to an expanding genre, and one that distinguishes itself from the rest of the pack with decidedly different gameplay, a quirky and lighthearted take on classic mythology, and a variety of interesting modes.
  3. Apr 10, 2014
    86
    Smite makes the MOBA more approachable with smart tweaks to the formula and action RPG-inspired combat.
  4. Aug 8, 2014
    83
    Smite is alternative to Dota and LoL suited to beginners as well as veterans of the genre.
  5. May 19, 2014
    80
    The product of Hi Rez Studios is well made, and offers different feelings from those of its competitors, thanks to the different camera angle and a fast paced gameplay.
  6. Apr 24, 2014
    80
    Smite is invigorating. It’s not another MOBA. It takes one aspect of a MOBA’s structure and builds on it until it's something else entirely. Smite has developed into an action game. One with lanes, creeps and towers, all the things you’d expect from a MOBA, but even the familiar looks different when viewed from Smite’s refreshing perspective.
  7. 60
    A different camera angle along with great e-sport support can't hide the fact that this has been done before, with better result.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 35 out of 226
  1. Mar 25, 2014
    10
    You can play Cupid! 10/10You can play Cupid! 10/10 . Expand
  2. Jun 7, 2014
    10
    I've played this game several hundred hours since the early beta days, and it's gone from great to even better. I don't care that the game isI've played this game several hundred hours since the early beta days, and it's gone from great to even better. I don't care that the game is free to play, I've spent thousands of dollars on games over the last 20 years. This is simply one of the greats for those with a hunger for pvp. Expand
  3. Mar 26, 2014
    10
    This game is hands down, AMAZING! If you took the smooth game play of WoW and turned the PVP into a MOBA with everything pretty much becomingThis game is hands down, AMAZING! If you took the smooth game play of WoW and turned the PVP into a MOBA with everything pretty much becoming a SKILL SHOT(No Locked on Targets like WoW). This is everything a MOBA's play style should be. DOTA and LoL are in there own league this is not even comparable for many reasons. Awesome game! Expand
  4. Apr 6, 2016
    9
    The classes and large character set are very balanced, and the third person view adds an element of control in a MOBA i've never had. If youThe classes and large character set are very balanced, and the third person view adds an element of control in a MOBA i've never had. If you even remotely enjoy MOBAs and like Third person games, this game will hook you very quickly. I put 23 hours in 3 days. Expand
  5. Mar 25, 2014
    9
    "I'll never play a MOBA", that's what I said a year ago. Now I am playing SMITE weekly, close to daily. The third-person is such a huge"I'll never play a MOBA", that's what I said a year ago. Now I am playing SMITE weekly, close to daily. The third-person is such a huge difference and the "even basic attacks are a skillshot" thing makes combat so much more interesting to me. It's really fast-paced, the character selection is awesome, the community is fantastic, the developer takes a lot of feedback.. I'm having a fantastic time. Expand
  6. Oct 23, 2014
    8
    Smite is one of the most original, satisfying games I've ever played. Developer Hi-Rez did a great job of making the heroes and giving them anSmite is one of the most original, satisfying games I've ever played. Developer Hi-Rez did a great job of making the heroes and giving them an authentic feel. With multiple game modes and a lot of characters to choose from, this is a fresh new take on the world of MOBA's. Expand
  7. Sep 12, 2015
    0
    Long waits for a game and its very rare to have a close game you either win really easily or get smashed.
    If the game had a better
    Long waits for a game and its very rare to have a close game you either win really easily or get smashed.
    If the game had a better matchmacking system and more of a player base the game would be less frustrating. Games are over too quick or you spend ages getting beaten badly and no one wants to surrender. Normally the guys that have overfed the opposition.
    Theres better MOBAs out there I'd strongly recommend going for lol or dota. Give this one a miss
    Expand

See all 226 User Reviews