Sniper Elite III PC

Sniper Elite III Image
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 305 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Sniper Elite 3 continues the story of elite OSS sniper Karl Fairburne during World War II. The title takes players to the unforgiving yet exotic terrain of WWII’s North Africa conflict in a battle against a deadly new foe.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Jul 16, 2014
    82
    Sniper Elite III is clearly the best game in the series. Rebellion managed to correct some of the previous games' glaring mistakes and improve on its already compelling game mechanics. The only thing keeping it from achieving a higher score is a lack of focus in the story department and a couple of relatively minor flaws. Otherwise, highly recommended to both fans of the series and newcomers alike.
  2. Jun 26, 2014
    80
    Anyone who enjoys a good tactical shooter, especially those with an affinity for the long-range kill, would do well to check it out.
  3. Jun 30, 2014
    80
    Sniper Elite III has some flaws - the AI works in mysterious ways and the storyline is silly. These minor issues don't cloud the complete image - the game is a well thought-out package with a good single-player campaign (full of semi-open missions), satisfying co-op and a solid, original multiplayer mode. You should definitely give Sniper Elite III a Chance.
  4. Jul 1, 2014
    70
    Fun sniping and great mission design just barely eclipse bugs, exploitable AI, and other issues that would make a lesser game impossible to recommend.
  5. PC PowerPlay
    Jul 30, 2014
    70
    Fun enough for some dedicated campers, with some truly tense multiplayer action. [Aug 2014, p.50]
  6. Jul 6, 2014
    70
    Sniper Elite III is like working from home for me. Although I enjoy the tasks and executing them, I feel like there are ways to make doing them more rewarding and engaging.
  7. 60
    Good atmosphere, lovelly weapons but the many bugs and the idiotic enemies makes for a pretty big let down.

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 57
  2. Negative: 15 out of 57
  1. Dec 11, 2014
    10
    When i first saw title i thought, "gad! another crapy shooter for kids." As i played it, I stood corrected and surprised.
    Play it on
    When i first saw title i thought, "gad! another crapy shooter for kids." As i played it, I stood corrected and surprised.
    Play it on authentic that disables most of hud and no saving through whole mission, no regeneration, only bandages and meds. It gets real then, and u rly pay attention to what u do. And those xray kills are always a eye candy for me :)
    Easier difficulties are a joke for kids. Overexcesive hud, enemy tags and simplified balistics kills this game.
    Expand
  2. Feb 8, 2015
    9
    No se por qué le ponen tan mala nota. Se merece mas de lo que han puntuado por aquí ya que el juego es por lo menos divertido y no se haceNo se por qué le ponen tan mala nota. Se merece mas de lo que han puntuado por aquí ya que el juego es por lo menos divertido y no se hace pesado. Los Graficos no son nada del otro jueves pero cumple. Expand
  3. Jul 5, 2014
    8
    Better game than v2. But, it have bad things which could be avoided with some more effort. First, AI is terrible and you can practically shootBetter game than v2. But, it have bad things which could be avoided with some more effort. First, AI is terrible and you can practically shoot in air and kill all enemies running directly on you. In other hand if you don't abuse that weak point of the game, gameplay could be pretty amusing! Second bad thing is that game is tto easy on PC. Seems commands are made for controllers and playing with mouse is just too easy even on realistic settings. There also few bugs like wrong bullet collision with close objects when you scope. Even with that bad things game is better than most of other titles releasing these days. Expand
  4. Jul 21, 2014
    7
    So I have been playing Sniper Elite III for a few days now, and I have a few things to say about it: Overall, it's very fun, the stealthSo I have been playing Sniper Elite III for a few days now, and I have a few things to say about it: Overall, it's very fun, the stealth mechanics make the game more interesting, it gives you a challenge. You're constantly having to manage where is and where isn't a safe place to shoot from. I recommend you play this game on Elite enemy difficulty and limited ballistics, it's only on elite that the enemies would function like a real soldier would when a sniper is around, when they know your location, they will actively sweep the area around you in a sequence, making it much more enjoyable to pick them off one by one while relocating around the map. The reason I only recommend limited ballistics is because it adds that extra level of immersion and it's still easy to use. Playing on the highest ballistic level makes it a bit too difficult, the wind seems to be blowing at 100 mph 24/7 on that difficulty, and it's near impossible to pull off a successful hit without steadying your aim. The game also only has 8 missions, they're all about an hour long and have plenty of different ways to go about them. Oh, and I have noticed a few bugs here and there, most of which are not game breaking in any way except one. Every now and then, there's a bug where your weapons won't damage enemies, it's very annoying, but easily fixable, just reload your last save, luckily it only occurs right after you save, so you won't have to work your way back to where you were. If it happens, just quicksave and reload, problem solved(I have only noticed this bug in story mode). The game does have some replablility for the completionist gamers. There are many collectibles scattered around every map containing various things like important information, letters from soldiers, etc. As well as the story, there's also a multiplayer and a survival mode. I played a bit of both and they both seem very fun. Survival mode is the traditional horde mode, where you defend against wave after wave of enemies, and I will say, it's pretty tricky. It takes some serious skill to complete survival mode, so it can keep you busy for awhile if that's your thing. The multiplayer seemed very fun as well. The maps are well designed for sniping and there can be some pretty intense counter-sniping battles to be had. I think this game deserves at least a 7. It is very fun and I do recommend it, but the fact that there are still a few bugs present, and there's only eight missions, makes it fall lower on my ranking as a whole. Expand
  5. Apr 17, 2015
    6
    The game's pretty interesting with how the developer's tried to refine bullet physics, which I don't think any other game series has doneThe game's pretty interesting with how the developer's tried to refine bullet physics, which I don't think any other game series has done before. However, the game's entire appeal is a sense of realism. And all that goes out the **** window when the enemies aren't hindered by getting shot anywhere there isn't a vital organ. I swear to god, I shot somebody in their foot, and when they gave up looking for me, he was walking around like all the other AI. It would make the game so much better if when you were using your rifle, all the AI would either die or become incapacitated in one shot. You might say that's unfair, or too easy, but I also think the player should die in one to two shots. Expand
  6. Sep 4, 2014
    5
    Can't quickscope, but the fish AI is incredibly well augmented and excecuted.
    Basically sniper v2 in africa, in a sense nothing mush has
    Can't quickscope, but the fish AI is incredibly well augmented and excecuted.
    Basically sniper v2 in africa, in a sense nothing mush has changed, hopefully the franchise will not become the next call of duty.
    Overall 5/10 decent gameplay.
    Expand
  7. Jul 8, 2014
    0
    Garbage, bug filled, lack of content crap . The Day 1 DLC is absolutely disgusting considering how little content is there for the askingGarbage, bug filled, lack of content crap . The Day 1 DLC is absolutely disgusting considering how little content is there for the asking price. Bugs! Bugs! and more Bugs! The game is a bug filled mess! Only the truly stupid would ever support this developer after this release. It spits in the pc gamers face and shows just how little respect this company has for it's customers. Expand

See all 57 User Reviews