Sniper Elite III PC

Sniper Elite III Image
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 297 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Sniper Elite 3 continues the story of elite OSS sniper Karl Fairburne during World War II. The title takes players to the unforgiving yet exotic terrain of WWII’s North Africa conflict in a battle against a deadly new foe.

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Jul 16, 2014
    82
    Sniper Elite III is clearly the best game in the series. Rebellion managed to correct some of the previous games' glaring mistakes and improve on its already compelling game mechanics. The only thing keeping it from achieving a higher score is a lack of focus in the story department and a couple of relatively minor flaws. Otherwise, highly recommended to both fans of the series and newcomers alike.
  2. Jun 26, 2014
    80
    Anyone who enjoys a good tactical shooter, especially those with an affinity for the long-range kill, would do well to check it out.
  3. Jun 30, 2014
    80
    Sniper Elite III has some flaws - the AI works in mysterious ways and the storyline is silly. These minor issues don't cloud the complete image - the game is a well thought-out package with a good single-player campaign (full of semi-open missions), satisfying co-op and a solid, original multiplayer mode. You should definitely give Sniper Elite III a Chance.
  4. Jul 1, 2014
    70
    Fun sniping and great mission design just barely eclipse bugs, exploitable AI, and other issues that would make a lesser game impossible to recommend.
  5. PC PowerPlay
    Jul 30, 2014
    70
    Fun enough for some dedicated campers, with some truly tense multiplayer action. [Aug 2014, p.50]
  6. Jul 6, 2014
    70
    Sniper Elite III is like working from home for me. Although I enjoy the tasks and executing them, I feel like there are ways to make doing them more rewarding and engaging.
  7. 60
    Good atmosphere, lovelly weapons but the many bugs and the idiotic enemies makes for a pretty big let down.

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 58
  2. Negative: 15 out of 58
  1. Dec 11, 2014
    10
    When i first saw title i thought, "gad! another crapy shooter for kids." As i played it, I stood corrected and surprised.
    Play it on
    When i first saw title i thought, "gad! another crapy shooter for kids." As i played it, I stood corrected and surprised.
    Play it on authentic that disables most of hud and no saving through whole mission, no regeneration, only bandages and meds. It gets real then, and u rly pay attention to what u do. And those xray kills are always a eye candy for me :)
    Easier difficulties are a joke for kids. Overexcesive hud, enemy tags and simplified balistics kills this game.
    Expand
  2. Feb 8, 2015
    9
    No se por qué le ponen tan mala nota. Se merece mas de lo que han puntuado por aquí ya que el juego es por lo menos divertido y no se haceNo se por qué le ponen tan mala nota. Se merece mas de lo que han puntuado por aquí ya que el juego es por lo menos divertido y no se hace pesado. Los Graficos no son nada del otro jueves pero cumple. Expand
  3. Jul 5, 2014
    8
    Better game than v2. But, it have bad things which could be avoided with some more effort. First, AI is terrible and you can practically shootBetter game than v2. But, it have bad things which could be avoided with some more effort. First, AI is terrible and you can practically shoot in air and kill all enemies running directly on you. In other hand if you don't abuse that weak point of the game, gameplay could be pretty amusing! Second bad thing is that game is tto easy on PC. Seems commands are made for controllers and playing with mouse is just too easy even on realistic settings. There also few bugs like wrong bullet collision with close objects when you scope. Even with that bad things game is better than most of other titles releasing these days. Expand
  4. Aug 31, 2014
    7
    The game is is filled with awesome moments you can create for yourself by either doing that hype x-ray **** which is friggin' awesome or youThe game is is filled with awesome moments you can create for yourself by either doing that hype x-ray **** which is friggin' awesome or you can have the "pro" feel by killing people while they don't even see you in multiplayer. This game does not frown upon camping... only using sprint (Lmao) Which brings me to the miltiplayer section of the review first (That's a new one). The multiplayer is just basically what you have in the game EXCEPT it has no x-ray kills which makes it like any other third person shooter (it still has the slow-motion bullet coming out of your rifle thing).
    Now for the singleplayer. The gameplay is fun, you got your stealth and stuff which is pretty simple, now for the story. To be honest I found the story really- well, boring. I just didn't care about the story at all. I was to busy in stealth and killing people that I forgot that it had a story (I just remembered when I was writing this review). I think this is the reason I rated it 7/10.

    Friendly Advice for reviewers: Don't rate a game zero just because it has day one DLC, if you can't help it then just stop writing reviews because it just wastes people's time.
    Expand
  5. Aug 28, 2014
    6
    boring , boring , boring , boring , did i say boring ? well ... BORING ! that's all for now . but BORIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIING ! xD
  6. Jan 13, 2015
    5
    To be honest it's quite a mess compared to the original and the second one. It just feels less polished and rushed. Some times you will sneakTo be honest it's quite a mess compared to the original and the second one. It just feels less polished and rushed. Some times you will sneak up on an enemy and the stealth kill won't pop up and you are forced to shoot them, some times the hit detection is off even though you have the cross hairs right over the enemy, some times you shoot them in the face and they recoil but don't die. Some of the missions are monotonous like the third one with the tank you have to shoot in the same spot 3 times... It has it's fun moments but it's just too buggy and the day one DLC is ridiculous. The visuals are nice and i like the controls but they really should have polished it up more. I hope the next one is better. Expand
  7. Jul 8, 2014
    0
    Garbage, bug filled, lack of content crap . The Day 1 DLC is absolutely disgusting considering how little content is there for the askingGarbage, bug filled, lack of content crap . The Day 1 DLC is absolutely disgusting considering how little content is there for the asking price. Bugs! Bugs! and more Bugs! The game is a bug filled mess! Only the truly stupid would ever support this developer after this release. It spits in the pc gamers face and shows just how little respect this company has for it's customers. Expand

See all 58 User Reviews