Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. Nov 9, 2013
    70
    Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army 2 delivers the very same concept that made the first episode enjoyable for all the Sniper Elite fans out there, with very few changes indeed.
  2. Nov 9, 2013
    68
    It feels like an expansion rather than a sequel. We were expecting a bigger evolution, but still, if you enjoyed the first episode you'll enjoy this one.
  3. Jan 31, 2014
    65
    In the end it feels more like a map pack than a sequel. But nonetheless with a full group of four people you’ll get quite some fun out of sniping a few zombie heads.
  4. Nov 11, 2013
    65
    As cynical as it might be to release a quick follow-up to a third-person shooter in one of the most populated thematic genres of the last generation then, Sniper Elite Nazi Zombie Army 2 is nonetheless another diverting exercise in brainless co-op action.
  5. PC Gamer UK
    Jan 6, 2014
    62
    Resembles its zombies - pulpy and brainless. [Jan 2014, p.99]
  6. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Dec 28, 2013
    60
    Not a revolution, but that was not the ambition – shooting Nazis was and it still delivers a relatively solid amount of fun, spiced up with the visualization of bullets, ripping zombies apart. [Issue#237]
  7. Nov 5, 2013
    55
    There is no tactical depth in Zombie Army 2 to avoid its sometimes repetitive and boring gameplay experience.
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 97 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 97
  2. Negative: 16 out of 97
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    An extremely boring game that does nothing innovative and sticks to a formula we've see many times in similar games. Sniper Elite could be funAn extremely boring game that does nothing innovative and sticks to a formula we've see many times in similar games. Sniper Elite could be fun if it actually got that formula right, instead it sufferers from sub par mechanics and poor level design. It's a slight improvement over the first in the series, which isn't saying much. All of the fake reviews here praise the price, there's a ton of indie games available for around the $15 mark, so it's hardly a steal. Full Review »
  2. Nov 11, 2013
    7
    If you enjoyed the first part you'll enjoy this part since it's basically more of the same. It doesn't do much for innovation, then again IIf you enjoyed the first part you'll enjoy this part since it's basically more of the same. It doesn't do much for innovation, then again I got it for €6.75 on pre-purchase which is DLC money anyway. In that regard I can't hold the lack of innovation against it. Just remember it's not meant to be played alone and voice chat goes a long way. Find at least one other person to play with, crank up the difficulty and shoot some zombie heads! Full Review »
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    6
    Well if you already had enough with the original Nazi Zombie Army standalone expansion, this is rather even more of the same. I like the factWell if you already had enough with the original Nazi Zombie Army standalone expansion, this is rather even more of the same. I like the fact that the Sniper Elite franchise lives before the SEIII is out, but I think the Zombies are getting quite boring. The "story" (I guess we can call it like that) is the same as the last time (once again you must escape hahaha), graphics and engine didn't got through lot of changes (I can see next to none), so the only reason to buy this again is more maps and more enemy skins. There are also a few new types of enemies, but I had hard time getting to them because I already had enough of this more frenetic sniper style from NZA. So if you haven't played NZA and you have 3 mates to play this with, I recommend you to do so for this price it has a good price/perf ratio. But if you prefer the WWII setting without the zombies (as seen in SE2 campaign), or played NZA 1 already, I don't really see how much this is an upgrade. I had to rate this, so take it as my personal opinion, but if you haven't played the NZA, add like 1 more points into it. Full Review »