User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 280 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 97 out of 280

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 13, 2013
    10
    It seems to me, as if all of those '0' opinion givers were Sniper V2 fanboys. Sure, SGW2 has it's flaws but it's nowhere close to '0'. They say that haters gonna hate. I just want everyone interested to know that this game is worth its price. There are minor bugs, graphics could be better, and campaign is quite linear, but usually there is more than 1 path to choose. Besides, imho linear is not bad if provides sufficient amount of fun. Movies are linear and yet everyone watches them. Anyway, the game is worth a shot if you're looking for some solid sniping experience. Anything left to hope for is some DLC to expand the multiplayer part (which is still not bad atm). I'd give the game 7,5-8/10 but I'm giving 10 to counter those '0' haters. Cheers~! Expand
  2. Mar 12, 2013
    9
    A significant improvement over the previous installment. There is still much left to be desired; City Interactive fails to take full advantage of Cryengine 3, and is still trying too hard to be like the modern Call of Duty games (Something I think we all can agree is a poor idea for what should be a more tactical game), but they've generally succeeded in shaping a sniper experience that is solid in both graphics and gameplay. Expand
  3. Mar 14, 2013
    10
    The game is great. Noticed a few glitches but nothing game breaking (approximately the same amount of glitches as in sniper elite v2),the SP is linear but it's great I would prefer more of spotter-sniper moments they are really well done, AI is nothing special (FB242 has some nice lines about AI in his review) but i can't remember a fps with a good AI (yet it's much better than sniper elite v2 AI if that game had an AI), the game is fluid,sound is excellent (voice acting is a bit cheesy),and the most important part sniping is excellent. Don't know why you are comparing this game with sniper elite v2 but let me join in: SGW2 has by mails a better SP campaign,sniping in both games is excellent,I did not try the MP so i won't judge it yet. don't see the point in comparing SGW2 and SE2.This game is definitely a major improvement from the first game which i cannot say for SE2 (except the bullet-cam +the mp was nice and the epic SENZA expansion).The game is 8/10 but it's getting a straight 10 to counter those '0' haters. Can someone explain the COD comparison (perhaps I don't get it because I only played 1. COD but how in the name of your god is this a COD clone?). Expand
  4. Mar 15, 2013
    9
    I think the official reviewer has lost his mind, didn't really play the game, or has a bias of thinking it would suck because of the first game. The new sniper 2 game is fantastic fun. Is it extremely innovative? No, but that's not how games should be judged, but only on quality of gaming experience. The graphics of the lush foliage environments are splendidly accomplished and the gameplay is super fun taking out russian, filipinos, and ukranians from long range. This game is meant to be played on hard if you want a true sniping experience without all the help. I really enjoyed protecting the seal teams from afar. I actually hated the first sniper game but very much have enjoyed my experience with this game. If there is one thing we've learned, don't trust reviewers (ahem Diablo 3 and Mass Effect 3, etc.). They are biased, paid off, or way too enamored with innovation. Expand
  5. Mar 15, 2013
    9
    Τhe game has nothing to do with the previous one. Obviously the graphics and AI have improved tremendously. Playing sniper is harder than playing a simple soldier. Sure there are some cons such as in multiplayer, there are few maps. But it's so nice that the advantages outweigh.
  6. Mar 16, 2013
    10
    I've just beat the campaign minutes ago. It seems to me that this is a good game anyway. It does have some bugs but the well-programmed engine, the well-written story and the improved shooting experience have already covered all the cons. Compared to I, Ghost Warrior II is totally batter in every aspects. So i give this game a 9 out of 10.
  7. Mar 16, 2013
    10
    This game isn't so bad. For me it's 7/10. The 0's are unjustified and that's why I'm giving 10. A free DLC is coming out soon and we will get 2 more multiplayer maps and a new mode. The DX 11 support will also be included and the graphics will be completely enhanced.

    The game itself is enjoyable. I recommend playing on the highest difficulty- then you can feel like a real sniper. I like
    the bullet cam and sniping from the distance. The plot isn't important for me in games like this, but I must admit it is a run of the mill. The sound also isn't impressing. Nevertheless Sniper 2 is much better than the first one and it isn't so buggy. For me, it's a great value for money. Expand
  8. Mar 18, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Very, very nice game. 3 version of the inbox. We love all the games are very successful. I believe that the only game in the area. Was really good, with a new CryEngine 3 game engine Expand
  9. Mar 29, 2013
    9
    I like this game. I haven't noticed any glitches or play problems. I think you need very good hardware to play this with no problems. I don't like having to follow that spotter and have him call all the shots, but after playing through that mission you get away from that some at least.
    The new add-on for this game (Siberian whatever) is very good. I like it better than than the main game.
    It will cost you $9 and change for this add-on is the only drawback, but really that's not too bad because the main game was $29 and change. So, if you think about all the 50-60 dollar games coming out, you have only spent about $40 on this one. I really don't see why people want to trash this game with negative reviews, because this game isn't for everyone anyway. It's a good game if you like stealth and have patience. This game "Is Not" as bad as all these "0" reviews say. It looks like some kind of conspiracy to rag out this game. Expand
  10. Mar 16, 2013
    10
    Awesome but short game. I think this is the best sniping game I have played and even though it was short I still give it a 8/10 (Going give a it a score of 10 because of all the 0 it has been getting). The graphics can sometimes be a little outdated with some bad textureing in some places but overall there are many stunning things to look at, especially the mission in Tibet at a monastery was really stunning. This being ported to PC does result in the developer having used the same fake shadows around most edges as we saw in Far Cry 3 but that does result in some pretty good performance and I was able get about 60+ fps completely maxed out on my gtx 580 and i5 2500k. It took me about 4+ hours to complete the game on medium difficulty and when you think about it call of duty cost 60 dollars and has a 8 hour campaign so this even if its only half the lenght of the cod campaign it also costs half (And frankly the this is a much better game to with a lot better graphics than cod so you cant really compare the time it takes to complete them). Expand
  11. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    The game is underrated. If you like play a common shooter with close quarters combat, go play COD. This game is not for you, is for players that like more realistic combat. Wind, gravity, "heartbeat", everything affect you shoot. The damage resistance is to realistic, a single headshoot can kill you.
    .
    Pros The physics is too good and the game is too realistic.
    .
    Cons There are only
    2 maps in multiplayer, the campaign is short and the graphics is not good as expected for a game using cry engine 3. I know that the render distance can justify the graphics. Expand
  12. Jul 3, 2013
    9
    Great game! Don't understand a low ratings, I played Far Cry 1 and 3, Crysis 1,2,3 but this game was he best fun out of all of them. Very nice graphics, different locations, it's about being a sniper so you have to kill people on long distances but you also have a pistol with silencer or a knife for a close range. Now starting to play SGW 2: Siberian Strike...
  13. Mar 20, 2013
    10
    I really did not expect to see such a low rating for this one. The game is looking great, feels great and you have to understand that you cannot go loose trigger. You must obey your spotter and follow the eye in the sky. Yes, after a reload you can go ahead of the voice on the radio and make it look bad, but this is not live feedback from a real comand center, this is a scripted game. What i really dont like and has to be patched is the slow motion effect you get between bullets firing. It slows down and when its almost ready it speeds back up. Such change of sensitivity affects aim and causes frustration at start, but you get used to it after a while. The campaign is absolutely delightful to play, being undetected, crawling past enemies, finishing the missions with flawless performace. If you make one mistake, you are dead. The multiplayer is absolutely worth playing. Compared to awp maps in Counter Strike, this is 50 times better. You can hide well, you can try going across, and it feels good once you spot the hidden enemy. In time you learn how to look into the impossible angles and its more and more enjoyable. Compared to sniping experience in Battlefield 3, this is by far better. (one shot, one kill) Unlike other shooters, in this one there are moments that are testing your patience. You cannot just hug a corner and kill 1000 incoming enemies. In my opinion this game deserves 90 points, but i will give it 100 to make up for those that did not understand this genre and were probably expecting a game where they can bunnyhop with a caliber50 and quickscope fast the enemies and maybe get a killstreak bonus. This is definately the best sniper game i have played so far. Cry Engine 3 is doing a perfect job for it. It is like a modern Delta Force game.
    I suggest ignoring all the zero ratings. That is just gamer's rage that has nothing to do with the game but with their own problem of not being able to feel satisfaction anymore, no matter what.
    Expand
  14. Mar 18, 2013
    10
    I like it, compared to first Sniper Ghost Warrior this latest version using Cryengine 3 craps all over it. Graphics, sound, voice acting and gameplay are all really good.
  15. May 3, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Game style is pretty good, the only problem is the multiplayer mode, which is too flat, the game makes you feel in action as a real sniper. Developed using Cry engine 3 I'd say it could have more action, multiplayer mode is too flat... Always the same!! good to play in campaign mode Expand
  16. May 23, 2013
    10
    It is a good game, but the animations are not so good.

    The game was short, but the MP maps are well made. There were a few glitches and bugs throughout the campaign but I liked the game.
  17. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Hello I wanted to ask you a question or rather ask a favor for the Ghost sniper game Warrior 2 Spanish spoken in say I should make a multiply profile, it would be much to ask tell me the steps to follow to do this? thanks and regards Expand
  18. Aug 28, 2013
    9
    this game is the best sniper shooter from the year 2013 bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
  19. Apr 3, 2013
    9
    Listen up people. I beg of you, don't listen to most of these other reviews (Especially those who are giving this game 0s and 1s). I have played through the single player campaign twice now on two separate difficulties and I ran into ONE problem. Yes, through both playthroughs I ran into one single bug and it hardly affected my gameplay experience. I re-spawned underwater and for some reason I could not move so I drowned. That was the only negative issue I faced; moreover, the visuals and sniper gameplay mechanics are absolutely fantastic. Don't pass up on this game. Expand
  20. Apr 4, 2013
    9
    This is a good game. It's not necessarily as polished as the top tier franchise FPS games, but it's fun and it does have some very nice flourishes. If you like sniping action, you really can't go wrong with this excellent title.

    By the way, I also liked the original Sniper Ghost Warrior game. And this game, built on CryEngine3, is a big step up. The developers are to be congratulated
    and encouraged to keep on what is turning into a terrific franchise in its own right at a price point just half of what the big name FPS games command. Expand
  21. Sep 9, 2013
    10
    I thought this game was great mechanically and visually. The story was decent. It was nothing amazing, but good enough to keep my interest. The major problem I have with this game is its checkpoint system. Some checkpoints are so far apart, it almost feels like you have to re play a whole level if you die.
  22. Dec 7, 2013
    9
    I guess I can't really see why people are hating on this game. It fit my expectations perfectly fine and well. I also don't believe my expectations to be too low. This game took in great use of the new Cry Engine 3, it was a beautiful game. It really challenged the player at various points. Of course I had it on the hardest difficulty but, I found it fun, and well irritating when i got stuck but, whats a game without that. You dont get that feel of success without any work. Sure there were bugs around but, please tell me a game that has no bugs. I'm not sure I really noticed anything "oh so severe" throughout the whole game. I loved the game and hope to play through it again. I really have not been challenged like this since Deus Ex on the hardest difficulty. Expand
  23. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    I Don't Know Why This Game Rating So Small, But My Rating This Game Perfect. For Gameplay And Ghrapic...............................................................
  24. Mar 27, 2014
    10
    If you have the problem of waiting for the boat in act 1 mission 1 just download a save game for act 2 then you can skip act 1 and continue......hope this helps

    if you are having trouble of downloading the save game just register to this website then download it :-

    1.)http://sniperwarriorghost2.blogspot.in/

    2.)http://forums.techdiscussion.in/showthread.php/1301-Sniper-Ghost-Warrior-2-Save-Game-Download-Free-for-PC (for this just scroll down and download the save game attachment)
    :))) really hope this helps
    Expand
  25. Jun 1, 2014
    9
    Totally under-rated game. To me, graphics are nice; single player has a fun campaign. Multi player is decent.... What the Heck people??? Maybe you need to build a new up to date computer like I just did?? Anyways if you like sniping you will enjoy this game :-)
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 24
  2. Negative: 7 out of 24
  1. 45
    The technical aspects are all below medium. When will the sniper shooter sub-genre catch a break? [May 2013]
  2. May 7, 2013
    55
    It’s roughly the first Sniper with all its shortcomings, including strong linearity, repetitiveness, shallow story and inept multiplayer. [CD-Action 05/2013, p.52]
  3. Apr 9, 2013
    49
    A dumb shooter that feels like a rubbish stealth section dragged out across the length of an entire game.