Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 PC

Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 Image
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 317 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 takes the precision of its notorious predecessor to new heights. Powered by the CryENGINE 3 engine, the missions of Ghost Warrior 2 are graphically innovative and more challenging as you once again step into the ghillie suit of a special ops sniper to throw hot leadSniper: Ghost Warrior 2 takes the precision of its notorious predecessor to new heights. Powered by the CryENGINE 3 engine, the missions of Ghost Warrior 2 are graphically innovative and more challenging as you once again step into the ghillie suit of a special ops sniper to throw hot lead at the enemy. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 24
  2. Negative: 7 out of 24
  1. Apr 5, 2013
    73
    The game play is satisfying and does keep up with an entertaining ride as a Sniper. While there is multiplayer, it did not seem to be part of the primary design of the game. It’s almost an afterthought to the blast of a single player experience.
  2. Apr 8, 2013
    63
    With its visuals, the shallow storyline, its limited size and gameplay failures, Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 proves that games being delayed several times often show deficiencies in quality, which results in an unexpectedly low fun factor. The chance to surpass its predecessor unfortunately hasn't been taken.
  3. Mar 25, 2013
    60
    The short campaign is best played in small doses, since its action otherwise rings a bit repetitive. Most frustrating, though, is the broken multiplayer mode, which only features two maps and one mode anyway, severely diminishing the title’s replay value.
  4. Mar 20, 2013
    53
    Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 is like a bargain at the dodgy used car dealer around the corner.
  5. Mar 18, 2013
    50
    Sniper 2 is a big disappointment. It's hard to hide mixed (at best!) feelings, after all these grand and confident announcements, after the tales of a big budget and promises of a new quality based on CryEngine 3. Still - there is fun in there somewhere. You can enjoy being thrown into exotic places, completing some of the tougher challenges and taking some really spectacular shots. Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 can appeal to enthusiasts of the sniper profession, but they have to accept all the flaws and the fact that last year's Sniper Elite V2 is a much better game.
  6. PC Master (Greece)
    Jun 5, 2013
    45
    The technical aspects are all below medium. When will the sniper shooter sub-genre catch a break? [May 2013]
  7. Mar 21, 2013
    30
    Ghost Warrior 2 is just a series of corridors and the same typical shooting levels we've seen millions of times, only with no inspiration whatsoever.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 89
  2. Negative: 26 out of 89
  1. Mar 13, 2013
    10
    It seems to me, as if all of those '0' opinion givers were Sniper V2 fanboys. Sure, SGW2 has it's flaws but it's nowhere close to '0'. TheyIt seems to me, as if all of those '0' opinion givers were Sniper V2 fanboys. Sure, SGW2 has it's flaws but it's nowhere close to '0'. They say that haters gonna hate. I just want everyone interested to know that this game is worth its price. There are minor bugs, graphics could be better, and campaign is quite linear, but usually there is more than 1 path to choose. Besides, imho linear is not bad if provides sufficient amount of fun. Movies are linear and yet everyone watches them. Anyway, the game is worth a shot if you're looking for some solid sniping experience. Anything left to hope for is some DLC to expand the multiplayer part (which is still not bad atm). I'd give the game 7,5-8/10 but I'm giving 10 to counter those '0' haters. Cheers~! Expand
  2. Mar 27, 2014
    10
    If you have the problem of waiting for the boat in act 1 mission 1 just download a save game for act 2 then you can skip act 1 andIf you have the problem of waiting for the boat in act 1 mission 1 just download a save game for act 2 then you can skip act 1 and continue......hope this helps

    if you are having trouble of downloading the save game just register to this website then download it :-

    1.)http://sniperwarriorghost2.blogspot.in/
    2.)http://forums.techdiscussion.in/showthread.php/1301-Sniper-Ghost-Warrior-2-Save-Game-Download-Free-for-PC (for this just scroll down and download the save game attachment)
    :))) really hope this helps
    Expand
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    9
    Listen up people. I beg of you, don't listen to most of these other reviews (Especially those who are giving this game 0s and 1s). I haveListen up people. I beg of you, don't listen to most of these other reviews (Especially those who are giving this game 0s and 1s). I have played through the single player campaign twice now on two separate difficulties and I ran into ONE problem. Yes, through both playthroughs I ran into one single bug and it hardly affected my gameplay experience. I re-spawned underwater and for some reason I could not move so I drowned. That was the only negative issue I faced; moreover, the visuals and sniper gameplay mechanics are absolutely fantastic. Don't pass up on this game. Expand
  4. Nov 9, 2014
    7
    I'll give this game a solid 7/10. The first few missions in which the player is mostly directed by an AI target spotter companion mostly work,I'll give this game a solid 7/10. The first few missions in which the player is mostly directed by an AI target spotter companion mostly work, though the mechanic produces tense moments along side frustration on the odd occasion when the stupid spotter gets you detected by the enemy. That being said, the spotter mechanic provides an easy introduction in to the best method of approaching the various situations the game presents.

    Though it uses the Crye engine the graphics aren't exactly the best that the engine can produce, a fault that I would imagine is caused by the fact that in addition to being developed for the PC the dev team had to accommodate the vastly lower technical abilities of previous-generation consoles. This also produces my main complaint about the main game - it's incredibly linear, almost to the point of being an on-rails shooter.

    The Siberian Strike DLC freed things up considerably and while it's no FarCry 3, the DLC gives the player a much more diverse number of approaches to any given situation and far less hand-holding than the vanilla game and is a much more enjoyable experience for it.

    Overall Ghost Warrior is one of the better portrayals of a military special ops sniper role for the PC and for that reason alone is an interesting game to play. Finally, I can't really comment on the multi-player aspects of the game as the few servers that I could get the game to connect to were empty. By now the game is entirely forgotten on line.
    Expand
  5. May 26, 2013
    5
    Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 was a huge improvement of the prequel, but is still missing several things.
    The singleplayer mode was entertaining,
    Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 was a huge improvement of the prequel, but is still missing several things.
    The singleplayer mode was entertaining, but very linear, scripted and overall short. It barely offered any space for choices, and if so, then only "If you fail A, then do B"-styled choices. Overall, the game got very repetitive over time, but this is probably the case with every sniper-themed game.

    What I did not like was your lack of choice when it comes to rifles. I personally love the SVD Dragunow (and own one myself) and would have done every mission with it, but I start with my default army rifle every time. It's slightly frustrating.

    I have played through singleplayer twice and encountered several minor bugs (mission markers not disappearing, white flashes of distant textures, etc.), but nothing gamebreaking. These should not keep you from buying it.

    What bothered me was the lacking stealth aspect. Explosions and dead people everywhere and the AI doesn't notice. Your partner gets shot in the head while talking on the phone to him? No reason to alarm the others.

    Compared to Sniper Elite V2, it is an actual sniper game this time, even though I personally preferred SEV2's bullet physics.
    Expand
  6. Jul 29, 2013
    4
    A sniper simulation game which gets boring after a few missions. It's fully scripts-driven, meaning there is no areas to explore and noA sniper simulation game which gets boring after a few missions. It's fully scripts-driven, meaning there is no areas to explore and no tactics you would have to come up with. Instead, your AI teammate will tell you "go there, no go there, now kill this one" and mark the target. Then you aim, hold breath and put the circle (which shows the expected bullet's destination) at the target's head. Bang, repeat, repeat. Now go there. Bang, repeat. Go there, go there. I dropped the game at some place where an invisible sniper kills you no matter what you do. At least that's what I thought, and I had no motivation to continue at that point. There is a gun-shooting range in the game's main menu it's as fun as the rest of the game.
    Nice art, good scenery, but all this is just scenery and nothing else.
    Expand
  7. Sep 24, 2013
    0
    Utter. Garbage.

    Corridor shooter, with sniper rifle. What is the point? Sniper game should have sandbox style missions. But no, you are
    Utter. Garbage.

    Corridor shooter, with sniper rifle. What is the point? Sniper game should have sandbox style missions. But no, you are forced to walk in a corridor handheld, and take out idiot AI enemies. Avoid at all costs. Sniper Elite 2 is better.
    Expand

See all 89 User Reviews