User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 48 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 48
  2. Negative: 3 out of 48

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 2, 2015
    3
    Another bad game. Spider Man is a such a bad in games. Only one or two games are good for him. This Spin-Off gives you a boring story, and an imposibile friendship.
  2. Jan 2, 2015
    9
    Es uno de los mejores juegos que eh jugado en mi vida. Y no exagero. Es el mejor juego de Spiderman que a salido. Hasta mejor que Spiderman 2.

    Este juego solo tiene 2 cosas malas, bugs muy poco comunes y algunas actividades un poquito desaprovechadas. Lo bueno es que puedes conseguir muchas mejoras, puedes usar 2 trajes diferentes y cada uno tiene sus propias habilidades y mejoras,
    Es uno de los mejores juegos que eh jugado en mi vida. Y no exagero. Es el mejor juego de Spiderman que a salido. Hasta mejor que Spiderman 2.

    Este juego solo tiene 2 cosas malas, bugs muy poco comunes y algunas actividades un poquito desaprovechadas.
    Lo bueno es que puedes conseguir muchas mejoras, puedes usar 2 trajes diferentes y cada uno tiene sus propias habilidades y mejoras, también es un sandbox junto con una de las mecánicas para columpiarse mejor echas que eh visto, incluso mejores que las de Spiderman 2, no tan reales pero mas comodas y divertidas. Además puedes tomar decisiones, cada decisión puede hacer que alguien viva o muera, y de echo aunque tiene sistema de karma no hace que siempre ser bueno sea "bueno" en general. Como una parte en la que si eliges ser bueno alguien morira por no haber sido lo suficientemente duro, y en otras ser malo hará que Spiderman mate, si, este juego no bromea. También la historia, me encanto, como Venom se reproduce, como puede haber una invasión a a escala mundial, como los héroes se unirán para detener esto. Aquí viene una de sus oportunidades desaprovechadas: No traen a el universo Marvel, solo traen unos pocos héroes a detener una posible invasión casi zombie, debieron traer a Thor, Iron Man, los vengadores, hasta el propio Nick Fuy. Donde están las hordas de héroes? Bueno... Dejando eso el juego usa el resto bien, algo que me gusto es que pueden infectar a tus amigos héroes, dando inicio a un mutante simbiótico con poderes increíbles, aparte de un diseño algo aterrador. En serio, cuando todo se vuelve zombie se jode, llega a dar un sentimiento de soledad, terror, de que podría venirte un monstruo que te supere enormemente y los dientes que todos los simbiontes tienen no ayuda. Te hace ver como que cualquiera podría morir, incluso tu. Al final todo esta muy bien, en mi opinión es un clásico, casi una obra maestra, de no ser por unos fallos. Al final le doy un 09/10, no creo que para muchos lo sea, pero para mi es un clásico que se debe seguir jugando incluso varios años después de su creación.
    Expand
  3. Oct 12, 2015
    9
    Hmm what to say about this game... cant quite find words, simply amazing. THE best open world Spiderman game as of today 12/10/2015. I dont know later in the future if this game will be topped but as of today it's the best you can get, yes it's better than The Amazing Spiderman 1 or 2 or anything before this game too. The only little detail about this game is that it doesn't have contollerHmm what to say about this game... cant quite find words, simply amazing. THE best open world Spiderman game as of today 12/10/2015. I dont know later in the future if this game will be topped but as of today it's the best you can get, yes it's better than The Amazing Spiderman 1 or 2 or anything before this game too. The only little detail about this game is that it doesn't have contoller support I have no idea why since all the other console ports did... and it lags alot for moments even with a high end system it still lags I have no idea why. Expand
  4. WhatDoYouCare
    Jul 1, 2009
    7
    A pretty open world, an AMAZING range of attacks, on the fly switch from Your Friendly Neighborhood Spider Man to Murderous Symbiote Black Spider Man, FUN BOSS FIGHTS (hard to come across those three words nowadays) and two paths to play (Red is good/acrobatic or Black, which is evil/powerful), each with its own missions: all of these make the game the best Spider Man/metahuman sandboxA pretty open world, an AMAZING range of attacks, on the fly switch from Your Friendly Neighborhood Spider Man to Murderous Symbiote Black Spider Man, FUN BOSS FIGHTS (hard to come across those three words nowadays) and two paths to play (Red is good/acrobatic or Black, which is evil/powerful), each with its own missions: all of these make the game the best Spider Man/metahuman sandbox game to date. A few shortcomings here and there, like the wonky movement controls (not that noticeable if you play with a gamepad, but still there), some repetitiveness, useless (as in not necessary) helper characters and no more game after the last mission (meaning no more open world) push this game away from star status. And, SURPRISE! it's from Treyarch! Expand
  5. EdYoung
    Feb 11, 2009
    6
    This game is not the best thing i have ever played. The good part of the game doesn't start till your half way through and then you have to do a bunch of repetitive missions. The boss fights were fun but they ruined them with quick time which just forced you to keep on trying until you finally succeeded. I found it interesting that they even quizzed you on obscurer points in the This game is not the best thing i have ever played. The good part of the game doesn't start till your half way through and then you have to do a bunch of repetitive missions. The boss fights were fun but they ruined them with quick time which just forced you to keep on trying until you finally succeeded. I found it interesting that they even quizzed you on obscurer points in the series that i mostly guessed on. Expand
  6. EdYoung
    Mar 26, 2009
    8
    in general, not a bad game, and defenitly not hard. the graphics are the best I have ever seen, despite the Sonic Heroes type glossy character look. I like how this game takes a new twist to Spider-man though, in the previews I though it was Spider-man Vs Zombies not Spider-man Vs Symbiot. the way the citys look changes to represent the path taken is an added bonus I took the good guy pathin general, not a bad game, and defenitly not hard. the graphics are the best I have ever seen, despite the Sonic Heroes type glossy character look. I like how this game takes a new twist to Spider-man though, in the previews I though it was Spider-man Vs Zombies not Spider-man Vs Symbiot. the way the citys look changes to represent the path taken is an added bonus I took the good guy path though, so wasn't much change heh working on bad guy now. Primarily what blows this game for me is the fact that you need to kill so many henchmen or gangsters or w/e to progress in a mission, and you need to back track to a set number of targets over and over no mater how far you get from them, fortunately the Web Swinging becomes faster as you level. the Aerial battles (Tendril pull/Web pull skills) are my fave they send your opponents flying and its rare to get hit while using them unless you have real bad timing :p watching your opponent bounce around after you knock them down with a web strike never gets old for me :) but the old school lame in-fight jokes of Spider-man do >.< Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 11
  2. Negative: 3 out of 11
  1. 53
    Web of Shadows has its moments of fun, but they're lost in a sea of gaffes that True Believers are likely to revile.
  2. Don’t get me wrong, Web of Shadows is unquestionably better than Spider-Man 3 was. But again Treyarch fails at porting the game from consoles to PC.
  3. Web of Shadows is an improvement over previous Spider-Man titles, but still lacks the punch we expect from such a popular movie-based intellectual property. A poorly told story coupled with mediocre and often repetitive action sequences have thwarted this titles chances of blockbuster glory this Christmas.