S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Clear Sky PC

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 511 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 65 out of 511
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 24, 2012
    4
    What a pathetic game. I struggled to bring myself to complete this one. So many bugs, flaws, and poor design. Forget about running the game with dynamic lighting, you'll get only about 5-10 FPS with that enabled even with a modern PC. The turf war is introduced in the beginning but that is the last you will hear about it as the main storyline is strictly linear with no player choices.What a pathetic game. I struggled to bring myself to complete this one. So many bugs, flaws, and poor design. Forget about running the game with dynamic lighting, you'll get only about 5-10 FPS with that enabled even with a modern PC. The turf war is introduced in the beginning but that is the last you will hear about it as the main storyline is strictly linear with no player choices. Twice during my playthough i came to an unavoidable part where i would lose all of my money. This in effect caused me to be unable to purchase any higher end armor so when i reached the later stage of the game i had poor armor that was basically ineffective. Aimbotting enemies that can see through bushs and brush, and that can land a grenade directly at your feet from 50+ yards ruins the game even further. The map is expansive, but unfortunately it is almost a complete carbon copy from the first game with the exception of 2-3 areas. Weapons degrade faster than a condom and you will often find your gun jamming at the most inopportune times, unable to buy a better weapon or repair your current one because the game decided to rob you of all your cash a few missions earlier. "Friendlies" will randomly become hostile to you for no reason, even ones that are supposed to give you some dialogue, this forces you to reload a previous save again and again until the game decides to act like it is meant to. The atmosphere is even worse than the first one, there are no scares or exploration, it's basically just a straight up shooter. Overall it is just a complete disaster of a game that you should avoid at all costs. Expand
  2. Feb 21, 2012
    3
    Dont waste your time with clear sky version 1.5.10, it is close to unplayable:

    Installed Game, patched it to 1.5.10, installed clear sky complete 2009 mod. Game refused to start. Googled for that problem. Known bug. Googled for hotfix. Downloaded and installed it. Game started finally. Played 3 hours. Game crashed. Savegames corrupted and completely destroyed by the crash. Started game
    Dont waste your time with clear sky version 1.5.10, it is close to unplayable:

    Installed Game, patched it to 1.5.10, installed clear sky complete 2009 mod. Game refused to start. Googled for that problem. Known bug. Googled for hotfix. Downloaded and installed it. Game started finally. Played 3 hours. Game crashed. Savegames corrupted and completely destroyed by the crash. Started game once again from the start. Experienced frequent game crashes at least once per hour. Played like 20 hours. Reached yantar region. Main storyline quest bugged. Googled for that problem. Known bug, can not be fixxed. 2 current savegames again useless. Noticed that older backup savegame is 2 days old. Stopped playing game. Go to metacritic and write 03/10 review.

    Seriously just wait for some more patches or modifications that take care of above mentioned problems. Current clear sky version is not enjoyable.
    Expand
  3. Aug 7, 2011
    0
    As much as I try to love this game, I simply can't. The developers completely ignored the first game and its issues and seemed to have thought that allowing a stupid AI, clunky and unresponsive controls would result in a more realistic approach...wrong! You literally shoot enemies 3-5 times in the head and they are still alive, it's absolutely disgraceful. The game has such a great storyAs much as I try to love this game, I simply can't. The developers completely ignored the first game and its issues and seemed to have thought that allowing a stupid AI, clunky and unresponsive controls would result in a more realistic approach...wrong! You literally shoot enemies 3-5 times in the head and they are still alive, it's absolutely disgraceful. The game has such a great story behind it, but the actual control, feel and design of the game is so bad that you will shut it off immediately. Even after several hours of trying to enjoy it, I simply can't get over the fact that it's so repetitive, dull and badly designed that you spend 80% of the time in the game dying and running, even on the lowest difficulty. Avoid buying this game before the developers learn how to script and not sell garbage. Expand
  4. BigJim
    Sep 30, 2008
    3
    Hmmm, lets see, I think I've seen most of this game before. Oh YEAH! Stalker: SOC. As a matter of fact, they RECYCLED better than 75% of SOC for Clear Sky. Don't expect to see anything new here. Same old guns, same old areas, same old monsters, same old NPC's. Little to no atmosphere. Just a series of go and kill quests and a vague storyline that never quite came together Hmmm, lets see, I think I've seen most of this game before. Oh YEAH! Stalker: SOC. As a matter of fact, they RECYCLED better than 75% of SOC for Clear Sky. Don't expect to see anything new here. Same old guns, same old areas, same old monsters, same old NPC's. Little to no atmosphere. Just a series of go and kill quests and a vague storyline that never quite came together for me. Pass this one up and reload Stalker SoC. Expand
  5. bobw.
    Sep 19, 2008
    2
    Game is great till half way through if you avoid the bugs of which there are loads. After the half way mark the story dies and I was left thinking why the hell am I playing this game. Huge fan of SoC but found this to be a poor cash in of the back of the original. Please wait a few months while the rest of the public work as the lab rats finding all the bugs and flaws in this poorly Game is great till half way through if you avoid the bugs of which there are loads. After the half way mark the story dies and I was left thinking why the hell am I playing this game. Huge fan of SoC but found this to be a poor cash in of the back of the original. Please wait a few months while the rest of the public work as the lab rats finding all the bugs and flaws in this poorly tested game before even thinking of buying it and with any luck you may have a better experience of the game than I had. Expand
  6. JaredJ
    Feb 15, 2009
    2
    After playing the first even though it had no story, I was excited to see what new dangers lurk in this mysterious radioactive land. Needless to say, biggest disappointment of my gaming days! Iron-sights are a joke A.I. has decreased severly and damage control is impossible. You get a head-shot and nothing happens, you get hit once and suffer 30% - 73% health loss and bleed for 1% health After playing the first even though it had no story, I was excited to see what new dangers lurk in this mysterious radioactive land. Needless to say, biggest disappointment of my gaming days! Iron-sights are a joke A.I. has decreased severly and damage control is impossible. You get a head-shot and nothing happens, you get hit once and suffer 30% - 73% health loss and bleed for 1% health ever half a second. Yes the world looks younger and more cleaner, but the only thing that's changed is the quality of the game. Please just play or re-play the first and confuse yourself trying to understand it, or play this and be disgusted with it after about and hour. 2 for new world. Expand
  7. TommyF
    Apr 24, 2009
    2
    Clear sky is a huge disappointment compared to SoC. It's has even more bugs, including BSoDs, it optimization for dx10 is terrible, and the atmosphere just wasn't as good as the first game. GSC gameworld should have kept THQ as their publisher. After playing CS, it feels like THQ was the only thing keeping up GSC's almost non-existent quality control and testing standards. Clear sky is a huge disappointment compared to SoC. It's has even more bugs, including BSoDs, it optimization for dx10 is terrible, and the atmosphere just wasn't as good as the first game. GSC gameworld should have kept THQ as their publisher. After playing CS, it feels like THQ was the only thing keeping up GSC's almost non-existent quality control and testing standards. Now that they're doing it on their own with deepsilver its obvious that the game was rushed and badly programed. Expand
  8. Jan 27, 2011
    3
    If you loved STALKER: Shadow of Chernobyl, liked the pacing and the free-roaming and the eerie atmosphere, this is not the game for you. If you hated S:SoC because the goals weren't timed and didn't change randomly, you didn't have to sprint between goals ignoring everything in between to make it in time, there wasn't enough talk talk talk talk, and gameplay wasn't run & gun, then this isIf you loved STALKER: Shadow of Chernobyl, liked the pacing and the free-roaming and the eerie atmosphere, this is not the game for you. If you hated S:SoC because the goals weren't timed and didn't change randomly, you didn't have to sprint between goals ignoring everything in between to make it in time, there wasn't enough talk talk talk talk, and gameplay wasn't run & gun, then this is the game for you.

    Massive disappointment.
    Expand
  9. Nov 15, 2013
    3
    The first Stalker game (SoC) was pretty good, and I had great hopes for this one, but... the game has very little atmosphere, there are close to no underground locations, and although I can now fix worn out weapons (a huge step forward since SoC), the entire game is just.... shooting and walking, walking and shooting. And why? Why am I doing this? The story is there, I think, but... IThe first Stalker game (SoC) was pretty good, and I had great hopes for this one, but... the game has very little atmosphere, there are close to no underground locations, and although I can now fix worn out weapons (a huge step forward since SoC), the entire game is just.... shooting and walking, walking and shooting. And why? Why am I doing this? The story is there, I think, but... I have no interest in it unlike with SoC.

    So the setting is cool, the weapons too, and some of the locations, but...

    No thanks. I am disappointed.
    Expand
  10. chris
    Dec 31, 2009
    3
    Delivering really neat visuals in the way of changing weather and alternating between day and night seamlessly is not enough to make this game good. So let me explain a scenario that enlightens you about the nature of the firefights in this game (half of the game, with the other half being walking). You quick save right before you make your attack on two enemies sitting down beside a Delivering really neat visuals in the way of changing weather and alternating between day and night seamlessly is not enough to make this game good. So let me explain a scenario that enlightens you about the nature of the firefights in this game (half of the game, with the other half being walking). You quick save right before you make your attack on two enemies sitting down beside a campfire back facing you. You shoot one in the head, this makes him decide to stand up. As you shoot him in the head point blank a few more times his friend has started filling you with lead at a rapid rate. After emptying the whole clip into this one guys forehead he may or may not die, but I guarantee you will die from this experience, many times. And you know the great thing about this is? (notice the sarcasm plz) Even though you quick saved with your enemies completely unaware of your presence when you quick load they are alerted, and sometimes not even in the same position! Its ridiculous. You can empty a whole clip from about 100 yrds into a bad guy with single shot firing and not even kill him. Yet somehow they can shoot you from 400 yrds and take half your health each shot. If you want to be frustrated I suggest many other things instead of spending $5 on this game. Here are some suggestions. Buy 2 decks of cards and try to stack them all into a pyramid. Get five ones turned into change and throw it all into a pond that freezes over in the winter, then when it freezes cut a hole in the ice and try to swim to the bottom and collect it all. Expand
  11. VicS.
    Oct 8, 2008
    3
    I'm not sure how, but other than graphics and weapon mods almost eveything is worse than SoC. all the shinning qualites it has don't mean a thing the second you come face to face with an enemy and realise that the developers dropped the Intelligence part of AI. prepare to be shot in the dark from a mile out - or stand next to an enemy, shoot him with a shotgun and all he does is I'm not sure how, but other than graphics and weapon mods almost eveything is worse than SoC. all the shinning qualites it has don't mean a thing the second you come face to face with an enemy and realise that the developers dropped the Intelligence part of AI. prepare to be shot in the dark from a mile out - or stand next to an enemy, shoot him with a shotgun and all he does is turn to walk the other way. or how about this, they all start firing at you, you take cover behind a wall, and next time you look around the corner they've forgotten they were after you. huh? hands down worst AI i've ever encountered, EVER! wait for fallout 3 and farcry 2. this game is pitiful, SoC was the real deal. Expand
  12. Maggot
    Mar 2, 2009
    3
    Very poorly designed game. The idea is very good, but executed in a terrible manner. The game combat seems to feel the same throughout the game. Nothing really original about this game; Originality is what is making the great modern games amazing. After playing games like FEAR 2 and Fallout 3, a few hours of this game seemed like a joke. Its kinda sad, especially since I was really Very poorly designed game. The idea is very good, but executed in a terrible manner. The game combat seems to feel the same throughout the game. Nothing really original about this game; Originality is what is making the great modern games amazing. After playing games like FEAR 2 and Fallout 3, a few hours of this game seemed like a joke. Its kinda sad, especially since I was really looking forward to this game. Expand
  13. Cyjhkz
    Dec 31, 2008
    0
    The only things it improves on the original is that it has an increased weight limit, upgrades, and repair. Nearly everything else is inferior to the first, and it makes this game feel like a generic FPS with the RPG necessity to grind for resources. Unless you're a graphics whore, literally no reason to get this over the original.
  14. daveP
    Jan 9, 2009
    2
    I absolutely loved SoC, but other than the graphics this game is garbage. The guns sound muffled and weak, eniemies take LOADS of damage, grenades are very ineffective, thats just a start. The lack of atmosphere is also a huge letdown. This game is just bad.
  15. Jan 30, 2012
    4
    Beautiful graphics, good story plot, but terrible design.

    After playing the game for about an hour, I decided to give up. I got tired of dying every few minutes. How is a game supposed to be enjoyable, when anomalies appear out of nowhere and kill your character every few minutes? I guess the developers liked the loading screen more then playing the game. Because I spent a lot of time
    Beautiful graphics, good story plot, but terrible design.

    After playing the game for about an hour, I decided to give up. I got tired of dying every few minutes. How is a game supposed to be enjoyable, when anomalies appear out of nowhere and kill your character every few minutes?

    I guess the developers liked the loading screen more then playing the game. Because I spent a lot of time loading after I was killed from anomalies.

    Clear Sky is just no fun to play.
    Expand
  16. JacoP
    Aug 15, 2009
    0
    All the user review which gave this game more than 5 have to be by the developers of this game I'm sure. There is no way a sane person would rate this game higher than 3. I give it a 0, because I abandoned this game after spending less than 2 hours with it - angry and wanting your money back. Don't waste your money on this excuse for a game! It is a horrible unplayable mess All the user review which gave this game more than 5 have to be by the developers of this game I'm sure. There is no way a sane person would rate this game higher than 3. I give it a 0, because I abandoned this game after spending less than 2 hours with it - angry and wanting your money back. Don't waste your money on this excuse for a game! It is a horrible unplayable mess which breaks some the cardinal rules of games: 1) Long, borgin, unskipable cut scenes. 2) Patches break your save games . 3) Friendly NPCs have infinite mass and push you inside walls when you are trying to take cover, and the only way to get them to stop doing that is to kill them. This game is a terrible masochistic experience which will leave you angry and disappointed. Expand
  17. KevinK
    Nov 29, 2009
    3
    I agree with what most people said: This game had a great idea behind it, but the game itself was designed very poorly. Let me list a couple of things off the top of my head. 1. Awkward controls. With sudden speed changes when changing directions and jerky crouch, you feel you are controlling robot. 2. UI and HUD are very ugly and confusing. Didn't even know what I was looking at. 3. I agree with what most people said: This game had a great idea behind it, but the game itself was designed very poorly. Let me list a couple of things off the top of my head. 1. Awkward controls. With sudden speed changes when changing directions and jerky crouch, you feel you are controlling robot. 2. UI and HUD are very ugly and confusing. Didn't even know what I was looking at. 3. Random and frequent crashing. No warning, no error messages. Randomly crashes straight to desktop. 4. NPCs are just plain annoying. Combined with their heavily accented voices and constant nagging when you're near them, it makes for a very frustrating environment. Plus they talk too much. 5. There is no way to skip time. If you hate exploring at night, deal with it. 6. Overall, everything feels cheap and everything is complicated and tedious. This game is similar to Fallout 3 but nowhere near as good. Expand
  18. CameronS.
    Oct 10, 2008
    4
    I bought this game on Steam, thinking, SoC had a massive fanbase, so surely I can use this as a stepping stone into the Stalker universe, I've played it three times, each time no longer than 30 minutes. This is either due to the game crashing, or having an anneurism as a result of being exposed to such crap, and accidentally knocking alt F4 on my way to the floor. Maybe I'm just I bought this game on Steam, thinking, SoC had a massive fanbase, so surely I can use this as a stepping stone into the Stalker universe, I've played it three times, each time no longer than 30 minutes. This is either due to the game crashing, or having an anneurism as a result of being exposed to such crap, and accidentally knocking alt F4 on my way to the floor. Maybe I'm just not giving the game a chance? Probably not, but I doubt I'll ever open it again, save your money. Expand
  19. AcadianReviewer
    Sep 7, 2008
    0
    -Incomplete Graphics and bad physics engine. -Cost is too high for game. -Storyline is so weak it can even hold a job. -Blue Screens if the player wants advanced features.
  20. MAT
    Nov 18, 2008
    2
    Before installing the 4th patch the game is horrible. Just look at this: you play for about 1-3 hours, earn enogh money and then it doesn' t switch to next map! 4th patch makes it a lot better but: -Shooting the body still is not effective you use all the ammunition and there is no result. -Use of artifacts is unknownthere isn't any description except +6 radiation) -Dylan is an Before installing the 4th patch the game is horrible. Just look at this: you play for about 1-3 hours, earn enogh money and then it doesn' t switch to next map! 4th patch makes it a lot better but: -Shooting the body still is not effective you use all the ammunition and there is no result. -Use of artifacts is unknownthere isn't any description except +6 radiation) -Dylan is an IDIOT: This game is awesome. The only problem i have with this game is the bugs. -he bugs making me very, very angry. I stoped (any games) playing for about 2 days because of them. -AI is not smart. It just see you in darkness at a mile -I don't like being pushed when i talk or buy thms -The CS is probably the biggest mistake to buy. Only if you buy it with your friends Only 2 of 10 for game. why? 0 for programming, AI, fraction wars, damage system, 10 for graphics on 10th DX. the 9th is almost as in SoC with total score 2. Expand
  21. HaroldB
    Sep 27, 2008
    3
    My computer won't allow the many graphical improvements they've probably made to be displayed, so what's left for me to see is a game with a lot of flaws.The poor AI, lack of a decent tutorial, the steep learning curve and the developers fascination with graphics, at the expense of polished gameplay and mechanics, leaves me thinking this is a bastion of the outmoded My computer won't allow the many graphical improvements they've probably made to be displayed, so what's left for me to see is a game with a lot of flaws.The poor AI, lack of a decent tutorial, the steep learning curve and the developers fascination with graphics, at the expense of polished gameplay and mechanics, leaves me thinking this is a bastion of the outmoded 90's hardcore FPS pc gamer. With Far Cry 2 stepping into STALKERS territory, it is under threat of becoming outflanked and obsolete. Expand
  22. JS
    Sep 28, 2008
    2
    Game crashed often on install. Patch corrupted my save games and I had to start all over... the problem is IT STILL CRASHES.
  23. Jul 20, 2012
    2
    Clear Sky is a complete disaster. It was so bad that I'm just now writing a review about for the first time since I played it 4 months ago. My reason for writing this review so long after I played is because I don't want other people to know the horror of playing this game, please, save yourself from doing so. What breaks Clear Sky is the amount of bugs it has. The shooting mechanics areClear Sky is a complete disaster. It was so bad that I'm just now writing a review about for the first time since I played it 4 months ago. My reason for writing this review so long after I played is because I don't want other people to know the horror of playing this game, please, save yourself from doing so. What breaks Clear Sky is the amount of bugs it has. The shooting mechanics are also terrible, you can hit a bandit (the weakest human opponents in the game) with 5 shotgun shells from 20 feet away and they will be fine, the recoil is ridiculous and the damage is pathetic, even with he upgrade system for weapons it's still terrible. Yet another problem that really bugged me was the fact that all the NPC's in the game are voice acted by no more than 2 different voice actors, sometimes you'll come across a group of friendly stalkers that are all speaking in the same voice and saying the exact same thing over and over again. Other people who give this game negative reviews say that the graphics are the only good thing about it, well that is true but the game is so poorly optimized that you could have a top-notch gaming PC and still get under 25 fps on max settings. Overall, Clear Sky is nothing compared to it's perfect predecessor Shadow of Chernobyl. I strongly recommend that you do not even consider playing this game until you have played SoC or at least Call of Pripyat first. Expand
  24. Dec 22, 2014
    2
    Having just finished playing through 'STALKER, CALL OF PRIPYAT', and finding it was a terrific game, I thought I'd play the other 2 games, starting with Clear Sky. Well...this is a brutal game. You will find yourself constantly lost in reeds, wandering through deadly swamp full of enemies and with weapons that are hopelessly inadequate, even upgraded. There's no direction to the game, noHaving just finished playing through 'STALKER, CALL OF PRIPYAT', and finding it was a terrific game, I thought I'd play the other 2 games, starting with Clear Sky. Well...this is a brutal game. You will find yourself constantly lost in reeds, wandering through deadly swamp full of enemies and with weapons that are hopelessly inadequate, even upgraded. There's no direction to the game, no feel of having a goal, and even on the easiest level, your enemies WILL consistently kill you with headshots from 200 yards, through reeds and bushes, as you crouch behind a tree, helpless and waiting to die, and reload, and die again. Bad game. Supposed 'mods' to improve game loaded with spyware. Avoid, avoid, avoid. Expand
  25. Apr 3, 2013
    4
    This game had so much potential. I played it to the end but almost wish I hadn't wasted my time. I had it fully patched up-to-date, with several popular mods, and it still felt broken and incomplete. The atmosphere is great, but the actual game is very poor. AI is truly dire. The last level really shows that the game was rushed. And the ending... possibly the worst ending of any videogameThis game had so much potential. I played it to the end but almost wish I hadn't wasted my time. I had it fully patched up-to-date, with several popular mods, and it still felt broken and incomplete. The atmosphere is great, but the actual game is very poor. AI is truly dire. The last level really shows that the game was rushed. And the ending... possibly the worst ending of any videogame I've ever played in 25 years. Shadow of Chernobyl was a much better game. Probably more frustrating than fun. I'll delete this from Steam and never reinstall it. Expand
  26. Oct 19, 2013
    2
    Straight up boring. I bought this assuming it would be better then its broken predecessor. Well it's definitely not broken like SoC was, but it's boring and I have no motivation to play it. Gave it a two because it's not terribly broken and the graphics are cool.
  27. Oct 24, 2012
    4
    (Reviewing the patched version of this game) This game feels like an advanced yet prototype version of Call of Pripyat. While it does feel like a more varied free-roam game, the enviroment is a lot less interesting compared to CoP. The amount of other stalkers also brings the atmosphere down since you can see them in just about everywhere. The story isin't interesting and it feels like an(Reviewing the patched version of this game) This game feels like an advanced yet prototype version of Call of Pripyat. While it does feel like a more varied free-roam game, the enviroment is a lot less interesting compared to CoP. The amount of other stalkers also brings the atmosphere down since you can see them in just about everywhere. The story isin't interesting and it feels like an excuse of saying hello to every faction in the game. It would have been a lot better to just focus on few groups in the story missions or something else instead of what it's now. The combat lacks in good weapons. From the few weapons I used, everyone of them were as accurate as a hippo trying to shoot a gun for the very first time. It's just bad design choice to purposefully let weapons be as inaccurate as in this game.

    If you want to visit Chernobyl, I recommend a lot more of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Call of Pripyat. The atmosphere is a lot better, the story doesn't feel like an excuse and the combat is a lot better. This game is still enjoyable but it's more like prototype version of CoP.
    Expand
  28. Apr 30, 2013
    3
    This game not that bad at all, but the quality of the game and amount of bugs is overwhelming. The plot is weak, much worse than previous game. Whole idea about faction wars could be intresting, but The Most Stupid AI ever ruins everything.
  29. Apr 11, 2016
    0
    terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game terrible game
  30. Jan 31, 2017
    1
    Probably holds a record for the most wasted potential of any game in history. It's not difficult, it's just a game of chance. I got to where you kill the end guy and sure it's doable but it's entirely up to chance. The chance of getting 20+ grenades from across the map to the face that explode instantly, chance that one of the thousands of pin point accuracy armor bullets doesn't hit youProbably holds a record for the most wasted potential of any game in history. It's not difficult, it's just a game of chance. I got to where you kill the end guy and sure it's doable but it's entirely up to chance. The chance of getting 20+ grenades from across the map to the face that explode instantly, chance that one of the thousands of pin point accuracy armor bullets doesn't hit you in the head and insta kill you. Chance that the guy you're trying to kill doesn't bug out and make it impossible. The faction system is entirely bugged. I finally was able to complete one by reloading every time it bugged something like fifty times. Should honestly be a zero (being that's obviously the effort that was put into this game) but I gave it a one since it has a faint echo of that amazing atmosphere that the first masterpiece had. Expand
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 47 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 47
  2. Negative: 1 out of 47
  1. PC Zone UK
    88
    Clear Sky is a unique experience, so far unparalleled save for its predecessor. [Oct 2008, p.52]
  2. Games Master UK
    88
    Clear Sky delivers a more AI-driven, frightening and altogether more dangerous world than its predecessor ever could. [Oct 2008, p.77]
  3. Edge Magazine
    70
    As easy to misunderstand as it is to break, it again turns the best and worse of PC gaming into something extraordinary. [Oct 2008, p.94]