Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Nov 12, 2014
    80
    Gameplay is solid, making this an interesting free to play space shooter. It's not yet War Thunder in orbit, but it's still more than worth a try.
  2. Mar 30, 2013
    80
    Some good old honest space combat fun, with an inoffensive free-to-play model. Worth your time, and possibly even your money. [Apr 2013, p.86]
  3. Aug 21, 2013
    75
    All in all, Star Conflict is a decent multiplayer experience which, aside from the outstanding aesthetics, doesn’t quite break any boundaries or deliver anything great. I’m glad this is free-to-play, as it is completely worth it. Spending money on it? Not a chance.
  4. Apr 25, 2013
    74
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. Nov 17, 2014
    71
    A solid sci-fi game, but you should probably wait for the release of Elite: Dangerous.
  6. Nov 18, 2014
    70
    Star Conflict is a good free-to-play game with some flaws and a moderate free-to-play model.
  7. Oct 20, 2014
    70
    PvE for me is the real fun in Star Conflict.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 108 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 56
  2. Negative: 15 out of 56
  1. Mar 2, 2013
    10
    First I would like to say the pure gameplay is phenomenal. I sometimes find myself leaning forward into my computer as I dive, and lean sideFirst I would like to say the pure gameplay is phenomenal. I sometimes find myself leaning forward into my computer as I dive, and lean side to side as I dodge missiles. There are 3 class types which each are very unique and give the game a kind of RPG feel. Looting, rare drops, equipment, leveling also contributes to this feel. Overall a great game especially being FTP. 10 out of 10 for sure. Also i noticed someone commenting on long wait times which must have been when it was first released because now I'd be surprised if i waited longer than 30 secs ever. Great game Full Review »
  2. Mar 2, 2013
    7
    Pros: Its WoTs in space. I find it fun tho I wouldnt spend any real life cash on it...just like WoTs..

    Cons: the ingame store, tech trees
    Pros: Its WoTs in space. I find it fun tho I wouldnt spend any real life cash on it...just like WoTs..

    Cons: the ingame store, tech trees for ships, item info and menus are a little confusing/badly designed.
    Graphics are not good all if your into that kinda thing.
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 28, 2013
    2
    I wanted to like the game, but major flaws forced me to delete my account. I was getting kicked from games, and had to wait epic amounts ofI wanted to like the game, but major flaws forced me to delete my account. I was getting kicked from games, and had to wait epic amounts of time for my ship "to no longer be in combat"... After the last hour wait, i was done. In addition, my brother could not connect no matter what. After trying the password reset 10 times, and makes 3 different accounts, the password never worked on log in. Strangely the site was always in Russian... but like LoL, its launch was awful with how long it took to finally play a match, it killed the fun. Ill rate it higher once they fix it to be able to actually play. Full Review »