Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 12, 2014
    80
    Gameplay is solid, making this an interesting free to play space shooter. It's not yet War Thunder in orbit, but it's still more than worth a try.
  2. Mar 30, 2013
    80
    Some good old honest space combat fun, with an inoffensive free-to-play model. Worth your time, and possibly even your money. [Apr 2013, p.86]
  3. Feb 7, 2015
    75
    It might not be a game to remember for years, but the great PvP mode is worth checking out (especially that Star Conflict is free). [01/2015, p.81]
  4. Aug 21, 2013
    75
    All in all, Star Conflict is a decent multiplayer experience which, aside from the outstanding aesthetics, doesn’t quite break any boundaries or deliver anything great. I’m glad this is free-to-play, as it is completely worth it. Spending money on it? Not a chance.
  5. Apr 25, 2013
    74
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Nov 17, 2014
    71
    A solid sci-fi game, but you should probably wait for the release of Elite: Dangerous.
  7. Jan 15, 2015
    70
    A rich space shooter offering countless hours of fun at no cost with significant features both in terms of variety and depth of game mode, also with a large arsenal available to players and a very good technical sector which makes it extremely enjoyable.
  8. Nov 18, 2014
    70
    Star Conflict is a good free-to-play game with some flaws and a moderate free-to-play model.
  9. Oct 20, 2014
    70
    PvE for me is the real fun in Star Conflict.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 114 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 59
  2. Negative: 15 out of 59
  1. Mar 2, 2013
    10
    First I would like to say the pure gameplay is phenomenal. I sometimes find myself leaning forward into my computer as I dive, and lean sideFirst I would like to say the pure gameplay is phenomenal. I sometimes find myself leaning forward into my computer as I dive, and lean side to side as I dodge missiles. There are 3 class types which each are very unique and give the game a kind of RPG feel. Looting, rare drops, equipment, leveling also contributes to this feel. Overall a great game especially being FTP. 10 out of 10 for sure. Also i noticed someone commenting on long wait times which must have been when it was first released because now I'd be surprised if i waited longer than 30 secs ever. Great game Full Review »
  2. Mar 2, 2013
    7
    Pros: Its WoTs in space. I find it fun tho I wouldnt spend any real life cash on it...just like WoTs..

    Cons: the ingame store, tech trees
    Pros: Its WoTs in space. I find it fun tho I wouldnt spend any real life cash on it...just like WoTs..

    Cons: the ingame store, tech trees for ships, item info and menus are a little confusing/badly designed.
    Graphics are not good all if your into that kinda thing.
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 28, 2013
    4
    I find it an incredible waste to have made all those nice space ship models and then create a "World of Tanks in Space". This game appears toI find it an incredible waste to have made all those nice space ship models and then create a "World of Tanks in Space". This game appears to have been made purely for the play to win brigade and this practice needs to stop now! Star Conflict is not an mmo, it has no depth to it and anyone expecting an Elite experience will be sorely disappointed. This game is a mindless space shooter designed to make as much play to win money as quickly as possible. Shame. Full Review »