User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 228 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 5 out of 228

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 22, 2014
    3
    The game itself is quite decent, I need to admit. I like Star Wars, but I'm not a huge fan of this universum and yet I enjoyed every single bit of battle atmosphere this game could offer to me. The game in 2014 is still not dead and while finding populated European servers was difficult, there were still american servers with like 20-30 players.

    There are flaws, however, and I'm affraid
    there are pretty big. Big enough to ruin the game.

    After playing the game for like 20-30 minutes, it always starts to lag incredibly and CPU usage grows to 100%. I've read it's a comon problem, but none of the solutions I've found on the internet worked in my case.

    So in general it's a decent game, especially if you are a Star Wars fan. However, from what I've read on the internet, it's kinda incompatible with both newer and older systems and getting it to work might be difficult.

    3/10 from me, since I wasn't able to enjoy the game at all. If I could I would probably rate it somewhere arround 7-9/10.
    Expand
  2. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Guys Seriously this is one of the best star wars game I've ever played. it gives endless replay time with the multi-player. this game is old of course, however the graphics were good at the time. you get to play as a jedi or sith!!! what could be better
  3. Jan 18, 2014
    10
    This game in my opinion is the best star wars game ever crated it is a master piece .
    When you include mods in to mix the replay value is endless .
    This a star wars fan must buy .
  4. Jan 7, 2014
    10
    I think the reason people keep crapping on this game's score is because they're reviewing it based on today's game standards. Will the AI, graphics, sound, and content hold up to multi-million dollar games like Battlefield and Call of Duty? Of course not! This game was made a decade ago. We should be happy the AI isn't staring at the ground and shooting walls, because we still have those problems today. For a game made back in the day of PS2, this title deserves at least an 8/10. There have been very few games like this; where you're offered a small roll in a much bigger ongoing battle with BOTS. Online set aside, there are practically no games where you play a soldier; just a soldier. It's always "secret special operative of the covert missions squadron number 5 based in deep undercover reconnaissance in china" because that is what every modern day FPS is about. This game? You're a soldier-scratch that- an omnipotent controller of expendable soldiers. This game was one of the first to offer different classes that had at least semi-different attributes like health and damage output differences. This game was an inspiration to games like COD and Battlefield, so when you come in to play, don't bring your modern expectations. Think, "10 years ago, what did I expect from a game- and a MOVIE LICENSED GAME at that." You'll be much, much more pleased. And, if you're like me and bought this game for the nostalgia, it's even more beautiful than before with all the new mods and unofficial patches that are out. You'll fall in love with this game all over again; It should curb your appetite until Battlefront 3 comes out next year. Expand
  5. Nov 24, 2013
    9
    This is my all-time favorite game and as a child i played this non-stop without a problem, you could say I was a sweater at this game... to know this game is rated so low piddles me off!
  6. Nov 17, 2013
    9
    Ever wanted to be a jedi/sith or a foot soldier in the wars set across the eras of the old republic and the new empire? Ever wanted to use the weapons vehicles and spaceships of the CIS, Republic, Empire and Rebellion on land and in space? Then this is the Star Wars game for you.
  7. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    Battlefront II is a great game. It improved on the best parts of Battlefront. The inclusion of space battles, and more involved story really made it worth buying. While I liked the original Battlefront a little better, mostly for the maps it included, I still thoroughly enjoyed Battlefront II. Plus, with the PC version, there are tons of really cool mods that add a lot of replay value.

    All Star Wars fans should give this game a try.
    Expand
  8. Oct 30, 2013
    5
    Be prepared to have to turn your sound COMPLETELY OFF. Good graphics. Fun open battlefield feel. AI is good at times, but also randomly idiotic at others. You are the only one who can acquire the checkpoints in battle, even if you are simply just another grunt. Forced to unlock certain units each fight, meaning anything you previously accomplished is erased with each battle, though they can be switched mid-fight, and are not too demanding to acquire. It especially gets a low rating for the sound issue (which is a well known bug with no resolution even now). Also GAME BREAKING BUG. On later missions: Even if you've completed all the objectives, have a huge troop advantage, and have not/hardly died, if you die near the end of the mission (such as Naboo) results in auto defeat. That means if you've managed to survive the whole fight, and helped your side dominate, you will magically lose if randomly killed as you are about to totally rout the enemy. There is also an AI countermeasure that will not allow you to complete a level too fast. If you acquire the checkpoints too fast you will be overrun by large swarms of opponents that come in unending waves. Talk about a big fail in the campaign AI.
    The Star Wars universe should be 3 things. Epic mythos, great special effects, and dynamic sound. W/O sound it loses alot of cache. From a company that has made 3 terrible movies after 3 great ones, and refuses to bring back X-Wing/Tie Fighter for the new century, you have to know what to expect.
    Do NOT pay more then $5 for this game.
    Expand
  9. Sep 3, 2013
    10
    If there was one game I poured hundreds and hundreds of hours into, it has to be this game. My all time favourite shooter EVER! I don't understand how this game gets negative reviews, it's great.
  10. Jul 21, 2013
    10
    Fantastic, it may have came out in 2004 but I still play it today. The AI are kinda bad but that can be overlooked with the multiplayer. Amazing game, it can be played over and over again and there are many fantastic mods which are easy to install, I would definitely recommend getting this game!
  11. Jul 5, 2013
    8
    Battlefront 2 is a great game, nice gameplay, interesting gamemodes (galactic conquest). But on my opinion, I think this was worse than the first one. In this, they removed flying vehicles in non-space levels, which I loved in the first one, also, in my opinion, the maps in the first one were better, plus, the first person in vehicles sucks now, in battlefront 1, you had a cool GUI.

    In general, it's a good game, but I think the first was better
    Expand
  12. Jul 3, 2013
    9
    Star Wars Battlefront was one of the greatest FPS games of it's time if not THE best, Star Wars fans, gamers and random family friends alike could sit and get a good few hours of enjoyment at a time from this game and then still want to go back to it the next day. Yes it's an old game now but a sequel has been in the waiting for 7 years and has finally been announced by DICE, giving fans every reason to relive those memories of pure awesomeness and get themselves excited for what it could be like if it was made now! A whole 2 Console Generations down the line!
    As for those who never played it then pick it up for a cheap price and see what all the fuss is about so you to can join the exciting anticipation of what could be one of gamings biggest hits!
    Expand
  13. May 23, 2013
    9
    My favorite Star Wars and battlefield type game. The maps are really well made based around the the Prequels and Original trilogy. A great game for old and new Star Wars fans. Now buy.
  14. May 21, 2013
    10
    This game was a childhood favorite of mine. Compared to when this game was created everything about it is amazing. The graphics level of a game don't actually make a game to me which is why I love this game so much. Most of the complaints I see are about graphics. True gamers tend not to care about graphics. The game had so much replayability it was basically unlimited. The game almost never got boring with the constant battles in space and ground wars. You were able to do so much with the game. The amount of ways to play was just ridiculous. Hero battles for those who want to see there favorite heroes and villains battle it out. Space battles for those interested in the destruction of giant space ships. The satisfaction of flying a drop-ship overhead an enemy ground force and your team getting out and flanking them. The capability to switch between first and third person as you please was also a great feature of the game so you could be comfortable no matter what your preference is. Expand
  15. May 12, 2013
    6
    I have to admit very addicting game ever! Well not really Amnesia kind beat this one. But anyway what I don't like about this is how you can't choose any kinda color clone you want. For example you can't be the clones from the 2nd 1 on any other map but Geonosis. And you can't be the red clones on Mustafar, or the yellow ones on Utapah or the clone commander looking ones on Mygeeto. And it is freaking impossible to get mods on here because I can never replace anything on the freaking game data! And the guns in here suck you should have more than just classes you should have like 5 guns that are good! And that is not including the pistol. And they should include the Sith and the Republic on Star wars the old republic. I mean cmon if they want this to come any close to the game of the year they got lot's of work to do. Expand
  16. May 5, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing, and on my computer, the graphics are WAY better than PS2 graphics. And plus, this is an older game (about nine years old), so amazing state of the art graphics can't be expected, though I think it looks good overall, especially compared to the PS2. It's a total blast though with capturing command posts, commanding a jedi on the battlefield, playing all-out Sith VS Jedi hero battles, space battles, and even hunt battles where you can play creature fights, where you can fight battles like Ewoks vs. storm-troopers, Jawas vs. tuscan raiders, or (my favorite) wampas vs rebels. This game is a blast though and it will always be my personal favorite Star Wars game. Expand
  17. Apr 27, 2013
    10
    Star wars battlefront 2, along with halo 2 is the 2 greatest shooters of all time. I would stop there, but there's a minimum of 150 characters so. I love this game. Why you ask. Well, it fits me, you can fly and destroy battleships, be a jedi. 9001/9000
  18. Apr 24, 2013
    7
    Its a great game but dat A.I. path finding... its just straight up inexcusable. I can shoot a laser right next to a reblesles face it will be a centimeter away from hitting him and he'll just stand there staring at the wookie porn set up in his helmet also who the would come running at Darth Vader with a shotgun after he just mowed down a armada of men who because i sure as wouldn't but apparently every rebel soldier has ball of titanium but at the end of the day playing with your friend as Boba Fett and lighting Yoda on fire is just good old fashioned fun. Expand
  19. Mar 25, 2013
    5
    A clunky, and boring shooter set in the 'Star Wars' universe. Doesn't hold up over-time, and it can only peak my interest for a few hours at most. It's not a horrible game, but is by no means "one of the best games ever made" like everyone I know, and see on the internet seems to claim it being.

    While being fun for a few short hours it quickly loses it's charm, and the single-player
    story is alright at best, and the multiplayer is the only saving grace, even though the PC community has been plagued with hackers, and people using exploits. Expand
  20. Mar 7, 2013
    10
    THIS GAME IS AWESOME! Love the clone characters, and droids characters. I like being the Jedi! There has to be a Battlefront 3! This game has campaign, online multiplayer and galactic conquest taking over planets! EPIC GAME! Get on steam for $9.99, lots of people still play it on PC online multiplayer, its pretty fun! You can put it FIRST PERSON IN THE OPTIONS OF THE GAME!
  21. Feb 19, 2013
    8
    Battlefront 2 isn't a good looking game, but its pretty damn fun. The combat is epic although guns lack weight and the animations look like ass in first person. The game is very similar to the first but honestly, why would you want it to be a completely different game as a sequel? It is not like it didn't add things. It has also many of the maps from battlefront 1, but whats wrong with that? Its like L4D 2 is now adays, it eventually got all L4D1 maps. Sure it makes the original feel more worthless, but it makes the sequel so much better. Star ship battles have been introduced, which are sort of a simplified combat space sim where you must beat the enemy by killing them or destroying systems on the enemy main battle ship. This is very fun to do and looks pretty epic, although I wish you could actually blow up the enemy ship (although this would have to take a very large amount of hits). Heros have been introduced, which are overpowered units awarded after a certain amount of time to the best player on each team (different in campaign and galactic conquest mode). There is galactic conquest mode where you have a simple map with planets, where you and the opponent take turns moving ships around, buying new unit types and buying special bonuses which give an powerful passive (or hero unit) to use once before a battle. If you move onto an enemy planet, you start a conquest gametype battle type which you win by depleting enemy reinforcements or capturing all spawn points. These battles give you more credits to buy bonuses, units and ships. If you move to an enemy ship, to begin a star ship battle, ending with the losers ship destroyed. This is a fun gamemode if your playing against a friend, but the AI seems pretty incompetent at stopping you (although I have not tried it on elite difficulty, and Felucia in the empire conquest is almost impossible to win). Some maps have a unique idea that gives variety. Kasheek for example has a constant spawn of free wookies who don't count to the reinforcements (but cannot be controlled by a player) on the good side. Hoth has two insta respawning giant AT ATs on the empire side that take huge damage or a successful snowspeeder ship wire hook kill (yes, just like in the movie) and those AT ATs act as slow mobile spawn points for the empire. Sadly many of the maps simply don't have these things which is disapointing, as it gives a great deal of variety. Some maps have heros which are completely useless, mainly the Fett's and Princess Leia. Space combat is also hurt due to bad PC controls which while bareable, are completely useless against anyone even using a gamepad. Still it is essentially a simple space sim, so that is to be expected. Hit detection on thrown lightsabers, and blocking in general seems to also be a bit inconsistant. AI also is hit and miss, most of the time they work 'ok' but there is times where for example when they control a jedi, they will stun you take you to near death, then run past you and stand still while you gun them down from behind. The hero assault mode is fun where you play heroes vs villians, but it is sadly only on one map. Hunt mode however is on a small number of maps where you can play as the aliens or animals from the planet in a death match mode. (Things like Wumpas vs Rebels and Ewoks vs Empire). A big problem is they did not bring the maps from Battlefront 1 that had aircraft for support on ground battles, aside from Hoth, which only have dog fighting (for some reason) weapons on the snow speeders and the hooks they use to take out AT ATs. Sound and music quality is good, but it just uses sounds directly from the movies, even the music is all from the movies, which is good in some ways, bad in others.

    Overall its a good game with some problems, but still very enjoyable game. Also since its old, its pretty cheap on steam, however I have heard there is problems with sound on some computers which causes incompatability and crashs when entering battle. However I have not had any of these problems on my Windows 7 laptop (which albiet is pretty awful) and headphones apparently prevent the crashs as headphone drivers seem to not cause problems. This is likely just a problem with a few sound cards but due to the amount of people annoyed at it, it could be a more common one. Recommend pirating first so you can quickly test if the sound card problem affects you. Unless there is a demo (I have not bothered to check if there is one).
    Expand
  22. Feb 13, 2013
    10
    Thé best Starwars shooting game there is and one of the best Starwars games made.
  23. Dec 13, 2012
    8
    This game improves upon the things that made the first Battlefront a success and then adds some new features such as space battles and a reasonably well-done single player campaign. If you like the gameplay of Battlefield games and are a Star Wars fan, you'll probably love this game. I never played online much, but had plenty of fun fighting in epic ground battles against hundreds of NPCs (using simple mods) and dogfighting in space. Even many years later, still a fun little game for fans of either series. Expand
  24. Dec 8, 2012
    10
    Quite possibly one of the best Star Wars games ever made. There's no other game quite like it, with amazing space wars and heart-pounding ground battles. I've played over 500 hours and I still can't get enough of it!
  25. Nov 14, 2012
    10
    This is my favorite Star Wars game of all time. The fact that you get to be a soldier on the frontlines, making a difference in combat, is a phenomenal idea versus other games where you're some super soldier designed to obliterate the enemy. In this one, when you die, you come back and resume the fight. When you do want to mash faces, you have the chance to play as heroes/jedi, which is a fun break from normal combat. I find both experiences to be enjoyable, but I'm glad this game focuses on you being a normal soldier. The different soldier classes present you with opportunities to contribute on the battlefield in different ways- I like this because it suits multiple playstyles. Plus, you can switch which class you want to be in the middle of a game, so you can easily react to your opponent's tactics. This is a great game to play when you have just a few minutes of spare time or if you feel like blowing away a whole evening. Don't expect much in way of a storyline or campaign- just enjoy the game for it's frantic combat. Expand
  26. Nov 6, 2012
    10
    This game is AWZOM, definitely buy it. peace out!
  27. Sep 2, 2012
    9
    It's a little late to write a review now but what the heck! I first played this game when it came out and i was engrossed in every way. There were so many maps and characters and ships and you could play them in any way you wanted! There were many classes too as well as heroes and game modes. I recently came back to this game full of nostalgia and i noticed that there is yet another thing that makes the game so good. That is mods! Not using mods on this game is like not putting cheese in a cheeseburger! It may still be good, but you know something is missing! As i said mods add tons of new content to the game and give it a legendary aura. Try this game even now, it will be a rewarding experience! Expand
  28. Jul 22, 2012
    9
    This game in its self is a good game, and it does have some faults but not enough to really take away form the game play. One thing that I noticed is that people are comparing the game to the prequel and not just as a game, so they think that it should be completely different and not just better. The AI is a bit buggy but not to bad, but that is the only thing that stands out to me as I play the game and aren't looking for errors to go onto site like this and say it sucks. So to sum it up, great game play, decent graphics and it's just a ton of fun. Expand
  29. Jul 15, 2012
    9
    Battlefront II, although old and certainly not perfect, is a classic 3rd person shooter. Multiplayer is fun and somewhat competitive, and single player continues to entertain. The wide variety of mods for this game also is a big plus. I've had this game since 2005 and I am still playing. Come on Lucasarts! Everyone loved Battlefront 2! Quit screwing around with the Force Unleashed and the Clone Wars and give us Battlefront III! Expand
  30. Jun 1, 2012
    9
    Man! I have fond memories of this game. To this day, I'll remember it as the game that brought me into the world of shooting. Also, I am a huge Star Wars fan, and if you ask me, this is one of the best Star Wars games out there. The game definitely lives up to its premise of giving you the ability to live through the battles of the Star Wars films rather than watching them. The gameplay is very fun. It has you leading an entire army into battle against the enemy on various planets, with various objectives. Unlike Star Wars Battlefront, this game has more than just the standard conquest mode. It also has one and two flag capture the flag, among many more fun modes. It also has a pretty fun campaign that has you playing as the 501st clone legion. The graphics of this game are decent, but nothing special. Although it does a pretty good job of representing the Star Wars universe, the graphics are nothing compared to games such as Half-Life. The sound of this game represents the Star Wars universe very well too. Everything in the game sounded very much like sounds that you would hear in the Star Wars universe. One of the game's major flaws is the A.I. It acts really stupid and goes "Ooh! I just spawned! I must find the player and shoot him! I will take him down even though all of his allied players are shooting at me with horrendous accuracy, tendency to just randomly walk into walls, and run into my fire!". That is a perfect description of the A.I. of this game. Also, I have not played the game in multiplayer, but from what I hear, it is terribly laggy and sucky. Other than those two flaws, the game is very good. It's just a shame that the game's developer went out of business. I would've loved a Battlefront III! Expand
  31. Apr 9, 2012
    9
    One of my favorite games of all time, this game never gets old. Exciting fast paced combat and a perfect learning curve make it a must have for any action or Star Wars fan.

    Criticisms include the removal of prone position , maps that aren't as good as its predecessor, and unbalanced multiplayer.
  32. Mar 6, 2012
    9
    A lot of games get bad when they get old, graphic's move on, Story line gets boring, but not battlefront! They have the best star wars multi-player I have seen in ages! the only game that could stand a chance against it would be republic commando!
  33. Feb 8, 2012
    8
    Great MMO game that gives you plenty of variety and choices to leave you hanging. Although the space fights were not designed for a mouse and the AI can sometimes be buggy, even at the best settings. Still, good game if you want to blow some time.
  34. Feb 1, 2012
    6
    The game has no "weight". The enemies, the weapons, the spaceships - have no feel to them. It's like playing with cardboard cutouts :( Very sad.
  35. Dec 30, 2011
    10
    SWBF2 is my first Star Wars game i ever played, after it i played the first Battlefront and i must say Battlefront 2 is amazing. Its the same original Battlefront, but it added so much more that the first game missed out. If you want to play on first Battlefront maps just download a mod to fill your needs.
  36. Dec 29, 2011
    7
    I got mildly disappointed. I'm huge Star Wars fan and I expected more from this game. The gameplay is pretty repetitive and shallow. It can bore you quickly. Soundtrack is very climatic, though. Pick it up only if you're Star Wars geek and you want to play it online. Otherwise, it's a waste of time and money.
  37. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    Everyone knows that the AI in Battlefront games suck. So what? It makes the games way more fun and the ragdoll effects are hilarious. Obviously when this game was released 6 years ago it wasn't as bad as it looks now. But so what! It's very unique (even if it does take alot of ideas of Battlefield!)
  38. Nov 30, 2011
    7
    This game is great and all, Ive played it for years, and the story is nice even though it doesn't really follow along the Star Wars storyline, and unlike other space fighting games I've seen, this one has excellently executed space combat.
  39. Sep 17, 2011
    10
    This is my favourite game of all time. The galactic conquest is amazing and the online is extremely fun as well. I used to have it for PS2 and bought it again for pc since it was on sale on steam, you can play it in 3rd or 1st person and I have to say I prefer 1st person because I am slightly better at it than 3rd person. The game play is amazing and there is much fun too be had.
  40. Sep 17, 2011
    9
    the game really gives you the sense that you are part of a big war. i liked the hell out of it. the campaign mode was not that good, but it wasn't terrible either. fortunately, other modes allow for fun.
  41. Jul 19, 2011
    7
    To say this game has it all i love it but battlefront 2 does lack some key features the first one had like going prone, flying a vechiles on genoisis, style of the map, creativity, and the fun. It did good in the space battles, adding more maps, and the jedi fun, but it does not add it all combined, ill miss flying like the movies and the style the first one had but this will still be a fun game to try and play dont have to be a fan to like it.
    graphics- who cares
    fun-9
    Style-8
    Creativity- 7.9
    Upgradability-9( by this i mean making ur own maps, skins and modding to ur fit)
    Expand
  42. Jul 15, 2011
    9
    Nothing short of a fantastic improvement on the original. The addition of a proper story to the Single Player campaign is quite welcome, but also well thought out, and there are a few maps that you can only get to play by going through the single player. Space battles were added to the game, with air vehicles like xwings, etc being taken out of the land based levels as in the first one the levels just weren't quite big enough to allow for any strategic value to be gained by flying around. Unfortunately although it is a fun element, it quickly becomes repetitive and is probably the one glitchy point of the game, by glitchy I mean that its rather intermittent as to stationary turrets bothering to fire at you and next to impossible to dodge on some occasions, whereas other times you could shut your eyes and not get hit, even if you opened them and tried to fly into it. That aside it was still a step in the right direction. The other addition to the game is heroes characters ranging from Obi-Kenobi and Mace Windu, to Boba Fett and Han Solo, not to mention Yoda. The heroes are simple enough to use, but can easily turn the tide of battle, and in the hands of a master can mean total annihalation for a side. The only drawback to the heroes are that some seem to be a bit pathetic, but all in all its another step in the right direction for the Battlefront series. If you liked the first one, this is well worth the purchase. Ignore the bad reviews here people, if you like Star Wars this definately one of the good games in the franchise. Battlefield in the Star Wars Universe, who cares if its a ripoff, it makes for good gaming, not to mention the last good game in the battlefield series was the Desert Combat MOD for Battlefield 1942. Buy it, play it, nuff said! Expand
  43. Jul 3, 2011
    9
    Whether you're a fan of star wars, open-ended objective based gameplay, third/first person shooters or space flight sims, this game is simply bound to appeal to your tastes in more ways than one. The main attractions for me was the quite simply remarkable amount of content and replayability. You can either follow the well written narrative of the 501st Legion, aka "Vaders fist" as they made their transition from their role as the peacekeepers of the galaxy against the separatist rebellion, to the cold, cruel enforcers of The Emperors ideals, effectively bridging the gap between Star Wars episodes III and IV. All in all the entire campaign should take most people around 5 - 7 hours. But then there's more, in Galactic Conquest mode it is possible to play as any side you like, be it CIS vs Republic or Rebel Alliance vs The Empire, battling for control of the galaxy through the use of a galaxy map interface, where you may buy buffs for your troops so that they may have the advantage in the next fight, or buying new troop classes that will give your forces more weapon variety to take down your enemies. It's also worth mentioning that in this mode it is possible to achieve an alternate ending to the star wars universe depending on whether the side your playing on wins or loses their influence over the galaxy.
    Instant action is as you would expect it, pick a planet or orbital battleground that were points of important battles throughout the movies, choose from a vast variety of gamemodes (CTF, Conquest, Jedi Assault etc) and jump right into the combat, it's possible to play maps with whichever era you prefer giving you a new insight into how the fights between factions would play out in different settings.
    In conclusion this is a VERY well rounded game, with hours upon hours of content and replayability, even in this day and age.
    Expand
  44. Apr 9, 2011
    8
    Single player was ruined, because of AI, that really don't help you in battles. Especially in space battles. But multi-player is worth playing with friends. I also liked being a Jedi. If you like multiplayer games like Battlefield, and you are a fan of Star Wars, play this game.
  45. Apr 5, 2011
    10
    I really loved this game as there were so many different ways to play in each battle. The choice of submitting your own map really excited me and I was literally hooked on the game for months.
    I would recommend that the game is checked over for glitches-many things went wrong, but it wasn't enough to spoil my enjoyment of the game.
  46. Oct 10, 2010
    10
    best shooter ever. period. Why won't they patch it to work on win 7? great multiplayer and single. a blast to play lan with your friends! They need to make #3!
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. 85
    The sequel to last year's third-person/real-time strategy game set in Star Wars land once again manages to be the 'Nam of Wars games. In other words, the disc does a heck of job of trying to make you feel like you're really "in the sh.t" on Coruscant.
  2. Battlefront II is a good sequel, but it's got too much in common with the first game to make the upgrade a no-brainer.
  3. 70
    And so more than its predecessor, the faults and quirks of Battlefront II stand out and become glaring because the new adds feel unpolished while the old gripes manage to rear their heads for a second time.