Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 73 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 73
  2. Negative: 0 out of 73
  1. Jan 23, 2012
    100
    They have succeeded far beyond my admittedly high expectations. As a KOTOR fan, I finally have my long-awaited sequel(s). As an MMO fan, I am hooked. As a Star Wars fan, I am enthralled.
  2. Jan 19, 2012
    95
    Although in terms of gameplay mechanics The Old Republic closely resembles World of Warcraft, it's not just another MMO. It's a full-blooded RPG that makes your character important from the start and tells stories that are worth following. It also allows you to enjoy them alone if you're not keen on that whole multiplayer thing. There are a lot of unknowns in TOR's future but I keep my fingers crossed for it to be bright. [February 2012, p.50]
  3. Jan 3, 2012
    95
    In a perfect world the review of an MMO game should be written a year after its debut, but it is how it is - the gamers want to know what they are getting into as fast as possible. How do I grade this game then? Very highly, because BioWare has developed an excellent game. It has great attention to detail, it's carefully thought out with a great world, good mechanics and a lot of cool little things that change this MMO into something new and uncommon.
  4. Dec 21, 2011
    95
    BioWare have remarkably pulled a rabbit out of the hat with Star Wars: The Old Republic. While they haven't revolutionised MMO gameplay as we know it, they have delivered one of the best looking, most playable and most polished MMOs in history -- in fact, a level of polish you just don't expect from the genre.
  5. Jan 12, 2012
    94
    The Old Republic hasn't raised the bar for MMOs, it completely reinvents the genre entirely.
  6. Feb 29, 2012
    93
    SW:TOR reminded me more of Lord of the Rings Online than World of Warcraft: it's likewise an exquisite MMO that fools you with its pacing, its narration, its rhythm and immersion and you forget that you are playing with thousands of gamers in a server. You have a sense of playing a single-player game like Knights of the Old Republic, with the optional feature of joining other players, rather than a frenetic MMO, where you race to win loot and gain levels.
  7. Dec 22, 2011
    93
    An achievement as an RPG and an MMO, The Old Republic offers something bold and new for gamers. Don't miss out.
  8. Dec 23, 2011
    92
    Huge, colossal and epic. Maybe The Old Republic isn't the most innovative MMORPG out there, but BioWare has constructed a brilliantly assembled videogame. A must-have for genre fans and also for Star Wars enthusiasts.
  9. Jan 23, 2012
    91
    The game has a few flaws here and there, but fewer than most MMOs do at launch and certainly not enough to make the game anything but a highly recommendable MMO title with a significant and enjoyable body of content.
  10. Jan 23, 2012
    91
    But if any MMO game were to ever stand a chance of luring me back into the monthly-pay-to-play model, SWTOR is certainly it. With its movie-like presentation, engaging stories, and seemingly endless quest potential, this is one RPG that gets harder to put down the longer you keep playing. And I haven't even fully tapped into the advanced material like Guilds and serious PVP play. Combine all of this great content with one of the most stable and trouble-free launches in MMO history and you have your new role-model to which all other MMO games should aspire. Welcome to the future of online role-playing.
  11. 90
    Addiction alert! Visiting galaxies far far away may lead to total addiction and loss of real-life interest. [Jan 2012]
  12. Feb 8, 2012
    90
    Best of all, the game is undeniably a BioWare production. The story progression for each class-eight in all-would make a respectable standalone game. Put together in this massive shell, it's a revelation.
  13. Feb 7, 2012
    90
    While Bioware might be called out for playing it a bit safe and sticking to an already familiar MMO formula, the game still has plenty to keep both Star Wars and MMO fans engaged. If you're looking for a fleshed-out MMO that isn't as overcrowded as WoW, then this is the game for you.
  14. Feb 1, 2012
    90
    This MMORPG is of excellent quality. It has its flaws indeed, however, none of its key features is poor or faulty. On the contrary: the game is based on things that are working perfectly. An exceptionality of the game is underlined by its "campaign" mode that may easily be a substitute for a classic single player game.
  15. Jan 29, 2012
    90
    An online role-playing game that is unlike anything else you've played in the genre so far. That alone makes it worth checking out, but with some surprisingly balanced player versus player content right out of the gate, and content updates rolling out already, you'd have to be mad to pass this one up.
  16. Jan 27, 2012
    90
    Eight separate Storylines would be extraordinary for every singleplayer-game. Add to that the excellent dialogue and you have some real competition for World of Warcraft. Not bad for an MMO that young.
  17. Jan 17, 2012
    90
    In conclusion, The Old Republic is an extremely addicting game with an amazing story, beautiful music and voice acting, and an engaging and fun gameplay. The bugs and glitches along with the monthly subscription fees might turn off some people to the game, but I still highly recommend it.
  18. Jan 16, 2012
    90
    BioWare lived up to its promises to make story really matter in an MMO context with The Old Republic. Here, your characters are so much more than just avatars with stats.
  19. Jan 9, 2012
    90
    In closing, I'll say that Star Wars: The Old Republic is a game I never knew I wanted. Years ago, I was upset to discover that there were no plans to continue Revan's story after Knights of the Old Republic II and instead continue exploring the Old Republic universe through an MMO. After experiencing burnout with World of Warcraft, I had resigned myself to no longer play these types of games. However, I couldn't be happier with what BioWare has done with The Old Republic and the experience continues to be enjoyable. The bottom line is, after 42 hours, I'm still having a blast.
  20. 90
    It may carry a lot of the same foundations as other MMOs but BioWare has given the genre something it has desperately needed - actual RPG - and that can only spell good things for us all.
  21. Jan 9, 2012
    90
    If you're sick of WoW but don't mind a game that doesn't fully reinvent the grinding wheel, this is most definitely worth a shot. If you're a KOTOR fan who doesn't care for MMOs but wants to see a continuation of the story, you'll find quite a bit of it here with plenty of references to the original game's plot and characters - but be aware that it's not nearly as easy to play this game solo-only as you might like.
  22. Jan 6, 2012
    90
    A stand-out, wonderfully crafted MMO. The story elements deliver on every front, the vocal performances are excellent, and some genuinely clever innovations have been applied to PvP combat. There's also a massive volume of content to keep you hooked for a long time. But it's important to keep in mind that The Old Republic doesn't stray too far from standard MMO mechanics.
  23. Jan 3, 2012
    90
    Ultimately, it's an MMO worth playing. If you're new to the MMO genre, a fan of Star Wars, or just someone who likes massively multiplayer madness, this one is for you.
  24. Dec 29, 2011
    90
    While not perfect, The Old Republic is probably the most polished MMO on the day of release. EA, LucasArts and Bioware's combined efforts brings us the best of the Star Wars universe and the golden dream of every fan of the saga. Jedi or Sith, this game blasts your brain away.
  25. Dec 28, 2011
    90
    It's finally possible to buy your own speeder and and get that wookie friend you've always dreamed about thanks to Star Wars: The Old Republic. Undoubtedly already one of the best online RPG's ever.
  26. Dec 28, 2011
    90
    The Old Republic is here to stay, and offers epic galactic adventures making the most of the Star Wars universe. Although it doesn't evolve the gameplay of the genre, with a very conservative style, it takes a leap in improving the narrative, successfully achieving to tell a great story. We are eagerly waiting for updates and improvements in the future.
  27. Dec 27, 2011
    90
    If the idea of a Star Wars MMO appeals to you, The Old Republic will be worth the cost of admission.
  28. Dec 27, 2011
    90
    Star Wars: The Old Republic is not an innovative game, pushing forward the concept that World of Warcraft has started all those years ago. However The Old Republic has a ton of content, big open worlds and some fantastic storylines, making it a must have game for all Star Wars fans.
  29. Dec 23, 2011
    90
    The Old Republic focuses heavily on the story which is what makes leveling fun. However once you reach the level cap the game gets far too repetitive too soon.
  30. Jan 18, 2012
    89
    SWTOR: Bioware did it! Their first step into the "World of MMORPGS" is quite well done. Though the graphics in Star Wars: The Old Republic are not up-to-date and the game-mechanics are "business as usual", the game offers so much fun and exquisite entertainment. Especially the Story-Telling is awesome - every quest is told with good voice-actors. Nice Star-Wars-classes, funny PvP-arenas, nice space-opera-missions - definately a MMORPG with a very good start and so much potential for improvement in the further months/years.
  31. Feb 15, 2012
    88
    A mammoth Star Wars epic with unlimited potential. Expect this to age like a fine wine. [March 2012, p.84]
  32. Dec 22, 2011
    88
    If World of Warcraft marked the beginning of a new era for the MMO industry back in 2004, then The Old Republic will no doubt be long remembered as the title that helped bring that era to a close on an astoundingly high note.
  33. Jan 16, 2012
    87
    Every couple of years we get an MMO whose level of hype and expectations are greater than the game could ever aspire to be and the same remains true for Star Wars: The Old Republic. Even so, the game is simply exceptional. If you're a Star Wars fan, a fan of BioWare RPGs, and you don't mind a themepark styled MMO, you will undoubtedly have a great time in the world BioWare has created with Star Wars: The Old Republic. BioWare has successfully fused the foundation of a solid MMO with their industry-leading story telling capabilities to create a final product that convincingly makes the case that as great as many MMOs have been, we've definitely been missing a significant piece of the puzzle for all these years.
  34. Jan 13, 2012
    87
    The heavy emphasis on story-telling, coupled with the great voice acting, solid gameplay (outside of the space-based ship missions), good graphics and stellar sound track makes for an experience you have to try for yourself. If you are a Star Wars fan, an MMOG fan or a fan of past BioWare single-player RPGs, then you need to give this game a try.
  35. Jan 10, 2012
    86
    Star Wars: The Old Republic's unabashed resampling of the prevailing MMO model offers a valid and in many ways more approachable alternative to Blizzard's juggernaut. It's a great starting point for those curious about the genre, as well as a refreshing change of pace for seasoned MMO veterans.
  36. Jan 9, 2012
    86
    The Old Republic gives me exactly what I expect as a fan: Star Wars atmosphere till the cow comes home. I can flail around with lightsabers, fight spectacular space battles and roam around on the famous planets from the template. And indeed, the quests comply with genre standards. And well, the combat system is not particularly innovative. But on the other hand I get a customised story for myself, which drives me with the aid of the the dialogue, really cool AI companions and the freedom of choice into the game in an outstanding wise – this is something that I never witnessed in an online role-playing game in this way. I can already see myself levelling up all eight classes to level 50, just to experience the terrific story.
  37. Jan 2, 2012
    86
    Star Wars: The Old Republic is the fresh breeze the MMORPG genre so urgently needed.
  38. Feb 6, 2012
    85
    Despite its MMO label, Old Republic is a long and compelling space opera that can be played solo or in groups.
  39. 85
    If BioWare can get over their identity crisis and make TOR increasingly more unique with future updates, this could be one of the best MMOs ever. For now, it's 'merely' excellent, and a bold experiment in bringing a worthwhile story to an online experience.
  40. Jan 18, 2012
    85
    The Old Republic is a high quality MMO that Star Wars-fan will absolutely love. Graphics, sound and story fit perfectly within the diverse Star Wars-universe. The game owes a lot to MMO's like World of Warcraft and Lord of the Rings Online, however, many things we've seen in other games really shine in the capable hands of BioWare. The Old Republic is a game that will especially impress those new to the genre.
  41. Feb 13, 2012
    84
    Offers such a single-playerish leveling up experience, that it's often easy to forget that you are actually playing an MMO. As an MMO it still lacks a lot of important features like LFG tool for flashpoints and an interface that actually supports group play, but at the same time it shows a lot of promise. If Bioware can fix the most glaring omissions The Old Republic has a potential to grow into a stable and long MMO love-affair. [Feb 2012]
  42. Mar 5, 2012
    83
    A good game. It pays excellent homage to the film series (even though it's set before the movies), and is a really solid MMO.
  43. Feb 10, 2012
    83
    TOR has me energized about the future of MMOs and, when my free press time ends, I'm going to be ponying up the cash to continue my subscription. That's the highest compliment I can pay.
  44. Jan 23, 2012
    83
    So while the game certainly isn't the perfect MMO, it definitely gets enough elements right that it warrants your attention. Time will tell if it's enough to cause a sizeable dent in the powerhouse that is still World of Warcraft, but I'd say that this feels like the first legitimate contender to Blizzard's throne.
  45. Jan 8, 2012
    83
    Blizzard has dominated the market by constantly adding new content to World Of Warcraft, but Old Republic is so story-driven that those regular updates could easily feel tacked-on. Old Republic already has an enthusiastic player base. The real test will be keeping players excited enough to keep their subscriptions going.
  46. Feb 25, 2012
    82
    When it all works, it sings. It IS Star Wars and you are living in it. But when it doesn't, it frustrates, perhaps because the best moments are so good that you wonder why it all can't be that good.
  47. Apr 23, 2012
    80
    LucasArts generally exercised greater quality control of Star Wars games than most licensed properties receive, though that didn't necessarily translate into titles that were actually good. I've played a few other Star Wars games in the past, and while the SNES platformers were pretty good, this one is even better. Knights of the Old Republic may just be the best game in the franchise, and succeeds at being a top-tier RPG even if one has no interest in Star Wars. BioWare did the license proud.
  48. Feb 29, 2012
    80
    An average MMO but an excellent Star Wars game. [March 2012, p.42]
  49. Feb 6, 2012
    80
    Star Wars: The Old Republic is an MMO founded upon a conservative, yet improving mentality. It delievers a great amount of good content within the Star Wars universe, and is by far one of the best games this genre has seen the last ten years.
  50. 80
    SWTOR meets expectations and offers a refreshing single-player experience with the quality that Bioware has accustomed us. A third KOTOR has been expected for long, and in a certain way, this game is like a super KOTOR.
  51. Jan 24, 2012
    80
    It probably won't be as succesful as WoW, but SWTOR seems to be on the right path and BioWare can make something huge if they fix some bugs and add a few things. Its main appeal, though, is that this MMO seems like a giant Star Wars themepark for fans.
  52. Jan 20, 2012
    80
    The Old Republic is an excellent co-op RPG crafted around one of the deepest franchises ever created which BioWare very well understands and deals with. As an MMO game however it lacks quite some polish and a few features which should be mandatory nowadays. It's up to BioWare now to refine the game and fix the most important issues, especially client-side, to finally stand up as one of the best MMORPG on the market.
  53. Jan 11, 2012
    80
    BioWare hasn't cast itself as a guerrilla movement trying to subvert the MMOG with The Old Republic. Instead it's been the Empire, working to produce a slick, gigantic experience that, in the time of free-to-play, feels polished enough to demand monthly fees. How long this empire – vast and imposing, but archaic in structure – will last in the face of newer MMOGs and their rebellious payment models isn't easy to discern. This isn't the first of a new order of MMORPG, but it may well be the last of the old.
  54. Jan 9, 2012
    80
    Massively-multiplayer online games are always a work-in-progress, so it's not surprising that Star Wars: The Old Republic's launch wasn't flawless. What matters is that it's an extremely satisfying experience that sets the stage for a bright future, so long as BioWare continues to support the game for the coming years with constant updates.
  55. Jan 9, 2012
    80
    BioWare has largely delivered and will have answered many of its critics, but there is not much in the way of innovation here. The Force alignment structure may be systemically unsalvageable, and with little end-game content currently available for those characters who have reached level 50, one wonders whether BioWare will be able to hold on to the more serious gamers and guilds who yearn for a variety of large-scale challenges.
  56. Jan 6, 2012
    80
    The surprises are few, but The Old Republic is nonetheless an online RPG of uncommon quality. And with a broad, overarching story to guide you through, you might even reach maximum level with a smile on your face, even if you are one to abandon an MMOG before that point. Such is the power of a beloved universe with so many tales still left to tell.
  57. Jan 6, 2012
    80
    A viable alternative to the mighty World of Warcraft and a seamless marriage of reliable MMO mechanics and components from BioWare RPGs. While there are a few issues to iron out, the character-driven story focus ensures that the game offers something different than its genre counterparts.
  58. Jan 5, 2012
    80
    BioWare always said they would have an emphasis on storytelling and on this account they are right on target. Thanks to excellent voiceovers and epic soundtrack even the most mundane quest feels important. Other aspects outside the story may need some work – UI needs a overhaul and the instancing of whole planets needs to go the way of the Dodo bird, when they have the load under control. Server queues, minor bugs and the above mentioned UI aside, the launch – of this easy to access and thrilling MMORPG – has gone relatively smoothly and I'll be following and playing this game a lot in coming months.
  59. Jan 4, 2012
    80
    It succeeds as both an MMORPG and a Star Wars game -- and if you're feeling burned by the past 12 years' worth of Lucas' meddling, I leave you with a final bit of reassurance: In all of my travels, I've never once come across a mention of a midichlorian or a Gungan. That's gotta be worth something, right?
  60. Jan 3, 2012
    80
    For the most part, I'm deeply impressed. In terms of sheer gameplay mechanics SWTOR is a WoW-alike, yes, but it's a highly polished WoW-alike, and that does make a difference.
  61. Jan 3, 2012
    80
    BioWare has done what many thought might be impossible, and delivered the world's second ever triple-A MMO. That is a mighty achievement and a huge relief. But it may yet turn out to be too little - or rather, too much - too late.
  62. Dec 23, 2011
    80
    The graphics are occasionally stunning – with long draw distances rendering outdoor and space locations particularly effective and, so far, relatively lag and glitch free – an achievement in itself for most MMOs.
  63. Dec 21, 2011
    80
    If BioWare can deliver a good load balancing for the real launch of the game, The Old Republic is geared up for success: the franchise works as well as we'd have hoped, the game remains pretty classical, but well-rounded, and there's this added bonus of the BioWare games that we came to know and love: the story. Actually, Eight stories, one for each class, supported by other narrative elements for every quest. It makes for a massive content to discover, enough to remain occupied until BioWare fixes the little balancing issues, refines the interface, fixes some bugs and the like. With Wookies, it would have been nearly perfect for an MMO launch.
  64. Dec 20, 2011
    80
    Star Wars: the Old Republic is a good MMORPG with lot of action and an awesome atmosphere. If you are tired of Azeroth, you´d better have a look at it. If you love Star Wars, well... get ready to say goodbye to your social life!
  65. Jan 18, 2012
    76
    After playing SWTOR for, well longer than I am willing to admit, I was really impressed with the quality and play style that SWTOR brings to the MMORPG market. The feel of the game, along with the content and canon of being Star Wars will, be able to appeal to many people, not just the hardcore MMO gamers. That being said, SWTOR focuses on role-playing gameplay, rather than the massively multi-player one. Because of this, if you are not in to role-playing, then you will not get the most out of SWTOR. The game is slow to get started, but once it does, there is a lot to draw your attention.
  66. Feb 5, 2012
    75
    It still needs some major tweaking and many patches (especially when it comes to PvP), but The Old Republic is a very promising MMO that could become a major game for the genre.
  67. Jan 16, 2012
    75
    In creating such an enormous experience you'll need to devote a huge swath of your life to it, and yet it does remarkably little to make that moment to moment grind even moderately fresh. This is a must play for fans of Star Wars who want a traditional MMO experience with high production values and a lot of spoken dialogue. If you're looking for an innovative MMO set in the Star Wars universe, you will likely be disappointed.
  68. Jan 12, 2012
    75
    The Old Republic is far from perfect, but no game since World of Warcraft has offered a similar experience with such a wide appeal.
  69. Mar 31, 2012
    70
    I wound up bailing out on Star Wars: The Old Republic well before hitting the level cap, but not before digging into it more so than any other MMO I've played. Even if it is an unhappy marriage between two wildly different game types, the fact that it kept me hooked for so long at least counts for something.
  70. Feb 28, 2012
    70
    There's little doubt that The Old Republic could have been a groundbreaking release, but it instead chooses to hew closely to the MMO formula, relying too much on the grind and outdated mechanics that don't gel with the Star Wars license. [Issue#119, p.110]
  71. Feb 7, 2012
    70
    It's essentially the same game that's been around for over a decade, with slightly prettier window-dressing.
  72. Jan 18, 2012
    70
    Still, if you're not really one for MMOs or you won't have the time to level up a character, please move along. The Force is strong with this one, but not so strong that you should throw away your console and invest in a beefy PC.
  73. Jan 16, 2012
    70
    A MMORPG that doesn't differentiate itself very much from other popular MMORPG titles (like World of Warcraft), but with a greater focus on story, companions and of course the Star Wars setting, The Old Republic is still a solid game.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 2516 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Dec 20, 2011
    4
    My experience in this game has been a level 40 something imperial agent and just a myriad of other lower level everything

    Okay, first thing
    we see in the game and this is a major bleh for me. The Character Creation. It is absolutely dreadful. Obviously its not on the level of suckiness that you see in your average F 2 P Korean Grindfest, but not by alot, especially if you've played any Bioware game in the past. There are only 4 body types for men, and they are each varying degrees of awful to meh. Theres Shape 1, which is Justin Beiber (and what is used for "kids") Shape 2 which is your average Bruce Lee build, theres Shape 3 which is Big Mc Large Huge and Shape 4 which is Lord Lard Ass. Shape 4 is absolutely awful, and for Sith Warriors, is the shape of your Master, which, if you look at his Wiki, is not how he should look at all. It makes no sense.The races are...well...everything is just "Human but" Obviously this was done for cutscenes and voices (No wookie would talk like your character) but there are still races like Togruta or Nautolan that would be fine but are not in. Chiss are pretty sweet however. There is no long hair, at best you have hair that goes down to your chin. I guess this is because it would be too graphics intensive? Complexions and Scars aren't so bad, shame you can't stack them. And yes, no sliders still, you choose predetermined faces. For a game where you spend alot of time looking at your character in cutscenes, the amount of corner cutting in CC is disappointing. It should have been one of the top five priorities. The number of unique models in this game, NPC wise is also staggeringly low.

    The graphics were no doubt simplified to accommodate as many systems as possible, like World of Warcraft, I understand that. But if that is the case, why does the game, for me and so many others run like absolute crap?

    It took me about 10 minutes AT LEAST to go from start up to getting my character in play. All my options are on low too. Yet I can play Skyrim and The Witcher 2 on Medium no problem. I understand its an MMO but this is just inexcusable Okay, gameplay. Know World of Warcraft? Good news! You already know how to play 85% of the game! Played KOTOR only? Bad news! Theres nothing from KOTOR in this! Its your standard MMO affair. Tanks, Heals, DPS, Burst Damage, DOT, Taunts, Rotations, ETC. If you're used to MM Os then you're in luck. It does that pretty well, although tanking as my Jedi Guardian has been a fittingly in character practice in patience. You dont get your first taunt until 15, and it has a long cool down. Your robot companion tanks better than you. The gameplay is the same tired WoW gameplay, and the game suffers big time for it.

    The missions are the biggest flaw in this game. Every quest is a variation of "Go here, kill stuff along the way for bonus maybe, kill boss or interact with object" or "Collect 5 blah blah blah" with varying degrees of logic in their drops,.

    All the flavor in the world, which does help a little, doesn't change the fact that is every quest. But maybe that is nit picking. Your choices in quests rarely matter as well.

    Story is this game's real saving grace, and why it goes from "Mediocre MMO" to "has potential." Imperial Agent's story was a freaking blast. But after you finish all the storylines, if you even do that, what next? Endgame in this game is pretty much non existant. one mediocre raid...

    And yes, Bioware continues the proud tradition of Dark Side = Stupid Evil Jerk Ass . I was hoping DS Jedi Knight would mean "Emotional and prideful" but nope, just "AHAHA LOOK HOW EVIL I AM FOR NO REASON"

    One issue isevery faction goes through the same planet order. Your Bounty Hunter and Sith Warrior's planets after the first one will be the exact same, as will the quests, save for your personal quests. This will make replay value for someone like me who can't stand doing the same thing again very difficult. Also this makes the whole "KOTOR 3-11" claim bull crap. Class storylines are only 20% of the game. Everyone shares about 80%

    And one of the best features I would list was removed.. Your armor could be matched to the color of whatever your chest piece was, avoiding clown armor. They removed that... All in all ,the story of this game is pretty decent, and had me hooked for the first 2 weeks. Sadly, the gameplay made it where it was a chore. I was FORCING MYSELF THROUGH GAMEPLAY for the story. Thats unacceptable for an MMO, where gameplay should always be important.

    Maybe this game will improve in the future, but for now, this game is just another WoW clone, in space, with kinda cool cut scenes, and with less content. Cant search the AH, no dual speccing and respecing is EXPENSIVE. There are just so many features you should expect missing. It attempts to be like WoW, without the things that made WoW popular. It just has neat storylines. But that is all it brings to the table.
    Full Review »
  2. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    This game is amazing! The best MMO out there, period. If you love star wars you will love this game. I've had so much fun with the story, companions, pvp, personal ship, spacebattles and so on...

    There is not much negative about this game.. I can't wait for future updates and expansion :)

    May the force be with you!
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 20, 2011
    3
    I had high hopes for this game and then it came out, IT HAS THE SAME GAMEPLAY AS EVERY OTHER MMORPG OUT THERE!!!!! seriously i know that hotkeys are probably the only way to play an mmo but still they should have found something new. The graphics, OMG THE GRAPHICS are so terrible, rather than making **** graphics so that even the worst pc can run this they should have made this game so graphically demanding that only the highest end pc's could run this! that way there would be no casuals amiright /v/? In the end what you get is your fairly decent mmo but with a star wars skin slapped over it, and a Bioware sticker. Full Review »