User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 313 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 34 out of 313

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DaveK
    Aug 16, 2009
    2
    If you advertise a game for sale on the PC platform, you should assume that most people will be playing it with the peripherals generally associated with a PC and program your game accordingly. A game that is all but unplayable without an additional, expensive peripheral is, in my view, fatally flawed. The game gets a score of 2 because at least it looks pretty while failing rather If you advertise a game for sale on the PC platform, you should assume that most people will be playing it with the peripherals generally associated with a PC and program your game accordingly. A game that is all but unplayable without an additional, expensive peripheral is, in my view, fatally flawed. The game gets a score of 2 because at least it looks pretty while failing rather spectacularly to properly respond to your inputs. Expand
  2. JoshB
    Sep 7, 2009
    0
    This game has the cheapest CPU players ever. 99% of the fights in the game end up with the player being constantly thrown into a hyper combo. I've been playing for the past few hrs and cannot complete arcade on medium, I am not slouch at Fighting games either, DoA, Soul Calibur/Edge, Tekken, Melty Blood AC, All games I', good and at most if not all i can play through with almost This game has the cheapest CPU players ever. 99% of the fights in the game end up with the player being constantly thrown into a hyper combo. I've been playing for the past few hrs and cannot complete arcade on medium, I am not slouch at Fighting games either, DoA, Soul Calibur/Edge, Tekken, Melty Blood AC, All games I', good and at most if not all i can play through with almost all the charas on the highest difficulty with out much problem and still in enjoy it. but when i cant touch a character for fear of getting thrown and can't be to far away from a character with out being hit (C. Viper, Dhalsim) its not fun. Unless you are one of those weird fighting game freaks who have timed out the frames and have already dumped ur allowance for the year in the Arcade of the past SF games i'd stay away. Expand
  3. JackH
    Jul 13, 2009
    0
    The worst fighting game i've ever played online. EVERYONE i've fought either picks Ken, Ryu, Akuma, or Sagat...No talent noobs picking the cheapest characters when you try to pick someone with skill like Cammy or E Honda, etc. No fun when you don't stand a chance against the cheapest characters. Unless you're one of the people that only picks one of the 4 The worst fighting game i've ever played online. EVERYONE i've fought either picks Ken, Ryu, Akuma, or Sagat...No talent noobs picking the cheapest characters when you try to pick someone with skill like Cammy or E Honda, etc. No fun when you don't stand a chance against the cheapest characters. Unless you're one of the people that only picks one of the 4 aforementioned characters that everyone else picks, don't waste your time. Expand
  4. LeoJ
    Sep 5, 2009
    4
    This game really isn't that good. Maximum cheesiness! The graphics are good but the characters look pretty stupid and the things they say are ridiculously dumb. The fighting pretty much sucks. It's not easy which is good and it can get pretty intense at times but really it's really nothing new and doesn't stand out as anything better than an old playstation 1 game... This game really isn't that good. Maximum cheesiness! The graphics are good but the characters look pretty stupid and the things they say are ridiculously dumb. The fighting pretty much sucks. It's not easy which is good and it can get pretty intense at times but really it's really nothing new and doesn't stand out as anything better than an old playstation 1 game... It's frustrating to see kicks magically pass through the opponent without any sign of contact. For comparison, Super smash bros wii is a much much much more enjoyable game and 1000x less cheesier even if you are fighting picachus and marios. Expand
  5. AdamB
    Dec 30, 2009
    3
    This doesn't beat out the games previously listed. A 2-Player fighter game can't compare to the awesome releases such as borderlands and Left 4 Dead 2.
  6. JimE
    Dec 22, 2009
    1
    Great intro, I really disliked the fact that a Microsoft Xbox Live login window popped up and told me my setting would not be saved unless I have a Live Xbox account. Capcom BIG mistake letting Microsoft's Xbox console login methods ruin your game.
  7. Oct 22, 2010
    4
    I liked this game till I realised that you can't play versus on a LAN. Versus only works when on-line unless you share the same PC which SUCKS.. The Graphics and Game play excellent which was exactly what I expected from a CAPCOM STREETFIGHTER Title.
  8. Dec 5, 2010
    2
    Unless you are a hardcore gamer, able to spend countless hours on this game and money for an excellent controller/PC, do not waste your money on this game. First the decors and characters: lifeless, you need a top end computer with an excellent graphic card to be able to play at the recommended 60 fps. If you are unable to hit the 60fps, you are heading for the gameplay troubled island.Unless you are a hardcore gamer, able to spend countless hours on this game and money for an excellent controller/PC, do not waste your money on this game. First the decors and characters: lifeless, you need a top end computer with an excellent graphic card to be able to play at the recommended 60 fps. If you are unable to hit the 60fps, you are heading for the gameplay troubled island. Gameplay: the difficulty is extremely poorly managed. Basically: unless you are able to pull the combos as the hardcore gamers, you wonâ Expand
  9. Feb 17, 2012
    2
    Wow, this game is terrible!! Fair enough i've only played it for about an hour, but that hour was enough to make the judgement. It's the same boring, jumping-about rubbish that put me off Street Fighter all those years ago. The only skill involved is in learning the ridiculously hard special moves, there's no fighting strategy that a game like, say, Tekken will give you. It's just jumpingWow, this game is terrible!! Fair enough i've only played it for about an hour, but that hour was enough to make the judgement. It's the same boring, jumping-about rubbish that put me off Street Fighter all those years ago. The only skill involved is in learning the ridiculously hard special moves, there's no fighting strategy that a game like, say, Tekken will give you. It's just jumping about and fireballs and occasionally trying to pull off some move that you've blistered your thumb trying to nail. I only bought this game to fill the fighting game shaped hole in my games collection ( i don't own a console by the way - if i did this probably wouldn't have got a second glance), sadly that hole is still there. If you like the shallow, fireball-fest that has always been Street Fighter then you'll probably like this as it has a lot of characters to play and looks pretty nice, but i need some depth to my combat and this is just too shallow. Expand
  10. AnonymousMC
    Jul 24, 2009
    0
    offline mode - little to no replay value.
    online mode - full of hackers, rage quitters, slow motion play, and gfwl (games for windows live) is a joke and you can't block trouble makers. pc version is an utter fail and i have already deleted this garbage off my system. console version is much much better.
  11. KabouterW
    Nov 12, 2009
    2
    This game is as slow as thick poo through a funnel. I bet the 90+ ratings come from mag-reviewers with monster PC's at their office. I had too turn off almost all of the graphics on my brand new dual-core AMD with 2GB of memory and a
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 23
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 23
  3. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. After years of absence on PC, Street Fighter comes back to PC with a flawless version of this outstanding fighting game. SF IV is a well balanced, fun and an easy to play but hard to master game, but the compatible version adds some welcome visual changes and a fantastic performance in a huge variety of systems.
  2. Street Fighter IV makes difficult things look easy, and achieves one of the best fighting games in this generation. Apparently simple but plenty of possibilities, this game is accessible and deep at the same time: Capcom presses the right button once again.
  3. Street Fighter IV is the perfect heir of the Capcom saga. It is a great recreation of the original's spirit, its unbeatable gameplay and the near infinite online mode make it the best fighting game of this generation.