Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. May 23, 2012
    90
    A fantastic game for all fighting fans: experts and newcomers alike.
  2. May 16, 2012
    87
    This is easily one of the best beat' em ups out there and I am happy that on the PC SFxT didn't lose a thing.
  3. May 11, 2012
    80
    Fun for a wide range of players while still offering the complexity serious fighting fans have come to expect.
  4. Jun 14, 2012
    75
    It's hard not to recommend SFXT to fans of the genre.
  5. 80
    Polished fighting game offers fresh ideas and perfect team play. There is space for more characters but keyboard controls are unusable – thank God for gamepads. [June 2012]
  6. Jun 19, 2012
    65
    Has fantastic parts, but isn't the sum of them. Wait for the inevitable remix version, which may fix some of the problems. [Aug 2012, p.55]
  7. Aug 31, 2012
    83
    A decent fighting game, up to par to Capcom's usual quality standards, Street Fighter X Tekken is a sound investment, whether you already own Street Fighter IV, or not. With an extended character roster and rich content, it's guaranteed to keep you hooked for a long time, as you struggle to master its secrets. Some temporary issues however, regarding online functions, refrain us from whole-heartedly recommending it. [July 2012]
  8. May 24, 2012
    70
    As a fighting game, Street Fighter X Tekken is a solid offering that is sure to appeal to both Street Fighter and Tekken franchise fans. If the PC is your only gaming option and you play primarily offline, then go ahead and pick up this one up. You won't be disappointed. If you also game on a console, though, there is little reason to go PC. Sure, you can get a higher resolution image and minimal loading times, but in terms of overall patch level and feature set, the PC version is currently inferior to the console options.
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 112 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 25
  2. Negative: 6 out of 25
  1. May 14, 2012
    2
    I loved SSF4 on PC because it is a good game and because its a good port. SFxT is far from being as good as is predecessor technically speaking. Online : It lags even with a 4 bars connection even when the guy is in the same region. There is this sound bug that just ruin the game for me. Finally, the graphics are more aliased than SSF4.

    I really want to enjoy playing this game and I look forward a patch before playing it more seriously.
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 7, 2012
    4
    Street Fighter for those who can't play Street Fighter! Bunch of needless technical baggage that was probably supposed to bring the experience on a whole new level but, unfortunately, did exactly the opposite. Personally, I never found this 'tag team' **** entertaining, but I decided to give the game a try anyway. It annoys me that, when playing single player campaign, if I wish to see the proper ending, I must choose my favorite fighter and his/her corresponding partner. I, for example, dig Bison but absolutely hate playing Juri. However, I have to select the **** in order to view the ending cinematic. Okay, there are other decent features in the game, arcade mode is not my only option, right? Weeeeell, not exactly. The more I played it, the more it felt like Street Fighter 4. Now, imagine SF4 with gameplay mechanics adjusted for a 5 YO kid, and you'll get the right idea of what SFxT actually is. Tekken portion of the roster doesn't seem competitive with its SF counterpart. Maybe it's because I never played Tekken, but I see that the most of the community came to a same conclusion. There's the thing with the crappy DLC, the one that makes you clearly see the true, greedy face of Capcom. Online seems to be horribly laggy, but I that's just what I heard and read. I was smart enough to play the pirate version first and, after the lowdown, I certainly won't be buying the real deal. Definitively not worthy of the ridiculous price! Full Review »
  3. May 12, 2012
    10
    Just built an HTPC with this game in mind and installed this game on it with my pre-ordered version. I AM LOVING IT. ABSOLUTELY LOVING IT. Wireless controller XBOX pc version is next on my list. Full Review »