User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 113 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 71 out of 113
  2. Negative: 28 out of 113

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 7, 2014
    10
    The best in the series since Alpha 3. It attempts some interesting innovations and ends up as a solid fun arcade game. The story and feel of the game is vastly better than the cartoon goofiness of SF4 (where I had to switch the voices to Japanese to keep from cringing). It's jokey too (unlike the epicness of SF2), but at least the jokes are a little clever and not completely slapstick and stupid. A good roster of characters (ignoring and forgetting the entire Tekken side). Expand
  2. Apr 29, 2014
    7
    It's pretty interesting. I just hate Tekken characters, totally childish !

    I hate the fact that it's hard to change key commands.

    Ok the rest.

    There is an update that introduces more characters in the game, like Blanka, for example, one of my favorite.
  3. Mar 19, 2014
    0
    Getting tekken on pc was too good to be true.. this game is typical street fighter the same simple stupid repetitive combos never liked. Not match the infinity tekken complex and variety and realism combos. Is a disappointment for tekken fans, great milking cash crapcom.
  4. Feb 11, 2014
    0
    Now with the agonizing, soon to be dead windows live.

    You can be sure the comments mentioning xbox controllers and giving the game a ten are microsoft employees. Starting from the fact one can't ably manage a fighting game with an xbox controller, there's nothing to cheer for in the game itself.

    Besides, as I wrote in the original PS3 review, this is NOT a Tekken game. It's a poor
    attempt to throw Tekken characters into a SF fighter game, without the balance and playtested compatitive nature of SF4 (which I dislike because of the more unnatural and epileptic overall). Fans of Tekken are hyped up to pay their money in for a product that's so dissimilar to any good 3D fighter, it's more than a shame the ripoff was conceived even.

    'Tis *nothing* a Tekken fan or more experienced player of (balanced) fighties' would be interested in.
    Expand
  5. Dec 1, 2013
    7
    Problaby the best fighting game on PC to date. If Capcom only wouldnt have ripped fans with the DLC. That i find it tottaly unexeptable. In my Generation we unlocked characters on home consoles by playing the game not paying the game like on arcade machines. You pay the full retail price to play the full game. But you are forced to buy DLC to keep up in online matches. And this will problaby the last game i will buy from capcom if they keep up this BS. The game itself is good. Expand
  6. Nov 25, 2013
    7
    Make no mistake, this is a Street Fighter game. Tekken fighters are merely guest characters, as the gameplay is so StreetFighter-ish, I couldn't perform any of my traditional Tekken combos in this title. It just doesn't feel like Tekken. It truly feels like a Street Fighter game. If you are fine with that, there's plenty of fun waiting for you.
  7. Oct 23, 2013
    0
    I cannot play this game. My GFWL account will not work. I verified it via there website but it will not work in game. I'm hoping for a refund as i have not yet been able to enter the cd key.
  8. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    When announced the release of this game, there are many people that they had had in expectations (now everybody say that is NOT true because they know and are clear that this would be a great game, unfortunately and THAT CHANCE when approaching the eve of the Video Game Awards (VGA KOTAKU.Com was who announced that Chance a group of hackers got inside the disk and found that the DLC was inside the disc, this made a great black campaign against the game came ensim, but not equally to treatment Mortall Kombat who did the same Mortal Kombat not reviewed hackers to find what the DLC that Chance truth In short in spite of that he made ​​this black campaign and say that this game is supposedly a review of Street Fighter 4 characters from Tekken Street Fighter x Tekken gives a clear indication that it is not, because when play this game really flaws Street Fighter 4, believe me here are quality guaranteed, we set aside the bad practice and venture to a game full of fun Expand
  9. Sep 19, 2013
    10
    Street Fighter x Tekken is the holy war of fighting games, we can finally determine which of the two fighting games is the best, in tekken characters were adapted so haughtiness in this game that allows an excellent gameplay and hours of fun. After playing it I noticed the following ... Unfortunately those who complain about this game for the most part are the TEKKENEROS (read terminology for TEKKEN LOVERS), who say that unfortunately they can not move sideways and the gameplay is not equal to that of Tekken, which is a lie, as there is the possibility of playing with style command tekken thanks to the gem "MOVEMENT EASY" which allows to play tekken style, the adaptation of the characters in tekken street fighter style is also good, so it must be understood that the graphics should be the style capcom and namco so this is also critical of but, the TEKKENEROS should stop complaining and afontar the challenge, or will be true what they say that there "is a game tekken botton punchers that ever won in a fighting game! ...

    The Street Fighter fan also made ​​their criticisms because it was not Street Fighter 4, it was clear that it would neither be because thanks to the style of play so open any win is conditioned very spite of being an expert or not in the game as in Street Fighter 4

    The gem system does not determine either a fight, help at any given time if you know activate, and are not prolonged use, so also accuse it of advantage is absurd

    the only thing regrettable is the few stages and of course the policy of the DLC that tarnish much the game, but in spite of that is a fully featured game, so I say let's cut the crap and fight.

    TEKKENEROS! THEN, YOURS TRUE ACROSS THE LINE?
    Expand
  10. Sep 16, 2013
    8
    El sueño de miles de fanáticos se hizo realidad al poder enfrentar a los personajes de estas 2 series legendarias dentro de los juegos de pelea, por un lado tenemos al rey de reyes “Street Fighter” y en esta ocasión se cruza con “Tekken” la franquicia más popular de Namco para entregarnos lo que se ha anunciado como la primera parte ya que esta versión fue desarrollada por CAPCOM por lo que se maneja al estilo de los últimos Street Fighter, dando pie a que la siguiente será al revés, desarrollada por Namco al estilo Tekken.

    Pandora’s Box

    La historia que se creó para esta entrega no es lo más destacado pero sirve para darle una cierta razón a la mezcla de los personajes donde se habla de un meteorito que cayó a la Tierra, dentro del cual está la caja de Pandora la cual dota de un poder extraordinario pero a su vez muy peligroso a cualquiera que la abra, siendo esto la manzana de la discordia y originando así los enfrentamientos de los personajes, si bien no es la mejor trama de un videojuego sirve para entender los nuevos poderes que podemos utilizar en esta nueva versión de SF.

    !! Here Comes a New Partner ¡¡

    El primero y creo yo más importante cambio es el hecho de seleccionar 2 personajes, ya que este juego es en parejas, esto es muy importante debido a que cualquiera de nuestros personajes que sea derrotado significara haber perdido el round, con esto se vuelve muy importante el estar intercambiando de peleador y saber cómo, cuando y donde hacerlo.

    Siguiendo con esto de las parejas también es importante mencionar que si quieres ver escenas cinemáticas exclusivas en el modo Arcade, deberás de seleccionar a las parejas que ya están definidas como Ryu y Ken, Jin y Xiaoyu, Chun Li y Cammy, etc. porque de no ser así tendrás una historia genérica y con un final (Spoiler) de solo letras, muy decepcionante, esto le agrega dificultad al juego porque algunas de las parejas tienen estilos de pelea muy distintos como la antes mencionada de Jin y Xiaoyu o la de Poison y Hugo así que tendrás que saber manejar a ambos peleadores para poder terminar el juego.

    No Olvides Llevar tus Gems a la Pelea

    Adentrándonos mas a lo que son las batallas notaremos que durante la pelea nuestros personajes irán tomando cierto brillo de diferentes colores, esto se debe al sistema de Gems de batalla, lo cual consiste en ciertas gemas que podemos equiparle a nuestros personajes para darles diferentes mejoras durante el combate que pueden ser desde “Defensa Automática” hasta “Poder de Ataque +20%” y para activarlas será necesario cumplir con diferentes requisitos que según la magnitud de su efecto será la dificultad para su activación que puede ser solo “Recibir 3 Golpes Normales” o tener que realizar un “Súper Combo”.

    Vale la Pena Sacrificarse

    Además de las gemas otro poder que se añadió en esta entrega es el uso de “Pandora Mode” el cual necesita que alguno de tus personajes tenga su sangre al 25% o menos para poder activarlo y así sacrificarse para otorgarle a su compañero la barra de Special infinita además de un bonus en la fuerza y la ventaja de no recibir daño de los golpes del rival, no suena tan mal pero tiene una GRAN desventaja ya que esto solo dura alrededor de 10 segundos y al termino de ese tiempo si no lograste ganar la pelea tu personaje morirá automáticamente haciéndote perder el round, por eso es que en lo personal no me pareció muy útil pero le da un toque diferente y es como un ataque de desesperación para cuando sabes que ya tienes perdido el combate.

    También se mantienen los poderes EX y los Super Combos que se manejan igual que en los juegos anteriores y en lugar del Ultra Combo tenemos las Cross Arts que son los Super Combos de nuestros 2 personajes combinados los cuales visualmente lucen increíbles solo que no llegan a ser tan devastadores como se ven.

    DLC Gratuito

    En cuanto a las graficas el juego utiliza el mismo engine de los anteriores SF haciendo lucir de buena forma a todos los personajes y hablando de personajes la versión de PS3 incluye a 5 extras que son Toro, Kuro, Cole (Infamous), Mega Man y Pac Man con lo que me parece inclina la balanza a favor de esta versión al compararla con la de Xbox 360, de estos personajes solo Mega Man y Pac Man pueden ser utilizados en el modo Arcade.

    Ademas de los personajes extra tenemos para descargar gratis los paquetes de colores para personalizar a nuestros peleadores pero si lo que quieres son trajes extra estos si tendran un costo.

    Ya para concluir les comento que este juego no evoluciona mucho en cuanto al género pero supieron como introducir a los personajes de Tekken en un estilo mas rápido y desenfrenado sin que se vieran forzados además de que el juego en línea funciona bien dándonos la oportunidad de enfrentar personas de nuestro nivel o de nuestra región.
    Expand
  11. Aug 18, 2013
    7
    I love this game to play. awesome characters, great action...

    But! where is the tekken in this game?

    This is not 'Street figter x tekken'. just Super Duper Street fighter. really.
  12. Oct 25, 2012
    7
    Street Fighter X Tekken is an important game in this generation perhaps. While the original Street Fighter IV was simple yet varied, it didn't have a tutorial; although normal trial was the perceived solution for introducing newcomers to the game. SFxT has been solely designed around people who have never played a fighting game before. With a lot of character customisation, Quick Combos and Gems, it's made as appealing as possible to non-fighters. And for the most part, it does a good job. The tutorial isn't long but it does cover everything and isn't boring, glitchy or treat you like a baboon. Capcom finally found a use for Dan! A tutorial buddy. Well unlike most fighting games this game actually tells you what's what, so I have to credit that. It has an Arcade Mode, training mode, online, versus and a few challenge modes and trials- pretty much what you get on Street Fighter IV. But the main difference is the Quick Combos, character customisation and Gems which aim to help players get used to the game. They are balanced, because they burn meter, so there's an incentive to not using them if your execution is on point. One thing to note about this game compared to SFIV is that whilst combos and moves in general are much easier (and thus more accomodating to new players) than in SFIV, the combat feels MUCH more satisfying. Even easy combos only using normal moves are far more rewarding. Overall it is a much more satisfying game because the number of normal moves that can be chained or linked is greater, and execution is easier as there is less timing and less stick-wiggling involved; yuo can even choose whether to use charge motions or flicks. You also get achievements more frequently than SFIV such that you can get a lot of them without even looking at the list to go for them- again more newbie friendly. Unfortunately though, the good points end there. Graphics are definitely A LOT worse than Arcade Edition, and even worse than vanilla SFIV maxxed out on PC. You can't adjust anything but anti-aliasing really, so it's not optimised for PC. The training stage is terrible because in SFIV it was a graph so you can see space and stuff. Here, I can't even read the instructions for trials because of the really bad background. It's a more flashy style of graphics and while it suits the game more, it doesn't actually look good at all compared to SFIV. Nevertheless, it can be excused since it's a fighting game and graphics don't matter. What does matter is the gameplay. I found that the character switch (MP + MK) is really just the replacement for EX Focus Cancel in SFIV because it burns meter and allows you to continue your combo. The Launcher is an acceptable addition as it allows for extended and more flashy combos; something missing from Street Fighter IV which has zero options for air combos and juggling. Pandora mode acts as a replacement for Ultra combos, allowing you to sacrifice one of your characters in order to gain a boost. These elements are all fine individually, but when you combine all of them with the endless options for Gems and Quick Combos (or "perks"- even fighting games are taking inspiration from Call of Duty!) make it too much to handle. SFIV was very simple but this has a too many things to play about with, which can be daunting at first. I also find that some characters feel out of place in this game. Traditionally defensive characters that are made for zoning, like Guile, aren't really fluent here. SFxT is satisfying because it seems to favour the flashy combo characters most, like Akuma (who is never out of place in any game he appears in). One final note before I round off: I can't imagine that someone who is a Street Fighter or Tekken veteran (i.e. is experienced with either game series) is going to feel at home here. My first and only fighting game was SFIV and even though this is the Street Fighter rendition of the game, I still think that anyone who plays Street Fighter a lot or professionally is going to struggle on this. It's not a popular game amongst hardcore fighting fans, and I can definitely see why. It's a bit too cluttered, whereas Street Fighter IV is more focused so people are still playing that rather than this. It's not really a game for the pros, but for those of us who have never dared try a fighting game because of their steep learning curve and unaccomodating difficulty, let alone the lack of any tutorials. In conclusion, SFxT is pretty much only made for newcomers. It plays similar to Street Fighter IV but has many more gameplay elements; something which is not needed when trying to get newbies to buy your game. However, the additions do make it more interesting and varied. It's not as technical or execution-heavy like Street Fighter IV but it is more satisfying due to the fast-paced combos. You can also play it 4 player since it's tag team, so more catered for casual and co-op gamers too. Expand
  13. Oct 6, 2012
    6
    It's nice to see finally a duel with Street Fighter and Tekken characters, just a pity that it is only a added skins from other games adding new maps, a few new combos and bang, beat cash. I did not expect that Street Fighter X Tekken will be the new Street Fighter to conquer the world, but I see that there is nothing new. I understand if it would be as DLC, but as a full new game? Helloo, do not exaggerate a little. Not enough news to consider this as a new game. Despite the Tekken characters have been done really good, so here I congratulate, added a few new products that improve the game. The cool thing is here 2vs2 battles that save this game. It is a pity that the game is not addictive like the classic Tekken, in which, even after a long time of fun even if you enjoy beating levels. Only what can wait this new part of SF, this classically ap forget. My Rating - 6/10 Expand
  14. Sep 20, 2012
    10
    There is one restriction to the pc version: It NEEDS to be played with a x360 controller. I play with a wireless xbox controller @3 displays...resolution 3560x1920 and it look crazy insane high res @60-70 fps...even this game is best on a pc system..that's a fact!
  15. Aug 1, 2012
    7
    Good game, not as good as SSF4:AE.-------------------------The graphics are a letdown for one. The fighting arenas are awful. The online code is very buggy. The gameplay mechanics are needlesly overcomplicated. It just doesn`t have nearly the same intuitiveness of the Street Fighter. This got created to suit both fans of Tekken and SF and what came out is average. The stories are even sillier than in SF. Unfortunately one cannot play 1v1 if the tag thing doesn`t suit him. I don`t see if fans of either series find this one to be as good, and frankly this might be just a short break from the two at best. Probably will play it for few hours, then get back to SF/Tekken. Expand
  16. Jul 27, 2012
    5
    The idea of controlling two different fighters at one time (imagine possibilities of combos!) was exciting even without the fact that this game was going to be a crossover with Tekken series. There are characters from SF4, some new ones (Poison and Hugo from Final Fight, for example) and almost whole cast of Tekken.
    The first thing about changes in general combat that disappointed me:
    every character is able to do same combos. SF4 had strict rules about such thing: you needed to remember even easiest link between hits, and SFxT allows you to do quite big combinations (even connecting them with launchers for the next character to join instead of the previous one) by button-mashing your controller. Thus, even a person that joined the game for the first time is able to do decent combination. In SF4, he would've been punished and send to training room, but in this game he still has a chance to win.
    The second (and the worst) disappointing detail is the fact that Tekken characters are the way easier to control rather than SF characters: remember times when you actually tried to do timing for your combo to successfully be completed? Now you don't need to, just choose a Tekken character. Things are so bad, that every time you see that your opponent plays as Kazuya, you already abandon all hope to win. Thus, you will meet the same pairs of characters almost every single match.
    As a consequence, I would recommend you Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition: it still provides a fun to play without unbalanced characters.
    Expand
  17. Jun 30, 2012
    0
    Worst SF ever. Not because of crossover between the 2 franchise, but.in fact, it alienates both fans of the franchise. I for one, welcome previous crossovers such as Capcom VS SNK or XMen VS SF also Marvel VS Capcom. But this game seems to be confused which direction it want to take. It doesn't have the fast, hectic and combo-chaining gameplay like MVC series. On MVC, Capcom has freedom to create the fighting mechanic and they have gone through XMen series and Marvel superheroes series. They also succeeded better with Capcom VS SNK since both fighters have similar system, but that is not the case with Tekken, both games have totally different game mechanic and Tekken characters play like new SF characters. It won't attract tekken players, and with bunch of alien characters it won't generate much interest from SF players. It would be interesting if only they keep tekken mechanic on the tekken characters but that would cause things like imbalance and such. I guess I'll keep on polishing my SFIV skill instead of this horrible fighter. I do wish they ported MVC 3 on PC instead of this crap. Expand
  18. Jun 7, 2012
    4
    Street Fighter for those who can't play Street Fighter! Bunch of needless technical baggage that was probably supposed to bring the experience on a whole new level but, unfortunately, did exactly the opposite. Personally, I never found this 'tag team' **** entertaining, but I decided to give the game a try anyway. It annoys me that, when playing single player campaign, if I wish to see the proper ending, I must choose my favorite fighter and his/her corresponding partner. I, for example, dig Bison but absolutely hate playing Juri. However, I have to select the **** in order to view the ending cinematic. Okay, there are other decent features in the game, arcade mode is not my only option, right? Weeeeell, not exactly. The more I played it, the more it felt like Street Fighter 4. Now, imagine SF4 with gameplay mechanics adjusted for a 5 YO kid, and you'll get the right idea of what SFxT actually is. Tekken portion of the roster doesn't seem competitive with its SF counterpart. Maybe it's because I never played Tekken, but I see that the most of the community came to a same conclusion. There's the thing with the crappy DLC, the one that makes you clearly see the true, greedy face of Capcom. Online seems to be horribly laggy, but I that's just what I heard and read. I was smart enough to play the pirate version first and, after the lowdown, I certainly won't be buying the real deal. Definitively not worthy of the ridiculous price! Expand
  19. May 17, 2012
    10
    Best fighting game i've ever player. Thank you Capcom for bringing us a classic fighting game. Best 60 bucks spend in my life!!!!!!! Tekken players aren't the same as the Ps3 version but after some tie you get used to the tricks and character selection. Just perfect for me....
  20. May 15, 2012
    9
    Very difficult controls for most of the characters. But if you have a controller like i do everything is almost perfect (still difficult sometimes) - fun, lot of action, lot of colors and great music.
  21. May 15, 2012
    8
    Street Fighter X Tekken is the best fighting on PC on this moment. But I can not to see big differences from previous game of Street Fighter franchise. New fighters, new fight areas, improved mechanics of fight, beatiful graphics? And all? People want more...
  22. May 14, 2012
    2
    I loved SSF4 on PC because it is a good game and because its a good port. SFxT is far from being as good as is predecessor technically speaking. Online : It lags even with a 4 bars connection even when the guy is in the same region. There is this sound bug that just ruin the game for me. Finally, the graphics are more aliased than SSF4.

    I really want to enjoy playing this game and I look
    forward a patch before playing it more seriously. Expand
  23. May 13, 2012
    5
    I wish it didn't have that anime style and character moves looked more realistic, in other words I want Mortal Kombat on PC. But for that lack of the latter, you could play this I guess if the fact that it's just the same old street fighter with some tweaks and a few new characters doesn't scare you away. I don't like this game, but I have bought it anyway and with all my heart wish it good sales only to promote fighters on PC and to reach the reason of NetherRealm so that they maybe release what PC fans are really waiting for! Expand
  24. May 12, 2012
    10
    Just built an HTPC with this game in mind and installed this game on it with my pre-ordered version. I AM LOVING IT. ABSOLUTELY LOVING IT. Wireless controller XBOX pc version is next on my list.
  25. May 12, 2012
    10
    I have 4 wireless 360 controllers connected to my PC. If you have friends or family that enjoy this genre, then 4 of you can all play together on one PC or online from different locations. 2 against 2 local or online bouts. All on one screen. Tag team, or all at once. This is the best fighting game ever made. It's AWESOME!
  26. May 12, 2012
    0
    Just built an HTPC with this game in mind and installed this game on it with my pre-ordered version. I AM LOVING IT. ABSOLUTELY LOVING IT. Wireless controller XBOX pc version is next on my list.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Aug 31, 2012
    83
    A decent fighting game, up to par to Capcom's usual quality standards, Street Fighter X Tekken is a sound investment, whether you already own Street Fighter IV, or not. With an extended character roster and rich content, it's guaranteed to keep you hooked for a long time, as you struggle to master its secrets. Some temporary issues however, regarding online functions, refrain us from whole-heartedly recommending it. [July 2012]
  2. Jun 19, 2012
    65
    Has fantastic parts, but isn't the sum of them. Wait for the inevitable remix version, which may fix some of the problems. [Aug 2012, p.55]
  3. 80
    Polished fighting game offers fresh ideas and perfect team play. There is space for more characters but keyboard controls are unusable – thank God for gamepads. [June 2012]