Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 106 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: "Street Fighter" is best known for its well-polished 2D game play, and "Street Fighter IV" is an exemplary addition to the series. And now, based on the "Street Fighter IV" engine, the "TEKKEN" characters will be stepping into the ring to fight. Featuring two on two "Tag Team Fighting", and together with Battle and Training Modes, this title will push the series beyond its limits. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. May 23, 2012
    90
    A fantastic game for all fighting fans: experts and newcomers alike.
  2. May 16, 2012
    87
    This is easily one of the best beat' em ups out there and I am happy that on the PC SFxT didn't lose a thing.
  3. Aug 31, 2012
    83
    A decent fighting game, up to par to Capcom's usual quality standards, Street Fighter X Tekken is a sound investment, whether you already own Street Fighter IV, or not. With an extended character roster and rich content, it's guaranteed to keep you hooked for a long time, as you struggle to master its secrets. Some temporary issues however, regarding online functions, refrain us from whole-heartedly recommending it. [July 2012]
  4. May 11, 2012
    80
    Fun for a wide range of players while still offering the complexity serious fighting fans have come to expect.
  5. Jun 14, 2012
    75
    It's hard not to recommend SFXT to fans of the genre.
  6. May 24, 2012
    70
    As a fighting game, Street Fighter X Tekken is a solid offering that is sure to appeal to both Street Fighter and Tekken franchise fans. If the PC is your only gaming option and you play primarily offline, then go ahead and pick up this one up. You won't be disappointed. If you also game on a console, though, there is little reason to go PC. Sure, you can get a higher resolution image and minimal loading times, but in terms of overall patch level and feature set, the PC version is currently inferior to the console options.
  7. Jun 19, 2012
    65
    Has fantastic parts, but isn't the sum of them. Wait for the inevitable remix version, which may fix some of the problems. [Aug 2012, p.55]

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 23
  2. Negative: 6 out of 23
  1. May 12, 2012
    10
    Just built an HTPC with this game in mind and installed this game on it with my pre-ordered version. I AM LOVING IT. ABSOLUTELY LOVING IT. Wireless controller XBOX pc version is next on my list. Expand
  2. May 17, 2012
    10
    Best fighting game i've ever player. Thank you Capcom for bringing us a classic fighting game. Best 60 bucks spend in my life!!!!!!! Tekken players aren't the same as the Ps3 version but after some tie you get used to the tricks and character selection. Just perfect for me.... Expand
  3. May 12, 2012
    10
    I have 4 wireless 360 controllers connected to my PC. If you have friends or family that enjoy this genre, then 4 of you can all play together on one PC or online from different locations. 2 against 2 local or online bouts. All on one screen. Tag team, or all at once. This is the best fighting game ever made. It's AWESOME! Expand
  4. Aug 18, 2013
    7
    I love this game to play. awesome characters, great action...

    But! where is the tekken in this game?

    This is not 'Street figter x
    tekken'. just Super Duper Street fighter. really. Collapse
  5. Dec 1, 2013
    7
    Problaby the best fighting game on PC to date. If Capcom only wouldnt have ripped fans with the DLC. That i find it tottaly unexeptable. In my Generation we unlocked characters on home consoles by playing the game not paying the game like on arcade machines. You pay the full retail price to play the full game. But you are forced to buy DLC to keep up in online matches. And this will problaby the last game i will buy from capcom if they keep up this BS. The game itself is good. Expand
  6. May 13, 2012
    5
    I wish it didn't have that anime style and character moves looked more realistic, in other words I want Mortal Kombat on PC. But for that lack of the latter, you could play this I guess if the fact that it's just the same old street fighter with some tweaks and a few new characters doesn't scare you away. I don't like this game, but I have bought it anyway and with all my heart wish it good sales only to promote fighters on PC and to reach the reason of NetherRealm so that they maybe release what PC fans are really waiting for! Expand
  7. Oct 23, 2013
    0
    I cannot play this game. My GFWL account will not work. I verified it via there website but it will not work in game. I'm hoping for a refund as i have not yet been able to enter the cd key. Expand

See all 23 User Reviews