Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 112 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: "Street Fighter" is best known for its well-polished 2D game play, and "Street Fighter IV" is an exemplary addition to the series. And now, based on the "Street Fighter IV" engine, the "TEKKEN" characters will be stepping into the ring to fight. Featuring two on two "Tag Team Fighting", and together with Battle and Training Modes, this title will push the series beyond its limits. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. May 23, 2012
    90
    A fantastic game for all fighting fans: experts and newcomers alike.
  2. May 16, 2012
    87
    This is easily one of the best beat' em ups out there and I am happy that on the PC SFxT didn't lose a thing.
  3. Aug 31, 2012
    83
    A decent fighting game, up to par to Capcom's usual quality standards, Street Fighter X Tekken is a sound investment, whether you already own Street Fighter IV, or not. With an extended character roster and rich content, it's guaranteed to keep you hooked for a long time, as you struggle to master its secrets. Some temporary issues however, regarding online functions, refrain us from whole-heartedly recommending it. [July 2012]
  4. May 11, 2012
    80
    Fun for a wide range of players while still offering the complexity serious fighting fans have come to expect.
  5. Jun 14, 2012
    75
    It's hard not to recommend SFXT to fans of the genre.
  6. May 24, 2012
    70
    As a fighting game, Street Fighter X Tekken is a solid offering that is sure to appeal to both Street Fighter and Tekken franchise fans. If the PC is your only gaming option and you play primarily offline, then go ahead and pick up this one up. You won't be disappointed. If you also game on a console, though, there is little reason to go PC. Sure, you can get a higher resolution image and minimal loading times, but in terms of overall patch level and feature set, the PC version is currently inferior to the console options.
  7. Jun 19, 2012
    65
    Has fantastic parts, but isn't the sum of them. Wait for the inevitable remix version, which may fix some of the problems. [Aug 2012, p.55]

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 25
  2. Negative: 6 out of 25
  1. May 12, 2012
    10
    Just built an HTPC with this game in mind and installed this game on it with my pre-ordered version. I AM LOVING IT. ABSOLUTELY LOVING IT. Wireless controller XBOX pc version is next on my list. Expand
  2. Jun 7, 2014
    10
    The best in the series since Alpha 3. It attempts some interesting innovations and ends up as a solid fun arcade game. The story and feel of the game is vastly better than the cartoon goofiness of SF4 (where I had to switch the voices to Japanese to keep from cringing). It's jokey too (unlike the epicness of SF2), but at least the jokes are a little clever and not completely slapstick and stupid. A good roster of characters (ignoring and forgetting the entire Tekken side). Expand
  3. Sep 19, 2013
    10
    Street Fighter x Tekken is the holy war of fighting games,
    we can finally determine which of the two fighting games is the best,
    in tekken
    characters were adapted so haughtiness in this game that allows an excellent gameplay and hours of fun. After playing it I noticed the following ...

    Unfortunately those who complain about this game for the most part are the
    TEKKENEROS (read terminology for TEKKEN LOVERS), who say that unfortunately they can not move sideways and the gameplay is not equal to that of Tekken, which is a lie, as there is the possibility of playing with style command tekken thanks to the gem "MOVEMENT EASY" which allows to play tekken style, the adaptation of the characters in tekken street fighter style is also good, so it must be understood that the graphics should be the style capcom and namco so this is also critical of but, the TEKKENEROS should stop complaining and afontar the challenge, or will be true what they say that there "is a game tekken botton punchers that ever won in a fighting game! ...

    The Street Fighter fan also made ‚Äč‚Äčtheir criticisms because it was not Street Fighter 4, it was clear that it would neither be because thanks to the style of play so open any win is conditioned very spite of being an expert or not in the game as in Street Fighter 4

    The gem system does not determine either a fight, help at any given time if you know activate, and are not prolonged use, so also accuse it of advantage is absurd

    the only thing regrettable is the few stages and of course the policy of the DLC that tarnish much the game, but in spite of that is a fully featured game, so I say let's cut the crap and fight.

    TEKKENEROS! THEN, YOURS TRUE ACROSS THE LINE?
    Expand
  4. Aug 18, 2013
    7
    I love this game to play. awesome characters, great action...

    But! where is the tekken in this game?

    This is not 'Street figter x
    tekken'. just Super Duper Street fighter. really. Expand
  5. Apr 29, 2014
    7
    It's pretty interesting. I just hate Tekken characters, totally childish !

    I hate the fact that it's hard to change key commands.

    Ok the
    rest.

    There is an update that introduces more characters in the game, like Blanka, for example, one of my favorite.
    Expand
  6. Jul 27, 2012
    5
    The idea of controlling two different fighters at one time (imagine possibilities of combos!) was exciting even without the fact that this game was going to be a crossover with Tekken series. There are characters from SF4, some new ones (Poison and Hugo from Final Fight, for example) and almost whole cast of Tekken.
    The first thing about changes in general combat that disappointed me: every character is able to do same combos. SF4 had strict rules about such thing: you needed to remember even easiest link between hits, and SFxT allows you to do quite big combinations (even connecting them with launchers for the next character to join instead of the previous one) by button-mashing your controller. Thus, even a person that joined the game for the first time is able to do decent combination. In SF4, he would've been punished and send to training room, but in this game he still has a chance to win.
    The second (and the worst) disappointing detail is the fact that Tekken characters are the way easier to control rather than SF characters: remember times when you actually tried to do timing for your combo to successfully be completed? Now you don't need to, just choose a Tekken character. Things are so bad, that every time you see that your opponent plays as Kazuya, you already abandon all hope to win. Thus, you will meet the same pairs of characters almost every single match.
    As a consequence, I would recommend you Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition: it still provides a fun to play without unbalanced characters.
    Expand
  7. Oct 23, 2013
    0
    I cannot play this game. My GFWL account will not work. I verified it via there website but it will not work in game. I'm hoping for a refund as i have not yet been able to enter the cd key. Collapse

See all 25 User Reviews