Street Legal Racing: Redline PC

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 180 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 32 out of 180

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KennethI.
    Jul 26, 2003
    1
    Too many bugs makes this game almost impossible to play just like the original Street Legal. Did the developers learn nothing from this?? Apparently not. Do not buy this game until there is atleast a couple of patches out to correct the numerous errors in this game.
  2. ErikA.
    Jul 27, 2003
    3
    The Graphics are crap and so are the feeling in this game. The game has a good idea, but it is way to much more to do this game better than Rate 3/10.
  3. RobertP.
    Jul 27, 2003
    4
    Looks better than the first Street Legal but is still bugged to the core...first thing i noticed: my opponents had no wheels...well that was the moment when I thought here goes the fun again...also the car-handling is crappy, why the hell can´t they test this game ´til its running fine? Would be a top seller...
  4. Fabbe
    Aug 18, 2003
    4
    The game idea is superb... this is the game ive been longing for. BUT what a disappointment, the controls sucks, the garage menus are messy, i gave it a 4 because it's cool to modify the cars, but it's not cool to race!
  5. SteveO
    Sep 5, 2003
    1
    This game is Fu****g trash and not even worth playing. shit like this should be banned from being released, dont get me wrong it has some interesting ideas but the engine is terrible the graphics crap and gameplay is so dated it lame. all you people who gave this a good rating..... buy a decent game you sad people. if you think i am being harsh wait until the critics review this and see This game is Fu****g trash and not even worth playing. shit like this should be banned from being released, dont get me wrong it has some interesting ideas but the engine is terrible the graphics crap and gameplay is so dated it lame. all you people who gave this a good rating..... buy a decent game you sad people. if you think i am being harsh wait until the critics review this and see who is right! bottom line : trash, should be pulled from release and given some serious reworking. Expand
  6. NunoG.
    Sep 9, 2003
    1
    Where's my saved games??
  7. BenK.
    Feb 11, 2004
    3
    This game is f..k!! It could be f...k'n better!!
  8. shithead
    Apr 16, 2005
    0
    youre game f@#$*ing sucks shit big time, if i were u i would fire ur game programers because it sucker my arse well if my fucking great, great, great grandma ( god rest her soul ) could hobble faster than the speed of the fucking cars on the screen of my P4 3.4Ghz 512mb CPU then there is some shit seriously wrong with this f@#$ing piece of software. u fucking bitches gave me 2 viruses andyoure game f@#$*ing sucks shit big time, if i were u i would fire ur game programers because it sucker my arse well if my fucking great, great, great grandma ( god rest her soul ) could hobble faster than the speed of the fucking cars on the screen of my P4 3.4Ghz 512mb CPU then there is some shit seriously wrong with this f@#$ing piece of software. u fucking bitches gave me 2 viruses and a worm and a trojans u r a bunch of granny fucking cock sucking pieces of shit

    p.s. your game sucked dick
    Expand
  9. ScandalzP.
    Oct 19, 2003
    4
    Not enough cars ... the game runs very bad on my 1,5GHz_512Mo DDR_gf4Ti4800.....
  10. Furballdawg
    Dec 7, 2003
    0
    This game is So buggy you need to call an exterminator. it had potental but invictus made 4 patchs that made the game even worst, and now has decided to drop the game completely. The game is unfinished and unplayible. the final race in the game where you attain the bonus car crashs your computer. Street legal 1 was the same way EXTREMLY buggy. Invictus the game maker should get out of the This game is So buggy you need to call an exterminator. it had potental but invictus made 4 patchs that made the game even worst, and now has decided to drop the game completely. The game is unfinished and unplayible. the final race in the game where you attain the bonus car crashs your computer. Street legal 1 was the same way EXTREMLY buggy. Invictus the game maker should get out of the computer game making field they have some of the most incompetent programmers on the planet working there. Expand
  11. Anas
    Jul 31, 2003
    0
    TOO bad ... never try to buy this game will spend ur money for nothing.. ,,he cars grafic are good and the way of playing is also giid.BUT the control is tooooo bad!! the car is toooooo HEAVY to move .. never try to control that car cuz u will hit somewhere if u moved it right or left..if ur car is stuck somewhere u wil have to restart all the race , u cant click a BUTTON TO GET U BACK IN TOO bad ... never try to buy this game will spend ur money for nothing.. ,,he cars grafic are good and the way of playing is also giid.BUT the control is tooooo bad!! the car is toooooo HEAVY to move .. never try to control that car cuz u will hit somewhere if u moved it right or left..if ur car is stuck somewhere u wil have to restart all the race , u cant click a BUTTON TO GET U BACK IN THE GAME ,, for me it is the worst game i´ve everplayed.. too bad for the car graphosc.. i´ve expected a better game control!!!!! Expand
  12. DanL.
    Aug 18, 2003
    4
    i think this is a good game but on my pc it lags so much that i cant race. why would they release this game if it was unplayable for most people?
  13. ProfessionalX
    Aug 8, 2003
    1
    Absolute rubbish.. my system FAR exceeds the minimum requirements - obviously my P3-1.4 and Geforce4 Ti 4200 aren't enough to expect more than a jerky 20fps at 640x480, low detail, minimum draw distance - even though the graphics are basic and nothing special at all. Totally un-intuitive interface.. sometimes you have to 'press enter' even though it lets you left click for Absolute rubbish.. my system FAR exceeds the minimum requirements - obviously my P3-1.4 and Geforce4 Ti 4200 aren't enough to expect more than a jerky 20fps at 640x480, low detail, minimum draw distance - even though the graphics are basic and nothing special at all. Totally un-intuitive interface.. sometimes you have to 'press enter' even though it lets you left click for everything else. Press ESC during a game and you get no option to quit to main menu - you have to go through a series of menus just to exit the game (which you will want to do asap). I'd love to know why an old game like Driver can run as smooth as silk on a P3-400 with a Voodoo3, yet this game, with WORSE graphics, runs like cr*p on a P3-1.4GHz and Geforce4?!!!? Did they write it in BASIC. Expand
  14. JamesM.
    Sep 12, 2003
    2
    This game has the potential if the bugs were worked out and more cars were added. it would be better if the real car names were there. but crashing a ford at 150mph is really fun.
  15. MikeA.
    Sep 21, 2003
    0
    I cant get the stupid game to read you wasted your time in making this piece of crap.
  16. NickH.
    Sep 20, 2003
    3
    Hey, this game looks really good i just bought it but when ever i try and play it restarts i get in fine but when i click quick race or free ride or start career it restarts by itself anyone bno of any patches or what is wrong with this please email me at the1nicko@hotmail.com that would be great thanks a lot.
  17. EricA.
    Sep 23, 2003
    0
    I gave it a zero because my files keep getting deleted and i have to start the game all over again.
  18. MindeP.
    Sep 27, 2003
    4
    THis game sux .I played 2 months an i-ve got 266/756 prestidge and all cheks in the race of the champions but i still cant race in a champions. Please Type mindaugas_petrikas@hotmail.com
  19. MartinP
    Sep 28, 2003
    0
    This game ran like slug going uphill with a brick on its back,ive driven with full lock on but it takes ages to respond! shame it has potential.
  20. Patrick
    Sep 4, 2003
    4
    Idea is Great But to many bugs like the first and the physics Models are Sickening But still the same ole street legal bugs you love.
  21. S.W.
    Nov 18, 2003
    4
    Hi im new to this game could any1 tell me how do u race othere cars pls thanx sexywatty72@hotmail.com
  22. JockeS.
    Nov 7, 2003
    4
    This is the buggiest game i've ever played.. The Graphic is good, but it is so damn buggy so it freaks out.. Nice cars.. but BUGS.
  23. idon'tlikethisgame
    Aug 31, 2003
    1
    im getting 1 frame per 15 seconds even @ the 400 by ? ? ? ? graphics level, looks like atari but still terrible
  24. May 5, 2012
    3
    It seems that the release of this game was an unfortunate event. the game brags about giving you a more technical experience that requires technical knowhow. It fails at that. There is only a handful of cars available in game and the upgrades available to them are limited to only a few parts to. this makes the whole thing feel very limited. The game also fails at the physics department.It seems that the release of this game was an unfortunate event. the game brags about giving you a more technical experience that requires technical knowhow. It fails at that. There is only a handful of cars available in game and the upgrades available to them are limited to only a few parts to. this makes the whole thing feel very limited. The game also fails at the physics department. the car handling can be different with each car and upgrades, but different does not mean better. the controls are jerky and frustrating. You could easily loose the control of your car and crash it. that would leave you with a permanently damaged car that costs a lot to fix. In case you got no money left, then you are in a dead end and the game does a hell of a poor job with its save system. Due to its poor controls racing gets easily frustrating. Even drag races get frustrating, and you would try to avoid police chases as they are not worth the effort and the cost in damages. To the graphics now, the game looks absolutely rubbish. the game world looks lame and the car models aside some damage modelling, look basic and lacklustre. and the same goes for the sound. There are a lot of technical problems too. the game is plagued by poor performance, bugs and glitches. why people like this game is beyond me. make your self a favour a and stay away from it. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. The car mechanic aspect of the game is great, because it lets you do more to the cars than any game before it, but the racing aspect is just so incredibly bad. Graphically the game is an improvement over the first, but it still suffers from many of the same problems, like performance.
  2. It's a shoddy game, full of graphical bugs, requiring a PC a damn sight more powerful than stated on the box, and lacking the under-the-hood accessibility that might otherwise endear it to the arcade racer.