User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 28
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 28
  3. Negative: 6 out of 28

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 4, 2013
    10
    Do not listen to the one ignorant negative review here please, just don't. The other review posted here is highly inaccurate. No you can't swoop through clouds or terrain, but the game isn't about that. The music is awesome, done by a very popular Japanese singer by the way and most of the time, its just catchy techno music. The game is about surviving waves of enemies in space. It is about you being a powerful badass Gundam style ship who can bring his own reinforcements to bear against enemy waves like fighters, bombers, cruisers, and carriers. The space battles are a joy to watch, and being in the thick of it is great! It reminds of the Star Wars Space battles where you see frigates bombing enemy starships, fighters being chased by interceptors, and you are the most powerful thing on the field. The backgrounds are gorgeous and some space battles have environmental hazards. One space set has you in an asteroid field, another has you near several space stations that you could crash into if you are not careful. The final level is on the verge of a freaking black hole for god sakes. Plus this game is only $7. If this was a triple A title, it could be $50 but it isn't. This game is better then its counterpart Strike Suit Zero because it is much more replayable. You compete for the highest score on the leaderboards, fight in various beautiful places in space and you actually feel you are in an awesome space battle. When you get to the final levels, the space battles are GIGANTIC to say the least (and the framerate during those huge fights still are stable I might add). This game is a must have for anyone who likes space games, shooters, or just people who like surviving waves of countless foes. Yea the controls take getting used to and even though the soundtrack is great, it is somewhat small in terms of music selection but you wont be focusing on that. Instead, you will enjoy shooting up enemy ships, competing for high scores, and watching a beautiful space battle take place among the stars. Must buy! Expand
  2. May 4, 2013
    10
    Matches the first game in beauty and gameplay. But really... I don't have ANY problems flying and shooting (aside from the fact that my reinforcements steal my kills I get a moderate score when I TRY. I really doubt any of the players actually TRY playing the game and concentrate like the people on the Top 5 its really quite sad actually, no one can play it right, the music fit perfectly to the style, its arcade style and mechanics bring it all the together! Collapse
  3. May 27, 2013
    10
    An excellent arcade space-battle game. Fluid, fast paced, pretty to the eyes and the ears (The music fits perfectly). The game requires a few minutes to master its controls, which aren't really complicated in the end. Overall, an very good game, especially for its price. Go for it
  4. Jun 15, 2013
    9
    I wasn't expecting much from this low cost game... but wow.
    Incredibly high production values and fun fast gameplay.
    Gameplay itself reminds me of the classic Starlancer.
    That said, don't expect any great depth here it is a straight up wave based arcade shooter....
    A few great hours of gaming to be had.
  5. Jun 20, 2013
    9
    A hidden diamond, what a great discovery this was. I had no idea what polished, fun, challenging game I was buying when I spent 3 euro on this, going to pick up main story too.
    In this mode you fight wave after wave of enemy ships, you unlock upgrades and earn credits to spend on better pilots or ships to aid you in your fighting. It's truly an amazing moment when you can buy the bigger
    ships to help in your fight, like the frigates. First time you encounter enemy frigates you're like "whoa", it really feels like a boss fight, taking down all the weak spots, then the game throws 2 or 3 at you.
    In combat mode you're a space fighter taking down other ships with missiles, machineguns etc., but you can transform in this badass mecha for a limited time to take down everything with high tech weaponry (which changes based on what Strike Suit did you choose).
    The visuals are stunning, beautiful, I don't care about graphics but sometimes I look at the backgrounds with awe.
    The sound and music are great and very fitting, I like them very much.
    The combat is fast-paced and pretty difficult, even if there are 16 levels, you'll be probably stuck on level 5-6 or something.
    I would recommend this for everyone, the price is a joke compared to the quality of the product.
    The only downsides I can find are :
    - Lack of multiplayer (local or not);
    - More buying options for flavour.
    Expand
  6. Jun 4, 2013
    8
    This game is pretty awsome the visuals will have you not blinking. i did encounter a bug where the game dies suddenly but that has gone away. fun and entertaining. decent replay value. oh and the buying menu needs a little more but really good game for the price
  7. Jul 14, 2013
    9
    DON'T LISTEN TO THE CRITICS! THAT ARE SO FULL OF ****
    SO!!! AGAIN......your money is well worth it if you enjoyed the first one, strike suit zero. although in my opinion, i think zero was better because i think i spent more time playing through all the mission than this one. but much happen all at once, its...HARDER...if you want a better challenge
  8. Aug 13, 2013
    8
    Multiplayer would have made this game absolutely awesome, but I guess it wasn't designed for MP.
    But still it's massive fun, and with a very reasonable price.
  9. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    great action & great sound tracks
    it's very cheap every penny given is worth
    the game is very fast paced and action packed
    it's not a simulation it's an arcade but with a good joystick, as I said before it's very addictive
  10. May 4, 2013
    0
    Matches the first game in beauty and gameplay. But really... I don't have ANY problems flying and shooting (aside from the fact that my reinforcements steal my kills I get a moderate score when I TRY. I really doubt any of the players actually TRY playing the game and concentrate like the people on the Top 5 its really quite sad actually, no one can play it right, the music fit perfectly to the style, its arcade style and mechanics bring it all the together! Collapse
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Jul 8, 2013
    60
    If you enjoy the Strike Suit Zero gameplay, but you don't like those things about it, then Infinity is going to make you happy. It has taken the original game mechanics with slightly few new details. Unfortunately, it has avoided any changes. Strike Suit Infinity is entertaining, however, it brings nothing new to the table.
  2. 70
    In essence, it’s Strike Suit Zero without the (let’s face it, mediocre) story, focused only on arcade-style action. No missions, no objectives, just a goal to survive the endless waves of spacecrafts that attack each round, ever chasing an even better high-score. [June 2013]
  3. 50
    Strike Suit Infinity is not a game that is terrible by any means. It’s just a game that had some really high hopes for itself but failed to deliver those things in a way that was organic and a little bit more fun.