Super Puzzle Platformer Deluxe Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The title says it all. Take one part falling block puzzle game, combine one part old-school platformer, add a couple thousand pixels, blend and serve. Why match colored blocks when you can just shoot the hell out of them? Your goal is to survive as long as you can. From celebrated indie developer Andrew Morrish and Adult Swim Games. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jun 9, 2013
    88
    Plain and simple: one of the best casual game on the market. Super Puzzle Platformer Deluxe is fun and addictive.
  2. May 31, 2013
    80
    Super Puzzle Platformer Deluxe packs a ton of great run/jump/shoot/puzzle action in its arcade shell, and is easily one of the best Tetris-style games to show up in a very long time.
  3. Jun 6, 2013
    70
    Super Puzzle Platformer Deluxe is a solid game that takes a good idea and runs with it without overstaying its welcome, but it isn't likely to reach cult hit status like Robot Unicorn Attack.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. May 24, 2013
    10
    This game is one of the best indie games I have every played. Not only is single player a laugh but playing Local head to head is amazing. I have never had so much fun playing a game before and I would recommend this to anyone! You will not regret getting it, the smile never leaves your face! Well done on creating possibly the most addicting game out there. Angry Birds move aside, hello Super Puzzle Platformer! Expand
  2. May 28, 2013
    10
    Adult Swim Games doesn't get enough love. This game is retro gold. I found myself playing this game for 4 hours straight, time flew by. If you like Super Meat Boy, then buy this now. Collapse
  3. May 28, 2013
    10
    Fantastic (really!) little game. The controls are very nice, the gameplay is addictive and the soundtrack is amazing! It's fun, fast-paced, and has a good unlock system to keep you interested. Like House of Dead Ninjas (also by Adult Swim), it rewards you even when you play somewhat poorly, so that you still have a sense of 'growth' despite messing up. Expand
  4. May 24, 2013
    9
    Just picked this up on a whim as it came out on steam and ended up spending a few hours playing it, first by myself, then calling my roommate in to play against me, then taking turns unlocking levels/characters. Even if I get distracted and never play it again, it's well worth the fun I just had but I'm thinking this one is gonna be in my installed game list for a while.

    I don't review often, but when I saw there wasn't any critic review up here, I figured I'd recommend it.
    Expand
  5. May 24, 2013
    9
    Awesome game, so addicting, and fast paced but also can be frustrating when you die. Minus one for no online multiplayer which I assumed it had, but still fun! Expand
  6. Jul 2, 2013
    8
    Interesting, fast paced and enjoyable platform game that successfully combines two types of games into one. The unlockables and rewards will keep you coming back for more. Expand
  7. May 27, 2013
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Didn't play this game, but played both Plus and original SPP.
    Original SPP is slightly less punishing as there are no turrets or cannons involved.
    So, SPP as a concept gets a clear 6 and the original version gets a 6.
    Adult Swim-hosted junk version ("plus") adds 2 more characters, Gems and those abominable turrets/cannons.
    Deluxe apparently adds tilesets, plus some challenge objects for each tileset such as icicles (I watched a livestream)
    So, I give 6 to the concept. If original SPP was here for reviewing, I'd give IT a 6 and a 4 to Deluxe.
    It is well worth about 10min of fun for a masochist, but NOT worth any cash unless you are a MASOCHISTIC COUPLE owning a PC linked to TV.
    Expand

See all 10 User Reviews