User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 23
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 23
  3. Negative: 8 out of 23

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Richard
    Jul 5, 2002
    10
    THE BEST !!!!!
  2. Giorgos
    Feb 13, 2005
    8
    This kind of games the user should be able to paint or modified his bike imagine superbike vs underground.
  3. DinhoP.
    Oct 12, 2002
    10
    The best racing sim I ever played.
  4. Tony
    Jun 1, 2004
    0
    2001 ???wont work on win2000 or XP....why call the game 2001 then???
  5. Bobknuckle
    Jul 17, 2002
    3
    Can't take people out easily.
  6. RobinP.
    Aug 2, 2002
    9
    Just the best motoracer on the market so far!
  7. JonL.
    Jan 28, 2002
    10
    Awesome.
  8. ShaneW.
    Jan 4, 2003
    9
    Realistic handling in corners on the game make me think i can take my real bike out and do the same!
  9. DevilVK
    Jun 23, 2004
    9
    Multiplayer game is not good with more people in internet.
  10. JiminyC.
    Apr 16, 2002
    10
    THE ultimate simulation.
  11. Oct 16, 2014
    7
    Yeah, SBK 2001 was really great game. It was really hard for me to play it, because it was real simulation. No these arcades like in these days. Great game, one of the best from EA Sports.
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. First-rate graphics, awesome motion captured animation, smooth 3D scrolling, as well as authentic riders, bikes and tracks... It has it where it counts, in the fun category.
  2. If you never purchased "Superbike 2000" and you're a fan of motorbike racing, Superbike 2001 is a game you don't want to miss.
  3. 90
    If you can spend the time to master this title, you will have one of the most fun and realistic racing experiences that you can find on a computer.