Tactical Intervention PC

Tactical Intervention Image
Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 118 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tactical Intervention is the latest creation from Counter Strike co-creator, Minh ‘Gooseman’ Le. A first-person tactical shooter, Tactical Intervention revisits the classic battle of Terrorists vs. Counter Terrorists and expands it to include fast-paced driving combat, intelligent AITactical Intervention is the latest creation from Counter Strike co-creator, Minh ‘Gooseman’ Le. A first-person tactical shooter, Tactical Intervention revisits the classic battle of Terrorists vs. Counter Terrorists and expands it to include fast-paced driving combat, intelligent AI hostages, controllable K9 units, dead drop rappelling and a wide variety of high powered modern weapons and authentic combat gear including breaching charges and riot shields. Combat takes place in a series of real world locations allowing players to fight atop a skyscraper and inside a subway train, or to ransack a shopping mall and race down a highway. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 5 out of 7
  1. Sep 24, 2013
    62
    Tactical Intervention is an honest online shooter, but doesn't have any excellence point to make it indispensable to play.
  2. PC Gamer UK
    Jun 19, 2013
    62
    Vestigial mechanics wrapped around a dated tactical shooter. Play this for the VIP Car Escort mode. [July 2013, p.86]
  3. Oct 7, 2013
    48
    It feels rushed and it's probably only good as a reminder how unapproachable team shooters have been at the turn of the millennium.
  4. Apr 5, 2013
    45
    It's unfortunate then that the game is buried under a myriad of problems, from dated, ugly presentation to shooting that feels clumsy.
  5. Oct 17, 2013
    45
    Tactical Intervention has been proclaimed as the new Counter Strike's successor. That was the expectation. Reality give us a game that is simply not worthy to be compared to the Counter Stike brand, because of the extremely buggy technical structure, the "free-to-PAY" attitude, and some anachronistic gameplay choices. We won't say it's completely rubbish, it can be even fun for some minutes, indeed, but we don't think we will spend any other time (or money) again on it.
  6. Sep 30, 2013
    40
    What balance there is in Tactical Intervention is precarious at best. Mechanics have been piled on mechanics - ideas the game's creator always envisaged adding to his first game before Counter-Strike was firmly thrust into the hands of its community.
  7. PC PowerPlay
    Oct 28, 2013
    40
    Glimmers of that CS charm, but needs another year in development and local servers before standing alongside such heavyweights. [Nov 2013, p.91]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 42
  2. Negative: 15 out of 42
  1. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    This is really nice game for Free 2 Play form. Yes, there are some bugs and glitches with animations, but that's not so big trouble. NiceThis is really nice game for Free 2 Play form. Yes, there are some bugs and glitches with animations, but that's not so big trouble. Nice gameplay and ideas like battle actions on roads in cars are awesome. I really like this game. Expand
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    First of all let me just say for all those cry baby types, this is not pay to win. I have played pay to win games and this is not one. I haveFirst of all let me just say for all those cry baby types, this is not pay to win. I have played pay to win games and this is not one. I have played this game since beta, and yes it did have some bugs to work out, but unlike other more popular titles, the creator actually fixes things, and listens to player feed back. The game is extremely balanced for a shooter, and new content is being added frequently. The graphics are not top notch but the game play itself is very good. Sure you can pay for ascetic items to pimp your character out but, but nothing you buy with cash that cant be bought with points, which almost every item can be, does not affect your stats what so ever. If your expecting CS with better graphics then don't get your hopes up. But if your looking for the CS feel with some what different game play then download this game. What do you have to lose its free! The best part about the game, is that the creator will read your comments and reply to you personally, or have someone from his staff get back to you, and he is continuing to work on new content all the time. Give it a chance you wont regret it. Expand
  3. Oct 9, 2013
    9
    This game is pretty cool. The highway level with its hollywood buster like car chase to catch a VIP with his suitcase was one of the mostThis game is pretty cool. The highway level with its hollywood buster like car chase to catch a VIP with his suitcase was one of the most addictive levels i've ever played. Just for that experience its worth a download, hey, its free! Expand
  4. Oct 15, 2013
    7
    This game has outdated graphics, and they can't be helped at all by changing the graphical options, If you can get past the graphical issues,This game has outdated graphics, and they can't be helped at all by changing the graphical options, If you can get past the graphical issues, then this game is very fun and addictive. The range of game modes are VERY fun as well, probably the strangest one being the car chases, but they are fun and fast paced, the only thing that is bad is the drivers point of view of the car windscreen is annoying, because it's positioning makes it hard to see the road. But if you can get over the graphics and at some rare points game play issues, then this game is perfect for you. You don't need to pay to get good, I easily got into the top 3 in the leader board, and I'm not bad or good at these types of games. This is a VERY good free alternative to Counter Strike. Collapse
  5. Feb 19, 2014
    6
    I was on the fence about this game for a long time. The game is run on an early source engine and the game is a mod so I can forgive the datedI was on the fence about this game for a long time. The game is run on an early source engine and the game is a mod so I can forgive the dated look. The gameplay is solid and more skillful and tactical than CoD, but less so than games like Counter Strike and Insurgency. The maps are great and mission and highway mode are awesome. But the game has its flaws. The game is "pay to grind less". I wont say pay to win because you can unlock things without spending a penny, but it will require hundreds of hours of play before you get a complete set of weapons and armor. Players can purchase body armor to take less damage and buy guns that do more than the free ones which does make it unfair at times, but if you are good you can still beat them with well placed shots. The game is fun so since its free I would give it a shot. But I would sink some serious time into it to see if its for you before you make any in game purchases. Expand
  6. Nov 18, 2013
    4
    Tactical Intervention is a FPS which uses the source engine. This game is in a state of Needs A Update. It's okay but I would expect a lotTactical Intervention is a FPS which uses the source engine. This game is in a state of Needs A Update. It's okay but I would expect a lot more from the person who gave us CS-1.7 and CS:Source. Yes the person who made Counter-Strike made this mess. I think the man was trying to stick to EVERYTHING LOOK 2004 OTHER WISE I KILL YOU! However there is just 1 mission that makes up for this game. That's why it's a 4. MISSION HIGHWAY. A mission about traveling round in glitchy cars bashing the FBI while shooting out a window at some on coming traffic. It is stupid fun. The driving is stale and the gamemode also becomes stale after a while which is a same. Although it does try to mix up the matches. Though it does now work to well.

    Overall
    -Bad Graphics
    -Glitchy Gameplay
    -Stupidly Fun Highway Mission
    Score 46/100
    Expand
  7. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    Well i just finished playing "Tactical Intervention" and i am sad to say it was bad, i really wanted it to be something i could keep playingWell i just finished playing "Tactical Intervention" and i am sad to say it was bad, i really wanted it to be something i could keep playing for years, i was wrong, anyway its basically budget version of COD, if your missing CSS just play that and don't waste your time Expand

See all 42 User Reviews