Tactical Intervention PC

Tactical Intervention Image
Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 119 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tactical Intervention is the latest creation from Counter Strike co-creator, Minh ‘Gooseman’ Le. A first-person tactical shooter, Tactical Intervention revisits the classic battle of Terrorists vs. Counter Terrorists and expands it to include fast-paced driving combat, intelligent AITactical Intervention is the latest creation from Counter Strike co-creator, Minh ‘Gooseman’ Le. A first-person tactical shooter, Tactical Intervention revisits the classic battle of Terrorists vs. Counter Terrorists and expands it to include fast-paced driving combat, intelligent AI hostages, controllable K9 units, dead drop rappelling and a wide variety of high powered modern weapons and authentic combat gear including breaching charges and riot shields. Combat takes place in a series of real world locations allowing players to fight atop a skyscraper and inside a subway train, or to ransack a shopping mall and race down a highway. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Tactical Intervention Teaser Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 5 out of 7
  1. Sep 24, 2013
    62
    Tactical Intervention is an honest online shooter, but doesn't have any excellence point to make it indispensable to play.
  2. PC Gamer UK
    Jun 19, 2013
    62
    Vestigial mechanics wrapped around a dated tactical shooter. Play this for the VIP Car Escort mode. [July 2013, p.86]
  3. Oct 7, 2013
    48
    It feels rushed and it's probably only good as a reminder how unapproachable team shooters have been at the turn of the millennium.
  4. Apr 5, 2013
    45
    It's unfortunate then that the game is buried under a myriad of problems, from dated, ugly presentation to shooting that feels clumsy.
  5. Oct 17, 2013
    45
    Tactical Intervention has been proclaimed as the new Counter Strike's successor. That was the expectation. Reality give us a game that is simply not worthy to be compared to the Counter Stike brand, because of the extremely buggy technical structure, the "free-to-PAY" attitude, and some anachronistic gameplay choices. We won't say it's completely rubbish, it can be even fun for some minutes, indeed, but we don't think we will spend any other time (or money) again on it.
  6. Sep 30, 2013
    40
    What balance there is in Tactical Intervention is precarious at best. Mechanics have been piled on mechanics - ideas the game's creator always envisaged adding to his first game before Counter-Strike was firmly thrust into the hands of its community.
  7. PC PowerPlay
    Oct 28, 2013
    40
    Glimmers of that CS charm, but needs another year in development and local servers before standing alongside such heavyweights. [Nov 2013, p.91]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 40
  2. Negative: 14 out of 40
  1. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    This is really nice game for Free 2 Play form. Yes, there are some bugs and glitches with animations, but that's not so big trouble. NiceThis is really nice game for Free 2 Play form. Yes, there are some bugs and glitches with animations, but that's not so big trouble. Nice gameplay and ideas like battle actions on roads in cars are awesome. I really like this game. Expand
  2. Oct 10, 2013
    10
    Great game that manages to impress and retain the mechanics of the original CS, while building in some excellent new ideas. POSITIVE. TacticalGreat game that manages to impress and retain the mechanics of the original CS, while building in some excellent new ideas. POSITIVE. Tactical Intervention should have been released as an early access game. There are some minor bugs and issues that could have been ironed out before an official release. This is why the review scores are down. Look past this and it is really easy to enjoy this game much more than CSGO which although CSGO looks great it lost most of the fun elements by trying to be more COD-like. POSITIVE. The game is free. It is great fun. I encountered no lag. I would give the game a 7.5 to 8 score but seeing as so many fools have trolled it down I will give it a 10. Expand
  3. Sep 18, 2015
    9
    This game is nice as it a csgo but for free. I really enjoy it and recommend it for people who like a fast-paced game as it delivers that.This game is nice as it a csgo but for free. I really enjoy it and recommend it for people who like a fast-paced game as it delivers that. Overall it is a very nicely done game and should deserve more marks than it already has. Expand
  4. Oct 15, 2013
    7
    This game has outdated graphics, and they can't be helped at all by changing the graphical options, If you can get past the graphical issues,This game has outdated graphics, and they can't be helped at all by changing the graphical options, If you can get past the graphical issues, then this game is very fun and addictive. The range of game modes are VERY fun as well, probably the strangest one being the car chases, but they are fun and fast paced, the only thing that is bad is the drivers point of view of the car windscreen is annoying, because it's positioning makes it hard to see the road. But if you can get over the graphics and at some rare points game play issues, then this game is perfect for you. You don't need to pay to get good, I easily got into the top 3 in the leader board, and I'm not bad or good at these types of games. This is a VERY good free alternative to Counter Strike. Expand
  5. Oct 23, 2013
    5
    I wish goose picked a better developer to make this =/
    It has a lot of really good ideas, and he himself is a damn legend, but the studio he
    I wish goose picked a better developer to make this =/
    It has a lot of really good ideas, and he himself is a damn legend, but the studio he works with could be better. This game should NOT be a free to play either. I'd happily shell out $60 for this game if goose developed it on his own, or if he picked a better studio to make it.

    As it stands now, the game has tons of potential, with some interesting design choices. But is plagued with bugs, horrible presentation, wonky animations, a really poorly implemented Pay-To-Win cash market, and a tiny community.

    Dispict these issues, the game still manages to be fun at times, which says there are a lot of good design in this game, just terrible execution.

    Hopefully this game will get better with time, or perhaps a whole new version.

    Worth keeping an eye on, but not worth your time in it's current state.
    Expand
  6. Oct 27, 2013
    3
    A nice concept but unfortunately this game is plagued with mediocre gameplay, a hideous UI, generally standard level design, and the typicalA nice concept but unfortunately this game is plagued with mediocre gameplay, a hideous UI, generally standard level design, and the typical "pay-to-win" feeling that comes with many free games. To make it worse this game is incredibly buggy and is absurdly dated. Nothing about this feels how a modern FPS should. Expand
  7. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    Well i just finished playing "Tactical Intervention" and i am sad to say it was bad, i really wanted it to be something i could keep playingWell i just finished playing "Tactical Intervention" and i am sad to say it was bad, i really wanted it to be something i could keep playing for years, i was wrong, anyway its basically budget version of COD, if your missing CSS just play that and don't waste your time Expand

See all 40 User Reviews