User Score
2.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 151 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 151

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 15, 2014
    10
    Yes its buggy, yes its got bad ai and yes it was released early but i have actually had so much fun playing this with a group of 6 of my friends and genuinely enjoy this
  2. Sep 22, 2013
    9
    except some glitches the game is very good .I think all tactical Lovers will enjoy the game.as iam thinking the patches will release asap to overcome those glitches.All the best TakeDown.
  3. Oct 8, 2013
    9
    In is current state it is still good fun, it has the problems that everyone knows about but is due a patch anytime time now. If you are interested in the game keep an eye on it for a while and see what gets fixed. If you are looking for Rainbow Recon 10 maybe it would be worth looking at something else but if you are after a a challenge at a reasonable price in it's current state it worthIn is current state it is still good fun, it has the problems that everyone knows about but is due a patch anytime time now. If you are interested in the game keep an eye on it for a while and see what gets fixed. If you are looking for Rainbow Recon 10 maybe it would be worth looking at something else but if you are after a a challenge at a reasonable price in it's current state it worth a look and can only get better. My advice is stay away from reviews and watch some game play videos and get a feel if its right for you. Expand
  4. Feb 16, 2014
    10
    The game had a bad first release but since has seen a lot of improvement. I hold high hopes for this game and it has plenty of potential. Putting bugs aside, it has some pretty damn awesome gameplay. Its really getting down to the gritty tactical shooter it is meant to be, 1 shot one kill, hardcore and difficult. Take it slow and plan out your moves. playing with a friend is an absoluteThe game had a bad first release but since has seen a lot of improvement. I hold high hopes for this game and it has plenty of potential. Putting bugs aside, it has some pretty damn awesome gameplay. Its really getting down to the gritty tactical shooter it is meant to be, 1 shot one kill, hardcore and difficult. Take it slow and plan out your moves. playing with a friend is an absolute THRILL because of just how difficult it is. I love this game and I know it has a bright future. The graphics are not bad AT ALL, especially for a game that is full price only $15. Its no AAA title but it is a game with potential. All the 1 ratings are haters, the game is nowhere near that bad. Give it a chance. Expand
  5. Mar 22, 2014
    9
    Honestly one of the best tactical shooters I've ever played. Rivaled only by Dark Souls in pure brutal difficulty., this game is amazing. Only marred by a few minor glitches (AI not paying attention, no reloading") this game is one of the best of the year. It needs a few updates, but I eagerly await to see the console version of this game, and a sequel
Metascore
34

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 17
  2. Negative: 15 out of 17
  1. Feb 24, 2014
    35
    Takedown: Red Sabre sums up the fears of every Kickstarter backer: that in the end they’ll have paid up front for something that doesn’t turn out very good. With clumsy presentation and wildly uneven difficulty, the game fails to be a competent FPS, much less a tactical one. The best advice I can give is to avoid it, which is little solace for those who backed it in the first place.
  2. Feb 3, 2014
    50
    Serellan seems dedicated to shaping Takedown into its original pitch, but it needs far more time in the planning phase. [Feb 2014, p.90]
  3. Nov 8, 2013
    49
    Rarely exciting, mostly disappointing. An unfinished tactical shooter let down by technical issues and terrible AI.