Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Dec 12, 2012
    80
    With it's great sense of style and creative puzzles -- and easily digested price of $7.99 on Steam -- it's an easy title to recommend.
  2. Nov 24, 2012
    90
    Mutant Blobs Attack has the right amount of charm and variety of gameplay elements especially considering its price.
  3. Aug 20, 2012
    80
    At the end of the day, $7.99 for this game is an absolute steal! There's a tremendous amount of upside to it with little to dislike.
  4. Sep 25, 2012
    90
    Mutant Blobs Attack is just as enjoyable as its console predecessor, the PS3-exclusive Tales from Space: About a Blob. Absent cooperative multiplayer aside, the game is still amazing.
  5. 75
    Short in duration, witty in its black humor, with intelligent –not pretentiously- riddles and not too expensive: Mutant Blobs is an exquisite challenge for your free time. [October 2012]
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jul 14, 2014
    10
    This game is very funny, good playable, fluent, funny and mad with mad soundtrack. I recommend it everybody, who wants to have a short fun. ItThis game is very funny, good playable, fluent, funny and mad with mad soundtrack. I recommend it everybody, who wants to have a short fun. It is not big, complex and difficult, it is just good indie game, which is really very funny. Try it! Full Review »
  2. Nov 20, 2013
    8
    Well Mutant Blobs Attack may be a short title, but you have to give it credit for being a really fun game… Everybody should play at someWell Mutant Blobs Attack may be a short title, but you have to give it credit for being a really fun game… Everybody should play at some point; it is so “PS1 days” awesome! The game looks good, has a varied difficulty throughout the levels and is a really interesting little title! It's aim is similar to that of “The Maw” your some blob thing from outer space and the goal is to eat things to grow in size and while “The Maw” used that as a side plot, this game focuses entirely on that basis… As it is a short game, some replay ability probably is expected, however after beating it I have no desire to do that… Maybe that’s just me! Full Review »
  3. Nov 5, 2013
    8
    A Great game overall. Great gameplay, great plot, great style, great controls. I would give it a 9 if it was longer but still a great way toA Great game overall. Great gameplay, great plot, great style, great controls. I would give it a 9 if it was longer but still a great way to enjoyably kill some time. Full Review »