Team Fortress 2 PC

User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 5877 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 7, 2013
    10
    The game full of humor and action has define the meaning of Team Fortress, where not an ordinary realistic FPS of Submachine Guns and Rifles shooting each other, it means that there are 9 special people with 9 special skills other than a person using the gun massacring, but it was also about a teamwork between the classes. Such as Medic, and other Support Classes that would reinforce theThe game full of humor and action has define the meaning of Team Fortress, where not an ordinary realistic FPS of Submachine Guns and Rifles shooting each other, it means that there are 9 special people with 9 special skills other than a person using the gun massacring, but it was also about a teamwork between the classes. Such as Medic, and other Support Classes that would reinforce the offense and the defense class, the game is very entertaining with a large vary of hats and weapons, where you will spend your time countlessly on getting the hats to customize your character unlike a normal standard character. Expand
  2. Nov 7, 2013
    8
    Team Fortress 2 is about as good as Free-to-Play can get. Not quite in the elite class, but still an enjoyable game. I like the artstyle to it, not because "IT HAS COLOR", but because it actually looks like a Saturday Morning cartoon. As much as I like the FPS genre, I'd really like to see more experiments with the graphics. But what about the game? Well, it's best compared to a game likeTeam Fortress 2 is about as good as Free-to-Play can get. Not quite in the elite class, but still an enjoyable game. I like the artstyle to it, not because "IT HAS COLOR", but because it actually looks like a Saturday Morning cartoon. As much as I like the FPS genre, I'd really like to see more experiments with the graphics. But what about the game? Well, it's best compared to a game like Counter-Strike. While in Counter-Strike (not to detract from it, it's still a good game) it's easy to solo a team, trying to go alone in this game will end with your ragequit. I also like that it makes it so that you want to pay money rather than grudgingly do it by giving some legitimate benefits (Not hats).

    Really, my main complaint with the game is not with Valve, Steam, or the developers: It's with the community. The reigning kings of obnoxious fanbases remains the Homestuck community, but TF2 puts up a good fight. One of the downsides to the F2P model is that it allows EVERYONE (that has a computer that meets system requirements, that is) can play, leading to many situations where you'll be surrounded by Bronies, Furries, children, and the obnoxious "PC Master Race" group. Unlike some other games (Sonic), the community hasn't destroyed the game yet, but be wary. 8/10. A solid experience at the low price of free.
    Expand
  3. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    Probably, not going 10 because of the regular problem on the most of TF2's public servers: Unbalanced teams. There actually could be a system that would not drop all of the skilled players on the same team, but share them between both teams, and would do the same thing with F2Ps.
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Though it was originally a game based on teamwork, the entire community is crap. With good and interesting maps, along with a (for some reason, hated) Free-2-Play status, it's a fun game. Except for the fact the people judge you on your ITEMS. If you don't have a hat that has some dumb effect, then you the most hated person in the game. Those people who first join the game are pummled to the ground with taunts of how they are "noobs" and "bad players", what do you expect? They just joined the game, don't expect them to be gods getting kills left and right. And then there are people who spend thousands just to buy these virtual hats, the game is nothing more than a hat simulator with players who wear dumb clothing thinking they are cool, along with the use of the same unfair technique on others, such as Scouts following someone across the battlefield just to kill you, Demomen who use their Sticky bomb launchers for offense, battle Medics that never respect or heal their own teammates, ETC.
    Not to mention, the biggest kill of the game are "Critical Hits". Why do these even exist? They turn a fair battle into a "kill the rabbits" gamemode. About to kill someone at point blank with a shotgun? Nope, 1 critical hit from a pistol and you are dead.
    Also, why aren't weapons and maps added to the game more often? Each patch that is added into the game is just filled with hats and other things.
    All in all, it's a good game, but unless you want to put up with spoil, unfair, and non cohesive players, don't waste your computer space.
    Expand
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    The best Free-to-Play game on the market today. Perfectly balanced, amazing gameplay, great cartoon-y style and an amazing community that provides unique ways to play the game. Definitely pick this up, no question.
  6. Nov 1, 2013
    9
    I'm not a huge fan of first person shooters, but this game is awesome. It still stands up to most games today (Nov, 2013). It's hysterical yet very in-depth, relying heavily of a well balanced team made up of 7+ different classes.

    This game will be remembered as a classic, but luckily it still has some good years ahead of it.
  7. Oct 31, 2013
    9
    Great game all round, F2P, brilliant gameplay. You should not ignore this game it's better than your average COD. Apart from a few annoying things this game is a brilliant experience.
  8. Oct 21, 2013
    6
    Really good to play with your friends and it has funny classes to choose from and every class does have pluss and minus sides. For example, Heavy is very slow, but it has alot of hp and firepower. Scout not much hp, but really fast and medium firepower. Only real is it went free to play and it came along with hats, miscs and guns. Like in the shop there's some miscs and hats which costReally good to play with your friends and it has funny classes to choose from and every class does have pluss and minus sides. For example, Heavy is very slow, but it has alot of hp and firepower. Scout not much hp, but really fast and medium firepower. Only real is it went free to play and it came along with hats, miscs and guns. Like in the shop there's some miscs and hats which cost about 1-10€ and unusals are worth of 50€? Really? Expand
  9. Oct 20, 2013
    10
    This game is incredible. Combining laid back design with fiercely competitive game modes this little gem is the perfect FPS.
    It features a selection of classes, each with an immense arsenal of weaponry, creating a cluster of effective playstyles, limited only by the players imagination. With complex mechanics such as the Sandman-Cleaver combo you can constantly be evolving your pack of
    This game is incredible. Combining laid back design with fiercely competitive game modes this little gem is the perfect FPS.
    It features a selection of classes, each with an immense arsenal of weaponry, creating a cluster of effective playstyles, limited only by the players imagination. With complex mechanics such as the Sandman-Cleaver combo you can constantly be evolving your pack of skills whilst the game also includes newbie friendly classes with more easy to grasp objectives.
    The massive range of play styles will constantly keep the player entertained from amateur pub level to platinum standard competitive play.
    The icing on the cake comes when anyone can pick it up for free. This really is a game you have absolutely no excuse to ignore.
    Expand
  10. Oct 19, 2013
    10
    I got this game as free-to-play. It kept me busy for some years. Nowadays I hate it. Premium players with Unusual hats and Strange weapons made me cry in anger. I was unable to buy anything. However this doesn't mean I'm saying it's bad. No. This game is superb and slick. I love graphics, sound and sense of humour. For those who like to play shooting games this is just necessary. I know II got this game as free-to-play. It kept me busy for some years. Nowadays I hate it. Premium players with Unusual hats and Strange weapons made me cry in anger. I was unable to buy anything. However this doesn't mean I'm saying it's bad. No. This game is superb and slick. I love graphics, sound and sense of humour. For those who like to play shooting games this is just necessary. I know I may sound like hypocrite, but I just can't (and don't want to) pay real money for cosmetic features but without them I feel powerless around premiums stuffed with hats. I will no longer play tf2, cause I know there will be nothing like "hat drops for free-to-play gamers" until end of the world. Still, to praise this game "as it is" and not annoy fans I will give it 10. It deserves it, despite my opinion. Expand
  11. Oct 18, 2013
    9
    Not once has a game thrilled me with such... genialidad (That's Spanish)! All the classes have their own upsides and downsides, all very fun and creative. Heavy gets boring if you want a challenge since he walks around with a minigun slowly shooting at enemies with 300 HP, but there are some things to do as him like defend medics or defend control points. Mann Co was a great idea,Not once has a game thrilled me with such... genialidad (That's Spanish)! All the classes have their own upsides and downsides, all very fun and creative. Heavy gets boring if you want a challenge since he walks around with a minigun slowly shooting at enemies with 300 HP, but there are some things to do as him like defend medics or defend control points. Mann Co was a great idea, supporting Valve by you paying for items that you'll love. Trading is very helpful, where you can trade weapons for weapons, hats for hats, etc. Also, even though they aren't avoidable, there aren't so many ragekids. So that's good. There is so many step ups from TFC (Which is a great game, and worth the money so I recommend it) like moving sentries, going faster, new weapons and abilities, etc. Fun, joy and challenge awaits in a free fabulous masterpiece! Expand
  12. Oct 15, 2013
    6
    This game is GOOD, don't get me wrong, a 6 is not a bad score. I'm not complaining about the graphics either, I think they suit the game play style and are a fun addition. The game play is also quite fun, and quite addictive. The addictive-ness of this game falls quite quickly due to the very repetitive game play. It's Kill, Die, Kill, Die, change class, Die, Die, Kill, change class, Kill,This game is GOOD, don't get me wrong, a 6 is not a bad score. I'm not complaining about the graphics either, I think they suit the game play style and are a fun addition. The game play is also quite fun, and quite addictive. The addictive-ness of this game falls quite quickly due to the very repetitive game play. It's Kill, Die, Kill, Die, change class, Die, Die, Kill, change class, Kill, Kill, Die. I find that all the game modes are just mediocre, nothing new or interesting, they've all been seen before. And the world is EXTREMELY hard for beginners, as I once was. Some people in the game also like to obsess over hats, to be honest hats take away the game play and make players focus on something irrelevant. Overall this game is quite good. Expand
  13. Oct 15, 2013
    10
    I love this game. It gets a perfect 10 from me. There are a lot of immature 6 and 7 year old kids, but i just ignore them or tell them to shut up, but other than that, the game is a masterpiece.
  14. Oct 14, 2013
    10
    his game is one of the most unique games I have ever played.

    With constant updates this game becomes a different game then from most of the first-person shooters you see today. Instead of spray and pray we see this game requires more skill and aim, you rely on you're team to win, you can't just disapear, kill a few things and win like we see in COD instead the only way to win is with
    his game is one of the most unique games I have ever played.

    With constant updates this game becomes a different game then from most of the first-person shooters you see today. Instead of spray and pray we see this game requires more skill and aim, you rely on you're team to win, you can't just disapear, kill a few things and win like we see in COD instead the only way to win is with sold team work.

    The mann-co economy update introduces hats which lets you customize you're character, the ability to trade in this game makes it really fun and gives it even more of a replay value.

    This game is now FREE and I don't see any reason to why not download it and give it a try for yourself.

    If you have a solid, good PC then this game is a MUST get.
    Expand
  15. Oct 12, 2013
    8
    Pretty fun game, and certainly addictive. The Characters have great personalities and a great sense of strategic game play. The community creates and shares a lot of new stuff, but it can be annoying when you find a F2P who will try to play like other games. Even if he knows the basics, he will still not care about the main point of the game: teamwork. (Which is essential to win). It´sPretty fun game, and certainly addictive. The Characters have great personalities and a great sense of strategic game play. The community creates and shares a lot of new stuff, but it can be annoying when you find a F2P who will try to play like other games. Even if he knows the basics, he will still not care about the main point of the game: teamwork. (Which is essential to win). It´s free and you can play it without having to buy anything. Give it a try and see if you like it. Expand
  16. Oct 9, 2013
    8
    It's a fun game, with dozens of maps to choose from and a variety of game modes. I more or less hate the fact that they add a gajillion hats in every update, and sometimes Valve even neglects bugs that have been wandering around annoying people for a long time. Despite these, the appeal is still in there, and I just can't stop playing I've played for 800 hours at this point! I don'tIt's a fun game, with dozens of maps to choose from and a variety of game modes. I more or less hate the fact that they add a gajillion hats in every update, and sometimes Valve even neglects bugs that have been wandering around annoying people for a long time. Despite these, the appeal is still in there, and I just can't stop playing I've played for 800 hours at this point! I don't understand why people hate the F2P aspect, and also why people like whining about more weapons. Despite this, I consider this a genuine novelty of Valve history and that it will live for more years to come, and is fun to play if you ignore the occasional mic spammer or 8-year old kid. Expand
  17. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Still the most fun you can have online and thats saying a lot, a very fun game and a very friendly community that is still going strong you will meet people in this game you will want to play with again. i have almost 2000 hours in this game and it is still one of my favorite games of all time. PLUS YOU GET UPDATES AND DLCS AND PATCHES EVERY FEW MONTHS THAT ADD MAPS,WEAPONS AND OTHERStill the most fun you can have online and thats saying a lot, a very fun game and a very friendly community that is still going strong you will meet people in this game you will want to play with again. i have almost 2000 hours in this game and it is still one of my favorite games of all time. PLUS YOU GET UPDATES AND DLCS AND PATCHES EVERY FEW MONTHS THAT ADD MAPS,WEAPONS AND OTHER ITEMS FOR FREE! Expand
  18. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    The easiest game to give a perfect 10 to. ever. Constant updates will constantly pull you back into this fantastic game that just keeps on giving. My favourite game by a mile.
  19. Oct 6, 2013
    10
    I was offered TF2 by a friend back in 2009, and I totally fell in love with it; the graphics, the gameplay, the classes: everything was just perfect. We're now in 2013 and I'm still playing, this game is the most balanced and fun one I've ever played, definitely one of the best Online FPS around, everyone should try it. A personal favourite.
  20. Oct 5, 2013
    10
    This game is definitely in my top 10 favorite video games. Sure, the hat collecting is pointless but it gives us a chance to customize our characters into wacky things. The game really wasn't supposed to be serious in the first place, just a fun competition between red and blue.
  21. Sep 29, 2013
    10
    For a game released in 2007, TF2 is still great in many aspects. The cartoon-like graphical style still makes it look good even for now, and the constant updating of the game allows for the re-playable factor to remain for the 6 years since it's release. The whole surreal '70's action film' aspect of the classes is funny yet somewhat satirical, with the invisibility of the Spy, the doubleFor a game released in 2007, TF2 is still great in many aspects. The cartoon-like graphical style still makes it look good even for now, and the constant updating of the game allows for the re-playable factor to remain for the 6 years since it's release. The whole surreal '70's action film' aspect of the classes is funny yet somewhat satirical, with the invisibility of the Spy, the double jump of the Scout, and the ability to explode yourself in different directions with the Soldier and Demoman. Yes the micro-transactions may have caused the game to lose its way a little, but you could say the same about Dota 2. Either way, not playing TF2 now it is F2P is cardinal sin in my eyes, so go and play it if you've never had the chance. Expand
  22. LHy
    Sep 28, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A very enjoyable experience with a great economy and a lot of things going for them, the hats I believe are 60% of the reason that people play this game, the economy is great, people love to "dress up" their characters, this game not only brings you that, but an amazing online experience. Expand
  23. Sep 27, 2013
    0
    I am Free-to-Play.
    I say this everyday:

    HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS
  24. Sep 25, 2013
    10
    Valve has managed this game very well. Its success is reflected in how long it has stayed alive as a game relying solely on pvp. From a game mod to a great game, Team Fortress 2 doesn't give you repetitive first-person shooter game play, offering you several different modes of objectives, and different classes with different specializations to spice up the game. Valve also constantlyValve has managed this game very well. Its success is reflected in how long it has stayed alive as a game relying solely on pvp. From a game mod to a great game, Team Fortress 2 doesn't give you repetitive first-person shooter game play, offering you several different modes of objectives, and different classes with different specializations to spice up the game. Valve also constantly updates the game, thus ensuring there will be new content, along with player-contributed mods and the like.
    Overall, great game to pick up, considering that its free and really enjoyable even to people like me who are not completely interested in first-person shooters.
    Expand
  25. Sep 16, 2013
    7
    while i don't think this is the greatest fps ever like some other people do, it's a good competitive multiplayer game. although my favorite part is the very well done co-op mode. there are varying classes which ensures that there'a a class that almost everyone will like, as well as weapons and crates that you can find.
  26. Sep 15, 2013
    10
    I have played this game since 20-10, I stopped playing it because of Dota. Not saying that I started to get bored because of this game. Actually, this is the only on-line game I have played for 3 years. I love the characters. They have their own skill and style, in the game, my favourite character is spy, this is a very interesting character, in other fps gun games, the knife is not soI have played this game since 20-10, I stopped playing it because of Dota. Not saying that I started to get bored because of this game. Actually, this is the only on-line game I have played for 3 years. I love the characters. They have their own skill and style, in the game, my favourite character is spy, this is a very interesting character, in other fps gun games, the knife is not so important. I don't think you would use the knife when playing cso, ava...but valve create a character that need it, if you told the people you need knife in a gun game 10 years ago, they would send you to the hospital! But team fortress 2 change their views( I was one of them before). And in this game, team work is very important. Also, this game allows players to make their maps and their playing modes, for example zombie mode. Also I like the trailers, valve uses his heart to make this game, not only for earning money, they take care of the players! Many other games forget about it. They didn't care about the players, they just want money, and their result is fail. Team Fortress 2 did a good job on it. Only one small thing I think they should do better, it is that they should create more weapons. Because the numbers of weapon didn't increase a lot, and I hope it will change.
    Maybe valve will make team fortress 3 in the future! I am waiting for that day.
    Expand
  27. Sep 13, 2013
    10
    This game is just plain awesomeness. While some people will complain that the game is now a big economy, there is actually nothing that makes you have to trade. It's just a way to get items that would be hard to get otherwise. It's actually even a good point.
    TF2 is really fun, and lots of people already spent hundreds and thousands of hours on it. There is a reason. It just put the basis
    This game is just plain awesomeness. While some people will complain that the game is now a big economy, there is actually nothing that makes you have to trade. It's just a way to get items that would be hard to get otherwise. It's actually even a good point.
    TF2 is really fun, and lots of people already spent hundreds and thousands of hours on it. There is a reason. It just put the basis of class-based FPS games and never went down. It keeps evolving, without forgetting its basis. Even if a lot of content is added, it's only cosmetics, new maps or new weapons that offer new ways to play a class. It's all about keeping the game strong.
    And not only is the official content more than enough, there is plenty of fun mods that will entertain you when you get a bit bored of the game. Only to let you come back to the normal game again.
    There is nothing not to like about TF2.
    Expand
  28. Sep 6, 2013
    6
    The original TF2 was awesome, but Valve totally screwd the games with hats and needless things like that, also, the announcer of the game is just horrible! It is a old woman just trying to yell at the screen, nevertheless, I will say this game deserves a 6.
  29. Sep 1, 2013
    10
    One of the best shooters I've ever played and its F2P and not like most F2P games ad supported or pay 2 win you can get all the weapons,hats and everything for free through deals promotions and crafting and the basic weapons still work just fine and the visual style is funny and entertaining
  30. Aug 26, 2013
    10
    An amazing game, probably one of my top 5 FPS of all time. This game is content packed, as Valve keeps updating this game (which is awesome), lots of maps, items, and hats to find. I very well enjoy this game, and since it is F2P i recommend anybody to go get this game now!
  31. Aug 24, 2013
    9
    I would give it a 10, but there are a small amount of problems. Things like the over-priced Mann. Co store, but you can always trade with other players. There's a huge amount of fun to be had, if you look carefully. With heaps of servers, people, and Valve constantly adding new things, there will always be something new to discover, and each time you start up the game will never be the same.
  32. Aug 23, 2013
    10
    Okay this is going to be a long one... My Team Fortress 2 Review!
    Final Verdict Is te.. no, i must give this a fair review!
    Okay lets start of with story: Two land hungry brothers want to take over their deceased father's land and what do they do? Do they Normally talk it out like family? Do they give a fair argument? No! One of the hires 9 mercenaries, but the other on stupidly also
    Okay this is going to be a long one... My Team Fortress 2 Review!
    Final Verdict Is te.. no, i must give this a fair review!

    Okay lets start of with story: Two land hungry brothers want to take over their deceased father's land and what do they do? Do they Normally talk it out like family? Do they give a fair argument?
    No! One of the hires 9 mercenaries, but the other on stupidly also hires 9 mercenaries why didn't he get more?) to have war with each other, which most likely destroy the land but that's out of question. you have to use all 9 mercenaries or classes as they are called to fight and beat the living out of each other.
    Whew that was long but we have a lot more to go as we head into the presentation.
    The game surprisingly goes away from counter strike and cod and has a very cartoonish style of visuals.
    Some people hate these graphics but they are nothing (sorry to all people with that opinion i will give you cake). The game is a FPS With a very cartoony style of visuals, as stated before. And now my final rating is... no not yet because i have to go into Game play!
    Now this is when TF2 is different to other FPS's out on the market. I am a Cod Fan myself but there is one game with more originality and thats Tf2. Same game every year.. humph. Anyway As the steam page says or used to say its a war hat simulation-Valve" Its a very different game to others.
    There are nine classes you can choose from that play different from eachother. The nine classes are:
    Soldier,Pyro,Scout,Heavy,Demoman,Spy,Medic,Engineer and my personal favorite, The Sniper.
    Each one of them plays different from each other as i stated before.
    For example the Scout runs fast and can double jump, The Heavy Has a frickin' huge mini gun at his side and The Engineer has a sentry gun that he can lay down at his disposal. Valve, why are you so creative... that would give it a ten out of ten right there but i digress. One of the biggest things in TF2 is the customization, oh god its HUGE! You have hats, new weapons and even a balloon unicorn that follows you around, thats so cute!
    The loadouts are most likely different to everyone else's choice, but there are the DemoKnight, The Attack Engineer and there is even a jar of your own urine! Icant go on for any longer because i would break my fingers so i should wrap this up.
    Team Fortress 2 is an amazingly creative,fun and just a downright great experience.
    Also have i mentioned the the game is free, yeah you can download it from steam whenever you like.
    But don't get it on Xbox 360 or Ps3, they are quite s**t port i do say myself and they havent been updated since 2007 soo... get it on pc!
    My final rating that you have already seen is..... 10!
    Thankyou for reading my review and i hope, if you haven't play this game. But you would already be playing right? PLAY NOW!
    Expand
  33. Aug 22, 2013
    8
    Good game I will enjoy playing every once in a while. This game is free, there is no reason you shouldn't get it. It's a very balanced game, because anyone can choose any class they want and just have fun with whatever they get.
  34. Aug 22, 2013
    10
    I started to play when this game was not Free to Play, and I have to say only one thing this game keeps its quality, even when everyone is running in weird painted hatwear.
  35. Aug 18, 2013
    9
    The possibilities, the background story, the mechanics, the variation between classes...It feels like an amazing game. It is amazing. To top that, certain people you play with make the game even better. And despite the hat market and sudden desire to get something on top of your head, it is a truly satisfying experience playing on a server doing something to help your team out of trouble.The possibilities, the background story, the mechanics, the variation between classes...It feels like an amazing game. It is amazing. To top that, certain people you play with make the game even better. And despite the hat market and sudden desire to get something on top of your head, it is a truly satisfying experience playing on a server doing something to help your team out of trouble. I've known this for three years already and I am still going. Expand
  36. Aug 16, 2013
    9
    I do enjoy this game, but I think has become overpowered with achievement idle servers. Achievement idle servers are servers were one team just stands there while the other kills them. Another thing is A lot of people spend to much money to over power themselves with useless hats. However, The Valve maps game modes and maps that are valve approved can be quite enjoyable.
  37. Aug 14, 2013
    7
    Although I feel the game has deteriorated a bit from when I originally played it, I feel as though this sets the bar for first person shooters. It deviates from most cliche titles that constantly rinse and repeat the standard FPS formula. In order to like the game, you have to be good at it, which is why I feel like a lot less people are enjoying the game, due to their inexperience. IAlthough I feel the game has deteriorated a bit from when I originally played it, I feel as though this sets the bar for first person shooters. It deviates from most cliche titles that constantly rinse and repeat the standard FPS formula. In order to like the game, you have to be good at it, which is why I feel like a lot less people are enjoying the game, due to their inexperience. I recommend new players to try a variety of maps and classes to truly get the best experience. Expand
  38. Aug 11, 2013
    10
    the best free to play game it has great game play, it is always fixing up bugs and has a fairly balanced play style, guess it has an average community but no-one can blame valve for that,
  39. Aug 9, 2013
    9
    It sure is a great game, the best free game available on the PC. However, the optimization is poor and you need a good PC. Also, I do not like the idea of promo's and an in-game economy, and if you even spend just 10 euros on this game, you will spend more on it later. It just pulls you in and never lets you out, unless you are strong enough.
  40. Aug 5, 2013
    8
    Very Good game with a nice game play. What makes this game unique..its his large community, his great trade system, his unique weapons and his unique characters. This game is unique. Only disappointing thing is the hat simulator. At the beginning, this game was a great and unique warfare game and now hats and all his friends are taking over the real purpose of this game........war. I likeVery Good game with a nice game play. What makes this game unique..its his large community, his great trade system, his unique weapons and his unique characters. This game is unique. Only disappointing thing is the hat simulator. At the beginning, this game was a great and unique warfare game and now hats and all his friends are taking over the real purpose of this game........war. I like the fact..that there's different hats for each class but now there's too much hats. People want more and more hats. They're forgetting the real thing in this game... but its still a good game. Expand
  41. Aug 2, 2013
    10
    Are you dangerous like heavy, or coward like scout? Whatever your style tf2 is for you; plus it's free so why not? The decoration free weapon drops and all these features keeps you going on. Plus a Zombie like Mann vs. Machine mode!
  42. Jul 31, 2013
    10
    A perfect team fps game. It's not just spawn, aim and shoot. You have to think, a lot. Tempo is rather slower compared to other fps games, but quality strategic gameplay is guaranteed. The game is also imbued with many small details ("meet the" videos, graphics, music sounds and voices). Man, this game is amazing. It takes some time to understand the underlying mechanics, but when you doA perfect team fps game. It's not just spawn, aim and shoot. You have to think, a lot. Tempo is rather slower compared to other fps games, but quality strategic gameplay is guaranteed. The game is also imbued with many small details ("meet the" videos, graphics, music sounds and voices). Man, this game is amazing. It takes some time to understand the underlying mechanics, but when you do you are going to play it a long long time. Plus the people there and community are fun too Expand
  43. Jul 31, 2013
    10
    This game I rember Team Fortress 1 and WOW this game is.. where do I start the gameplay is balanced and classes have their weak points and strength points balanced easily and well. The game is FREE to play. It has at least 500 hours of gameplay. It has slick smart graphics that birthed the art design of dishounred and other games. Its replay value is awesome as you will be going on for 20This game I rember Team Fortress 1 and WOW this game is.. where do I start the gameplay is balanced and classes have their weak points and strength points balanced easily and well. The game is FREE to play. It has at least 500 hours of gameplay. It has slick smart graphics that birthed the art design of dishounred and other games. Its replay value is awesome as you will be going on for 20 hours every day getting hats costumes and weapons. There are about 200 hats to buy and 100 costumes to buy and about 150 weapons to buy(also you can craft and you can unlock them insted of buying) but there are secret weapons ,costumes and hats and once you feel you have got them all which you probley have not there are strange very strange glendary and much more versions of an item at first this may seem stupid but since these are very rare this encourges trade another imploment to this game or you could just show off With quite literally 1000's of servers you'll wont be bored. There are unique gamemodes like capture the flag king of the hill and payload or the normal attack/defence. Payload is a fun gamemode where one team is trying to push the cart while others are trying to stop you and there is a payload race where both teams race to the end.TF2 consits of 9 classes 1. The Scout has low heath but is very fast and offencive and has a shotgun pistol and baseball bat 2. The soldier is slow but has a rocket launcher and can rocket jump he has a lot of heath and a shotgun and shovel 3. My favourite the Pyro this nifity guy has a good amount of health (just under the soldier) but is not slow yet not fast he has a flamethrower to check for spies when they are cloacked a comprossion blast to throw foes back and a fire axe Quickly so I just mention every charcter and class is voiced over and has there own jokes and tricks and taunts. 4. The Demoman is a heavy scottish drinker and has a grenade launcher a sticky grenade launcher bascially how this works is that this type of grenade sticks on to everything when you right click it blows up he also has a bottle of whisky 5. The Heavy he has a large Minigun a shot gun and boxing gloves he is very slow and has the most health in the game. 6. The engineer can make sentry and upgrade them he also can make dispencers that give health and upgrade that and he can upgrade and place teleporters he has a shotgun a pistol and a wrench 7.The Medic has a needle gun and can heal people by using the healing gun he also has a saw .8.The sniper has a very small amount amount of health but has a very powerful sniper rifle when he gets a headshot he kills instantley he also has an SMG and a machete 9. The spy can cloak and go invisble and when he back stabs he kills instantley he also has a revolver and he can look like to the other team like hes one of them but then he brings out the sapper a device that breaks any thing the engineer builds TF2 (Team Fortress 2 is the ultimate game and does nothing wrong every game should espically fps games) should want to be like TF2 Expand
  44. Jul 30, 2013
    10
    One of the best Games of all time for sure. A very fun and unique shooter with cool mechanics and great teamplay. People who call this game or boring dont know much about shooters to be honest. Each class is a really funny, cool and interesting character with an unique and awesome personality. Youre not running around with an AK47 or M16, but with Syringe Guns and Sticky Bombs, its quiteOne of the best Games of all time for sure. A very fun and unique shooter with cool mechanics and great teamplay. People who call this game or boring dont know much about shooters to be honest. Each class is a really funny, cool and interesting character with an unique and awesome personality. Youre not running around with an AK47 or M16, but with Syringe Guns and Sticky Bombs, its quite hilarious.

    Sure, the game changed but its core is still the same. I played TF2 the very first time in 2008 and its basically still the same. Its not about Hats are whatever, its still about working as a team in order to beat the other one.

    Whats wrong with the Hat-hating anyway? Youre not forced to buy anything and besides that its a fair system with mostly cosmetic items for sale. Weapons drop and are pretty much accessible for anyone.

    Other than that, TF2 has an amazing fanbase and community. I also love all the fun gamemodes like Baloon Race, Prop Hunt or VS Saxton Hale. There is so much to see, this game usually never gets boring. When i look back, i had such a great time in this game until now.
    Expand
  45. Jul 29, 2013
    8
    This game is insanely fun. Easily one of the best online FPS out there. It's been out for a couple of years and I would still rather play it than most of the current gen shooters.
  46. Jul 29, 2013
    10
    Considering the quality of this game and fact that its FREE team fortress 2 easily deserves a 10/10. Team fortress 2 is just FUN its easily accessible for new players and your rewarded with new equipment for putting time in. The new co-op maps are great fun and the community in general are much friendly than what you'll find on other games.
  47. Jul 28, 2013
    10
    This game is fantastic, the perfect balance of all it's classes, and all the goofy characters, the fact that game is 5+ years old, and Valve is still working on it is amazing. I highly recommend it.
  48. Jul 28, 2013
    10
    Team Fortress 2 is perhaps the greatest first person shooter to ever be released! It has nine classes that are well balanced, even with the addition of new weapons, and have different abilities, such as the Spy who can cloak and get behind enemy lines or the Heavy who can clear a room full of enemies with the help of the trusty Medic. Hats have been added to the game to showcase theTeam Fortress 2 is perhaps the greatest first person shooter to ever be released! It has nine classes that are well balanced, even with the addition of new weapons, and have different abilities, such as the Spy who can cloak and get behind enemy lines or the Heavy who can clear a room full of enemies with the help of the trusty Medic. Hats have been added to the game to showcase the players preference in style, today in TF2, it is becoming more difficult to find two players in the same match wearing the same hat and misc items because hundreds of hats and miscs have been added to the game, allowing a wide range of customization. TF2's innovative game mode "Payload" gets my vote for best multiplayer game mode ever! It is a blast to play on any of the official maps (especially Goldrush and Thunder Mountain) and very rarely will get old. There is also CTF, CP, Attack/ defend CP and KOTH to choose from among other modes. This truly IS the most fun you can have on any game! Expand
  49. Jul 28, 2013
    8
    This game isn't that bad, but isn't too good. Team fortress 2 has its ups and downs. The ups of TF2 is that the majority of the community play the game for what it is. Now while on the other hand trading is another thing that people do in this game they waste time in this game looking decent by wasting Money in the game to buy keys, hats and about anything else you can think of. PeopleThis game isn't that bad, but isn't too good. Team fortress 2 has its ups and downs. The ups of TF2 is that the majority of the community play the game for what it is. Now while on the other hand trading is another thing that people do in this game they waste time in this game looking decent by wasting Money in the game to buy keys, hats and about anything else you can think of. People always think that having an unusual makes you better in this game, while that is just some When you get into trading you start wasting your time on unusual servers spending almost your entire day trying to sell your hat. Sometimes it can take up to 3 months just to sell a hat, now people are just ruining the game for what its really about. All people care about these days is hats and misc's and collections of hats and its just a disappointment.

    But the only good thing about this game is that people will form a clan or a team and work together to capture the control point and do a bunch of other that you do in this game. I find that awesome it makes this game even better if you work as a team instead of trading while not really playing the game.
    Expand
  50. Jul 28, 2013
    10
    A brilliantly fun game that combines complex class mechanics with balanced gameplay for the ultimate FPS experience. It has a large, and growing competitive scene, with multiple tournaments and leagues in America, Europe, Asia and Australia. If you want something fun to play with your friends this is it. Oh, and of course there's the hats. There's ALWAYS the hats.
  51. Jul 22, 2013
    10
    Team Fortress 2 is a game that you want to get. There are numerous hats, outfits, weapons (guns, fists, flamethrowers, piss, etc.) and even strange weapons will count your kills on the certain weapon and rank up. There are thousands of maps and mods to choose from and the gameplay is just fun, and even 10x more enjoyable with your friends. It could get some fixing with the MAC users, butTeam Fortress 2 is a game that you want to get. There are numerous hats, outfits, weapons (guns, fists, flamethrowers, piss, etc.) and even strange weapons will count your kills on the certain weapon and rank up. There are thousands of maps and mods to choose from and the gameplay is just fun, and even 10x more enjoyable with your friends. It could get some fixing with the MAC users, but overall, it's a must have. Expand
  52. Jul 20, 2013
    10
    Only a few words to describe:

    Awesome
    Fantastic
    Funny

    There are many Servers you can play on.This game has a big source of Game Modes.
    A good Community.
  53. Jul 20, 2013
    9
    Team Fortress 2 is one of the few games to this day that I can still fire up and just jump right into playing having as much fun as the first day I bought it. Cant get enough of this Hat simulator.
  54. Jul 17, 2013
    9
    For me this game is one of the best online FPS games of all time, it's certainly the most fun of them all. This is game developed by Valve and it amazingly well crafted and the classes complement each other. but I felt that some classes were over powered some examples are the sniper and the scout but if you play with your friends and each one as his own task I assure you will have a greatFor me this game is one of the best online FPS games of all time, it's certainly the most fun of them all. This is game developed by Valve and it amazingly well crafted and the classes complement each other. but I felt that some classes were over powered some examples are the sniper and the scout but if you play with your friends and each one as his own task I assure you will have a great time. I've been playing this game for a long time and the constants updates kept me playing. Although the game feels a bit unnatural at times I believe it is a normal feeling because of the graphic style it is very unique and it is one of it's great features. The crafting, the collectible hat and many variety of guns make the game feel more vast the many maps and game mods are a nice feature too.
    In conclusion play this game after all it's free
    Expand
  55. Jul 16, 2013
    10
    I got this game when it first came out and you had to pay for it. It was amazing then, and it is still amazing now, although I don't like all of the class updates they have added to this game (seems to have slightly unbalanced the perfect balance that the game had on release) .That being said, it is still really fun, and now it's FREE too.
  56. Jul 15, 2013
    10
    best game ever ill use the words this game has guns crates hats evened out weapons custom maps cool classes always updateing a must play free expirenc for hard cour gamers and new gamers
  57. Jul 15, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Team Fortress 2, a vintage hat-simulator game, basing it off with a great couple of 9 mercenaries, conflitcting between a plot of land, to demolition it, or to build on it, BLU is for Builders League, and your average RED team, of course is to bomb it all down, instead of talking about that, we have a couple of things too, this is as I said a hat-simulator, great for its architecture, it makes a workshop and you'll find yourself seeing if VALVe accepts it, the hats are amazing, and your weaponry, your asking? How can I put it this way, AMAZING! Goddamn, over 300 weapons to choose from.
    Now lets get back to our mercenaries, they each contain different characteristics, Scout as your punk 23 year old that goes around bonking others, Soldier as the crazed American patriot, fighting in World War 2, and cosidered still fighting the Germans, even when they were done with the war, Pyro is unknown, but might be said to be a male or a female, Demoman is a drunk man ready to bomb you all, Heavy as the big man, loving his sandvichs, Engineer as your old Texan building up some ol' sentries to tear down the whole team, making it a living hell for you, Medic as a German man of medicine, skilling your team a ace in victory, Sniper is a man of a Austrailiann, ready to crack-a-shot at you, and Spy as a lady-loving man ready to backstab any man in his way, as his description on the TF2 wiki is that he is a lady killer (metaphorically) and a mankiller (for real).
    Expand
  58. Jul 15, 2013
    10
    I spent more than 1,700 hours on TF2 and it's still the first game I launch when I turn on my computer. Graphics are original and funny, the game is fast and needs you to react quickly (instinctively almost). All the 9 classes are balanced, and the customization is very impressive. Perfect game for a gamer like me.
  59. Jul 13, 2013
    8
    the game is hilarious. its simply goofy silly but still a serious game balance is (besides one controversial weapon) is perfect the "hat fortress 2 element is fun except the economy is gone to and and there are more scammers and cons than actual honest traders but the actual FPS part is very well put together weather you're on a 2for 24/7 a no crit 6v6 or a parkour map you will alwaysthe game is hilarious. its simply goofy silly but still a serious game balance is (besides one controversial weapon) is perfect the "hat fortress 2 element is fun except the economy is gone to and and there are more scammers and cons than actual honest traders but the actual FPS part is very well put together weather you're on a 2for 24/7 a no crit 6v6 or a parkour map you will always have fun. (until you go to trade then bad days come) Expand
  60. Jul 12, 2013
    10
    This Game is the Worlds best fps game i like it also its free and it runs on direct x 8.1 witch is good and its great got it to work with my xbox 360 controller.
  61. Jul 12, 2013
    10
    legi gaem 295 india ruppe ueiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
  62. Jul 11, 2013
    5
    I bought the Orange Box so naturally I am angry that the game is now "free.

    The game has never fully captured my interest. On all the servers I played on last night, I went 50 kills and like 2 deaths with Pyro. Nobody can stop me, and I don't have any upgrades or anything. The game is flat out too darn easy because of all the 5-12 year old kids playing. F2P ruined the game. Period.
    I bought the Orange Box so naturally I am angry that the game is now "free.

    The game has never fully captured my interest. On all the servers I played on last night, I went 50 kills and like 2 deaths with Pyro. Nobody can stop me, and I don't have any upgrades or anything. The game is flat out too darn easy because of all the 5-12 year old kids playing.

    F2P ruined the game. Period. Back in 1996 when I played the original, you had to have a lot of skill in the game. Noobs would get owned over and over. Now... there's no skill at all. It's just hats.

    Valve, don't make games like this free. That was a bad move. Let the kids grow up or let them purchase the game and commit to getting good at it.

    It's just flat out too easy. I can't stress this more. You grow tired of playing because of the low level of skill everyone has.

    I'm not even gonna comment on how over done the graphics are. It takes years to load a map.
    Expand
  63. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    Okay before i begin i will say i have been playing since about may 2008 and i have played on and off (but mostly on) for 5 years now, ive seen the highs and lows of this game, overall just about everything about it is brilliant, Amazing gameplay, very subtle but creative and effective design choices, and despite the fact that i was tired of shooting things and FPS in general when this gameOkay before i begin i will say i have been playing since about may 2008 and i have played on and off (but mostly on) for 5 years now, ive seen the highs and lows of this game, overall just about everything about it is brilliant, Amazing gameplay, very subtle but creative and effective design choices, and despite the fact that i was tired of shooting things and FPS in general when this game came out, this is not only one of the best shooters of all time, but one of the best games of all time id say the game was at its peak around mid 2010 around the engie update if my memory serves my correctly, around a year after that trading came out, and then all hell broke loose, just ask anyone who has been around as long as i have and ask them how trading changed the game, its a bit too much to type out here, but lets just say it reminded me of how much i hate people dont let that stop you from playing the game, just because trading exists doesnt mean you have to get into it in fact, over the last few years, ive only made a few big trades, one for my vintage tyrolean and my hat of cards (2 of my favorite hats) and a few various ones from hats ive picked up from drops along the way that i just traded for metal, im not on tf2 saying things like "SELLING HATS 2.33 REF EA!!!" i play and every now and again i go "shopping" for items i want (or usually when new weapons come out) while trading has brought out the worst in the community, it has added a reasonable amount of value to the game, either way, now its free so you really dont have a reason not to play, pick this game up and have a blast!!! Expand
  64. Jul 7, 2013
    4
    Not very good, but there is still some fun to be had here. You play as 9 different classes, each with a different play style. I found myself feeling more at home with the Soldier and Heavy, since these guys are fairly easy to get kills with and tank through. There is also different game modes, which involve capturing points, or leading a payload bomb through a path through a map, toNot very good, but there is still some fun to be had here. You play as 9 different classes, each with a different play style. I found myself feeling more at home with the Soldier and Heavy, since these guys are fairly easy to get kills with and tank through. There is also different game modes, which involve capturing points, or leading a payload bomb through a path through a map, to name a couple. This game however is not for everyone, stay away if you don't like playing in a team. (That, and the increasing hat updates are breaking the game further and further as the days go by). This is a review of the vanilla game content released through Valve, as there is plenty of different community mods for the game, go try those if you don't like the vanilla game. Expand
  65. Jul 6, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. For a game that is almost 6 years old I have to say that Team Fortress 2 is my favorite fps and that this game has aged very well. For a game that I have invested over 693 hours in over the course of 11 months I have to say that this game is fun and better than you may think for a game with over 9 unique classes (for when it came out.) this game has a lot of variety in not only the classes but in all the weapons which are all balance with pros and cons and all have a unique look to them each class has its own unique game-play style and weapons and all weapons have different names. Also for people who are still unsure if they want to get it it is free to play although there are some limits premium only requires you the player to buy any one item from the in-game store once to get a permanent premium account you can also get premium gift from friends that will make your account premium, but if you don't want to go through the process you can remain a free to play and have a great time. Expand
  66. Jul 5, 2013
    10
    This is probably one of those games to go down in history. What I love about this game is it is free, and the game is still very fun with out buying in-game content. Many free to plays are all about special currency's to be able to enjoy it, not TF2. With many fun gamemodes weapons maps classes, there are no flaws at all.
  67. Jul 3, 2013
    10
    When you think FPS, you think Call Of Duty, Battlefield, Medal Of Honor etc. But TF2 manages to stand out in its own way. You may feel skeptical about the cartoony art-style but that is what makes it stand out in the genre. The gameplay is fast-paced with 9 different classes that stand out in their own way. The scout has you running fast on the offensive and the engineer can build sentriesWhen you think FPS, you think Call Of Duty, Battlefield, Medal Of Honor etc. But TF2 manages to stand out in its own way. You may feel skeptical about the cartoony art-style but that is what makes it stand out in the genre. The gameplay is fast-paced with 9 different classes that stand out in their own way. The scout has you running fast on the offensive and the engineer can build sentries and dispensers to Protect an area e.g control point. The classes are grouped into either Offence, Defence or Support. Each class is important in its own way, helping teammates indirectly or directly. There are a vast amount of weapons in the game and can be unlocked through random drops. Also, each class has their own set of miscs and hats, adding more variety to the game and decorates your character. If thats not enough,there is a workshop for you to create your own weapons which may be added to the game. Expand
  68. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    To put it shortly, Valve's Team Fortress 2 is "The gift that keeps on giving all year long." There's really no reason you shouldn't be playing TF2, especially considering the price (free).
  69. Jun 30, 2013
    10
    It is all about fun.
    Even in losing games, it is fun.
    Originality, universe, graphics, sounds, characters, gameplay, support, fanbase it has all of it.
  70. Jun 30, 2013
    10
    Best free to play i have ever played i have played other free to play games that are no match for tf2 like dota, alien swarm, planetside 2, and that microsoft flight simulator games. This game gives you unique items for free unlike in other free to play you have to buy to get the items, the games every funny as well i recommend that you download this game now.
  71. Jun 25, 2013
    8
    This game is really funny, addictive and awesome! I played this game for 167 hours or something and i can still play it (if i feel like it). The classes are really awesome too!
  72. Jun 25, 2013
    10
    Best multiplayer game i´ve played. Multiple mods, servers, trade servers (using to trade hats, weapons, miscs) i dont have enough words for this. every player can be unique. I am playing dodgeball but its most funny mod for me. Enjoy
  73. Jun 24, 2013
    9
    though it is not my favourite kind of game type,but it is perfect,fun game experience,monthly update fix and improve,and add new things,and it is free.the most important reason i play it is now not so many online game can improve it that is was published for so long,there are only a few game is like this(except valve game),such as killing floor,wargame(focus home interactive).
    so many
    though it is not my favourite kind of game type,but it is perfect,fun game experience,monthly update fix and improve,and add new things,and it is free.the most important reason i play it is now not so many online game can improve it that is was published for so long,there are only a few game is like this(except valve game),such as killing floor,wargame(focus home interactive).
    so many kinds of unit we can use,but still are balanced from each other,COD is a counterexample,though it is nice and exciting,but soon will be forgotten,maybe Treyarch is better,but IW is rubbish,they only focus on money making,but tf2 shows us free game and balance game still can make a lot of money
    Expand
  74. Jun 24, 2013
    7
    Team Fortress 2 is a good but not as great game as the other Valve masterpieces. The gameplay can be awesome and awful at the same time. No matter how you want to play tactical... There is always a guy in your team who just runs around and kills everybody... So if you never played it you should give it a try since it is F2p but... I think CS or L4D is much better.
  75. Jun 21, 2013
    10
    This game gave me thousands of hours of entertainment, it a FPS with SOLID game mechanics!
    No P2W, and no overpowered weapons.
    It's great!

    The game also has a really awesome community, and the competitive play is really fun!
  76. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    Ever since I've gotten Team Fortress 2 after it became F2P (I've spent money on it, so don't ridicule), it's been my little FPS Dreamboat. From art style to character personality, to map designs to controls, this game is fun and addicting. It's free, so I suggest downloading it!
  77. Jun 13, 2013
    10
    TF2 is a superb multiplayer FPS experience that continues to get better and better with every update (although the sheer number of hats can be a bit annoying). The graphical style still holds up well today and the game is full of humorous lines from the various classes. Speaking about the classes, there is a large variety of different characters to play not seen in other online FPSs asTF2 is a superb multiplayer FPS experience that continues to get better and better with every update (although the sheer number of hats can be a bit annoying). The graphical style still holds up well today and the game is full of humorous lines from the various classes. Speaking about the classes, there is a large variety of different characters to play not seen in other online FPSs as much and this adds a large layer of depth to the game. Add to that lots of maps and weapons and you have tons of different ways to play this game. I've recently clocked 1000 playtime hours, but that number will increase. If you haven't played this game yet play it. TF2 is not just the best free to play game, but it is still quite possibly the best online shooter out there. Expand
  78. Jun 8, 2013
    10
    I love this game, this now Free-to-play FPS is a fun and yet engaging for anyone experienced or new to video games. The Cartoon-like graphics are sure to keep you up and enjoying this classic piece.
  79. Jun 6, 2013
    4
    My friend recommended this game to me on Steam, said it was a crazy, fun game, so I tried it out. First time, I was interested, training area, ok learning the basics, than the game its self... yeah about that.
    The thing that bugs me about this is that every gun in this "insane" game aren't even good, there's no assault rifles in this game for some strange reason and the rocket launcher is
    My friend recommended this game to me on Steam, said it was a crazy, fun game, so I tried it out. First time, I was interested, training area, ok learning the basics, than the game its self... yeah about that.
    The thing that bugs me about this is that every gun in this "insane" game aren't even good, there's no assault rifles in this game for some strange reason and the rocket launcher is so weak. The only class that I actually liked was the Spy, he's sneaky, and can kill players with one shot with the revolver or knife, while the rest are complete crap. I can see so many people like this game for the MP, but I'm not seeing the quality, insanity, or excitement at all.
    Expand
  80. Jun 6, 2013
    6
    Was my favourite game, but valve added too much content that I disliked. From 2010 it was worse and worse: Ingame shop, trading, more hats, TF2 went f2p(allowing kids, trolls and cheaters to play), introducing op weapons that change whole gameplay. After 2980 hours I decided to quit and I play it only sometimes. It don't hold me like it was before. Nowadays Valve says Who needs new maps,Was my favourite game, but valve added too much content that I disliked. From 2010 it was worse and worse: Ingame shop, trading, more hats, TF2 went f2p(allowing kids, trolls and cheaters to play), introducing op weapons that change whole gameplay. After 2980 hours I decided to quit and I play it only sometimes. It don't hold me like it was before. Nowadays Valve says Who needs new maps, weapons? We need only more hats!" it just make me sad. Expand
  81. Jun 3, 2013
    10
    My favorite game of all time, Beautiful Graphics even to today standards, constant new content updates, game is perfectly balanced.... Its The Best Ever
  82. Jun 3, 2013
    10
    the funniest game i ever played online... from the artistic point of view is awesome, and the gameplay is perfect... i cant' think of any way this game can be better than how it is... now that it bacema a free to play game i see no reason for not playing it!
  83. Jun 2, 2013
    10
    I love this game it puts a fantastic twist on generic fps games. In this game winning revolves around teamwork and not just quick scope everyone until they die strategy. All classes have perks and weaknesses so there is no overpowered class. This game may not have the best graphics but its the gameplay that counts which it excels on. The community has been more and more active in teamI love this game it puts a fantastic twist on generic fps games. In this game winning revolves around teamwork and not just quick scope everyone until they die strategy. All classes have perks and weaknesses so there is no overpowered class. This game may not have the best graphics but its the gameplay that counts which it excels on. The community has been more and more active in team fortress 2 so that means if you have some good ideas you may be able to help out valve. Basically it's a fantastic game that everyone should try out. Plus it is free to play so there is no loss in trying it. Expand
  84. May 29, 2013
    7
    This game is something very unique to the gaming experience. It's a FPS game, but it doesn't take itself to seriously. This works for the most part, but it falls down at a few points. These points include: stupidly unrealistic damage, a couple of OP weapons and lack of a decent singleplayer.
  85. May 25, 2013
    10
    Free, fast paced, and fun. This stylized and over the top class based FPS from Valve is one of the most addicting and unique games on the PC. Team Fortress 2 constantly rewards you not only with ridiculous and fun combat, but also in its extensive loot it has to offer. With constant updates and user created hats, weapons, and character models, there is no shortage of things to find andFree, fast paced, and fun. This stylized and over the top class based FPS from Valve is one of the most addicting and unique games on the PC. Team Fortress 2 constantly rewards you not only with ridiculous and fun combat, but also in its extensive loot it has to offer. With constant updates and user created hats, weapons, and character models, there is no shortage of things to find and use. There is a learning curve, but that doesn't detract from the game, nor am I going to consider subtracting from this gem among the crowded sea of FPS games. After a couple of games, it gets you hooked and adjusts you to the frantic action around you that offers timeless fun and entertainment. Expand
  86. May 25, 2013
    10
    I like this game very much. The Gameplay is brilliant, the gameplay epic and the comedy well thought out. You choose from one of 9 unique classes each with a different strategy and abilities. From Engineering stuff to sniping enemies and Backstabbing, I recommend this game.
  87. May 23, 2013
    9
    If you have a PC and you play games on it, why is this not somewhere in your hard drive?

    It's a great game that was worth the price tag back when it actually had one, so now that it is completely free there are no excuses to not give this game a go. Sure there are still aspects of the game that cost money, buying new weapons ,or more importantly Hats, but if you decide to not put a
    If you have a PC and you play games on it, why is this not somewhere in your hard drive?

    It's a great game that was worth the price tag back when it actually had one, so now that it is completely free there are no excuses to not give this game a go. Sure there are still aspects of the game that cost money, buying new weapons ,or more importantly Hats, but if you decide to not put a penny into this game you won't feel underpowered, almost all weapons and hats can be unlocked or crafted and even then they all have there pros and cons in order to balance them out with the default starter kit, completely avoiding becoming a "Pay to win" game as many Free to Plays are nowadays.

    Don't go into this game thinking you're going to do well first go, you will only find yourself getting annoyed and wind up hating this game. Sometimes it's just down to luck if you join a server filled with Pro players with weeks of game time logged or you get stuck playing against a bunch of noobs. The healthy middle ground of auto balancing should keep your games competitive and interesting.

    What makes this game different to any other FPS game out there you ask? Well this one actually requires teamwork to win. No, I don't mean everyone on your team has to be in Skype together plotting tactics and manoeuvres, I simply mean that if all of your team decide to play as scouts, then your defences are going to be very lacking, alternatively if you all role Engineer then offence is going to be hellish. The class system keeps games interesting in that you don't know what will come round that corner next; A scout with his little shotgun, or an Ubercharged heavy with his Minigun blazing.

    Serious gamer or mess around with friends this game gives you everything you'd want from an FPS game, and don't forget... it's free.
    Expand
  88. May 21, 2013
    8
    Good fun. Personally never been a fan of the FPS genre, but this game definitely got me into it. Interesting classes and fun game modes, but can get a bit boring if you play on the same server all the time. If you are thinking about getting it then I recommend that you do as it is free and great fun for a while!
  89. May 19, 2013
    10
    Probably the best Valve game (IMO), TF2 is a nice FPS game. Valve always has good updates for this game. Especially the Mann vs Machine one. Probably one of the best updates to any game that I played. MvM is a nice game mode. I haven't really gotten into it but I guess the hats in this game are insane since everyone is making a big deal out of it. I just love those graphics. It has theProbably the best Valve game (IMO), TF2 is a nice FPS game. Valve always has good updates for this game. Especially the Mann vs Machine one. Probably one of the best updates to any game that I played. MvM is a nice game mode. I haven't really gotten into it but I guess the hats in this game are insane since everyone is making a big deal out of it. I just love those graphics. It has the cartoon like graphics that I like. This game is just fun. Expand
  90. May 18, 2013
    8
    This is one of my favorite games of all time. I played it since November 2012 starting off as a F2P and turned my self into a premium due to the amount of fun i had in TF2. A while i stopped playing and then a few months later i came back to it and continued to have more fun. Valve simply makes amazing games. The gameplay and combat is something other games rarely have such as the spyThis is one of my favorite games of all time. I played it since November 2012 starting off as a F2P and turned my self into a premium due to the amount of fun i had in TF2. A while i stopped playing and then a few months later i came back to it and continued to have more fun. Valve simply makes amazing games. The gameplay and combat is something other games rarely have such as the spy class where you can cloak invisible and disguise yourself as other enemy's. All 9 classes are unique and something different from other generic FPS's such as Battlefield and Call of Duty. This game has a lot of content, items you can craft and find. Valve even goes updating this game every year since it's release, a well deserving game that i think you should get. Expand
  91. May 17, 2013
    10
    Do I even need to say anything about this excellent first-person shooter? Vibrant characters, actual balance, and hats, all for free. Download this now. 10/10 Mushie Lands.
  92. May 16, 2013
    10
    Valve: you either hate their games, or you love them. From Portal to Half Life to Left 4 Dead, we all know someone (if not ourselves) who is addicted to every single Valve game. Team Fortress 2 is one of those addicting games you either hate or love, but in my case? I love it. It's a straight forward shooter with nine classes (Sniper, Medic, Heavy, Scout, Engineer, Pyro, Demoman, SoldierValve: you either hate their games, or you love them. From Portal to Half Life to Left 4 Dead, we all know someone (if not ourselves) who is addicted to every single Valve game. Team Fortress 2 is one of those addicting games you either hate or love, but in my case? I love it. It's a straight forward shooter with nine classes (Sniper, Medic, Heavy, Scout, Engineer, Pyro, Demoman, Soldier and the Spy), with weapons and small apparel to be found while playing, about 300 Achievements to unlock, plenty of official gamemodes and servers, funny, competetive, Everything you need in a clever yet simply shooter. Expand
  93. May 15, 2013
    9
    I have no issues with this game, but the players and the actual experience can definitely ruin it for some people.
    1. the 3-year-old children that run around on a computer that's twice as old as they are spamming, asking for items, and overall annoying everyone. TF2 really could use a latency limit, when someone has a ping of 460, and everyone is lagging, they should get auto-kicked.
    2.
    I have no issues with this game, but the players and the actual experience can definitely ruin it for some people.
    1. the 3-year-old children that run around on a computer that's twice as old as they are spamming, asking for items, and overall annoying everyone. TF2 really could use a latency limit, when someone has a ping of 460, and everyone is lagging, they should get auto-kicked.
    2. The game is so easy to modify with 3-rd party code that everyone and their mother has a aim-bot, VAC needs to up their game.
    3. The scammers give all of us players a bad name.

    overall, the game is great (10/10 would fast again) but the online play that comes with it taints the experience.
    Expand
  94. May 13, 2013
    9
    Hours and hours of fun. It takes your normal firs-person shooter and re-imagines the whole thing in a creative, original way. With Valve's very un-laggy Source engine, it runs well even on notebooks. Recommend it to anyone who is unsure.
  95. May 11, 2013
    9
    What can i say that hasn't been said? Its one of the best FPS's of all time. The few complaints with it i have are mainly server problems that still continue to keep me from playing this game sometimes, and Spies. I hate Spies. And yet i cant get mad because spies are difficult to play, and if you got good with them congrats cause i suck at playing spy.
  96. May 11, 2013
    10
    Perfect for casual gamers who like FPS: me, of course. Weapons are balanced (except for Pomson and Righteous Bison), and the HUD is simple, yet informative. Using the minimal HUD definitely changes your experience. The economy is a little skewed (I think a few items should be worth more/less, and as of this writing, a regular key is 5.11 ref and counting, which is ruining the economy), butPerfect for casual gamers who like FPS: me, of course. Weapons are balanced (except for Pomson and Righteous Bison), and the HUD is simple, yet informative. Using the minimal HUD definitely changes your experience. The economy is a little skewed (I think a few items should be worth more/less, and as of this writing, a regular key is 5.11 ref and counting, which is ruining the economy), but the recent SteamPipe conversion drastically changed loading times. The conversion itself and the download for it is rather large, but it's worth it. Load times are shrunk to insignificant seconds, and the game itself runs much faster than before, even with my crappy Internet connection. This is by far the most addictive FPS I have ever played. Expand
  97. May 11, 2013
    7
    7 is max what i can give I quickly got bored after some hours. Graphics, gameplay unqualified. Developers still supporting this game. Everyone can make maps.
  98. May 8, 2013
    10
    Really fun and amusing, lasts absolutely ages. Slightly addictive and very enjoyable to play. There are occasionally hackers or just annoying children but you look over that and carry on. First shooting game I played (properly) and really enjoyed. Completely worth it.
  99. May 8, 2013
    10
    Incredibly addicting and fun game. Controls are player-friendly, graphics are like Looney Tunes-ish, weapons are funny and cool, and best of all, there is a Workshop where you can post your hats and weapons and maybe, if get lucky, the item will be in game! I recommend this game to anyone!
  100. May 6, 2013
    9
    There are three types of FPS on the market right now: The fast-paced old-school Tribes/Quake-style FPSs, the Call of Duty-style (run around, kill people, don't get killed) medium-paced games and the middle ground between those two types. Team Fortress 2 falls right in that category. It's not as fast as Quake Arena but it's not as slow as Call of Duty. TF2 is a unique class based and teamThere are three types of FPS on the market right now: The fast-paced old-school Tribes/Quake-style FPSs, the Call of Duty-style (run around, kill people, don't get killed) medium-paced games and the middle ground between those two types. Team Fortress 2 falls right in that category. It's not as fast as Quake Arena but it's not as slow as Call of Duty. TF2 is a unique class based and team focused game that makes these ideas work better than in any other game with these same characteristics. Unlike other class based games (Brink, Battlefield...), the classes in TF2 are all very dependent on each other and are all important for the success of the team. They are also very different from each other while in other games they all look and play the same. Different classes also require different sets of skills, so, you need to know the advantages, disadvantages, and abilities that all the classes have if you want be able to play with all of them. TF2 has an average number of modes and a nice amount of maps, but, in the end, it's all about the items. TF2 is known has being all about hats. The game really has lots of hats, but it also has a nice number of weapons, items that give you buffs and other stuff you can equip your character with. After this game went free to play, you would expect a cash shop to show up or something, but instead, Valve implemented a random drop system that gives random items to players on a regular basis while they are playing. Free players don't have access to all the items but they can get all of the main items (which is really all you need). And then there is this...By the time you get tired of getting the same items over and over again, you can trade them for other items at certain websites, you can craft them into other items or you can consider the fact that this game is so popular that most items you get in the game are worth real money so you can trade them for other games or even sell them at the Steam Marketplace (yes, you can make money by simply playing a free game). With that said, the gameplay is smooth and enjoyable (as usual in source games) and the graphics are very nice looking and are doing a good job of aging slowly (as usual in source games). This is the best you can get on the Free 2 Play market, so, it gets a 9 out of 10 because there is no such thing as a 10 out of 10. Expand
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 17
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 17
  3. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. AceGamez
    100
    The marriage of highly stylised retro-spy presentation, fresh, high octane action, deep and varied classes and the underlying twinkle of humour in its metaphorical eye make Team Fortress 2 far more than just your average fragfest. Long after the novelty of the graphics wears thin, we are left with a refined and accessible multiplayer game that simultaneously cultivates new players whilst retaining enough depth to accommodate even the hardiest of veterans.
  2. The game also does a lovely job of framing your relationship with other players and nurturing them.
  3. It's one hell of a game. With its powerful artistic style and blazingly quick, yet accessible gameplay, it's enough to melt the icy cynicism imprisoning the hearts of even the most jaded among us. That being said, it's not the most complex shooter out there.