Team Fortress 2 PC

User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 6083 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 13, 2017
    8
    So I was invited by a friend to this game of Team Fortress 2. All I would like to say is that this game is simply amazing based on my experience, even though I did not play it for a very long time. :s :D
  2. Sep 10, 2017
    9
    REVIEW BASED ON
    > A few hours in

    COMMENT
    You are now playing: the origins of classes based FPSs

    GAME SHAKER
    - You have to pay to play in Competitive Mode

    PROS
    + The fun gameplay
    + A lot of maps and game modes
    + The classes
    + It's F2P without P2W microtransactions

    CONS
    - The somewhat outdated Source Engine that powers this game
  3. Aug 23, 2017
    9
    Such a great game, it defines the meaning of class-based shooter genre. It's visually unique and the overall style of this game is so good. This game changed the FPS games when it came out.
  4. Aug 12, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Jūjī bīng shì yīgè hěn hǎo de huǒbàn.

    Xián wèi de tuánduì hé bùnéng jiēshòu mǒu rén zài yǔyīn liáotiān zhōng chōngmǎn yuánhóu zi de rén tuòqì de shì wǒ xǐhuān zhège yóuxì de rén. Hǎo de fúwùqì zài xiūxián, dàn zhǐshì kěpà de áizhèng shèqū zhēnzhèng shòudào xīn wánjiā de dǎjí.
    Expand
  5. Jul 11, 2017
    10
    A very fun game. I have played it for nearly 400 hours and it still doesn't feel boring or repetitive.

    9 different playable characters, several game modes, fun taunts, cool cosmetic items... what else do you need to know? Go and download this game! You WON'T regret it, really!
  6. Jun 9, 2017
    10
    This is very well the best of its class, maybe tied with Overwatch. Although this game may be old, it still remains as my favorite game. It comes with many updates ( not much anymore ) and is a very light hearted, fun and casual game that I recommend for everyone. There are in-game purchases but they are all mostly worth it. For a few dollars, you can get a Mann Vs. Machine ticket whichThis is very well the best of its class, maybe tied with Overwatch. Although this game may be old, it still remains as my favorite game. It comes with many updates ( not much anymore ) and is a very light hearted, fun and casual game that I recommend for everyone. There are in-game purchases but they are all mostly worth it. For a few dollars, you can get a Mann Vs. Machine ticket which allows you to take part in a gamemode in which you fight robots and earn special weapons known as "botkillers" Expand
  7. May 31, 2017
    8
    Отличная мультиплеерная игра, с крутым сеттингом и очень разнообразными классами за которые интересно играть, куча режимов, достижений, шапок. Вообщем, в игре можно просидеть долго, особенно веселей играть с друзьями.
  8. May 27, 2017
    9
    Downloaded this game yesterday , don't ask me why in 2017
    This game is hands down the best free to play shooter to ever exist and it will probably always be like that , humoristic weapons heroes , great action , the only thing is that this game might be to addicting to kids , I think they will spend their lifetime on it ( but also addicting for adults ofcource)
    Just download it but kids
    Downloaded this game yesterday , don't ask me why in 2017
    This game is hands down the best free to play shooter to ever exist and it will probably always be like that , humoristic weapons heroes , great action , the only thing is that this game might be to addicting to kids , I think they will spend their lifetime on it ( but also addicting for adults ofcource)
    Just download it but kids be warned!!!!!
    Expand
  9. May 14, 2017
    9
    Great fps, and for free. Every character is full charisma, and it's a blast to play.
    Only down side would be the lack of a campaign, but i don't regret nothing.
  10. Apr 27, 2017
    10
    Nice Graphics and Solid Multiplayer action countless hours of gameplay and many servers to join different classes to choose from although it will take some time to master the controls and learn to control all classes but it's totally worth it IT'S ADDICTIVE,IT'S FUN you should totally get this game.
  11. Apr 26, 2017
    10
    Perfect and fun FPS probably my favorite has a lot of game modes and big and creative community creating various custom game modes for example Slender Fortress or Be With Robots 2
  12. Mar 29, 2017
    10
    I've played this game for 5 years and I have to say these 5 years have been absolutely amazing, Team Fortress 2 is a completely solid game with amazing balancing, unlike the main competitor Overwatch at the current time it is based on skill, not match-ups. In TF2 you can pick any class to go against anyone, as long as you are skilled enough you can make it work. After the introduction ofI've played this game for 5 years and I have to say these 5 years have been absolutely amazing, Team Fortress 2 is a completely solid game with amazing balancing, unlike the main competitor Overwatch at the current time it is based on skill, not match-ups. In TF2 you can pick any class to go against anyone, as long as you are skilled enough you can make it work. After the introduction of the leveling system I feel like it got a bit weak in the overall casual and competitive system, but they managed to fix it like Valve always do. Competitive isn't the same like the seasons and organised teams like before but it is still enjoyable. All classes have so much personality and feel relate able , even though they are just guys that's what makes them amazing. Again unlike Overwatch there's a reason both teams are fighting, everything in this game just MAKES SENSE. This game changed me for the better and I'm glad I discovered it, and you should to. Expand
  13. Mar 26, 2017
    10
    The marriage of highly stylised retro-spy presentation, fresh, high octane action, deep and varied classes and the underlying twinkle of humour in its metaphorical eye make Team Fortress 2 far more than just your average fragfest. Long after the novelty of the graphics wears thin, we are left with a refined and accessible multiplayer game that simultaneously cultivates new players whilstThe marriage of highly stylised retro-spy presentation, fresh, high octane action, deep and varied classes and the underlying twinkle of humour in its metaphorical eye make Team Fortress 2 far more than just your average fragfest. Long after the novelty of the graphics wears thin, we are left with a refined and accessible multiplayer game that simultaneously cultivates new players whilst retaining enough depth to accommodate even the hardiest of veterans. Expand
  14. Mar 24, 2017
    8
    Juego bastante bueno con contenido decente y muchas horas de diversión el problema es que se centra en multijugador y no tiene campaña y estaría muy bien algún que otro personaje más
  15. Mar 20, 2017
    9
    + one the best f2p games
    + variety of modes, maps
    + without buying anything you can still get most of important items + balanced classes + really addictive gamepaly + mix of colorful graphics with blood and flying body parts + strong fanbase + if your team cooperates, it's amazing and really fun - ...if not, it's can be disappointing and annoying - some updates from 2016 weren't
    + one the best f2p games
    + variety of modes, maps
    + without buying anything you can still get most of important items
    + balanced classes
    + really addictive gamepaly
    + mix of colorful graphics with blood and flying body parts
    + strong fanbase
    + if your team cooperates, it's amazing and really fun
    - ...if not, it's can be disappointing and annoying
    - some updates from 2016 weren't necessarily needed
    - 4 and more f@!$in snipers on one team
    - founding a match(especially in Man vs Machine) is taking too long, sometimes, or it's connecting you to the game that will finish in less than one minute
    Expand
  16. Mar 19, 2017
    10
    I really LOVE this game, its a F2P beautiful game, i like the graphics, it looks like a comic, the community is very active and all classes are balanced, the bad thing is that it needs a new game, team fortress 3, team fortress 2 is so old.
  17. Mar 14, 2017
    10
    I have been playing this game since 2012 and have well over 1,000 hours in the game. I still actively play the game to this day, and it never fails to entertain me. This game is a true free-to-play, and by that I mean you don't have to spend a dime on the game in order to have fun. The default weapons the game starts you off with are all you'll ever need because the other items areI have been playing this game since 2012 and have well over 1,000 hours in the game. I still actively play the game to this day, and it never fails to entertain me. This game is a true free-to-play, and by that I mean you don't have to spend a dime on the game in order to have fun. The default weapons the game starts you off with are all you'll ever need because the other items are entirely situational and are barely used by experienced players. Any item that isn't situational can be unlocked by completing fairly easy Steam achievements, so you wont have to spend any money at all. In the end TF2 is a hat simulator, so people who enjoy the game like to dress up a bit, or get weapons that count kills. Expand
  18. Mar 4, 2017
    10
    One of the first person shooters I've ever played.
    Originals, creatives.
    Decent graphics - even today :V
    Nice gaming community.
    And the best of all - fun with no limits.
  19. Mar 4, 2017
    10
    The Game is Great. It still recieves free updates with new Items. The 9 Classes with their unlockable weapons offer many possebilitys and playstyles. With its Free to Play ability its possible to play for everyone and its not a pay to win game. For playing the game you recieve possible unlockables. The unlockable weapons can be bought too but i wouldn´t recomment to buy them, depending onThe Game is Great. It still recieves free updates with new Items. The 9 Classes with their unlockable weapons offer many possebilitys and playstyles. With its Free to Play ability its possible to play for everyone and its not a pay to win game. For playing the game you recieve possible unlockables. The unlockable weapons can be bought too but i wouldn´t recomment to buy them, depending on their price. Some of this stuff isn´t Perfect but the Gameplay really helps this game to be amazing Expand
  20. Mar 3, 2017
    10
    Review en español:
    Es el mejor juego de este tipo de modo de juego y se requiere bastante de la ayuda de equipo . Un juego muy balanceado con varios modos de juego para jugar . La comunidad es una de las mejores que he visto . El sistema de comercio en TF2 es uno de los mejores que haya existido . Clases geniales e innovadoras
  21. Feb 28, 2017
    10
    Fun Fact, I Wasn't Able To Play This Game Until 2016, I Got It From Steam, Now That I Had The Chance To Play This Treasure, I Say I Got A Lot Of Items, Even One Of The Cheapest Elite Grade Cosmetics, And My Favorite Class Is The Sniper
  22. Feb 22, 2017
    9
    This is the first game i ever got on steam and it was really fun playing with friends, The only proplem is that crappy Overwatch game that everyone is Craving about its such a shame.
  23. Jan 13, 2017
    9
    Dear anyone who wants to get into TF2:

    --Pros -Casual gameplay, yet contains a high skill ceiling. -Large variety of maps and available gameplay styles. -Lots of mods and customization. --Cons -Has a small dev team of 5 people -Recent updates provide little to no content, yet lots of milking the game. -Devs cater to a minority of competitive players at the cost of the majority
    Dear anyone who wants to get into TF2:

    --Pros
    -Casual gameplay, yet contains a high skill ceiling.
    -Large variety of maps and available gameplay styles.
    -Lots of mods and customization.

    --Cons
    -Has a small dev team of 5 people
    -Recent updates provide little to no content, yet lots of milking the game.
    -Devs cater to a minority of competitive players at the cost of the majority players.

    Play this game while it's still godlike. The devs might ruin it a few years later.
    Expand
  24. Dec 29, 2016
    10
    This game perfectly combines tactical play and intense action. The nine classes all work well together, while none are overpowered or unfair. Overall an amazing game!!!
  25. Dec 25, 2016
    9
    A classic, never gets old. This game is like soccer/football, no matter how long you haven't played, there's always a time where you will come back to play at least one round. It's always fun, the characters are unique and funny in their own ways. Definitely recommend to anyone, the mechanics aren't complicated at all.
  26. Dec 25, 2016
    10
    Well..My actual score is 9.5,this game is a masterpiece I can say,a kind of "5 more minute please..." game that can really make you addicted.Still you can get bored of the game after weeks of addictive gaming.But still,there are more things that's added to the game in order to make you experience more.Even if it's good or bad,this game will have a spot in your computer.
  27. Dec 23, 2016
    10
    With 1400 hours of experience playing team fortress 2 I can say that this game is one of the most entertaining that I have played, being a free game, still better than enough games in which you have to pay to play, the only thing I see a little Bad is the scale of learning, team fortress 2 has too many mechanics, some are very complex, some are not, but along not explain enough, removingWith 1400 hours of experience playing team fortress 2 I can say that this game is one of the most entertaining that I have played, being a free game, still better than enough games in which you have to pay to play, the only thing I see a little Bad is the scale of learning, team fortress 2 has too many mechanics, some are very complex, some are not, but along not explain enough, removing that aside, if you ask me to download team fortress 2, I would say You can download it, it may be difficult at the beginning, but it will be worth it, no doubt you can see that this is a valve game, very well made. Expand
  28. Nov 7, 2016
    10
    When you start playing TF2, before you know it you will be living in your basement, all your friends will never talk to you again, and you will have countless hours piled up on Steam. Why? Because it's Team Fortress 2. It began as a mod in the 1980s, and it is amazing how far it has come. Enjoy the hilarious, gory, intense, hectic, humorous, and insanely fun game and gameplay of TeamWhen you start playing TF2, before you know it you will be living in your basement, all your friends will never talk to you again, and you will have countless hours piled up on Steam. Why? Because it's Team Fortress 2. It began as a mod in the 1980s, and it is amazing how far it has come. Enjoy the hilarious, gory, intense, hectic, humorous, and insanely fun game and gameplay of Team Fortress 2, the most diverse and insane shooter ever. It is built around 9 classes-sorry, did I just say CLASSES? These 9 mercenaries are more then just classes. They are full-on characters, complete with their own personalities, backstories, and places of origin, as well as their own gameplay perks like their own arsenals of crazy weapons, and special abilities. These classes are: Scout, the mischievous quick little maniac from Boston, Soldier, the crazy bloodthirsty patriotic bazooka-wielding commando, Demoman, the head-slicing sticky-bomb-planting grenade-launching blow-everything-up black Scottish cyclops, Heavy, who is the face and symbol of TF2, AKA the tanky, Minigun-shooting mow-down Russian mercenary, Engineer, the tech genius from Texas who builds sentry turrets, teleporters, and health-and-ammo dispensers, then there's the Medic, armed with his trusty medigun and backup weapons, ready to heal all his teammates, then ubercharge them to decimate the enemy team, then there's the sniper, the Australian mercenary who picks off his enemies from afar with headshots, and also throws jars of his own piss at them, then there's the spy, the sly, shifty frenchman who turns invisible, disguises as players on the enemy team, wreaks havoc by sapping engineers' constructs, and picks off his foes with a single stab to the back. And last but not least, the pyro, the biggest mystery of Team Fortress 2. His (or her) true identity remains a mystery, but whoever he or she is, they are a maniac, setting enemies on fire with their flamethrower. So, I just covered all the classes available. But Team Fortress 2 is not complete without its amazing gallery of weapons. See, TF2 doesn't just have the average M4A1s and G36Cs and whatnot. It uses without a doubt the most bizzare arsenal EVER. Robotic arms, cans of milk, swords and shields, jars of piss, snipers that shoot darts that inject foes with piss, laser bazookas, wrenches, shovels, pickaxes, and tons of other wierd implements of destruction. This, among the crazy hats and cosmetics you can buy, make TF2 the most bizarre, funny, and fun game ever, and that is why I love it so much. Oh yeah, and it's completely free to play. So there's that. Expand
  29. Sep 24, 2016
    10
    good game if you dont agree kys fgt, coumminty can be toxic but just mute the 13 year old lenny spaming moron, hats are pointless but there nice to have, real game **** cod big up eminem
  30. Sep 10, 2016
    10
    I think this game is one of the best Valve Games. Team Fortress is best Valve MMO Game. This game like in Overwatch, but Team Fortress was release in 2008 and Overwatch was release in 2016 and Team Fortress is free to play game, Overwatch isnt free to play game. Graphics in Overwatch is better than in TF2, but in TF2 is more characters, more weapons and more fun. Overwatch is good game,I think this game is one of the best Valve Games. Team Fortress is best Valve MMO Game. This game like in Overwatch, but Team Fortress was release in 2008 and Overwatch was release in 2016 and Team Fortress is free to play game, Overwatch isnt free to play game. Graphics in Overwatch is better than in TF2, but in TF2 is more characters, more weapons and more fun. Overwatch is good game, but TF2 is better. TF2 is one of the best MMO Games. Expand
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 17
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 17
  3. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. AceGamez
    100
    The marriage of highly stylised retro-spy presentation, fresh, high octane action, deep and varied classes and the underlying twinkle of humour in its metaphorical eye make Team Fortress 2 far more than just your average fragfest. Long after the novelty of the graphics wears thin, we are left with a refined and accessible multiplayer game that simultaneously cultivates new players whilst retaining enough depth to accommodate even the hardiest of veterans.
  2. The game also does a lovely job of framing your relationship with other players and nurturing them.
  3. It's one hell of a game. With its powerful artistic style and blazingly quick, yet accessible gameplay, it's enough to melt the icy cynicism imprisoning the hearts of even the most jaded among us. That being said, it's not the most complex shooter out there.