Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 3 out of 6
  1. Jan 23, 2015
    80
    It’s the length of the game that makes me say that you should wait for Tengami to be on sale before you buy it. While I had fun playing it, I wanted more and was actually surprised when I reached the end. On the flip side, this will not be a game you leave unfinished.
  2. Jan 15, 2015
    76
    It is short, visually stimulating and very relaxing. A different approach to gaming that works quite as well on PC as it did before on Wii U.
  3. Jan 16, 2015
    70
    Tengami is a visually beautiful, intimate story based on Japanese culture, distinguished by original gameplay.
  4. Mar 11, 2015
    40
    Tengami looks wonderful, but controls and puzzle structure are rather unsuitable for PC gaming. Add a shortened campaign or a trivial story and you will find the title, which can be a marvel on the tablet, but to computer players it more likely causes carpal tunnel syndrome.
  5. Mar 4, 2015
    40
    Struggles to impress beyond its visuals. [March 2015, p.97]
  6. Mar 17, 2015
    30
    A couple dozen minutes of boredom. [03/2014, p.73]
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 4 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jan 16, 2015
    8
    For the short time I spend on it I was melted into the game's beautiful environments and soundtrack which both are compromised of exploration,For the short time I spend on it I was melted into the game's beautiful environments and soundtrack which both are compromised of exploration, puzzle-solving and collecting.

    It's an astonishing port that leaves no errors behind during it's development process, as nothing was malfunctioning whatsoever.

    It is very short as a reverse side on the price tag, as well as having replay value... but if you you love art, then this shouldn't stop you from getting a worthwhile copy of Tengami!
    Full Review »