Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1422 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Terraria offers players a chance to be an action gamer, master builder, a collector, and even an explorer.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Jun 1, 2011
    100
    Still, Terraria is a great adventure, one of the best sandbox games around, and an absolute steal for ten bucks on Steam. It's well worth checking out for anyone, regardless of how they feel about Minecraft. Despite having one fewer dimension, Terraria hides greater depth than its 3D cousin.
  2. Aug 4, 2011
    90
    You stick your nose under your first sod and there you are – in another world. Terraria is not much of a Minecraft 2D rip-off, it's an addictive pursuit of perfection that entertains; even though it stinks of a sweat from the adits.
  3. Jun 29, 2011
    88
    Terraria is the best Minecraft clone on the market. Version 1.05 add many items and the Hardcore mode, which is the ultimate Terraria experience to try!
  4. May 27, 2011
    80
    Terraria is a small production that offers a cross between Mario and Minecraft... like a 2D platformer with craftsmanship and free construction. Quite limited in its realization, this title makes you play immediately for hours if you like the concept. Just take breaks from time to time!
  5. Oct 24, 2011
    80
    The open-sandbox creation genre is still in its infancy, and Terraria is a good, solid, and inexpensive entry.
  6. Jun 17, 2011
    80
    An interesting bidimensional twist of the well known Minecraft: Terraria is accustoming and incredibily "deep" (literally).
  7. May 30, 2011
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 42 out of 530
  1. May 17, 2011
    10
    Terraria is an amazingly enchanting game, that sucked me in from the moment I started it up. With great pixel art, endearing music and lots ofTerraria is an amazingly enchanting game, that sucked me in from the moment I started it up. With great pixel art, endearing music and lots of retro aspects, terraria will occupy me for years to come. This idea is still fresh and I'm glad somebody didn't shy away from it just because of MineCraft's recent success. Expand
  2. Aug 13, 2015
    10
    Terraria is a great game, i haven't played it much but it appeals to me much more than minecraft.
    people say that its a rip off from
    Terraria is a great game, i haven't played it much but it appeals to me much more than minecraft.
    people say that its a rip off from minecraft where actually its nothing like that, terraria is more adventuring and going into dungeons and caves but minecraft is more building and crafting. In my opinion both are good games but terraria is better.
    Expand
  3. Oct 27, 2011
    10
    Ce jeu est une excellente alternative à Minecraft, tout en restant éloigné de son principe, il fautCe jeu est une excellente alternative à Minecraft, tout en restant éloigné de son principe, il faut garder à l'esprit que MC n'a pas inventé le Sand Box, loin de là, et qu'il s'en inspiré de Terraria pour sa toute nouvelle dimension RPG. Expand
  4. Jun 30, 2014
    9
    近年リリースされた中で最も優れた2Dプラットフォーマーの一つで、ダンジョンとボスを備えたオープンワールドで破壊的・建設的な世界のある最初の2Dプラットフォーマーです。多くの様々な武器や鎧、特別アイテムでプレーヤーは何時間も虜になり戦い続けるでしょう。また多人数でプレイすることもできま近年リリースされた中で最も優れた2Dプラットフォーマーの一つで、ダンジョンとボスを備えたオープンワールドで破壊的・建設的な世界のある最初の2Dプラットフォーマーです。多くの様々な武器や鎧、特別アイテムでプレーヤーは何時間も虜になり戦い続けるでしょう。また多人数でプレイすることもできます! まるでメトロイドヴァニアのとマインクラフトにはまったかわいい子供みたいですね。 Expand
  5. Jun 5, 2011
    9
    Terraria is an awesome, Minecraft Based 2D Game, with help of popularity of minecraft this game has sold 2 millions in first days of launch,Terraria is an awesome, Minecraft Based 2D Game, with help of popularity of minecraft this game has sold 2 millions in first days of launch, but it is more than a minecraft based game, it is really awesome how well planned is this little game and for 10USD you will get a lot of fun single player and multiplayer Expand
  6. Jun 19, 2011
    8
    A pretty good game, well worth the 10 dollar price it currently has. The progression in the game is fun and the sheer amount of enemies andA pretty good game, well worth the 10 dollar price it currently has. The progression in the game is fun and the sheer amount of enemies and gear, as well as the variety of both, makes for a fun time exploring. Overall however, content is sparse in areas like end game gear and biome content. Fortunately that is the focus of the devs time right now.

    In short, it's worth 10 dollars alone now, and with promises of more stuff being regularly added should only get better*.


    *Unless Re-Logic pulls a Notch and goes on weekly vacations.
    Expand
  7. Aug 14, 2015
    0
    This is the worst game in the world, even dayz in comparison with it is a good game, I do not know what else to say, and how you can do thisThis is the worst game in the world, even dayz in comparison with it is a good game, I do not know what else to say, and how you can do this play, but are the same idiots who like this 2d perversion, just stupid idiots are the people who think this game normal game, I have all. Expand

See all 530 User Reviews

Trailers