Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Dec 14, 2013
    80
    Rather than bogging things down with a complex narrative or so much as a tutorial, the game prefers to let its puzzles speak for themselves.
  2. Oct 24, 2013
    80
    Tetrobot is an imaginative and clever puzzle game.
  3. Dec 5, 2013
    75
    Well crafted, tightly put together indie puzzler that will casually steal hours of time as you work your way through each level. The $12 price tag may deter some, but it is still a fun, challenging and rewarding game.
  4. Feb 10, 2014
    70
    It has potential to absorb you for long hours and I can recommend it to everyone who likes games that are intellectually demanding. [02/2014, p.59]
  5. Oct 31, 2013
    70
    Swing Swing Submarine should be very proud of what they have achieved here, an excellent and fairly unique puzzler that is addictive, fun and rewarding.
  6. Oct 15, 2013
    70
    With Tetrobot & Co., Swing Swing Submarine focuses on pure puzzle mechanics, and doesn't mix them with platform elements like in Blocks That Matter, their previous game. The result is successful as the game is really enjoyable to play, with a more balanced difficulty that lets you progress from level to level, but still offers a lot of challenge if you want to master all of them.
  7. Dec 19, 2013
    65
    A game that runs on human tears. [Christmas 2013, p.93]
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Dec 20, 2013
    10
    Great puzzle game! Thanks again Swing Swing! :D
    I was a little skeptical about the touch friendly gameplay, but I was proven wrong;
    This
    Great puzzle game! Thanks again Swing Swing! :D
    I was a little skeptical about the touch friendly gameplay, but I was proven wrong;
    This game plays very well with a mouse.

    - Clever puzzles, that often tricks your brain.
    - Enjoyable visual design.
    - Nice story elements, though it's not much:
    - Awesome Soundtrack
    - Great Sequel
    - Fair price tag
    - Continued support Devs who care about their game & community
    Full Review »
  2. Aug 7, 2014
    9
    This is a fantastic puzzle game. It has a lot of levels and a lot of variety, and I love how challenging it is. You don't have to be a puzzleThis is a fantastic puzzle game. It has a lot of levels and a lot of variety, and I love how challenging it is. You don't have to be a puzzle whiz to complete it, though, since it's not that hard to access the portal that completes each level. The real challenge comes in getting all three of the bonus items in each level. Unlike other puzzles, in which bonus items are thrown in to inflate the difficulty and you aren't expected to get them, the bonus items in Tetrobot are large parts of each level and you're almost expected to at least try to get them. If you're a puzzle lover or a perfectionist, you'll want to get every one. Few games *really* stretch my puzzle-solving skills, but this is one. Many of the bonus items are fiendishly hard to get to. Anyways, if you love puzzle games, especially challenging ones, definitely check this one out. Full Review »