User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 45
  2. Negative: 2 out of 45

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 13, 2013
    8
    Brilliant game with very clever mechanisms and puzzles. Very nice artwork too. A lot of potential. I would have rated 10 if puzzles were not that easy. I finished the full game in one seating of less than 6 hours, obtaining all the achievements but 1 (out of 16). If the game gets upgrades or DLCs with additional puzzles, I'll change my score to 10.
  2. Aug 2, 2013
    7
    Prosta, a jednak klimatyczna, ciekawa logiczna gra. The Bridge pokazuje ciekawy rysowany motyw graficzny, oraz proste sterowanie które tak czy siak przekłada się na ciężkie zagadki. The Bridge będzie pewnie przykładem prostej, za to naprawdę fajnej arcadeowej logicznej gry, jednak z niewykorzystanym potencjałem. Brakuje jej jednak większego rozbudowania i chyba to właśnie jest jej największym minusem. Obracanie ekranu/perspektywy w lewo lub prawo to fajny pomysł, jednak chcielibyśmy zobaczyć coś więcej. Expand
  3. Nov 17, 2013
    7
    The Bridge surely deserves a try. Maybe it's not good as other recent puzzle games, but the attractive gameplay shows a good touch of genius in it. VIRTUALINN.IT
  4. Jul 31, 2013
    10
    Felt compelled to register an account to write this. This game answers the question as to whether games are an artform. The game is fun. Best puzzler since Limbo.
  5. Mar 23, 2014
    7
    Decent puzzle game. Despite it's escheresque presentation, most of the puzzles are not nearly as convoluted as they may first appear: most solutions are pretty straight forward and the amount of lateral thinking required is pretty low. This sums up in a somewhat unappealing gameplay that would, by itself, make an sub-average puzzle game if it weren't for overall graphical appeal. The art style is commendable and is perhaps the very reason I kept playing the game. On the technical side, the game often feels tedious due to the control's sluggishness (even on a high end gaming rig). Overall, don't expect a masterpiece but The Bridge can sure fill one evening or two if only to enjoy stepping in a sweet, grey Escher like universe. Expand
  6. May 14, 2013
    5
    Super disappointed in this game. The art style and the setup seemed really interesting. However over the course of the game it began to feel more like a poor man's Braid. I don't like to compare games to other so directly but this felt like it was living in Braid's shadow a little too closely and it was all the worse for it. Most of the puzzles ended up being more a matter of keep poking them until they were solved than me actually figuring them out and the storytelling just felt very lacking. A real shame. Expand
  7. Feb 23, 2013
    9
    1. Definitely not a bad game...albeit a few shortcomings
    2.I dont know if u consider this a spoiler but the puzzles do not live up to their hype....if there was any... solved few of them almost instantly.... dunno if thats only just my brain...
    3 the above point is with ref to only a few handful....there are genuinely amazing puzzles in this game u must experience.....those "aha!"
    moments are really worth it....
    4.wont say anything about graphics cos graphics dont make a game, but... cool "art" style.... sound isnt very good imo...repetitive....but it matches the mood to some extent

    "must play" for puzzle game aficionados...
    recommended for everyone else too...
    Collapse
  8. Feb 24, 2013
    8
    Not very difficult until the end of the game, but beautiful to look at and very satisfying to play. I'm playing with a gamepad on PC, and it works very well!
  9. Jun 16, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Bridge is an independent puzzle game set in an M. C. Escher-like world. Your basic controls consist of walking and turning the world. The game's ad states that no two puzzles are similar, which sounds like an interesting challenge. Unfortunately, it does not quite live up to these expectations.

    SPOILERS AHEAD.
    The puzzles are divided into four chapters, each having six puzzles and the "mirrored" versions of each and every world, 48 total. While the first half is, say, realistic, the second half is quite disjointed forward puzzles are intertwined with really odd ones. The most difficult part was figuring out the locations of the so-called "wisps". According to the forum discussions it took an entire community quite some time to find all of them and the "hints" at these are really complex.

    The frustration part was a little too much for my taste, but overall it is a very nicely designed game. It can be played well with a controller, but I'd say that its current retail price of 14 is a tad too much.
    Expand
  10. Feb 23, 2013
    0
    1. Definitely not a bad game...albeit a few shortcomings
    2.I dont know if u consider this a spoiler but the puzzles do not live up to their hype....if there was any... solved few of them almost instantly.... dunno if thats only just my brain...
    3 the above point is with ref to only a few handful....there are genuinely amazing puzzles in this game u must experience.....those "aha!"
    moments are really worth it....
    4.wont say anything about graphics cos graphics dont make a game, but... cool "art" style.... sound isnt very good imo...repetitive....but it matches the mood to some extent

    "must play" for puzzle game aficionados...
    recommended for everyone else too...
    Collapse
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Jun 10, 2013
    79
    Bridging the chasm between the subtle complexity of Braid and the abstract genius of Closure, fleshed out by the unique perspective of M.C. Escher. [April 2013]
  2. May 17, 2013
    70
    For a game that was created by just two students, it’s an accomplishment to be incredibly proud of and I know that I’ll be gifting a few of my friends this game throughout the year, even if it is only to drive them crazy with confusion too.
  3. May 7, 2013
    80
    A good idea + a pinch of genius = a refreshing game. [CD-Action 05/2013, p.72]