The Elder Scrolls III: Tribunal Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 58 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A ruthless new king has taken the throne of Morrowind, while an aging god drifts deeper into madness. Continue your epic journey into vast new cities, and through massive, epic-sized dungeons. The fate of Morrowind is in your hands again. [Bethesda Softworks]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. The way Tribunal is integrated into the main Morrowind game is smooth and fascinating.
  2. 86
    Morrowind may have had enough content to make an expansion pretty redundant, but the tighter focus of the expansion helps create an intensity that wasn't as well sustained in the base game.
  3. A reasonable expansion to a great game. Hardcore Morrowind fans will love the new content, but the stale old content should have been refreshed.
  4. Pick it up if you're looking for another 20 plus hours of reality dissolving entertainment. [Feb 2003, p.68]
  5. 80
    The add-in combines a new and intriguing story with plenty of varied gameplay to steal forty or fifty more hours of your life.
  6. 78
    Best suited for high-level characters that like to use every power at their disposal -- and that's where the expansion shines.
  7. If you go into it expecting a short but focused and enjoyable adventure, there is a good possibility you'll enjoy your visit to Mournhold.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Rafke
    Jan 15, 2003
    10
    The Games is wonderful. A good expansion for what is propably the greatest RPG ever designed. I had fun for hours and hours playing morrowind The Games is wonderful. A good expansion for what is propably the greatest RPG ever designed. I had fun for hours and hours playing morrowind and Tribunal. Can't wait for the next expansion pack !!!!!! Expand
  2. TylerR.
    Aug 29, 2003
    10
    *perfect game* no bad coments about it, graphics are amazing!
  3. JB
    Aug 11, 2006
    9
    An excellent expansion. Tribunal is to Morrowind what Throne of Bhaal was to Baldur's Gate II. In fact, there are some similarities in An excellent expansion. Tribunal is to Morrowind what Throne of Bhaal was to Baldur's Gate II. In fact, there are some similarities in the storylines of these two games. If you liked Elder Scrolls III, you should buy this. Expand
  4. Mar 11, 2011
    9
    Not quite as good as Bloodmoon, in my opinion. It was still very good. It's a little short and didn't have the interesting things you could doNot quite as good as Bloodmoon, in my opinion. It was still very good. It's a little short and didn't have the interesting things you could do in Bloodmoon (read: become a werewolf). Collapse
  5. Aug 18, 2012
    8
    Compared with Bloodmoon, Tribunal is somewhat underwhelming to explorers such as myself. This expansion adds little more than a few large butCompared with Bloodmoon, Tribunal is somewhat underwhelming to explorers such as myself. This expansion adds little more than a few large but barren sections of a city without altering the gameplay much at all. I'd still recommend Tribunal for the political intrigue which led through an interesting series of agendas and mysteries that I always liked about (most) ES games. So all in all, Tribunal adds an interesting story but little else besides some new, relatively empty areas of a city. Expand
  6. Aug 2, 2014
    8
    I loved the original Morrowind and it's main storyline very dearly and one of the most interesting things about it was the entire TribunalI loved the original Morrowind and it's main storyline very dearly and one of the most interesting things about it was the entire Tribunal business with the false gods, but in the main game you could only see one of them - Vivec, so I was really happy to see Tribunal instead of trying to do something completely different, rather expanding on the original and continuing where it left off, located right in the Morrowind's capital Mournhold and focusing on the other false gods of the Tribunal - Almalexia and Sotha Sil. The locations were just the opposite compared to the original game, so instead of vast outside planes it's located in more interior based locations, new equipment, lots of new interesting quests (loved the one with the live theater). I know I'm in the minority with this opinion, but I enjoyed Tribunal much more than Bloodmoon. 8/10 Expand
  7. Nov 17, 2011
    7
    Hmmmm, let's consider the evidence. No levitation. A very weak and artificial storyline. A main setting mainly full of .......space. Some goodHmmmm, let's consider the evidence. No levitation. A very weak and artificial storyline. A main setting mainly full of .......space. Some good quests, some bad ones (the highly nihilistic Gaenor quest was my favourite) but really, this expansion offers nothing new to Morrowind except for a kind of proving ground for high level characters. Bland but just about worth installing. Expand

See all 10 User Reviews