Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 11
  2. Negative: 8 out of 11
  1. Perhaps this is due to the game being rushed out to coincide with the film's release, but whatever the reasoning behind it, The Incredible Hulk just doesn't quite seem finished.
  2. Hulk’s orgy of destruction is entertaining at the beginning, but unfortunately it’s the only motivating thing in the game. Both the missions and the story are weak.
  3. Of course, we anticipated for this game to be bad – but honestly, even for a movie tie-in, this is just ridiculous. It deserves to go straight to the wastebasket.
  4. For what it is, The Incredible Hulk isn't too bad. The problem is, it's still bad. [Oct 2008, p.68]
  5. You won't like it when this simplistic, repetitive, and occasionally broken game makes you angry.
  6. It's huge. It's green. It's bad. And it's lame. The comic and the movie rock, but on a PC Hulk receives a thrashing from any budget arcade game. [Aug 2008]
  7. A haven for low-resolution textures, a lack of modern graphical technology, frequent clipping issues and camera angles that pan into walls and obstruct your view. [Issue#10, p.56]
  8. The Incredible Hulk: The Official Videogame is simply one of the worst super-hero tie-ins of all time.
  9. The only thing you'll be smashing if you buy this game is the area surrounding your PC. It really is truly offensive. [Sept 2008, p.114]
  10. Honestly, I thought the era of 100% cash-in gaming crap was over. I was wrong. [Sept 2008, p.88]
  11. A great hulking sh.t. [Oct 2008, p.74]
User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 4 out of 4
  1. Jul 11, 2013
    0
    this is just humiliating. I get it that the ps2 cant have graphics like in the ps3.but doing good graphics on ps3 and not doing good graphicsthis is just humiliating. I get it that the ps2 cant have graphics like in the ps3.but doing good graphics on ps3 and not doing good graphics on the pc is just humiliating. horrible graphics and buggy. to the ps3 and Xbox 360 I would even give a 8 or higher but on the pc, Wii and ps2 this is just horrible. and its not the first time that Sega is doing a super hero game and doing worse graphics. they did the same thing with iron man and iron man 2. in iron man one and two they just made a different story(worse than the ps3 version) I just hate sega Full Review »
  2. PieterD
    Jul 19, 2008
    0
    The Incredible Hulk is far from done. It feels like an early alpha version where the gameplay hasn't been tested yet, bugs haven't The Incredible Hulk is far from done. It feels like an early alpha version where the gameplay hasn't been tested yet, bugs haven't been fixed and everything looks unpolished. Console kiddies may have some fun with this for an hour or so, but as a pc-gamer I see this game as a total disaster. It will make you want to turn green and crash cars by walking into them while smashing people around without being able to kill them. Seriously, it's so bad it isn't even funny. I gave it 0 out of 10 because this cannot be called a video-game, atleast not in this century. Full Review »
  3. ochentay4ochentay4
    Jun 24, 2008
    2
    This game looks terrible, its buggy as hell and its absolutely boring. Its a straight port of the PS2 version (hence the horrid graphics) and This game looks terrible, its buggy as hell and its absolutely boring. Its a straight port of the PS2 version (hence the horrid graphics) and the same can be said about Iron Man also developed by Sega. Sega: you are coming down and I'm sad, I really enjoyed Genesis/Dreamcast games... Full Review »