The Sims 3: Generations PC

User Score
3.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 80 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 80
  2. Negative: 49 out of 80
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 9, 2015
    0
    Super boring exp. pack! Nobody wanted this but EA thinks yeah, we need something for the super small minority, lol, they got what they deserved so the worst exp. pack of all time.
  2. Jun 9, 2011
    4
    The most disappointing Sims 3 expansion pack so far in my opinion, just beating Ambitions to the post. It feels like more of a loose ends pack, adding in small features that were missing in the main game, but adding no real big new features worth mentioning. Sure, some new objects and interactions are good, but there's nothing about this expansion pack that makes you go 'wow', like manyThe most disappointing Sims 3 expansion pack so far in my opinion, just beating Ambitions to the post. It feels like more of a loose ends pack, adding in small features that were missing in the main game, but adding no real big new features worth mentioning. Sure, some new objects and interactions are good, but there's nothing about this expansion pack that makes you go 'wow', like many features of World Adventures and Late Night did. Hopefully the Pets expansion will be a BIG improvement on this expansion pack. Expand
  3. Feb 16, 2015
    3
    It had to be like a pack on The Sims 3 Store. I didn't like it, it added some realistic things to the game, but it didn't reach my expectations. That game was so poor on new things, hairs, clothes and these things.
  4. Nov 26, 2013
    5
    Haven't realized there is such an expansion...Really...Maybe they should put some of the expansions together, cause the number of the expansions is starting to confuse me from this expansion on.
  5. Feb 11, 2012
    6
    Not good as Sims 3: World Adventures yet quite a good expansion that brings new juices to Sims life with a bunch of mischievous jokes. And I think that 6 from 10
  6. May 31, 2011
    9
    Good expansion pack,it gives the sims 3 new life if you were tired from playing it,generations gives a lot of new items and stuff,like tree houses and playground props,and also add a few interesting things that were lacking in the main game,like adults teaching teens to drive,pranks,making everything in the game a little cooler and more enjoyable.
  7. Aug 4, 2014
    10
    The Sims 3: Generations manages to bring the game even more realistic. Though do not count on visual changes, its new behavioral interactions will make you feel closer to your family and even fictitious promises to continue addictive, or even more addictive than the game itself is already.
  8. Sep 8, 2014
    10
    Its AMAZING! It is just too real with something that would really happen in real life! I just love it so much! There is no other way to describe it!!! Hope this is helpful!
  9. Jun 29, 2016
    10
    I love this exp, this pack have a simple details to complete the game, its veeery incrible, the clothes, the objects, the hair, interactions, the expirience, is amazinggg.
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Oct 23, 2011
    69
    The new additions may be entertaining and well done, but this add-on is still far too expensive, if you don't really care a lot about your Sims and their fun.
  2. Aug 14, 2011
    55
    Generations is, without a doubt, the second blandest expansion in The Sims franchise since The House Party.
  3. PC PowerPlay
    Aug 8, 2011
    60
    Minor gameplay changes mark this as one for fans only. [Sept 2011, p.69]