The Sims 3: Island Paradise PC

Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
Buy On
  1. Sep 2, 2013
    85
    I don't think anyone will feel The Sims 3 is an incomplete game without Island Paradise. Sure, it's fun, but $30 is a lot to spend for filler content for a game that's four years old and already has an announced sequel.
  2. Jun 28, 2013
    80
    With such impressive new features in store, it’s easy to lose a few hours just fiddling with your houseboat or adding things to your resort. Though its underwater sections are lacking, the rest of Island Paradise is a great display of what The Sims 3 can still offer fans of the game four years after it first launched.
  3. Jul 22, 2013
    75
    This Sims expansion offers a lot of content: relaxing, resort managing, a new world and so on. A nice opportunity to pamper your Sims.
  4. Sep 4, 2013
    85
    While all this isn't revolutionary Sims gameplay, at least a few new under-and-above-the-sea and on-the-beach gaming elements provide more than the standard expansion Sims pack offering.
  5. Jul 22, 2013
    80
    The Sims 3: Island Paradise is one of the most comprehensive and original expansions of the last years. It does not only extend previous content but also adds features never seen before in The Sims 3. We have no doubt that we are facing a number of additions that will surely have its place in future installments of the series, now that its third iteration could be coming to its end. It is a must for fans of the series. For others, an expansion that we should not pass up ... unless you hate everything related to the sun and the beach.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 3 out of 9
  1. Jul 18, 2013
    8
    It's overpriced, yet one of the better dlc for The Sims 3. Rather than hammer into your gameplay like University, this allows for additionalIt's overpriced, yet one of the better dlc for The Sims 3. Rather than hammer into your gameplay like University, this allows for additional activities for you to do, yet you don't really have to. The houseboats are also a very considerable feature: mobile housing is something I hope to see later. I do recommend you wait for a sale, however: the price is considerable for the lack of content. Full Review »
  2. Jun 29, 2013
    10
    I love it. it really adds the right amount of new stuff and really make it seem more realistic and more intresting. it may be expensive but itI love it. it really adds the right amount of new stuff and really make it seem more realistic and more intresting. it may be expensive but it adds the right amount new stuff and you wil definetly add more time to your sims and thier world. The resorts make the game seem more rich with content and rich sims can splash out and build a 5 star resort and make even more money. overall i love this DLC Full Review »
  3. Mar 16, 2015
    0
    Unplayable. Lags like crazy and freezes every 5 seconds. Thousands of players affected. No way to solve this problem even with all the advicesUnplayable. Lags like crazy and freezes every 5 seconds. Thousands of players affected. No way to solve this problem even with all the advices from the EA's tech. Full Review »