Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 43 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Sims 3 University Life opens a new chapter for young adult to elder Sims and anyone in between. Once a Sim is enrolled in university, they will pick from one of six majors and work towards earning a degree. From class activities to major-specific objects, The Sims 3 University Life willThe Sims 3 University Life opens a new chapter for young adult to elder Sims and anyone in between. Once a Sim is enrolled in university, they will pick from one of six majors and work towards earning a degree. From class activities to major-specific objects, The Sims 3 University Life will poise Sims for multiple benefits in their careers, including accelerated pay, higher career entry, new opportunities and more. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. May 31, 2013
    90
    All in all, The Sims 3: University Life is another fun addition to the The Sims 3 collection, and it adds a lot of new stuff to do. University Life would have been better served if it had been released earlier, as going to college is more important and interesting in a Sim's life than, say, werewolves.
  2. Apr 4, 2013
    88
    In comparison with past expansion packs, The Sims 3 University Life provides a wide range of varied and worthwhile content that's a great addition to any fan's base game. The extensive amount of added activities and social interactions make up for the few oddities while attending class. No matter if an individual prefers to study or party, The Sims 3 University Life has something for every Sims fan.
  3. May 29, 2013
    85
    Longtime Sims gamers won't mind heading back to school again with plenty of new educational experiences and places to socially explore with a revisiting of those school days gone by or experiencing it in tandem with current college life, depending on the age of the gamer.
  4. Mar 5, 2013
    80
    Among the stronger expansions for The Sims 3, University Life fills in the time gap missing from the series and offers enough depth to extend the life of every Sim meaningfully. In addition to introducing a new plant-based Sim type, the added social content broadens the interaction of the Sim universe.
  5. Mar 25, 2013
    80
    This expansion is one of the best ever made for The Sims. It is not only interesting for the Sim fan, but also for the one who step out of the franchise.
  6. Mar 19, 2013
    75
    If you are not a fan of leaving your Sims’ house and going away on a mini-adventure, especially a time consuming one such as this, you may not enjoy all that University Life has to offer. However, there are real benefits that Sims can gain from completing a degree (or two!), including being wealthier and having more ‘personality’.
  7. Mar 11, 2013
    50
    Die-hard Sims fans will find plenty of ways to have fun during those weeks away at college, but once graduation’s over and the career path begins, University Life will become a distant memory.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Mar 13, 2013
    10
    The expansion pack add so much even just in the asthetics. i havnt even gone to the university world yet but already having so much fun. youThe expansion pack add so much even just in the asthetics. i havnt even gone to the university world yet but already having so much fun. you get drink machines, bowling and some nice outdoor things like the flying disk that the kids can use. like every other EP all these little small things add up to make the game amazing. Expand
  2. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    Awesome. Its fun for your sims to go and enjoy and its also fun to see your kids sims go off to university.
    My only complaint was I was
    Awesome. Its fun for your sims to go and enjoy and its also fun to see your kids sims go off to university.
    My only complaint was I was hoping to have an option to send sims off without controlling them. Like boarding schools from generations! :D I would send a sim off and they would come back after days with the degree.
    Expand
  3. Mar 10, 2013
    10
    Everything that was added in this expansion is great. I have no complaints about this pack. It is definitely now one of my favorite expansionsEverything that was added in this expansion is great. I have no complaints about this pack. It is definitely now one of my favorite expansions for the series. It adds new features such as social groups, a few new careers, an updated smartphone, new items, clothing, hair, and of course the university aspect of the expansion. Not sure why some complain about the price of the expansions and series. There have always been expansion packs for the Sims series ever since the beginning, so when I invest in this series I come to expect all the fees that go along with it. Sims is one of the most pricey series to play if you want all the content. But it is so worth it. The game is huge with all the content and has so much to do. Expand
  4. Mar 7, 2013
    9
    I really enjoyed this EP due to the large amount of things added. the game fell more modern with the smartphone that allows you to be aI really enjoyed this EP due to the large amount of things added. the game fell more modern with the smartphone that allows you to be a blogger (I haven't tried it so munch but it sound nice). There is also a lot of new clothes that can be used outside of the university. I haven't found anything bad about this EP yet so I think it is worth the price. Expand
  5. Mar 11, 2013
    7
    I play the Sims 3 for hours almost every day, and I just recently bought this expansion pack. Although it is fun the first few times, theI play the Sims 3 for hours almost every day, and I just recently bought this expansion pack. Although it is fun the first few times, the "university life" experience gets boring and repetitive. I would still recommend you buy it if you enjoy the Sims, because it does add a lot more experiences into the game. But the whole university thing isn't that great. I would just buy the expansion for the new features. Especially the "heat of the moment kiss." It's adorable! I also really enjoy the blogging app that comes with the new smart phone. It really lets you get involved with your Sims, as opposed to just controlling their actions. Collapse
  6. Feb 12, 2014
    6
    A lot of people have been anticipating for this game for a long time and I think it could've been made better.
    The first time you enter the
    A lot of people have been anticipating for this game for a long time and I think it could've been made better.
    The first time you enter the university it's a lot of fun, but the second time already gets boring and repetitive.
    There are many new clothing/hair options which are really good, and the social networking is fun although it gets a bit annoying when your sim won't leave the phone. Worth buying if you have a lot of money or really
    want your sims to attend university I guess.
    Expand
  7. Jul 18, 2013
    5
    A mediocre addition to the game, allowing you to play the school minigame except with older sims. It's a repetitive and very lacking addition,A mediocre addition to the game, allowing you to play the school minigame except with older sims. It's a repetitive and very lacking addition, with the best being the rebel-jock-nerd spectrum of social life. Expand

See all 9 User Reviews