User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 276 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 22 out of 276

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 3, 2013
    10
    An interesting bit of DLC. some of the choices you can make don't necessarily feel like choices at the time. the characters are all nicely fleshed out, and yet again the quality of voice acting and setting are top notch. I'm definitely eager to play Season 2.
  2. Jul 5, 2013
    9
    Si bien me gustaria que la serie fuera un poco mas interactiva la nueva entrega sigue con misma habilidad e inteligencia para traer una buena historia,sin innovar pero con una nueva forma de abordar el relato.Mas alla de las pequeñas criticas que se le pueden hacer se merece un 10 entendido como un eslabon de una cadena y con mas ansias de ver su continuacion que de su par televisivo..que ya es mucho decir Expand
  3. Jul 8, 2013
    9
    For a 5 euros DLC content this is good enough for me. Although the choices you make wont effect on anything, at least not just yet. Voice acting is good and characters are interesting and different in
    their own way.
  4. Jul 17, 2013
    9
    The Walking Dead 400 Days have some positive points and negative points.
    *Positive points :
    1- Scenaristic
    2- Good prequel for the second season
    3- Many choice
    4- Cartoon graphics
    * Negative :
    1- Very short...
    2- Too much characters which we can't attach...
    (sorry for my english but i'm not english)
  5. Jul 4, 2013
    9
    I was pleasantly surprised with this DLC. It lives up to the original game, which is hard to do with a brand new cast of characters. At the beginning, there are five stories that you can play through in any order, and each of them are very well made. The only non-story-related thing this DLC adds that wasn't in the original game is the inclusion of missable achievements. In my opinion, this does not add to the game, since the game should be about making your own choices without worrying about whether your choice will make you miss an achievement. But I did not let that detract from my overall score. All things said, this is excellent DLC! I highly recommend it. Expand
  6. Jul 6, 2013
    9
    Didn't reach the emotional stakes of the actual game but the DLC does well in telling 5 stories very quickly. 400 Days tells these stories very well too, much better than your usual AAA titles, just like the actual game. TellTale have experimented here and I believe it has worked and it is great to see that there are a few new gameplay mechanics and that can only bode well for the future of this game. Not perfect though, as I did think it was a little short but overall a 9/10 was fair for what you are paying here. Expand
  7. Jul 6, 2013
    9
    This is a great introduction to the upcoming second season. The decisions are hard to make, impactful and just difficult to make. I look forward to the second season and enjoyed playing this short but very well done prologue of season 2. Great story telling, but not really a game per se.
  8. Jul 9, 2013
    9
    The Walking Dead: 400 Days is a DLC for the first season of The Walking Dead, this game has followed it's predecessor's tradition very well. When you play the game, you feel completely overwhelmed by the rich story which the game has. The characters can surprise you, so can the story. In a way you can feel the character and become attached to them. Although this happens less than with the original season, it still does the same effect. All of the details this game has are absolutely amazing, you can change the story all depending on the actions you do, it all changes the story in a great way. It's graphics aren't realistic, but their still attractive in their comic-style way. A DLC you must play. Expand
  9. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    Although it's only one short episode, but it's a very good short episode. Even i could do some characterization for each survivors simply by doing conversation or other actions.
  10. Jul 11, 2013
    9
    The walking dead 400 Days Almost everybody loved The walking dead game series as they touched our souls Game basic key is the CHOICE which follows you every step In 400 days Telltale games keep surprising us 5 different deep stories The only bad thing they're too short as you begin to enter inside the story it ends
  11. Jul 13, 2013
    9
    The Walking Dead: 400 Days is a great appetizer for Season 2. The ending’s a bit too simple (Wait, if they’re hiding from people, why would they do that?) and I don’t love the characters like I loved Lee and Clem, but the action and drama show that Telltale still has it and isn’t satisfied to pump out exactly what the developers did last year. That like these five stories is very exciting Expand
  12. Nov 20, 2013
    9
    400 Days is a nice little add-on to gear us up for Telltale’s season 2 of The Walking Dead and I’m hoping that the outcomes of this expansion do reflect how we start the next game… Overall though, Telltale has kept the quality super high… In fact I found the characters presented even more interesting than anyone from the original game… So, even though total gameplay is around an hour and a half at the most (which is 10-15 minutes per character story) it’s a simple reminder of how fantastic this game was at telling a story, putting you in control of a situation and making you think how you want to do things! It’s a great deal of fun, I can’t recommend this DLC enough and I’m frankly stoked for future instalments of ‘The Walking Dead’ from Telltale! Expand
  13. Aug 6, 2014
    10
    Technically more stable with the adding of new gaming mechanise, 400 Days expands on the world of The Walking Dead. With a set of new characters, even more interesting than the last, its short though sweet and reminds players why Tell Tale are one of the best in the business. Although the lack of depth the decisions remain harder than ever. 400 Days is an excellent bridge between season 2 and is a must have for all Walking Dead Fans. Expand
  14. May 13, 2014
    9
    A short and quick DLC that can somehow make you commit hideous choices and great characters even in an hour and a half of gameplay. It's only necessary to see how these choices tie with Season 2.
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. Oct 7, 2013
    85
    The Walking Dead. 400 Days offers the same great The Walking Dead experience, but this time with a focus on short stories instead of one larger one. Though there still could be some more actual interaction and less watching cutscenes, the quality of writing and experimenting in short story narrative more than makes up for it. [Aug 2013]
  2. Sep 10, 2013
    70
    By telling five different shorter stories Talltale manages to accelerate the pace of the The Walking Dead series. It has its complications but mostly feels fresh and exciting. 400 Days may not be as well written or as emotionally resonant as the episodes in season one but as an appetizer for the upcoming second season it works very well.
  3. Aug 8, 2013
    80
    Like a "best of" The Walking Dead, 400 Days is brief and exciting, even if it feels a little more like a demo than a game. [Sept 2013, p.75]