User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 272 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 272

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 19, 2013
    2
    The game clearly doesn't deserve 50$, I took all my time to finish it, it took me 6 hours. Graphics are really bad but that was not a big deal, the gameplay was catchy and the voiceover was amazing, from the two series actors. I was quiet optimist through the whole game, but then the game just ended, probably the worst ending ever in the video games industry. Even if you're a great fan ofThe game clearly doesn't deserve 50$, I took all my time to finish it, it took me 6 hours. Graphics are really bad but that was not a big deal, the gameplay was catchy and the voiceover was amazing, from the two series actors. I was quiet optimist through the whole game, but then the game just ended, probably the worst ending ever in the video games industry. Even if you're a great fan of the Walking Dead, don't spend 50$ on that. Expand
  2. Mar 19, 2013
    0
    No More Room in Hell way better Zombie survival game with 8 player cooperative... and that games FREE. Riddle me that... I have to agree with GameDev11 on this one and say it's a rushed title with little to no effort put into it, just to collect on the payout of the 'Walking Dead' label/franchise. Save your money I see this game dropping down to $5 just like Duke Nukem did within a month or two.
  3. Mar 24, 2013
    2
    It's a real shame this game was made the way it was, an utter cash in with the only redeeming features because the amazing voice acting by Norman Reedus and Michael Rooker. Graphics are a complete let down with rooms being full of nothing more than one chair and a table half the time, if this wasn't a Walking Dead game it wouldn't be worth a second glance.
  4. Mar 19, 2013
    2
    Story and characters:none found in here.There's no weight to any of the characters and the story is laughable.After telltales master peace this game proves how badly things can go in this segment.
    Gameplay:horrible.Its very repetitive and basic.It requires no skill no timing,nothing to be quite frank.Its just mouse button mashing over and over again.Weapons variety is poor and all the
    Story and characters:none found in here.There's no weight to any of the characters and the story is laughable.After telltales master peace this game proves how badly things can go in this segment.
    Gameplay:horrible.Its very repetitive and basic.It requires no skill no timing,nothing to be quite frank.Its just mouse button mashing over and over again.Weapons variety is poor and all the melee weapons do same damage also it takes 4 hits to kill a zombie no matter where you hit it.Also gameplay is very linear and map design isn't impressive at all.Also FOV is very narrow and there's no way for you to change it.
    Graphics:yeh,they are bad.But the thing is that its a game from activision it's not an indie game.It looks like the game is made out of clay.Everyone expects good graphics from such a huge company but be prepared to be disappointed.This game looks ugly,it's obvious that they didn't even try to make this game look good.
    Sounds:i guess its OK at best.Dialogues feel forced and since they are poorly written voice-over makes them sound awkward.
    Bottom line:an obvious cash in on the franchise.Game is rushed out,it has nothing unique in it,nothing worth while.
    Expand
  5. Mar 19, 2013
    1
    This tile was created for the sole reason to gain profit off of the Walking Dead series. It was forced out by Activision and it's subsidiary developers in under half a year, with literally no effort put into it. The campaign is linear, the engine is using tech that is presumably pre-2006, and the gameplay is generally all around terrible. The ending is NOT an ending. It feels like the endThis tile was created for the sole reason to gain profit off of the Walking Dead series. It was forced out by Activision and it's subsidiary developers in under half a year, with literally no effort put into it. The campaign is linear, the engine is using tech that is presumably pre-2006, and the gameplay is generally all around terrible. The ending is NOT an ending. It feels like the end of a mission that you'd play in the middle of the game .

    There is absolutely no reason that you should ever pay for this title.. This game is worth maybe five dollars at most. 1/10
    Expand
  6. Mar 20, 2013
    4
    This is not a Telltale Game! So expect it to be bearable. Unlike the God awful Telltale Game this has game play. Which will allow you to got through the subpar graphics and meh story. People will bash this and act as if the Telltale game was some how better, but this suffers the same fate. Shoddy graphics, lazy story telling, BUT it gets one thing right. The Game play is fairly fun. UnlikeThis is not a Telltale Game! So expect it to be bearable. Unlike the God awful Telltale Game this has game play. Which will allow you to got through the subpar graphics and meh story. People will bash this and act as if the Telltale game was some how better, but this suffers the same fate. Shoddy graphics, lazy story telling, BUT it gets one thing right. The Game play is fairly fun. Unlike Telltale Games this game actually is fun to play. Expand
  7. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    To start off, this is no Telltale game so don't expect it to be. Once we got that out of the picture now lets actually look at the game. The game plays fairly well, although the one issue I have is that a lot of times that I hit a walker, it doesn't really feel like the hit connected. Other wise it's solid. Graphics aren't revolutionary but aren't bad either, Voice acting is great, combatTo start off, this is no Telltale game so don't expect it to be. Once we got that out of the picture now lets actually look at the game. The game plays fairly well, although the one issue I have is that a lot of times that I hit a walker, it doesn't really feel like the hit connected. Other wise it's solid. Graphics aren't revolutionary but aren't bad either, Voice acting is great, combat for the most part works and it introduces good survival concepts. All in all it has its flaws but is still fun to play and a must have if you're a fan of the T.V series. Expand
  8. Mar 19, 2013
    6
    Graphics is terrabad, storyline is okay. Horror factor is somewhat scary. Daryl is really a plus in this game, and it does gives back the atmosphere of the show though. Not the greatest game ever, i wouldn't recommend it for a full price.
  9. Mar 21, 2013
    2
    The Kings of Cash-In have done it again. I seriously believe that this is what Activision has been reduced to: making bad games to cash in on licenses. This newest FPS cash in is very short so I will make this review short and spoiler free in regard. Walking Dead: Survival Instinct doesn't deserve $50 nor does it deserve $10. Survival Instinct is a complete disrespect to the license andThe Kings of Cash-In have done it again. I seriously believe that this is what Activision has been reduced to: making bad games to cash in on licenses. This newest FPS cash in is very short so I will make this review short and spoiler free in regard. Walking Dead: Survival Instinct doesn't deserve $50 nor does it deserve $10. Survival Instinct is a complete disrespect to the license and its fans. On the PC version, you will experience horrendous frame rate drops from dated graphics that look like they could have been made for the PlayStation 2 and XBOX. A lazy story that ends abruptly with loose ends (though I seriously doubt Activision is going to release any DLC for this disaster). Terrible voice acting with some of the worst AI I've ever encountered because on five different occurrences, the Walkers in this game RAN....yes RAN!!! Also keep in mind that Terminal Reality is used the same engine that was used for Star Wars: Kinect. With that in mind you will experience badly timed QTEs and mini games that probably come from iPhone games and climbing mechanics straight out of Minecraft. If you are a fan of the series then stick with Telltale's version of The Walking Dead. Expand
  10. Mar 22, 2013
    2
    It's like Day of the Dead (horrible zombie-game on Unreal engine 2), but with «updated» graphics (still looks horrible).
    The rush with which game was made shows. It's glitchy as hell. Shallow and repetitive gameplay.
  11. Mar 22, 2013
    3
    At first i thought it is a joke, when i saw the graphics 1st time. But no. It looks like cheap games done 5-7years ago. I said OK... Nevermind, its all about athmosphere so i go on. I played like 30 minutes, got almost done 1st mission and suddenly... game crash! Checkpoints not saved, so i had to start mission over again from the beginning. Next bad thing about TWD: SI, it just freezesAt first i thought it is a joke, when i saw the graphics 1st time. But no. It looks like cheap games done 5-7years ago. I said OK... Nevermind, its all about athmosphere so i go on. I played like 30 minutes, got almost done 1st mission and suddenly... game crash! Checkpoints not saved, so i had to start mission over again from the beginning. Next bad thing about TWD: SI, it just freezes all the time, its hard to aim in it at all. There are some better things like map travels, equipment, but its definitly not worth its price. What a waste, especially when there are such awesome characters like Daryl and Merle used. Expand
  12. Mar 20, 2013
    0
    This is probably one of the worst games I have ever played. I actually can't believe that they released this game in the condition that it's in. The graphics were basically really high end 2005 graphics. It feels like and plays about as well as the new Duke Nukem did. I think that there were about 5 various zombies in the whole game. If you played the game Land of the Dead imagine a muchThis is probably one of the worst games I have ever played. I actually can't believe that they released this game in the condition that it's in. The graphics were basically really high end 2005 graphics. It feels like and plays about as well as the new Duke Nukem did. I think that there were about 5 various zombies in the whole game. If you played the game Land of the Dead imagine a much worse Next-gen version of that. I can't believe this game is retail for $50. It should be $20 at most. Do not buy, do not look at it even. It's bad. Really bad. Expand
  13. Mar 20, 2013
    0
    Played for 25 minutes and unistalled. The game has horrible quality, idiotic gameplay and super linear. The oposite of "The Walking Dead: A Telltale Game Series". The only good think is the recorded voice Daryl and his brother. Dont buy this trash! It is an insult to the franchize.
  14. Mar 20, 2013
    1
    this game really reminds me of the good old Medal of Honor on PS1, compass, graphics, it's almost the same, it would have been the best FPS in 1998 before Half-Life, now it's just garbage, the only good Walking Dead is from Telltale Games, this is complete waste of time, exactly like the tv show.
  15. Mar 19, 2013
    0
    Only created to gain some cash from Telltale's success and The Walking Dead series. The gameplay is bad, the graphics are bad, the story is linear, and no effort was put to create this game, and the pc port is awful. Also, so many fake reviews and rates. Casually, some of these people have rated only and only this game high for all platforms. Pathetic.
  16. Mar 25, 2013
    7
    The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct is an enjoyable game that combines the claustrofobic feeling of being chased by walkers and the need to scavenge in a good way, but the graphics are very dated and some issues keep the experience from its prime.
  17. Mar 20, 2013
    0
    As a huge fan of the series and also zombie video games I was looking forward to try this game. Can't say I'm disappointed because what I feel is more than that. Can't still believe they used that awesome series name for this crap. Graphics is somewhere on Quake 2 level but that's not too important (remember Payday: The Heist with terrible gfx and awesome game). Gameplay is even worse thanAs a huge fan of the series and also zombie video games I was looking forward to try this game. Can't say I'm disappointed because what I feel is more than that. Can't still believe they used that awesome series name for this crap. Graphics is somewhere on Quake 2 level but that's not too important (remember Payday: The Heist with terrible gfx and awesome game). Gameplay is even worse than gfx and audio also terrible. I almost never give games score 0 because there is at least effort of programmers and we should respect that. Here, seems no even effort to make playable game. Expand
  18. Mar 20, 2013
    1
    -A-ha-ha-ha.....
    I am totally disappointed
    I have played for only about 2 hours but so far it's better then i expected.
    Graphic is bad (looks like 5-7 years old game) I think everybody will be agree with me
    It is a not a game It's a piece of
  19. Mar 26, 2013
    0
    Terrible graphic and video optimization. The graphic just look like those 10 years before. This is the only FPS I have ever met in my life, which can make me feel dizzy upon playing for just a while. Very repetitive and linear gameplay with a dull and boring combat system, always aim for head, other ways won't work. Such game is just made within 6 months for rushing out as a quick cash-inTerrible graphic and video optimization. The graphic just look like those 10 years before. This is the only FPS I have ever met in my life, which can make me feel dizzy upon playing for just a while. Very repetitive and linear gameplay with a dull and boring combat system, always aim for head, other ways won't work. Such game is just made within 6 months for rushing out as a quick cash-in product. Avoid at all cost! Expand
  20. Jul 29, 2013
    3
    This game was a huge disappointment as I’m such a fan of the Walking Dead series and Norman Reedus, but it’s like TR didn’t even care, the game feels and plays like a pretty good college-project with a Walking Dead theme slapped on it. The basics of the game is you travel from instanced area to area with one main mission with optional side-quests thrown in, allowing you to do things suchThis game was a huge disappointment as I’m such a fan of the Walking Dead series and Norman Reedus, but it’s like TR didn’t even care, the game feels and plays like a pretty good college-project with a Walking Dead theme slapped on it. The basics of the game is you travel from instanced area to area with one main mission with optional side-quests thrown in, allowing you to do things such as change vehicles, get extra supplies, and find other survivors. Vehicles determine how many extra survivors you can have when travelling from one area to the next. At the beginning of each area, you can assign tasks to the survivors such as searching for ammo, finding gas, or finding food (healing). It all sounded so cool and the ideas were there, the lore was there; but the execution was piss poor. The combat gets tired after 15 minutes and the gameplay repetitive, nothing you do or the choices you make really seem of relevance, you don't ever get into the story before it just ends. Pretty bad. Expand
  21. Mar 25, 2013
    1
    This game was not even completed! The animations look unfinished, concepts are there but not fully implemented, almost everything seems half-arsed and rushed. There appears to be no optimization at all. Changing screen resolution and graphics options crashes my game to desktop followed by a bunch of error messages. It's as if this was an alpha build and some idiot in charge said, "ReleaseThis game was not even completed! The animations look unfinished, concepts are there but not fully implemented, almost everything seems half-arsed and rushed. There appears to be no optimization at all. Changing screen resolution and graphics options crashes my game to desktop followed by a bunch of error messages. It's as if this was an alpha build and some idiot in charge said, "Release this now!", and the developers gave up trying to explain to that person that the game wasn't completed. It should have spent a few more months in development. I don't even care that the graphics aren't the best I've seen, I was just hoping for a game that actually worked and was finished, and had all the ideas FULLY implemented into them that were talked about while it was in development; a game that put me into the walking dead world and was tense. I just hate to have to give a game such a low score, but the fact that it was released like this with a $50 price tag ticks me off, and I want everyone to know that they should avoid buying this game like the plague. I seriously doubt they can fix (finish) this game by releasing a series of patches. It's just awful. The one point I do give it is for the fact that they put in RPG elements and the ability to lean to look around corners as well as a few other little things. But these little things that might surprise you and make you say, "hey, that is cool!" are just overshadowed by the gut wrenching fact that they are inside of a big steaming pile of over-priced pooh. Expand
  22. Mar 21, 2013
    0
    To start off this game is terrible not worth the $50 price tag at all more like $15. Because it was published by activision the game was rushed out and it's a mess. The controls are clunky and the missions suck. Last, but doesn't matter that much, the graphics look like they came from 2003. Don't buy this game even if you are a die hard TWD fan like me, take your $50 and buy season 3 whenTo start off this game is terrible not worth the $50 price tag at all more like $15. Because it was published by activision the game was rushed out and it's a mess. The controls are clunky and the missions suck. Last, but doesn't matter that much, the graphics look like they came from 2003. Don't buy this game even if you are a die hard TWD fan like me, take your $50 and buy season 3 when it comes out on dvd/blu ray. Expand
  23. Mar 23, 2013
    1
    i don't understand how people are giving 9/10 to this game, i wonder if they are payed or just dunno are still playing games released 15 years ago and they are like wow this is a video game and at 40$+ you would expect AAA quality or refund, this worse than War Z and this is not a compliment.
  24. Apr 1, 2013
    1
    This game is... borderline broken... I don't wanna do a review... just don't buy it... please. The only good thing in this is the Voice Acting of some characters. Awful AWFUL AWFUL game.
  25. Mar 22, 2013
    5
    I was expecting a game like a TWD in First Person, but i need to admit I was expecting more than a repetitive merry go around of facts and mechanics and a butt-ending that blows me off...
    taking out the fact of (poor) interacting with other survivors, scavenge of new items for continue adventure with new cars, weapons and more, the game include lack of graphics and Gameplay, that makes
    I was expecting a game like a TWD in First Person, but i need to admit I was expecting more than a repetitive merry go around of facts and mechanics and a butt-ending that blows me off...
    taking out the fact of (poor) interacting with other survivors, scavenge of new items for continue adventure with new cars, weapons and more, the game include lack of graphics and Gameplay, that makes the game boring and repetitive...
    The history isn't that bad, but isn't good though, resuming: only a REAL fan (like me!) will TOLERATE a ONE time gameplay (you finish the game, and you put on your game stash and never touch him again...)
    Other positive point is the GREAT voice os Norman Reedus and Michael Rooker, they were good in the series, they were good in the game too...
    Well, if you aren't a REAL BIG FAN of TWD, i think you should prefer to play Left 4 Dead, or No More Room In Hell, even The War Z (just kidding, haha)
    Expand
  26. Mar 21, 2013
    1
    I have to change my initial review because this game is BROKEN,and that's sad because it could have been so much fun The first 2 hours are fine and they shows a promise it will get better and better but it actually it's getting way worst.Zombie AI is unacceptable in stealth based gameplay i get spotted in so random situations i were scratching my head how has that happened.LocationI have to change my initial review because this game is BROKEN,and that's sad because it could have been so much fun The first 2 hours are fine and they shows a promise it will get better and better but it actually it's getting way worst.Zombie AI is unacceptable in stealth based gameplay i get spotted in so random situations i were scratching my head how has that happened.Location design is ok,it kept me wondering what's going to be around the corner (at least before it become schematic),however you CAN'T SAVE during a missions and some of them can be very long especially if you try to play stealthy.TW:SI got a great atmosphere and it would be a surprisingly fun even with 6 years dated graphic,but it's totally broken game because of horrible zombie AI,sometimes weird quest design (zombies jumping on you from nowhere after for example you pick up a key),and invisible walls (keeping you away from strategic decisions sometimes).I want to play a game like this but a one that actually works.Avoid at any cost. Expand
  27. Mar 19, 2013
    0
    Registered to say that...THIS IS BEST GAME EVER 10/10 GO-TY OF ALL YEARS, deep compeling story, character development, amazing series just got better.
  28. Apr 23, 2013
    0
    This game... I have been so excited about it and thought it would be awesome! But it all let me down... This game became a piece of The graphics are on really not that bad but still its so crappy! You will ALWAYS find freaking zombies ignoring you and just hitting the wall or breaking a door even if you are just by them! I would have gave this game atleast a 1 out of 10 if it had CO-OPThis game... I have been so excited about it and thought it would be awesome! But it all let me down... This game became a piece of The graphics are on really not that bad but still its so crappy! You will ALWAYS find freaking zombies ignoring you and just hitting the wall or breaking a door even if you are just by them! I would have gave this game atleast a 1 out of 10 if it had CO-OP but no! They said they actually wanted to focus on the STORY! Does this look like a good story for you?! The ending is way worse than the ending of Mass Effect 3! The voice acting is really bad and when you send out a survivor for scavenging for some stuff for you he or she will ALWAYS come back with with a tiny little bit of health! Also they will NEVER EVER get valuable stuff! About of 4 survivors you sent will get you about 2 or 1 piece of gas, food, ammo and weapons! They didn't even try to get the stuff you wanted! And while you fight zombies out there you can have them stay in the car just doing NOTHING! Not even helping you! As a huge fan of the show and the Tell Tale Games' Walking Dead this is a HUGE piece of bull****! This deserves a very bad and stupid 0 OUT OF 10!! I can't give it a higher rating because of all this crap the game has to offer! Everyone who gives this game a rating over 7 is a dumb idiot who doesn't know what TRUE games are! Anyway thanks for thinking that this review is helpful so it can make idiots who love this game BELIEVE that it sucks! Expand
  29. May 21, 2013
    3
    Oh, man.... I'm so glad I pirate games before buying them right now. I've been hearing good things about "that Walking Dead game" from co-workers for a while, so I gave it a go. I was coming here to see why on Earth they recommended that to me. (Oops!)

    I was told of character depth and exploration, as well as meaning in choices not presented in a binary format. For this game, it's quite
    Oh, man.... I'm so glad I pirate games before buying them right now. I've been hearing good things about "that Walking Dead game" from co-workers for a while, so I gave it a go. I was coming here to see why on Earth they recommended that to me. (Oops!)

    I was told of character depth and exploration, as well as meaning in choices not presented in a binary format. For this game, it's quite the opposite. Characters are just "there." I guess you are expected to have seen the early part of this series, which I did not (wish I had, because I hear it was even better toward the beginning). There aren't really any meaningful choices in the game which isn't objectively bad, but it doesn't have any character development, either.

    There aren't many weapons, but there's not an unreasonably limited amount of weapons, which I think would actually be good if the weapons were very different. Unfortunately, a machete pretty much functions the same as a hammer or a sledgehammer, and enemies are all the same, so the weapons' differences (within their own classes [melee, handgun, rifle]) are mostly skin-deep. Melee combat is pretty boring, and I have no idea why auto-aim would be default-enabled on the PC, but melee and ranged combat is fairly well-balanced (that is, the increased power of ranged weapons is often outweighed by the disadvantage of grabbing nearby walkers' attention).

    There's a "companion" kind of system in the game, but nobody ever fights alongside you in-game. There's not really any point to it. Survivors generally require more supplies to heal than they're able to scavenge (none of which I ever ran out of), there's no special reward, and there's no reason at all for them to be in the game, really.

    Levels are pretty small, and shockingly enough, repeated over and over in scavenge situations. The devs at least made item and enemy placement in SameLevel semi-random. Praise Jesus for the man who implemented that... I would've quit the game early on if I had to go through the exact same scavenge missions.

    The game devs decided to limit inventory, both in how much you can store on-person, and how much you can store in your car. By doing this, they've effectively limited how many weapons you'll ever use. Find a favorite weapon in each class (I brought the early bolt-action rifle and machete to the end), dump the rest.

    The game does a good job at getting a few cheap scares in. It's no survival horror, though. There were maybe four or five times it managed to catch me off-guard, and the first few levels gave me the sense of dread. They give you more powerful weapons as you progress and same-strength enemies, so combat ends up very uneven, totally ruining the atmosphere they appeared to be going for. That said, you can just go through the game with a first-level melee weapon without much trouble. I somehow managed to get the game to run at 2x speed (did this when I enabled "windowed" mode) on the last three levels and didn't have any problems getting through. It actually made the game feel much more intense.

    The game is indeed about 5 hours long. There's replay value in that you're forced to choose between "story" levels, so you can go back and do the other ones (not that you'd want to). -But really, it's probably the shortest non-indie game I've ever played. With a pretty mediocre graphics engine (or poorly utilized one, perhaps), it's shocking that this game takes up >8gB of storage. I'm not at all sure how they managed that.

    It's a forgettable, unpolished game with little depth. I'm giving it 3/10, but the game was running at 2x speed through the end level, so all I remember was shooting a bunch of super-fast zombies in the face with a machine gun, which was a pretty decent ending for me!
    Expand
  30. Apr 3, 2013
    2
    Total waste of money, $14.99 would have been dead on for this game. Not the 50 you have to lay out. My mistake was not looking into the actual game before purchase. This game is nothing more than a cash cow based on the TV show is all. If you love "The Walking Dead" that much buy it but if I were you then please save it until it goes on sale. The graphics system looked like half life 1 genTotal waste of money, $14.99 would have been dead on for this game. Not the 50 you have to lay out. My mistake was not looking into the actual game before purchase. This game is nothing more than a cash cow based on the TV show is all. If you love "The Walking Dead" that much buy it but if I were you then please save it until it goes on sale. The graphics system looked like half life 1 gen and the gameplay itself was terrible. (The PC version) Has very little health and ammo powerups unlike from what I've heard on the console that they have tons of health and ammo everywhere. This game completely disappointed me and I wish they would have taken more time to develop it as it could have been something great! But again it's a NAME cash cow game that takes the player by surprise after you buy it. The publisher should have been another warning for me to check into it before purchase as well. Expand
  31. May 6, 2013
    1
    A game with some nice ideas but the developers totally it up. It's a horrible game with awful graphics and a bad KI. Although i only played the tutorial and the first mission i had to exit the game because it was too awful i would say it's a monotonous and boring game. Some ideas are really nice but the developers did not realise they're on the wrong way. 1 point for some good ideas butA game with some nice ideas but the developers totally it up. It's a horrible game with awful graphics and a bad KI. Although i only played the tutorial and the first mission i had to exit the game because it was too awful i would say it's a monotonous and boring game. Some ideas are really nice but the developers did not realise they're on the wrong way. 1 point for some good ideas but the implementation failed. Just a try to make money with the "Walking Dead" name. Poor! Expand
  32. Mar 22, 2013
    7
    I had accepted that it wasn't going to be good because of everyone on discussions but it's actually somewhat good.
    I witnessed no bugs whatsoever which is a good thing. I never dropped below 60fps with vsync on and everything maxed. EVGA 660.
    The storyline is good, the areas are well developed. The graphics aren't great but if you like the borderlands and telltale TWD art style then
    I had accepted that it wasn't going to be good because of everyone on discussions but it's actually somewhat good.
    I witnessed no bugs whatsoever which is a good thing. I never dropped below 60fps with vsync on and everything maxed. EVGA 660.
    The storyline is good, the areas are well developed. The graphics aren't great but if you like the borderlands and telltale TWD art style then you'll like this.
    The back story doesn't dissapoint. We learn more about Daryl and Merle as I wanted.
    The ending, without spoiling anything, leads to the show. It shows how they came to be in Atlanta.
    Overall I'd give it a 7 out of 10. Skyrim being a 10, WarZ being a 1
    Expand
  33. Apr 7, 2013
    5
    Meh, this game isn't really good, but it's not as bad people are saying it is, I expected this game to be horrible, so I am not disappointed, I would say it's a 5/10
  34. Apr 25, 2013
    0
    Bad game if you really want to play it because you are a fan of the Tv show just watch some gameplay and cutscenes i couldn't bare much and gave in, horrible game....
  35. May 3, 2013
    0
    After the excellent adventure game we get this. Everything about this game sucks, crappy gameplay, crappy enemies. I don't know why they bother making s*** like this.
  36. Jul 4, 2013
    0
    Amazing show, Bad game.

    Huge let down, this is shovel-ware at its finest. Do yourself a favor and buy Telltales, The Walking Dead, and call it a day.
  37. Jun 18, 2013
    3
    Once again another crapy move/tv licensed game. Have we not learned already about how much these games such. This is such a copy and paste shooter with a weak story line and brain dead AI. The quick time event is so annoying when attacked by a horde. I love the Tv show and I guess that is the only reason to buy this game. Instead get the telltale Walking Dead Game. IT IS AWESOME!
  38. Jul 9, 2013
    3
    I liked the fact that the voice acting are from the actual characters of the TV show. But the rest of the game is just AWFUL, the game play is just so repetitive, the story is boring, lazy and pointless. The ZOMBIES have a terrible A.I, terrible and insulting ending for the fans of the TV show. Repeating side missions and broken mechanics. Worst game of 2013 so far.
  39. Jul 30, 2013
    0
    a really big shame that they still asks 50$ for this garbage. this game isn't even worth to download for free.. this game was released 22 march.. and still not 1 update to fix the problems.. but i love the tv show
  40. Sep 18, 2013
    0
    An atrocious game, And possibly one of the worst Ports in video game history. I could only stomach about 40 minutes of this trash until I wanted to throw my mouse at the wall.

    The graphics look like a Playstation 1 game, the sounds are repetitive and annoying, but the one thing that makes this game total garbage is the horrifying controls, most notably the forced Mouse Acceleration that
    An atrocious game, And possibly one of the worst Ports in video game history. I could only stomach about 40 minutes of this trash until I wanted to throw my mouse at the wall.

    The graphics look like a Playstation 1 game, the sounds are repetitive and annoying, but the one thing that makes this game total garbage is the horrifying controls, most notably the forced Mouse Acceleration that makes aiming and navigating a complete disaster.

    Not only does it have the most retarded Mouse Acceleration, but the mouse aiming will just glitch out and start sticking on different parts of the screen.

    An unplayable travesty of a game. And to make matters worse, the devs still won't recognize or fix the horrible controls and mouse issues, which shows you how little they care. I couldn't play any more of this if someone was paying me.

    Stay well away from this abomination.
    Expand
  41. Nov 6, 2013
    1
    Awfull really bad, boring, killing moves are kinda cool but get very repative. I really think this is one game you avoid. I got it on xbox and brought it back to the shop after 1 hour. I love zombie games and The walking dead but this is just terrible.
  42. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    Mediocre graphics, but great voiceovers and cleverly developed storyline and mechanics. Immersive and scary in the tradition of DayZ, and you get to be Daryl -|||

    This wasn't a megadevelopment project by EA Games (hey look you weren't robbed!). Regardless, the graphics aren't notable, but they don't really detract from the game once you get into it. It is EXTREMELY immersive. The
    Mediocre graphics, but great voiceovers and cleverly developed storyline and mechanics. Immersive and scary in the tradition of DayZ, and you get to be Daryl -|||

    This wasn't a megadevelopment project by EA Games (hey look you weren't robbed!). Regardless, the graphics aren't notable, but they don't really detract from the game once you get into it. It is EXTREMELY immersive. The survival aspects are really fun. If you start firing a rifle in the middle of town, the hordes are coming for you and you're screwed.. this I've never seen in another zombie game! You can use stealth and cunning to more efficiently take zombies out.. it's kind of a sandbox in that you have tasks, but you are free to complete them however you like. Norman Reedus does an outstanding job of doing the voiceovers (sooo much better than what other actors have done in video games!), and his voiceovers aren't just in cut scenes, but also when he's killing zombies or gathering supplies. The storyline is consistent with The Walking Dead. This was done in collaboration with AMC, and was obviously written by the show's writers. Even if it wasn't so much fun, so scary, and so challenging, it's a look into how the Dixon brothers got where they were in Season1 Episode1... and that's some really sweet icing on the cake!
    Expand
  43. Mar 27, 2013
    6
    The Walking Dead is a successful comic that has since been adapted to AMC's hit TV show of the same name. The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct focuses on a character who is exclusive to the TV show called Daryl Dixon and is currently a fan favourite. Daryl Dixon started out as a racist redneck who only cared for his own survival, since the second and third series of the TV show, theThe Walking Dead is a successful comic that has since been adapted to AMC's hit TV show of the same name. The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct focuses on a character who is exclusive to the TV show called Daryl Dixon and is currently a fan favourite. Daryl Dixon started out as a racist redneck who only cared for his own survival, since the second and third series of the TV show, the character has changed a lot and has attracted a large number of fans.

    The game is a prequel to the show and you start out by learning what happened during Daryl's early days during the undead scourge. While there aren't any amazing revelations, you do get a bit more information about the characters and there are some characters that get referenced in passing.

    The good things about this game include a solid combat engine and a range of weapons to choose from. While the combat is not quite as good as Dead Island, you can reliably take down Walkers with stealth attacks and later get stronger weapons.

    Each melee weapon is different from the speedy but weak hammer to the heavy and slow sledgehammer that can take down walkers in a single hit. In terms of guns you have pistols, shotguns, rifle and of course Daryl's trusty crossbow. You'll want to use the crossbow as much as you can to kill walkers silently and retrieve your crossbow bolts.

    Silence is important because walkers pick up on sound a lot. One way you can draw walkers away is by throwing a bottle or a flare in the opposite direction, when they charge towards the noise you slip past them the other way.

    As you progress through the game you'll want to pick up food rations, weapons, ammunition and fuel. Fuel is important for making your way across the map on the road sections. Some of these sections will give you a choice, do you move the car stuck on the road or take an alternative route?

    One great feature of the game is the survivor management. As you progress in the game, you get access to different survivors. You can only pick up a certain number of survivors, based on the size of your vehicle. While you may sometimes want to save everyone, ultimately you sometimes have to choose a location and hope for the best. Some survivors are also only found on the random encounters and so can be overlooked. It's worth helping them survive since you get a bonus at the end of the game.

    Sadly it's not all non-stop fun and there are a few bad points about this game. This game is relentlessly hard, with no difficulty select screen. This means that if you're not careful, you will die many times until you learn how to move around properly and what areas are dangerous to be in. You can sometimes get away from walkers in buildings, but often you can get trapped and face an early demise.

    Another gripe with many people is the game length. At most, the campaign mode can be completed in around 5-8 hours. In other games this isn't such a major problem, but since there is no multiplayer or co-operative modes of any kind, it's a big big problem. The ending is also a bit of a let down as it doesn't really fill in any gaps or explain anything of importance.

    If you have the option of getting Dead Island then I would suggest that you try that game out first, as it's fairly cheap. Otherwise you could potentially get this game but I would say you should get it cheap, simply because of it's length and problems. It's still pretty fun at times though.
    Expand
  44. Mar 24, 2013
    5
    Yes, this game is a mess, and it was rushed out so it could be bought by YOU, and to take advantage of a great fanbase, the Walking Dead fanbase.
    So is this game worth it? (short answer: NO).
    The graphics are awful... 2006 standarts, acctualy some of the zombie models look like the models from resident evil 1 REMAKE for the GAMECUBE. The sound is BLHAW... Too basic, the sound effects
    Yes, this game is a mess, and it was rushed out so it could be bought by YOU, and to take advantage of a great fanbase, the Walking Dead fanbase.
    So is this game worth it? (short answer: NO).
    The graphics are awful... 2006 standarts, acctualy some of the zombie models look like the models from resident evil 1 REMAKE for the GAMECUBE.
    The sound is BLHAW... Too basic, the sound effects are sometimes enjoyable.
    The gameplay, brings something new to the table, you have a fairly deccent item manager, you can gather supplies which is pretty cool, and you can get survivor for your group.
    So yeah, Is this worth 50$? Nope! Stay away from this game, only get it if its all patched.
    Expand
  45. Feb 11, 2014
    6
    Another poorly optimized PC port with cruddy graphics and basic game play oh dear. However I actually enjoyed the game somewhat. I liked the stealth aspect of the game, looking for resources. Playing as one of the main characters out of the TV is a nice added bonus. Its one of those get it on a sale type games.
  46. Apr 7, 2013
    5
    The main reason, and perhaps the only one, that I had to play this game was nothing more than it is a Walking dead game.
    The graphics looks like the game has 10 years, the playability is not bad, but is not smooth and therefor is not good either. The story is kind of lame and confuse. And I passed it really quick.
    The thing that it really lacks, and I missed it a lot, was the loot
    The main reason, and perhaps the only one, that I had to play this game was nothing more than it is a Walking dead game.
    The graphics looks like the game has 10 years, the playability is not bad, but is not smooth and therefor is not good either. The story is kind of lame and confuse. And I passed it really quick.
    The thing that it really lacks, and I missed it a lot, was the loot system. It doesn't have one. I wanted to loot everything! But I got nothing.
    But, it's not everything bad. It requires you to be stealthy because fight more than 2 zombies will get you killed. Which is a good thing. Daryl shows up, as well as Merle, but rare are the times you see Merle.
    Zombies are dumb, slow, and ugly. But they are not scary. Not sure if it's a good or bad thing.
    The weapons are cool, probably the best thing in the game, but when you have the really nice ones, where you can kill hordes of zombies, the game ends...
    Well, I give it a 5 because the game is not that bad. The thing is: It was pretty disappointing. I expected a nice game, playable, looking good and maybe some rpg experience. But instead I got an ugly, hard to play, confuse and too linear.
    Expand
  47. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    Really fun game that keeps you on edge just like the show does. I love the mechanics and how your choices really determine if you live or die. This game is not for you if you are trigger happy. Guns are used sparingly and only in a bind. You draw a herd and you will most likely die. If you love the show... I recommend.
  48. Nov 2, 2013
    8
    If you think that the telltale version is similar to this you are very wrong. The game is not worth 50 bucks, that's why i bought it on sale (50%off). The game-play and voice acting are pretty well done. If you are a fan of the walking dead tv series then this is the game for you. You do need some patients for this game though. Over all this was a pretty fun game.
  49. Apr 20, 2013
    9
    I thoroughly enjoyed the game... and VERY RARELY does a single player game grab my attention. I have played through The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct about 5 times now in attempts to save all the necessary survivors. EVERY time I have played through the game.. I have experienced different content (locations) I was not exposed to before...

    I felt the AI was aptly responsive and worked
    I thoroughly enjoyed the game... and VERY RARELY does a single player game grab my attention. I have played through The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct about 5 times now in attempts to save all the necessary survivors. EVERY time I have played through the game.. I have experienced different content (locations) I was not exposed to before...

    I felt the AI was aptly responsive and worked very well. This is not the Left 4 Dead series... getting hit means soemthing... Stealth is somewhat required.

    Sure, there could be more graphics tweaks, or coop, or pvp... but the game was just released... who knows what they may have in store later. Until then I found the game stimulating and entertaining all around. I also experienced no glitches or bugs.

    At the end of the day.. this game was created for hardcore Walking Dead fans... which I am and I love the game.

    The game could be salvaged from a "marketing" standpoint quickly by releasing more meaty content for the game.. and not charging the players for it.
    Collapse
  50. May 11, 2013
    8
    This game is so underrated it's not even funny how underrated it is. The game starts off pretty well right away with 30 zombies that do kill you. that's why I give this game a solid eight.
  51. Nov 1, 2013
    3
    A little bit boring. Daryl cannot save the video game. It's very bad and I would rather play an another video game instead of this. Because it's Walking Dead I am rating it with 3. Otherwise I would have rated it with a very big 0!!!!!
    The graphics............not a word!!!!! Awful!!!
  52. Sep 30, 2013
    2
    The Story

    The Walking Dead: Survival Instincts brings you into an apocalyptic world where zombies roam the world. Throughout the game you play as Daryl Dixon, one of the main characters from the television show. In Survival Instincts, the story line gives general players and fans of The Walking Dead and insight look of how Daryl, and his brother Merle Dixon, met up with the main group
    The Story

    The Walking Dead: Survival Instincts brings you into an apocalyptic world where zombies roam the world. Throughout the game you play as Daryl Dixon, one of the main characters from the television show. In Survival Instincts, the story line gives general players and fans of The Walking Dead and insight look of how Daryl, and his brother Merle Dixon, met up with the main group and what they went through before that time occurred as well as show how Daryl achieved his ever-so famous crossbow.

    The Graphics

    Graphics quality in Survival Instincts somewhat lacks a dynamic punch, for example a walkers, otherwise known as a zombie, hair looks like it was made of glue or clay then molded onto the head. However, the diversity of each walkers face has it's own unique pattern of bite marks, scratches, shapes of the jaw, teeth and more, these all add to a good fright factor at the right moment of time e.g in a dark room, turning round and a walker attacks you out of no where. There are a great amount of bugs relating to graphics, such as broken fence pieces still floating midair, gates flashing black when opened, walkers floating when killed. All around missions have invisible walls, preventing you from going further away from the current map without any sort of police barricade, for example, taking away a bit of the realistic touch.

    The Mechanics and sound

    The AI is very sloppy, throughout gameplay I had opened a metal fence and the walkers still attacked the fence, paying no attention to me whatsoever, I then began to kill them one by one. When one walker died another took its place, as if they were lining up to die. The scavenging mechanics allow you to gather survivors and send them out to gather supplies, but the amount of survivors depends on the size of the car you currently have. That said, there are missions that allow you to find car keys to either bigger, or smaller, cars. When sending out survivors to scavenge for supplies, there is always a chance of getting them killed by walkers, depending on what item you give them to defend themselves with as each survivor has their own skill trait such as being good at using blunt weapons. There were countless sound bugs within this game, fences breaking with the sound of wood getting chopped, walkers dying with the sound of a metal fence breaking and more. The game includes a feature where the player can choose a method of travel such as highways, streets and backroads. Depending on what method you choose, one method can either consume less fuel or another method may take a road such as backroads where it consumes a lot of fuel with a high chance of breaking down. If, by chance, your car breaks down or runs out of fuel, a side mission will take place allowing you to scavenge the nearby area for fuel or car hose. The issue with the side missions is that they're very repetitive, as there are about 3-4 different areas.

    The Gameplay

    It felt a bit stiff trying to kill walkers, e.g using the sledgehammer was a lot quicker than normal. One thing that gives a good addition to gameplay is sneaking around, trying to sneak past walkers and stealth killing them by sneaking up from behind and executing the stealth kill action. Like any realistic movie or game, gun fire attracts walkers to your location so be sure to only use your gun in dire situations and ammo is scarce to watch out, you don't want to run out of ammo when you desperately need it. If you ever happen to get grabbed by a walker, it activates a grappling mechanic where the player must place the circle onto the walkers head, activate the attack trigger and stab them in the head. This method breaks fighting gameplay by 50% due to the fact after killing the walker that grabbed you, if there is another walker, it will grab you almost instantly after you let go of the previous walker, this allows you to kill over 15 walkers without using any ammo, losing any health and just drains the fun and realism out of the game entirely. On the last mission, near the very end the last thing you did is mount a military vehicles machine gun and kill any incoming zombies, after which it cuts to black screen and goes to the credits, without showing you how exactly Daryl and Merle met the group like the game was purposely made for.

    Final Verdict

    The game seems rushed, only to gain quick money. For the price of $49.99 or £31.99 makes the game a complete rip off, due to the lack of effort of the game. I feel the only reason others need to buy this game, is to play as Daryl Dixon and get to see Merle, even though he is barely in the game. A poor effort to a great series that could have become something incredible if more time was put into it.
    Expand
  53. Aug 2, 2013
    5
    Activision ponownie chciało zarobić na kurze znoszącej złote jaja. Wpakować popularną nazwę i zarabiać miliony, cóż nie zawsze to tak działa. Po pierwsze, słaba grafika, chodź to nawet nie grafika stanowi największego problemu. Strasznie nudny, monotonny, głupi model kampanii. Głupie, niedopracowane elementy survivalowe, bugi, niedopracowania. Już z daleka widać że gra była robiona naActivision ponownie chciało zarobić na kurze znoszącej złote jaja. Wpakować popularną nazwę i zarabiać miliony, cóż nie zawsze to tak działa. Po pierwsze, słaba grafika, chodź to nawet nie grafika stanowi największego problemu. Strasznie nudny, monotonny, głupi model kampanii. Głupie, niedopracowane elementy survivalowe, bugi, niedopracowania. Już z daleka widać że gra była robiona na szybko. Na szczęście gra jakoś się ratuje. Jest rzeczywiście trudna, postawia na pewne ciekawe elementy survivalowe, i trochę ciekawiej pokazuje zombie niż w wielu innych grach. Moja ocena 5/10 Expand
  54. Aug 31, 2013
    1
    Bad seriously bad. I'd better play the Left 4 Dead series then this. The A.I is bad the walkers can't even get to a simple gate. The graphics oh my god I'm gonna puke at Activision.
  55. Sep 16, 2013
    6
    Maybe this is not a perfect game, but for me personally, it seemed interesting to me. The plot, it is not present, a set of disjointed tasks, after the first mission, you will no longer follow the plot, and in the middle of the game and did you forget what you are doing at a particular location. The gameplay is, to me personally it is not bored and tired, he certainly did not seem to me aMaybe this is not a perfect game, but for me personally, it seemed interesting to me. The plot, it is not present, a set of disjointed tasks, after the first mission, you will no longer follow the plot, and in the middle of the game and did you forget what you are doing at a particular location. The gameplay is, to me personally it is not bored and tired, he certainly did not seem to me a very varied but had a couple of evenings. Graphics, as you say in general, the game is similar to the first part of the Diablo drawn in Paint. Yes, maybe the price is too high and, yes can play and raw and made ​​purely for earnings, but nevertheless it can not be called bad, if only because it does not force you to throw chairs at the monitor Expand
  56. Nov 17, 2013
    2
    How did I complete this... This I'm sorry to say rubbish. The combat the level design it was rubbish I'm sorry but it's true. The gameplay sucked and the graphics looked okay but I could only run it on low. What the heck? I'm sorry but I have to give this a low score. Also i don't have multiplayer. I don't even know if there is any but there might be. But I lost half textures from the gameHow did I complete this... This I'm sorry to say rubbish. The combat the level design it was rubbish I'm sorry but it's true. The gameplay sucked and the graphics looked okay but I could only run it on low. What the heck? I'm sorry but I have to give this a low score. Also i don't have multiplayer. I don't even know if there is any but there might be. But I lost half textures from the game to. Reason it did not download them. Why?

    Overall
    -Bad combat
    -Okay Graphics
    -Did not install correctly
    Score 29/100
    Expand
  57. Dec 8, 2013
    5
    Honestly do not blame the company they were clearly rushed to push the title out to shelves before the season ended Alot of good ideas poorly executed like having people in your group but only being able to tell them to go look for stuff while you risk your life alone. Do not understand why it was build as 2 brothers surviving together and all u see is merle standing outside the missionHonestly do not blame the company they were clearly rushed to push the title out to shelves before the season ended Alot of good ideas poorly executed like having people in your group but only being able to tell them to go look for stuff while you risk your life alone. Do not understand why it was build as 2 brothers surviving together and all u see is merle standing outside the mission zone. The water/food idea good but again poorly executed. Like the scavaging aspect AGAIN POORLY EXECUTED. Found myself running through majority of herds. The ability to choose your route is cool but should have been 2 endings 1for each route u took. BIGGEST GRIPE. You tell me I GET TO BE DARYL which is my favorite and lots of peoples fav. His signature weapon is what? THE CROSSBOW!....When do you get the crossbow....AFTER YOU BEAT THE ENTIRE GAME! Seriously!!! Co-op LESS BUGS and not being rushed so much would have gotten at 6or7 from me for at least trying to give us what you built the game up to be. for now A 5 OUT OF 1O & Lucky for it. Only positive is it is not 2 long has easy achievements for you hunters out there. and you do get some pretty bloody zombie kills and will get ur hands on a somewhat decent variety of melee weapons and slightly less variety of guns. UNTIL OF COURSE YOU BEAT THE GAME. cheap way to get replay value almost brought me to give them a 4 but To be honest a 5 to me means not total garbage & unplayable but not something i'd play multiple times over or recommend to people

    My youtube has tons of gaming videos some for walking dead to search SAME NAME AS THIS PROFILE thx and xbox live guys add me Bluntz4breakfas
    Expand
  58. Nov 28, 2013
    3
    This game was meant for a single purpose. Money. When telltale's game got the game of the year reward, they saw it as a opportunity to earn money, and out came this game. The game has some interesting ideas, but if they took the time to actually make the game good, then this would have been acceptable.

    3/10
  59. Dec 15, 2013
    2
    Pros:
    Great voice acting
    Motivating music

    Cons:
    Old Graphics
    Broken animations
    Performance
    Confusing logics and scripting
    Artificial Intelligence
    Small maps
    Basically lack of entertainment from gameplay

    It's a rushed cashbrab, not much else to say
  60. Apr 12, 2014
    4
    The I.A. is **** stupid, the storyline is a dick, the characters don't even make it to be 2d characters, they're 1d, Daryl and Merle, two of the most loved characters of the show are boring and look like nothing to the TV Show. The only thing that I saw that looked like the TV Show was that if you fired a gun a swarm would pile on you.

    With all that out of the way, if you're patient,
    The I.A. is **** stupid, the storyline is a dick, the characters don't even make it to be 2d characters, they're 1d, Daryl and Merle, two of the most loved characters of the show are boring and look like nothing to the TV Show. The only thing that I saw that looked like the TV Show was that if you fired a gun a swarm would pile on you.

    With all that out of the way, if you're patient, you might have some fun. But only for some hours.
    Expand
  61. Jun 8, 2014
    8
    Pretty good game, with some neat mechanics. Not really worth all the bad reviews is gets. The graphics are a bit dated and the game is a bit short and repetitive, but if you sit through and play it, it gets pretty intense during the later stages. You get a good feeling with you draw one walker at a time into your trap and take them out with a hunting knife. Will definitely play throughPretty good game, with some neat mechanics. Not really worth all the bad reviews is gets. The graphics are a bit dated and the game is a bit short and repetitive, but if you sit through and play it, it gets pretty intense during the later stages. You get a good feeling with you draw one walker at a time into your trap and take them out with a hunting knife. Will definitely play through again with the some of the bonuses you get when finishing. Expand
  62. Apr 20, 2013
    0
    I thoroughly enjoyed the game... and VERY RARELY does a single player game grab my attention. I have played through The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct about 5 times now in attempts to save all the necessary survivors. EVERY time I have played through the game.. I have experienced different content (locations) I was not exposed to before...

    I felt the AI was aptly responsive and worked
    I thoroughly enjoyed the game... and VERY RARELY does a single player game grab my attention. I have played through The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct about 5 times now in attempts to save all the necessary survivors. EVERY time I have played through the game.. I have experienced different content (locations) I was not exposed to before...

    I felt the AI was aptly responsive and worked very well. This is not the Left 4 Dead series... getting hit means soemthing... Stealth is somewhat required.

    Sure, there could be more graphics tweaks, or coop, or pvp... but the game was just released... who knows what they may have in store later. Until then I found the game stimulating and entertaining all around. I also experienced no glitches or bugs.

    At the end of the day.. this game was created for hardcore Walking Dead fans... which I am and I love the game.

    The game could be salvaged from a "marketing" standpoint quickly by releasing more meaty content for the game.. and not charging the players for it.
    Collapse
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 12 out of 13
  1. Jul 10, 2013
    20
    After the excellence of Telltale’s The Walking Dead, it’s clear that Survival Instinct is the weaker of this species.
  2. 38
    What’s frustrating is that Terminal Reality, whether you believe it or not, had laid the foundations for an extraordinary game. WD:SI includes all the activities that a decent zombie survival game should have. [May 2013]
  3. May 13, 2013
    40
    None of its elements is done well enough. The combat system is primitive and slapdash, there’s practically just one enemy type with several skins and the level design based on simple greyish blocks is trivial. [CD-Action 06/2013, p.68]