Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. TGP! is an improved LSD trip through the same cracked territory, but with a longer, better story and overall craftier puzzle design.
  2. Past the wordy stuff, the way the game is presented is second to none - there's a mix of animation and drawing styles in the cut-scenes and credits that evokes old-school LucasArts, and the in-game animation/design is kooky and amusing but rarely disturbing.
  3. I was pleasantly surprised. [Jan 2010, p.86]
  4. It's one of the most outrageous games I've ever played and for that alone I love it. [Oct 2009, p.67]
  5. Retro-styled adventure games are a spectacularly lonely niche and Time Gentlemen, Please offers a modernised variation of everything you adored about the point-and-click dynasty once dominated by the likes of Time Schafer.
  6. Time Gentlemen, Please! has some memorable dialogues, a dark humor and some nice puzzles. For about 4 euros It's a crime not to buy It.
  7. An absolute bargain. [Nov 2009, p.101]
  8. Funnier than any game in years, and delightfully rude. Point-and-click adventuring done right for a change. [Sept 2009, p.74]
  9. The final product put together by the folks at Zombie Cow Studios is the definition of a game that's greater than the sum of its parts. Pick it apart and you have subpar graphics and minimal sound. Put it together and you have something completely different: a charming, fun, and comical adventure wrapped with loads of nostalgia that was obviously created by a team with a passion for what they do.
  10. Let us remind you of the prince of this gem: 2.99 quid. Buy it, you tight wad. [Issue#25, p.57]
  11. Amusing adventure game comes with keen humor; witty dialogues and a sea of absurdity. Not one classic adventure game can be safe from the sharp-tongued couple of heroes. [Oct 2009]
  12. This is a good time for adventure games and there are superior examples out there, but none more loveable than Time Gentlemen, Please! [Oct 2009, p.123]
  13. Its limitations still show, but with a longer, funnier, and even wackier story, Time Gentlemen, Please! is an admirable follow-up to its freeware predecessor and well worth the small fee for people who've played the first game.
  14. This game is sure to delight some old-school gamers out there.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Jun 21, 2011
    1
    Really annoying game, with mediocre humor and uninspired story. (5 minute into the game and already 2 two jokes regarding about the maleReally annoying game, with mediocre humor and uninspired story. (5 minute into the game and already 2 two jokes regarding about the male reproductive system) There is no point in reviving the point-and-click genre if you don't have a good idea. Full Review »
  2. TarekM
    Sep 28, 2009
    10
    Forget Sam & Max you won't find any couple to do your pointing-and-clicking other than Dan & Ben.
  3. ZCog
    Aug 27, 2009
    10
    It's become very rare i wake in the morning excited to play a game, but with Time Gentlemen, Please! i didnt even sleep until i had It's become very rare i wake in the morning excited to play a game, but with Time Gentlemen, Please! i didnt even sleep until i had played this game to it's fullest. It truly is a great game. Full Review »