Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Oct 1, 2012
    70
    Tiny Troopers is a strategic shooter that looks similar to the Amiga's classic Cannon Fodder. It's a mobile porting for PC, simply and funny, recommended for casual game lovers and retro gamers.
  2. Sep 17, 2012
    70
    The fun that your little army of tiny troopers has in killing, is highly contagious. Although this is a casual game, it manages to be pretty defiant. The price you pay for it, makes you forget about the little defects.
  3. Sep 13, 2012
    70
    Despite all of the bloodshed and loss of soldiers you may become fond of (Major Noob and Private Pyle were two of my best), Tiny Troopers is a cute little war game that takes me back to my Hogs of War playing days, what with the patriotic music and funny comments.
  4. 50
    If you are looking for a strategy game on PC I would highly recommend saving the $10 you would spend on Tiny Troopers and put it towards one of the other excellent RTS games out there.
  5. Oct 11, 2012
    50
    At worst, Tiny Troopers is a forgettable distraction. It works as intended (most of the time), it's easy to get into, and there are some tough missions for those looking for a challenge. It isn't really bad, it's just rather boring.
  6. Oct 3, 2012
    50
    I really can't recommend Tiny Troopers for the PC. Even ignoring my own issues with the trooper design, I think the publisher's are asking a lot and not delivering enough for the $9.99 price tag. While the controls are tight and responsive, I think this title is one better left to the quick play opportunities of the less expensive mobile market.
  7. Sep 12, 2012
    50
    A flimsy PC port showcases why this goofy top-down shooter is best left to mobile devices.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 2 out of 3
  1. Aug 10, 2014
    7
    It's a great game but. their are some flaws with it such as the fact that this was made for the pc when it should be only a Ipad game the wayIt's a great game but. their are some flaws with it such as the fact that this was made for the pc when it should be only a Ipad game the way it is made Full Review »
  2. Jun 15, 2013
    0
    Like all the trash we've come to expect and treasure from Iceberg Studios, Tiny Troopers is no exception. This is one of many games they'veLike all the trash we've come to expect and treasure from Iceberg Studios, Tiny Troopers is no exception. This is one of many games they've made, and they still haven't nailed down how to put together a GUI that actually works well. Full Review »
  3. Sep 27, 2012
    1
    Tiny Troopers has a lot to offer, a lot of bad.

    Right from the get-go, the design flaws within the controls are evident; the standard set
    Tiny Troopers has a lot to offer, a lot of bad.

    Right from the get-go, the design flaws within the controls are evident; the standard set up being left click to set way points for your units, and right click to shoot in whatever direction you
    Full Review »