Titanfall PC

Titanfall Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1732 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Crafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall, with its advanced combat techniques, gives you the freedom to fight your way as both elite assault Pilot and fast, heavily armored Titan. The experience combinesCrafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall, with its advanced combat techniques, gives you the freedom to fight your way as both elite assault Pilot and fast, heavily armored Titan. The experience combines fast-paced multiplayer action with the dramatically charged moments of a cinematic universe. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Apr 7, 2014
    100
    Polished from its first pixel to its last, this FPS will show the way of multiplayer action for years to come. [Issue #240]
  2. Mar 12, 2014
    93
    Respawn took a chance with Titanfall, embracing what it knew best with a multiplayer-only experience and pushing the envelope with its imaginative twists on classic competitive play. The result feels like a new breed of multiplayer that is inviting to established shooter players, but also compelling for people intrigued by everything from the free-running to the giant robotic titans.
  3. Apr 11, 2014
    90
    There is a lot of content in the main multiplayer of Titanfall. The capacity and ability of each player to approach each round and game mode in multiple is noteworthy. And the symbiosis between the pilot and the Titan is made with remarkable, where there is a real reason for the presence of each. The condiments are all here, varied game modes that are accompanied by a capable gameplay.
  4. Mar 14, 2014
    89
    A few things hold it back from being a complete success, but these can largely be overlooked in favor of all the things the game does right. Never before has a game made four words fill me with such excitement and anticipation. "Pilot, prepare for Titanfall."
  5. Pelit (Finland)
    May 11, 2014
    85
    Titanfall is a highly entertaining online shooter, but it's a bit light on content for a full priced game. You quickly start to realize that Titanfall could desperately use more maps, more unlockables, more upgrades and more customization. [Apr 2014]
  6. Mar 17, 2014
    81
    The game has obviously been lovingly crafted by a team of developers who live for online multiplayer and they have pretty much got everything right. But at some point someone should have pointed out that a large portion of the gaming audience also like single player and playing just for fun.
  7. PC PowerPlay
    Apr 15, 2014
    70
    A lot of fun, but perhaps a little too polished. [May 2014, p.54]

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game has taken me back to the magic days of first discovering Halo:CE...the thrill of competition and a really good multiplayer game. IThis game has taken me back to the magic days of first discovering Halo:CE...the thrill of competition and a really good multiplayer game. I haven't really enjoyed an FPS online since Modern Warfare 2. The thrills and fun this game brings are just great.

    Are the graphics the best? Nope. Is there a storyline? Not really. Are there a zillion million weapons? No. Is there an insane amount of fun that leaves me shaking after basically every round from adrenaline? You bet. It takes me back to a simpler time when we weren't worried about all the stigma the FPS genre has around it these days; back to just running around like mad and shooting things.

    If you are looking for an in depth, story-driven game, this isn't for you. However, if you are looking for a fun way to kill a few hours and not even realize it...pick it up!
    Expand
  2. Mar 17, 2014
    10
    It's been a lot of years since I've enjoyed a shooter quite this much. Titanfall is a seriously nice change of pace from your run of the millIt's been a lot of years since I've enjoyed a shooter quite this much. Titanfall is a seriously nice change of pace from your run of the mill shooter.

    There hasn't been a fast paced high mobility FPS on the mainstream market for years and years, and I forgot how much I missed high mobility shooters in general.

    Speaking of which, the movement in this game is insane, in a good way. In any other shooter the things you can do would be considered broken, but not here.

    On highest settings this game is glorious to look at and the sound is superb. When you're in a titan it feels like you're piloting a mech, and when you're on the ground you feel like a badass ninja super-pilot.

    I highly recommend this game to anybody that likes multiplayer shooters.
    Expand
  3. May 14, 2014
    9
    The game is awesome, waited 10 years now since the release of Wolfenstein ET to find an online shooter that is worth to play with no lameThe game is awesome, waited 10 years now since the release of Wolfenstein ET to find an online shooter that is worth to play with no lame movement like the most shooters have.
    Its just too sad that Respawn doesnt allow to have own rentable private gameservers where the same people can meet whenever they want without having to be friends on Origin and build up great comunities this way. I hope Respawn will give us the possibility for this sooner or later cuz, the private match implemented is by far not the same thing.
    Expand
  4. Nov 29, 2014
    7
    The game itself I find very fun and exhilarating to play with smooth, fast-paced action. I'd give it a ten if it wasn't for the smart pistol.The game itself I find very fun and exhilarating to play with smooth, fast-paced action. I'd give it a ten if it wasn't for the smart pistol. It's completely overpowered and really damages the game for me, as it is not only extremely easy to use, but is also usually a one hit kill once you've been fully locked on to (which takes about a second, less if using enhanced aiming).

    It's a real shame that this gun exists, or is at least as powerful as it is. Equate it to the P90 in counterstrike, or the LMGs in CoD 4, and you'll know what I mean. Terrible.
    Expand
  5. Mar 11, 2014
    5
    I have mixed feelings about this game so I'm just gonna list the pros and the cons.

    Pros: + Titans feels pretty fresh and are fun to play
    I have mixed feelings about this game so I'm just gonna list the pros and the cons.

    Pros:
    + Titans feels pretty fresh and are fun to play with
    + Gun play is great even though it's almost too much CoD over it
    + Fast paced game with mobility is just what I want after all the CoD, MoH, BF games
    + Burn cards

    Cons:
    - The so called campaign is more or less a joke. Regular MP with some added voice overs
    - Content wise this game feels like a scam. Less weapons, maps, perks and so on than any random CoD game
    - Lack of any kind of auto balance
    - Retarded AI

    All in all I find the game average, nothing more nothing less
    Expand
  6. Oct 17, 2014
    4
    It's COD with mechs. And buggy as well (PC) But, it looks kinda good, nothing impressive. Though it's way overhyped. If you like online fpsIt's COD with mechs. And buggy as well (PC) But, it looks kinda good, nothing impressive. Though it's way overhyped. If you like online fps multiplayer games like COD, than you'll love the repetitiveness of Titanfall.. Expand
  7. Nov 29, 2014
    0
    this game shouldn't exists , it's full of fps drops , freezes, in a **** shooter if you freeze you're dead, don't buy it , it's a **** wastethis game shouldn't exists , it's full of fps drops , freezes, in a **** shooter if you freeze you're dead, don't buy it , it's a **** waste of your money Expand

See all 496 User Reviews