Trapped Dead PC

Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Negative: 6 out of 14
  1. May 30, 2011
    55
    Trapped Dead isn't a good game: just the multiplayer is worth chekcing out with a friend, but in the end it doesn't save a low-budget product, lacking polish and some focus on the gameplay.
  2. Mar 28, 2011
    65
    Trapped Dead has several original ideas and use the zombie apocalypse setting as no one else has ever done. Pity then that it falls under the blows of too many defects and a rough implementation.
  3. Mar 16, 2011
    66
    Trapped Dead is well worth it for the retro zombie fans out there.
  4. Dec 30, 2010
    65
    If you always wanted to try a zombie game, in which tactics are more crucial than action, you should play Trapped Dead.
  5. Dec 20, 2010
    58
    Doesn't live up to its potential. The game can be fun, but never feels right. Well done, but missed the mark.
  6. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 19, 2011
    74
    Trapped Dead has a nice idea but degenerates to a simplistic RTS. [Sept 2011]
  7. PC Gamer
    Sep 13, 2011
    60
    Earns points for originality, but with better pacing and a heftier casting budget, it could have been a much better zombie game contender. [Nov 2011, p.79]
  8. PC PowerPlay
    May 22, 2011
    50
    Not brainy enough to satisfy the hunger of zombified strategy enthusiasts. [June 2011, p.69]
User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 21
  2. Negative: 12 out of 21
  1. Jul 19, 2011
    3
    The game's visuals and art style are where the positive experiences of the game ends. The controls are slow and sometimes unresponsive, evenThe game's visuals and art style are where the positive experiences of the game ends. The controls are slow and sometimes unresponsive, even when they are responsive the in-game actions are just as slow. Many reviews spoke of bugs but I didn't get the chance to encounter many because a bug on the 2nd tutorial level made progress impossible. After re-trying the tutorial level I've already reached the point of never wanting to run the game again.

    I don't hate this game and appreciate the attempt at changing up the zombie genre with something that is less twitch shooter type of gameplay. Trapped Dead however fails in providing entertaining gameplay. I write this review to hopefully prevent anyone else from being convinced that the game is worth the cost to at least give it a try. As a zombie fan and a fan of tactical gameplay, I urge you to avoid spending time and money on Trapped Dead.
    Full Review »
  2. Jul 18, 2011
    10
    This game puts more emphasis on Tactics rather than mindless button mashing "just to kill as many as possible" unlike recent zombies games. 3This game puts more emphasis on Tactics rather than mindless button mashing "just to kill as many as possible" unlike recent zombies games. 3 zombies at the same time can be a problem, hence, kiting and careful ammo distribution is critical to your survival. All of this coupled with a "Command & Conquer" interface where each of your survivors can be given an order. You can even move the camera to see the horrors that lies ahead and plan carefully.

    The atmosphere and the setting is highly detailed, especially the map props. Any fans of George A. Romero's zombies and movies will feel right at home. Heck, the first 2 playable characters are direct cameos of his movies. It's like a big party and everyone was invited.

    I haven't tried Multiplayer, but thinking about it makes me shiver... Having "mean" players on your side, hoarding all the guns and ammo, talking trash in the chat saying "he's the boss and he doesn't give a f because it's the zombie apocalypse", closing doors leaving you behind with a horde, shooting you to death because you're bleeding and bleeding in this game attracts zombies... stuff like that... :P

    Last note... This game is for hardcore zombie movie/game fanatics only. Only these people may appreciate the great value of this game. That includes me, which is why I'm giving it 10/10.
    Full Review »
  3. Mar 27, 2012
    2
    very bad control and navigation system. its very hard to play this game and the control make it not fun to play it. the graphics is okey. forvery bad control and navigation system. its very hard to play this game and the control make it not fun to play it. the graphics is okey. for the story i didnt continue playing since i was frostrated Full Review »