Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Apr 24, 2014
    86
    Trials Fusion succeeds in keeping the brilliant physics based gameplay – the new elements feel a little bit odd though.
  2. May 15, 2014
    85
    The game is going to entertain you for a long time and it will satisfy the old fans of the series, but if you have to choose between this and Trials Evolution, the answer is rather obvious. Hopefully the next Trials game from Redlynx will be something really special, otherwise the danger of falling into the repetitiveness of the annual releases is very close.
  3. Apr 16, 2014
    85
    Fusion's thrill isn't in leaping a yawning chasm as a jet screams below, but in simply clearing an overhanging ledge.
  4. Apr 16, 2014
    82
    Trials Fusion is at once mercilessly exacting, and regularly thrilling. It allows you to exert an impressive level of control over your rider, and leverages that control to create nuanced, challenging tracks that beg to be run, and re-run until perfection is attained.
  5. Jun 7, 2014
    80
    Exhilarating, rewarding and maddeningly frustrating, you'll have an intense love-hate relationship with Trials Fusion, always chasing that elusive absolutely magical run. [Issue#249, p.63]
  6. May 16, 2014
    80
    Trials Fusion is like a dream come true to all acrobats on motorbikes. Obstacles on tracks are so mad you won't have time to take breath, and care that's been put into the game by a community of fans will motivate you to play it ceaselessly. It's a pity though its FMX stunt regime is imperfect.
  7. Apr 23, 2014
    80
    Yes, it feels like we’ve been here before, partly because we have. But when it’s executed with such finesse, is that such a bad thing?
  8. Apr 16, 2014
    80
    Trials Fusion, like its predecessors, is a bundle of fun packaged in frustration, repetition, and memorization. If that kind of punishment is your cup of tea, Fusion offers more of what you’ve come to expect.
  9. Apr 16, 2014
    80
    While it attempts to blend FMX, quad bikes and more familiar Trials action, the new elements sit uneasily with the old. Trials has always been about precision and skill, traits that are blunted or obfuscated by four-wheel drive and fussy inputs.
  10. Apr 16, 2014
    78
    Trials Fusion has some problems regarding missing content, but there's hope the community will create lots of it. At the core it's a very entertaining fun-racer already.
  11. Another Trials game. But this one takes place in a dystopian future. With the added FMX feature, Trials Fusion is more fun than its predecessor. But lack of content and online multiplayer in launch makes it less amazing.
  12. Apr 23, 2014
    70
    All is not perfect in the future, but Trials Fusion is another worthy entry in the series’ bizarre bike-bouncing world.
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 72 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 13
  2. Negative: 5 out of 13
  1. Apr 24, 2014
    6
    The same old Trials with new toppings but now with DLC and UbiPlay! I wish they had just brought something interesting to the gameplay instead of more explosions. Full Review »
  2. Apr 24, 2014
    1
    This game is another crappy console port.

    I loaded up this game and it was super laggy on my computer (2xGTX480) so I read in the forums
    that you have to disable SLI, fine. After disabling SLI I try again only to find that it is super laggy and stuttering, keep in mind my pc can run BF4 on max settings over 60fps. I have all the settings on the lowest and it still is unplayable.

    Then I find out on the official forums that if this game doesn't run at 60fps the physics engine just goes into slow motion... Seriously this is 2014 and they still haven't fixed the same issues that were in the previous trials game.

    This game also doesn't support any refresh rate over 60hz so if you have a 120hz monitor you can go back in time to the old 60hz days.

    I love the trials games and I want to play but I cant... :(
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 18, 2014
    6
    Yes it's good, but is it better than the previous one? no. I was expecting something big. Thank you for welcoming me in the future by the way, but I don't feel like I like that future. I'll stick with Trials Evolution in the present. Full Review »